HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Romantic Getaway on the beach in Destin Florida

People6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Separate WC's1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Beautiful View Of Beach

Sundestin is located right on the beach, this unit is direct ocean front, it has 1 Bedroom, with a double bunk in the main hallway, that the kids will love, the living room has a Murphy Queen size bed and the balcony looks at the beach. This unit sleeps 6. It also has a washer and dryer in the unit, we also provide a Keurig Coffee machine with several different kinds of coffee. This is truly a vacation home away from home and we updated the kitchen with stainless steel appliances, granite counter tops, and much more.


Owner
Paul D Rodgers
Member since: 2015
Speaks English, Korean
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
25 March, 2017

About Paul D Rodgers

My wife and I live only minutes away from the condo in Emerald Lakes, we answer all calls and handle problems that might arise at any time. We give our guest the royal treatment in service as this is your vacation and we want it to be flawless and a wonderful time to remember.

Paul D Rodgers purchased this condo in 2015

Why Paul D Rodgers chose Emerald Coast-Destin Area

We have always wanted to retire in Destin, as this was the place we came to go fishing. We have stayed here quite a few times and just love the area. The Emerald Green Waters of the Destin beaches was the selling point for us. The beaches around Destin are all covered with the Sugary white sand that makes it so easy to remember why we chose this place. It has some of the most beautiful sunsets in the world, they are just breathtaking.

What makes this condo unique

We chose this property for its location, it was directly on the beach with a great view, you can hear the waves form the balcony it is so relaxing you won't want to leave. This unit is located in the middle of everything, Waterparks, The Track and several others just minutes away, this is wonderful vacation spot that you will want to return year after year.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Destin in Okaloosa County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , This unit has one full bath and one half bath
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Bunk Bed , 1 Murphy Bed , Unit Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(29 traveller reviews)

Romantic Getaway on the beach in Destin Florida
average rating of 4.9310346 based on 29 reviews
Columbus,Ohio
4

Appealing condo directly on beach

  • 4 of 5

The condo was clean and appealing. The owner supplied everything we needed and we enjoyed our time at the condo. The entrance area to the building is not particularly aesthetically appealing but we felt safe and secure. I would explore condo availability if visiting Destin again.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 4, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Mr Ross, the Sundestin Resort has completed the renovation of the lobby and it looks nice now sorry about the inconvenience . Paul
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Alexandria, LA.
5

Wife and I get away

  • 5 of 5

Wife and I had a great; but we are still waiting on or deposit.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 4, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Eddie, I talked with VRBO and they confirmed you should have it and you should have got a email from them also, on Dec 31st. Like I said earlier we don't hold that money VRBO does. Thanks Paul
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

Awesome Unit Breath Taking Views

  • 5 of 5

To anyone interested in living in this unit for a week or more you won't be disappointed.This place was just what We needed for our trip,Had plenty of extras(toilet paper,coffee,snack basket and a few other goodies.The view is awesome with dolphins coming by in the mornings.The bunk beds in the hall are a kids delight they will love it,plenty of towels regular and beach towels also has beach chairs on the balcony for you to use, this place is a win win for everyone.You can communicate with the owner and get fast response and that's a plus in my book.So BOOK your next stay here and enjoy

  • Review Submitted: Dec 31, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Relaxing. Just what we needed.

  • 5 of 5

Paul, your condo was just what we needed. We are having remodeling done on our bathrooms and it was great to get away for a while. The extras you supplied was a nice touch (coffee, snacks, water, beach chairs, beach towels' etc)

The next time we come, I would like to take you up on your kind offer to take us fishing. We had to decline this time, because my wife fell down out front and bruised her shoulder, face, and wrist. Although she said she would still go, I thought it best to just relax and take it easy. This was the perfect condo for that.

Again, I thank you for allowing us to stay in your wonderful place. We will be back and hopefully stay longer.

Jared & Dianne.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great condo in a great location, everything needed very close.

  • 5 of 5

The condo was more than we expected. the condo and grounds were beautiful. A greatt place for a family getaway. There were plenty of restaurants and shopping was just a stones throw away. Any going should try the Do Nut Hole for breakfast and the best key lime pie bar none. The Back Porch had seafood that was absolutely wonderful. It is a must visit for anyone that likes a clean updated condo and great attractions near by.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

pure paradise!!!!! k harris from stl

  • 5 of 5

over the last 6 years i have travelled alot...maybe stayed in 7 diffferent condos.this is hands down the best one i have stayed in.it was very clean,smelled wonderful,awesome view of the beach,lots of amenities supplied in the condo by the owners,its right off the strip,and the owner mr. Paul is extremely nice.he will go out of his way to make sure you have everything you need and to make sure you enjoy your stay.i highly recommend this condo to anyone who is staying in the destin area.i have already made plans to return for my birthday,and i will be booking with mr paul.thank you so much mr paul for your hospitality.you will be hearing from me soon.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Destin, North West Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Early Spring Break
1 Mar 2017 - 24 Mar 2017
2 night minimum stay
£440
for 2 nights
From
£178
£1,195
 
 
Late Spring
25 Mar 2017 - 21 Apr 2017
2 night minimum stay
£395
for 2 nights
From
£156
£1,018
 
 
Late Spring Break
22 Apr 2017 - 26 May 2017
2 night minimum stay
£351
for 2 nights
From
£133
From
£133
Fri,Sat,Sun
£884
 
 
Early Summer
27 May 2017 - 2 Jun 2017
2 night minimum stay
£484
for 2 nights
From
£200
From
£200
Fri,Sat
£1,373
 
 
Summer
3 Jun 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
2 night minimum stay
£475
for 2 nights
From
£196
From
£196
Fri,Sat
£1,462
 
 
Mid Summer
1 Jul 2017 - 7 Jul 2017
2 night minimum stay
£529
for 2 nights
From
£222
From
£222
Fri,Sat
£1,595
 
 
Summer
8 Jul 2017 - 4 Aug 2017
2 night minimum stay
£475
for 2 nights
From
£196
From
£196
Fri,Sat
£1,435
 
 
Late Summer
5 Aug 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
2 night minimum stay
£387
for 2 nights
From
£151
From
£151
Fri,Sat
£1,062
 
 
Early Fall Special
1 Sep 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
2 night minimum stay
£315
for 2 nights
From
£116
From
£116
Fri,Sat
£795
 
 
Fall
1 Oct 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
2 night minimum stay
£315
for 2 nights
From
£116
From
£116
Fri,Sat
£795
 
 
Winter
1 Nov 2017 - 31 Dec 2017
2 night minimum stay
£262
for 2 nights
From
£89
From
£89
Fri,Sat
£662
£1,417
 
 
Snow Birds
1 Jan 2018 - 1 Mar 2018
2 night minimum stay
£262
for 2 nights
From
£89
£662
£1,417
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£260
for 2 nights
From
£88
£662
£1,773
 

Additional pricing information

cleaning fee £76 + Tax
Refundable Damage Deposit £47
Tax Rate 11.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

Location

Car: recommended

Sundestin Resort is located in the middle of Destin with shopping and dining just minutes away. The Big Kahuna water park and the Track are just a few of the attractions here in Destin.

Photos

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties