Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Soundside Home in Quiet Neighborhood Near Shopping and Dining

Bedrooms 2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights


About the property

Soundside Home in Quiet Neighborhood Near Shopping and Dining

Beautiful home in quiet neighborhood. Near biking/hiking trails, shopping and dining, close to Wright Brothers Monument. Two bedrooms each with queen bed, one bathroom, all new furniture and fixtures. Large screened in porch, shaded side deck, outdoor shower, grill and bikes available. Fully stocked kitchen, washer and dryer, cable TV and wi-fi. Perfect spot for a peaceful, relaxing vacation!

Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
15 July, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Kill Devil Hills in Dare County

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00 / Check-out: Noon
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Bicycles
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
  • 2 bicycles
  • wheelchair inaccessible


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(8 traveller reviews)

75% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
Soundside Home in Quiet Neighborhood Near Shopping and Dining
average rating of 4.5 based on 8 reviews

Wasn't what they said,flying cable for 3 days,grill had no propane in it.

  • 2 of 5

Was cute to drive up,once inside was a total different story,flying roaches,3 days no tv,the gas grill was empty almost ,the propane was leaking ,the porch was dirty ,i scrubbed he whit rocking chair so my wife could sit down,much more

  • Review Submitted: 18-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have never had a bug problem, we have exterminators in regularly. Recent flooding/heavy rains can cause a couple bugs to get in. We called an exterminator out immediately when you complained and they were there to spray the next day. TV - Dish went out temporarily due to storms interfering with the satellite which I explained to you numerous times by both text and phone. I gave you passcodes and instructions to reset but you did not respond to my messages. When my husband went down to clean up after you, he pushed a button on the remote as I had instructed you and the TV was reset ta da! without any problems. Sorry you were incapable of following simple instructions. Grill - nothing wrong with the grill and there was plenty of propane in the tank. You had managed to disconnect the hose when you dragged the grill to the side porch, which is what I told you to check and you obviously didn't. That explains the gas smell and the reason it would not start up. Once again, my husband fixed it in about 2 seconds when he went down to clean up after you. Porch - there is pollen this time of year and yes, it gets all over the porch. We sweep and clean off chairs every time we go down, but within one day it is dusty again. Maybe they don't have pollen where you come from so you didn't realize that is what you called "dirt" on the porch? Obviously these people could not follow simple instructions and were just looking for problems. We received multiple texts each day from them and we responded to each and every one with instructions and information, none of which they responded to or followed up on. I would ask future guests to read the other reviews on this site as well as airbnb. There was a renter in right before you and one in right after you and both left glowing reviews and neither had any problems with any of the complaints you mentioned. In fact, we have received all great reviews from every other guest for the last 2 years. Sadly, sooner or later you will come across a renter who is a problem child. ):
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The house was very clean, stocked and furnished. The screened in porch was great!

  • 5 of 5

This house was very clean and had everything we needed. I have stayed in many homes in the Outer Banks over many years and have never been in one that furnished as many supplies. The porch with rockers was a bonus ! When we return next spring we will most definitely try to book this house. Thank you for sharing your beach house with us.

  • Review Submitted: 08-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice wooden house near sound and beach in quiet neighbourhood

  • 4 of 5

We liked the house and area. Everything was clean and we had everything we needed.

The owner was communicative and helpful.

We would have liked some books to look at about the outer banks etc.

  • Review Submitted: 08-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful Home!

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful beach home! Lovely screened in porch where we enjoyed our coffee in the morning! Centrally located to get to everything you need, restaurants, site seeing, and only a short walk to the beach. Fully stocked with coffee K-cups (we're avid coffee drinkers)! The couch was the MOST comfortable one I have ever been on! We would love to stay here on our next trip! Thanks for the wonderful weekend.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Everything we needed to enjoy our short stay. Very welcoming home, perfect amount of space.

  • 5 of 5

Clean, everything in working order. Ample bathroom space! Owners always available and very accommodating. Thanks!

  • Review Submitted: 13-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Had a great time in this safe and peaceful location

  • 5 of 5

The house is clean and cozy. The beach is a short drive from the house and plenty of parking whe we there in September. The owner was very easy to reach and overall a great experience. Thank you :)

  • Review Submitted: 08-Oct-2016
  • Date of Stay: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0



Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Kill Devil Hills, North Carolina

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
25 May 2018 - 3 Sep 2018
6 night minimum stay
for 6 nights
Post Summer
4 Sep 2018 - 27 Oct 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Off Season
28 Oct 2018 - 28 Apr 2019
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights

Additional pricing information

Cleaning fee £37.79
Property Damage Protection £44.59

No pets or smoking

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals