HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Victorian Court Historic 1905 Victorian Dependency 79B

Bedrooms 2
Space 950 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

" Victorian Court"offers quite privacy but is only steps away from busy Spring St. 1 1/2 blocks from upper King St. This bright and sunny apartment includes a living room with period wainscoting and beaded ceiling, the sun-room offers eat-in dining area, kitchen has modern appliances that includes dishwasher, gas range a separate laundry room with full size washer dryer.

There are 2 bedrooms both with queen size pillow top beds, sitting chairs and mahogany dresses. Small but adequate bath with full sized tiled tub, includes hairdryer, iron/ ironing boards, towels and bed linens.

Located out the back door there is a private walled in tropical garden with dinning table.

Join us on Facebook at Historic Smalls Alley to save on seasonal specials and additional information about what is going on in Charleston the weekend you arrive.

I have over 100 reviews listed on smallsalley

All PETS must be approved prior to arrival. I have a pet fee of $100 Non-refundable deposit.

More Details

Property Manager
Mark Stephenson
Member since: 2013
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
17 December, 2017

About Mark Stephenson

I moved to Charleston from Key West in 1987, I began buying and restoring historic homes for over 18 years. While I lived in Key west I worked in the hotel and hospitality industry learning what makes a great vacation. I have taken that experience to start Historic Smalls Alley.

Mark Stephenson purchased this house in 1997

Why Mark Stephenson chose Cannonborough Elliotborough

Downtown Charleston is a wonderful place to experience life as a 'Local' with Wildflour bakery and the many hip restaurants and bars of Elliotbourgh, you can dream of making Charleston your home.

What makes this house unique

This bright 2 bedroom apartment is a part of the main Victorian home. The architectural design represent the simple but period details common with this era. You will enjoy the quite garden and view out of the enclosed sun-room.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Cannonborough Elliotborough in Charleston

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 950 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • See Rental Agreement for complete details
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • 2 Queen
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Balcony
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Barbecue
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • Shopping
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf


Good! 3.8/5 -
(6 traveller reviews)

50% Complete
16% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
Victorian Court Historic 1905 Victorian Dependency 79B
average rating of 3.8333333 based on 6 reviews

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5

Location is perfect, within walking distance of restaurants and public transportation. Easy to get to major attractions. The house was comfortable everything we needed was there. The bed was excellent and the neighborhood was quiet...even on July 4th. Will stay again next time

  • Review Submitted: 09-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Property was not clean and had rodents that ate friut off kitchen counter and got into dog food bag.

  • 1 of 5

Cleaning & rodent issues. Management did not have an available unit for relocation and only refunded rental rate for the remaining days, not incuding fees. Costly mistake booking this property. VBRO should remove this property from their site and refund our money.

  • Review Submitted: 06-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: ​Charleston has recently been experiencing high ​volumes of pest issues, due in part to the historic amounts of rain, and unusually warm winter. We responded to this isolated issue within an hour, with a licensed pest company and our handyman, and had the problem swiftly taken care of. Despite our quick remedy of the situation, the guest insisted on leaving, so we refunded her in full for her remaining nights, after which, she was still inconsolable. We do an excellent job providing hundreds of happy guests with our homes, which is reflected by our thousands of great reviews we have recieved in our time with vacation rentals in Charleston, through Airbnb, Homeaway, and VRBO
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Chesapeake, VA

Nice relaxing stay!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay at smalls alley! Great location to see Charleston and go off to the beach from. We brought our bikes and were able to cycle all over Charleston. My only suggestions for improvement if asked would be to offer a bit more utensils for cooking and possibly some bikes to use.

  • Review Submitted: 15-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Not so good; not so bad.

  • 3 of 5

The location is amazing, but don't expect any amenities. We were 5 people and they only provided 4 towel sets and limited us to 2 toilet paper rolls. A little hospitality (at very little cost for the company) would have turned my experience from a 3 to a 5. Also, if you list a rental as accommodating for 5 people, then it needs to accommodate 5 people (with 5 sets of towels and linens for the couch).

  • Review Submitted: 02-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great weekend getaway

  • 5 of 5

Great location! The owner is very responsive and helpful. The property was as expected and had everything we needed. Perfect weekend getaway!

  • Review Submitted: 22-Jan-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Carolina Beach, NC

Great flat for a friends' getaway in a buzzy Charleston neighborhood!

  • 4 of 5

This was a cozy, clean, and quiet little flat. Perfect for us three girls on an escape weekend. We had amazing restaurants, bakery, and socializing within a 2 block radius and a 10-15 min walk to market area of historic Charleston. Easy. Fun. Downside? None other than the couch.... not to sleep on and needs to be replaced. The property is well run and we will go back.

  • Review Submitted: 23-Jun-2016
  • Date of Stay: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0


Nearest Airport
11.9 Miles
Charleston International
Nearest Barpub
0.01 Miles
The Ordinary Bar and Seafood
Nearest Ferry
0.5 Miles
Ft Sumter Tour National Park Service
Nearest Golf
4.9 Miles
Patriots Point Links
Nearest Train
9.1 Miles
Nearest Motorway
0.1 Miles
I-26 and Highway 17
Nearest Restaurant
0.03 Miles
Halls Chophouse
Nearest Beach
11.1 Miles
Folly Beach, Sullivans Island, Isle of Palms
Car: not necessary


Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals