HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Lower Beachfront Duplex with Oceanfront Patio Designer Decorated & A/C

People15
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,500 sq. ft.
Property type house

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 15

This home is the lower unit of a duplex on the beach in Oceanside, California. It has 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms with a large porch overlooking the ocean. It comes with a 1-car garage, 1 street parking perpendicular to the garage, large kitchen, family room, washer and dryer. Cable TV and Internet access are provided. The common area has a fire-pit, great for those summer nights with the family! Within walking distance to the Oceanside Pier and to the Oceanside Harbor for great shops, restaurants, and boat excursions. This home can also be rented together with the upper unit which is a 4 bedroom 3 bath unit. The two units combined are ideal for large family gatherings.

All homes in Oceanside, CA sit behind a rock barrier protecting the homes from storm surges. The amount of sand beyond the rock barrier varies quickly with storms and tides and may have more or less sand than what is shown in the photos.

Why stay with Beachfront Only? For the past 15 years we've specialized in luxury beachfront properties. We take pride in our superior customer service and our experienced staff is here to ensure that you and your guests have the best vacation. There is a 24 hour helpline for questions and concerns you may have during your stay. Beachfront Only is among the few city registered and permitted vacation home rentals companies. We have been recognized on Tripadvisor, Flipkey and Escapia for our excellent service. What are you waiting for? Starting booking with us today!

For more information and FAQs please visit us at

Learn more about Beachfront Only!

More Details

Property Manager
BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2001
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
14 August, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Townsite in Oceanside

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 15
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15
  • 2 King beds, 1 Twin bed, 2 Other beds, 4 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Attractions:
  • zoo

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(34 traveller reviews)

88% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
Lower Beachfront Duplex with Oceanfront Patio Designer Decorated & A/C
average rating of 4.7058825 based on 34 reviews
South lake , CA
5

Excellent property

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Wonderful property for our memorial celebration for my husbands passing. Had a small group of friends and many said they will keep this property in mind for their own vacation. We spent the next couple of days relaxing by the surf. Thank you for this experience.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: Beachfront Only Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Dear Phyllis, thank you so much for the amazing review! It was our pleasure having you stay at our beachfront property. We felt honored that you chose our home and we are so happy that it accommodated your group so well. Thank you for review and we hope to see you all again soon. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
CASA GRANDE, Arizona
5

A vacation place for up to 15 adults.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Everything was as we were told it would be, only better. Very clean, user friendly, and right on the beach. A beautiful place and well cared for.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 22, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: Beachfront Only Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for the 5 star review! We are so happy that you had such a great time at our beachfront property. Keep us in mind for your next retreat, family vacation, or special occasion. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

All We Hoped For

  • 5 of 5

The rental property was very clean and everything was in great condition and organized. The location of this rental is ideal--right on the water and within walking distance of restaurants, the pier, and shopping. Our group included 3 families, and everyone agreed they'd love to return some day. The shade umbrella broke while we were there, but the property manager had it replaced within 24 hours. I would highly recommend this rental property!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 18, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your great review Nancy! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our beachfront property. You were wonderful guests and took great care of the house. We would love to welcome you back again soon. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
claremont, ca
5

R.Trivedi

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

felt that every thing was as expected or better. Best of all the people at Beachfront rental are a class act.They are knowledgable ,polite and prompt and willing to extra mile. Diann(my agent) was not only delight to work with but most responsible and helpful.

  • Review Submitted: May 31, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: Beachfront Only Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Phoenix, Arizona
5

Amazing :)

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We have rented three homes in the area and this one was just perfect! Great location, it had everything we needed and it was well cleaned. No complaints from my family! We will for sure stay there again!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 23, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the amazing review Ryan! It was our pleasure having you stay at our beachfront property. We are so glad that you were able to not only enjoy the wonderful property but the location as well! We felt honored that you chose our home and we hope to see you all again soon. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
phoenix, AZ
5

Great House

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great time in this unit. It was really clean and have everything we need. Kids loved playing in the sand area in back yard. Wonderful ocean view. Property management is very helpful and easy to work with. We don't need to worry about trash or dishes or towel at check out. Will definitely rent again.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 9, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the 5 star review! We are so happy that you and your family had such a great time at our beachfront property. Keep us in mind for your next retreat, family vacation, or special occasion. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable