Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

4BR Waterfront House in Tahoe Keys

People10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 1,574 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 10

This sunny 4BR/3BA South Tahoe home sleeps 10 people and has enviable views from the living area, deck, and private hot tub. Enjoy the shared boat dock and stunning mountain vistas!

For a nominal daily fee, you can also access Tahoe Keys HOA amenities like tennis courts, swimming pools, and private beach.

INSIDE THE HOUSE

Our welcoming 2-story house boasts a living room with high, wood-beamed ceilings; walls of windows and patio doors let in views of the waterways and mountains. Pull up an armchair or settle into the couch to enjoy a cozy fire in the wood stove and watch some TV on the brand new 50" flat screen TV in the living room!

The dining area has a large farm-style wood table with enough seating for 8. Look out to water and mountain views while you dine!

Patio doors lead onto the deck. Overlooking the water, this outdoor space has a private hot tub, dining table with 4 chairs, lounge chairs and a grill - an idyllic setting for relaxing and enjoying the beautiful alpine setting. The shared boat dock (with one reserved boat slip for guests) is just steps away.

The kitchen has everything you need for easy meals at home - including a pass-through counter/eating area, 2 barstools, a gas range, and a dishwasher.

The bunkroom is down a short hallway from the kitchen. It offers twin bunk beds (sleeps 4 total) and a miniature play table the kids will love! This room is conveniently located next to the bathroom with a shower/tub combo.

The upstairs master bedroom has an open-beam ceiling and more stunning water views - plus a king sized bed and a TV with DVD player. The en suite bathroom has a glass door shower/tub combo.

2 additional bedrooms have queen sized beds, 1 with a TV and a small deck. The bathroom for these rooms also has a glass shower/tub combo. With 3 full bathrooms in total, this home has plenty of space for your group to get ready for a day at the beach, on the mountains, or dinner out in South Lake Tahoe!

THE LOCATION

Hungry? Nearby Emerald Bay Road has every kind of eatery; check out the popular Sonney’s BBQ Shack! Bring your bikes and discover the Keys or venture to beautiful Fallen Leaf Lake. Hike the Eagle Falls trail at nearby Emerald Bay. For skiers, Heavenly Mountain Resort is less than 5 miles away; for family-friendly fun, Hansen’s Toboggan and Saucer Hill is also just a short drive!

THE FINE PRINT

In response to the City of South Lake Tahoe ordinance on short term rentals, we are operating under STVR License #000831. As per the ordinance, this vacation rental cannot be used for any type of parties, including weddings and receptions. Maximum allowable City occupancy is 10 people and 3 cars (enforced 24 hours per day by Code Enforcement officers); over occupancy will result in City citation/fine. Please note that we have a strict NO PARTY policy; failure to comply will result in eviction.

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

And we make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All Turn Key Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection policy.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
22 July, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Tahoe Keys in Tallac Village

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1574 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 2 Bunk beds
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • library
  • recreation centre
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • medical services

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(17 traveller reviews)

47% Complete
23% Complete
17% Complete
0% Complete
11% Complete
4BR Waterfront House in Tahoe Keys
average rating of 3.9411764 based on 17 reviews
Houston, TX
4

Good time

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Property in great location and setting very nice. Problems with the hot tub. Bring your own pots and pans and BBQ needs a major cleaning.

  • Review Submitted: 15-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Kristina, Thank you so much for leaving this review and we’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry to hear about the issues you encountered and for any inconvenience this caused. At TurnKey, it’s our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems do arise, we try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to assist with the hot tub issue during your stay, and we are so glad you called our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know about it. Please also be assured we are following up on the pots and pans as well as the BBQ. Thanks again for your patience and for being absolutely perfect guests. We look forward to you staying with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Francisco
5

Great location and views

  • 5 of 5

Very comfortable house. Great views of the mountains. Spacious home that is great for gathering with friends and family. The living space is large enough not to feel cramped. All the bedrooms were nicely sized as well. The house is older in some areas, but maintained. The hot tub on the deck was very convenient.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Carl, Thank you so much for your review and kind words about our property! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again any time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
,
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Amazing backyard views . Great neighborhood. House is a bit out dated, in regards to decor, but overall everything was great.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Christina, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your feedback. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
90242, CA
3

Cabin has great location and view but pretty bad quality house

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The location and views from cabin are beautiful however the quality of the home was less then desirable. We had to deal with leaky faucets, slow drains, water heater running out of Hot water, chimney leaking smoke into living room and overall not in the best kept up quality like other rentals I have stayed in. I sent two request to fix leaky faucets and slow drains and got a response 2 days after my stay truly absurd.Truly disappointed.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hello Jimmy, Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and can also understand your frustration that we were unable to address it during your stay. Please be assured that we are looking into each issue you mentioned and will any repairs if needed. Here at TurnKey, your feedback is highly valued, and we try our best to make things right in any way we can so that our guests know that our priority is their ultimate satisfaction. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it’s feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time on our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hilmar, CA
5

Wonderful house

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I enjoyed my stay at this home and the location is beautiful.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fullerton, Ca
4

Wonderful Lake Tahoe waterfront home

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We arrived to a lovely home right on the water with a boat dock attached. The view was extraordinary and we kept the shades open throughout our stay. The location is close to everything and I would highly recommend the hike to Eagle Lake, it will take your breath away. The home was we'll equipped with everything except air conditioning but there were lots of fans and we opened the windows which seemed to work well. the furnishing were a little dated but we did have a little child with us so I was not as worried as I would have been if the home was furnished with nicer things. I definitely would recommend a visit to this home on the water in fact my kids loved it so much they want to make it our permanent yearly trip destination.

  • Review Submitted: 27-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals