HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Platinum Elite Corner Unit 1856 sq. 6 Doors from Clubhouse & All Amenities

People9
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Separate WC's1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Overview


Details
Property
townhome
People
9
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
3 - 6 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday townhome in Regal Palms - Platinum Elite Corner Unit

***** 4 BEDROOMS WITH 3.5 FULL BATHROOM ENSUITES *****

********** OUR PROPERTIES IN REGAL PALMS HAVE OVER 180 FIVE STAR REVIEWS **********

*********** LOCATION******* LOCATION******* LOCATION******* LOCATION*************

6 DOORS AWAY !!!! ONLY A 2 MIN WALK FROM THE CULBHOUSE AND ALL OF THE AMENITIES !!!! THERE ARE 596 TOWNHOMES IN THIS RESORT !!!! KNOW WHERE YOUR STAYING TO AVOID DISAPPOINTMENT !!!!

WE HAVE 4 ELITE TOWNHOMES THREE 4 BEDROOMS RIGHT NEXT DOOR TO EACH OTHER AND ANOTHER 3 BEDROOM THATS ACROSS THE STREET FOR LARGE GROUPS OR MULTY FAMILIES

VRBO Listing #496234 ( OUR ELITE TOWNHOME 3BED 3 FULL BATH )

VRBO Listing #498424 ( OUR ELITE TOWNHOME 4BED 3 FULL BATH )

VRBO Listing #628578 ( OUR PLATINUM ELITE TOWNHOME 4BED 3 FULL BATH )

Our town home is the second building away from the Clubhouse where all of the resort amenities are conveniently located. This Canadian owned Platinum Elite Corner 4 bedroom 3.5 full bathrooms luxurious townhouse is in a family friendly gated resort. This is the only PLATINUM ELITE town home in this resort and is the closest to the Clubhouse with a only a 2 minute walk, 6 doors from the front. It has 2 master bedrooms both with en-suites and both have king size Nova Form Gel Memory Foam mattresses. The 3rd Queen-sized mattress is also Nova Form Gel Memory Foam. The 4th bedroom has a brand new bunk bed's, twin on top and full on the bottom. There's a 60'' LED TV in the family room for the whole family to enjoy. If you want to unwind and get a little privacy (quiet time), you can do so in any room since all 4 bedrooms have their own 43"-50" LED TV'S. This unit has free Wi-Fi, free long distance within North America and HDTV with up to 300 channels. This unit includes a highchair and playard for babies. The unit has been completely redone from head to toe, it's brand new! The resort has a 2.5 acre water park with water-slide, lazy river, children’s pool, Adult pool, hot tub and much more. This resort has something for all age groups and caters to everyone. Regal Palms Resort and Spa is the place to be while in the Sunshine State!!!

Swimming Pavilion

Retreat to our large tropical swimming pavilion, complete with water-slide and lazy river. Take a dip in the bubbly hot tub, float around the lazy river or stretch out on a lounger and work on your tan...

Let's Party with Banana Jack !!!! Set Sail for a New Adventure !!!!

Take a break from the pool and jump straight into a Pirate-themed kids’ fun zone at Banana Jack's™ featuring games, prizes, food and entertainment for the whole family!

Boasting a 4,000 square feet state-of-the-art resort arcade room, featuring an indoor playground (the only one of it's kind in the area) offering an interactive experience all connected by bridges, tunnels, crawls and decks as well as a full restaurant menu to satisfy your hunger. Banana Jack's™ is just one more reason why Regal Palms Resort & Spa is the premier family resort in Orlando!

A Golfers Dream

Regal Palms Resort & Spa is perfectly situated adjacent from the Highlands Reserve Golf Club and a short drive from some of the most popular courses in Central Florida, including Southern Dunes, Ridgewood Lakes, Legends, Stoneybrook West, Diamond Players Club, Orange County National, Champions Gate and Reunion

The Heath Club at Regal Palms Resort & Spa

The Health Club at is located within the main Resort Complex, featuring a wide variety of cardiovascular equipment including life cycles, cross trainers, treadmills and strength training. With picturesque views of the resort’s swimming pavilion, The Health Club offers the perfect environment to recharge the body. A visit to our sauna, steam room and whirlpool will relax you after an invigorating workout

Pamper Yourself

Start your Orlando Disney Area Vacation off right at Ascencion Day Spa at Regal Palms Resort boasting a full menu of spa treatments, including massage therapies for the body, tropically infused facials, body scrubs, manicures and pedicures to pamper your every whim. Our Sauna, Steam and Whirlpool will relax you after an invigorating workout. Visit The Spa at Regal Palms and rediscover what a healthier, relaxed state of mind can do for you.

All of us would like to pass along a huge thank - you for the rental of your home at the Regal Palms.

It was absolutely beautiful. 5 +++ STARS !!!!

The pool was hot, the people were great and boy was it hard to leave. Thank you again!!! Please feel free to use our names as references or quote this email. Keep in touch,

Keri, Nancy and Chuck

HI GEORGE

Just to thank you for our time at your condo . We had a great time hope you keep us in mind to rent your condo next FEB. for the month

I left you a message on your phone that friends of ours interested inrenting your place

George just wanted to say thanks for your rental house, it was great we really enjoyed our time your place would like to do it again in a couple of years . So thanks again. Rod

OUR ELITE TOWNHOME AND REGAL PALMS RESORT & SPA ARE PERFECTLY LOCATED. WE ARE ABOUT

9 miles from Disneys Animal Kingdom,

13 miles from Hollywood Studios,

13 miles from Epcot Theme Park,

14 miles from Downtown Disney,

18 miles from Sea World,

22 miles from Wet 'N Wild Water Park,

23 miles from Universal Studios,

28 miles from Lego Land,

61 miles from Bush Gardens,

64 miles to Kennedy Space Center,

79 miles to CoCo Beach,

84 miles to Daytona Beach both on the Atlantic Ocean, 85miles to Clearwater Beach on the Guelf Coast

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Owner
George
Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
8 December, 2016
Call Owner

Why George chose Davenport

Regal Palms Resort & Spa is the place we chose to invest in as we have traveled to Florida many times and experienced many below average resorts. Resorts that were not as they appeared in pictures, accommodations that were a lot less hygienic then we would have liked. Having two toddlers and a newborn that's 3 month's old, we also realized how hard it is to travel with three young girls, 3 months, 3.5 years and 5 year's and not have access to a highchair and playard in certain accommodations. When People take time off from work and save money to take a vacation that is well deserved, it’s not fair for them to be mislead in any way, shape or form. It's horrible and completely unacceptable for a vacation to start off with accommodations that are less than perfect. This is why we have chosen Regal Palms and have created the perfect vacation home. Secured gated community that's fun and very safe and has almost anything you can ask for.

What makes this townhome unique

We wanted to create the perfect vacation property that would cater to everyone's needs with all the necessities that would be needed for all types of families younger and/or older. Everything we have in our own home, we have tried to include in this town home to create the ultimate convenient spot for travellers and for ourselves. All the equipment needed to cook a great meal in the kitchen are available, including beautiful granite countertops in the kitchen and throughout the house. The family room has a wall mounted 60'' Led TV with a Blue-Ray for everyone's entertainment. All 4 bedrooms have their own bathrooms and wall mounted TVs, and closets and dressers for all your clothes. Both Master bedrooms have wall mounted hair dryer convenience in the washrooms. If you’re travelling with a toddler, there's a playard and a high chair for them to eat those great meals that will be cooked there. This town home is also equipped with Free Wi-Fi and long-distance in North America to keep in touch with loved ones without having to spend money :)

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(30 traveller reviews)

Platinum Elite Corner Unit 1856 sq. 6 Doors from Clubhouse & All Amenities
average rating of 4.7 based on 30 reviews
5

Great property to feel at home on vacation.

  • 5 of 5

The location was great. Grocery store and retail strip less than a mile. The townhome was located within walking distance to the pool and clubhouse. The home was clean and had all of the necessities needed for the 4 nights. The 3 and 1/2 baths made the mornings move very quickly for our family of 5, to get out to our Disney destinations.

The resort was easy to check in and their staff was friendly and informative. The pool complex was perfect for the family along with a full game room.

We appreciate the owners hospitality. All question were replied to very quickly and we felt that all of the information was represented accurately. This is a great property to feel at home on vacation.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Condo was beautiful and had everything we needed. It is roomy and was clean.

  • 5 of 5

Loved the pool area-lazy river was fun!

  • Review Submitted: Nov 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

WE KEEP COMING BACK !

  • 5 of 5

This is our fourth time renting from Rachelle and George. We have stayed at 3 of the 4 elite properties they own in Regal Palms Resort & Spa. The locations of these properties on the resort can't be beat. All the properties we've stayed in were incredibly clean and beautifully decorated with everything we could possibly need for our stay. This time we were 4 adults and 3 children and still had a extra bedroom and lots of extra space, awesome. You have out done yourselves on this platinum elite villa, job well done. We have recommended these properties to all our friends, relatives and co-workers without any complaints from anyone. Thank you for sharing your beautiful homes. See you soon !

  • Review Submitted: Oct 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our town home. We're glad this Platinum Elite Corner Unit met and exceeded your expectations. We are thrilled that you and your guests really enjoyed you stay. Thank you in advance for continuing to recommend our properties to all your friends, relatives and co-workers. We look forward to serving you again in the future and we hope that everyone who stays with us has a similar experience. Thank you, Rachelle and George
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

You cannot beat this home!

  • 5 of 5

My daughter, son-in-law and two grandkids ages 1 and 3 plus three grandparents had a fantastic week in Florida in large measure due to the home we rented from George and Rachelle . From the initial questions regarding our stay before we left and the followup after, George was always prompt to answer any query and to help facilitate our great stay. If we had rented three rooms in hotels for 7 nights we would have spent way more than we paid for this top off the line home at Regal Palms Resort.

The main floor level suited this grandma very well and there two huge MBRs and a kids room upstairs and all were perfect in every way - 5 adults and 2 kids had 3.5 bathrooms and lots of TVs and a huge living room and dining room to use at any time. The kitchen had great appliances including a dishwasher and all we needed to have some lovely meals. Also we bought groceries about 2 minutes from our house. The resort"s water park was perfect for our group with all of us enjoying the lazy river and some of us on the fast water slide.

Our only request is for friendlier staff on check in and to not charge people a double damage deposit. However George addressed this problem as soon as I texted him.

All of the main attractions were so close with our rented car.

For sure we all were most pleased with every component of our holiday at Regal Palms !

  • Review Submitted: Sep 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our town home. We are thrilled that the seven of you had a fantastic week on your trip mostly due to the accommodations. It is always our pleasure to try to go above and beyond with all our guests to try our best to ensure the perfect trip while your on vacation. People don't realize how much more affordable and accommodating renting a house is in comparison to a hotel, not even comparable. Please accept our apologies for the staff NOT being as friendly as they possibly could have been. There were a couple of issues with the staff around the time of your stay that the resort has assured us have been addressed. Glad you were most pleased with every component of you trip at Regal Palms Resort & Spa. We look forward to serving you again in the future and we hope that everyone who stays with us has a similar experience. Thank you, Rachelle and George
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Canada
5

TWO FAMILIES ON A BUDGET

  • 5 of 5

This home is exactly as described in the pictures and advertised. The location of the house on the resort was great only being a two minutes from the resort and all the amities. It had much more then we would have expected for a rental property in our price range, very impressive . There were eight of us in total and we all had our own space which was great for when we needed to unwind and relax. The house was in close proximity to all the theme parks, shopping outlets and everything we wanted to do while visiting Orlando. Regal Palms had so much to offer for all of us young and older, the kids were so entertained with the lazy river, waterslide it was hard to get them to leave the resort. Thank you for sharing your home with us. We highly recommend this house and owners Rachelle and George as they were so pleasant to deal with. Cant wait to come back.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our town home. We are glad you enjoyed the house's proximity to all that Regal Palms has to offer as the location is very important for all families both with or without children. We're happy that you were very impressed with how far your budget went. Glad it was easy for you to navigate your way to the Theme Parks, Shopping Outlets and all you wanted to due while in Orlando. Thank you in advance for recommending us and the house. We look forward to serving you again in the future and we hope that everyone who stays with us has a similar experience. Thank you, Rachelle and George
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Little bit over rated in the rewiews

  • 2 of 5

We rented the townhome for few nights.

I don't want to speak badly about the unit- it is nice and big and has almost everything you need.(the patio door on ground level does not lock, so don't leave valuables onside!)

Make sure you read about all the fees that need to be payed at the resort.(the owner does not cover it and you have to pay it to get the keys.)

Resort is old and only so so. Don't expect 1st class, (even though the final price is like paying for first class)

The price is also deceiving on this website, you will have to pay fees and fees and resort fees so the end price per night is not even close what they advertised.

Location is good if you want to be in Disney parks

If you don't, well the traffic is horrible all the time, you need hour + to get anywhere.

Our experience was that we payed for the pool but did not go first couple days, when we wanted to enjoy it it was closed because someone pooped in the pool.

Bottom line for us is we won't be going back.

The unit is nice but the price and fees that the resort and vrbo adds

ends up in much higher number, for the same money you can stay in better resort.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our town home. We are glad that our townhome was spacious enough for all 8 of you and that it had almost everything you needed. We are sorry that you feel this way about your recent stay. The issue with the patio door could have been resolved if you would have mentioned it to us or our management company. In regards to the pricing, all of our fees are clearly stated in our ads, in the quote we sent you and on the rental agreement you signed, so this should not have been a surprise. Also, please note that if you were to stay at any other resort in Orlando, they all have resort fees. As experienced Orlando travellers, we know first hand that for this price, you can barely get anything of this quality anywhere. This is why we chose to invest here, because we had so many terrible experiences at other resorts in Orlando and we wanted to allow for families to have a pleasant vacation with a decent price. We have 170 (5 ***** Star) reviews on our four properties in Regal Palms that speak for themselves and you're allowed to have your opinion too, but do not discredit these 170 guests and their experiences. Thank you, Rachelle and George
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
(MCO) Orlando International Airport
Car: recommended

Regal Palms is perfectly located, its around

9 Miles from Disneys Animal Kingdom

13 miles from Hollywood Studios

13 miles from Eptcot Theme Park

15 miles from Down Town Disney

15 miles from Cirque Du Soleil-La Nouba,

18 miles from Seaworld

22 miles from Wet'N'Wild

23 miles from Universal Studios

61 miles from Busch Gardens Tampa

71 miles from Kennedy Space Center FL

79 miles from CoCoa Beach

85 miles from Daytona Beach, FL

85 miles from Clearwater Beach, Clearwater, FL

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday townhome in Regal Palms, Davenport

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Mid Season
29 Nov 2016 - 16 Dec 2016
3 night minimum stay
£375
for 3 nights
From
£97
 
 
Peak Season
17 Dec 2016 - 3 Jan 2017
3 night minimum stay
£402
for 3 nights
From
£106
 
 
Mid Season
4 Jan 2017 - 31 Jan 2017
3 night minimum stay
£375
for 3 nights
From
£97
 
 
Mid Season
1 Feb 2017 - 28 Feb 2017
4 night minimum stay
£508
for 4 nights
From
£106
 
 
Peak Season
1 Mar 2017 - 31 Mar 2017
6 night minimum stay
£880
for 6 nights
From
£133
 
 
Mid Season
1 Apr 2017 - 8 Apr 2017
4 night minimum stay
£508
for 4 nights
From
£106
 
 
Eater Week
9 Apr 2017 - 17 Apr 2017
5 night minimum stay
£703
for 5 nights
From
£124
 
 
Mid Season
18 Apr 2017 - 30 Apr 2017
4 night minimum stay
£508
for 4 nights
From
£106
 
 
Mid Season
1 May 2017 - 31 May 2017
4 night minimum stay
£508
for 4 nights
From
£106
 
 
Summer Season
1 Jun 2017 - 4 Sep 2017
5 night minimum stay
£641
for 5 nights
From
£111
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£402
for 3 nights
From
£106
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £119
Cleaning Fee £75 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

RATES ARE SUBJECT TO CHANGE UNTIL RESERVATION IS MADE.

A DEPOSIT OF 50% IS REQUIRED AT THE TIME OF BOOKING AND THE BALANCE IS DUE 60/DAYS BEFORE ARRIVAL. IF BOOKING IS WITHIN 70/DAYS OF ARRIVAL, PAYMENT MUST BE MADE IN FULL.

WE REQUIRE A $150 SECURITY DEPOSIT THAT AUTOMATICALLY WILL BE REFUNDED BY VRBO ( UPON A DAMAGE FREE CHECK-OUT ) 7 DAYS AFTER YOUR CHECK-OUT DATE.

REGAL PALMS RESORT & SPA CHARGE A RESORT FEE OF $12.95 A DAY THATS PER HOUSEHOLD NOT PER PERSON AND IS PAID DIRECTLY TO THE RESORT. THIS IS DUE AT CHECK-IN.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday townhome in Regal Palms in Disney / Orlando

Property Type:
  • townhome
Building Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1856 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • resort ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Shower Enclosure , UPPER MASTER BEDROOM ENSUITE
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , UPPER FULL BATHROOM ( MAIN BATHROOM )
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , LOWER MASTER BEDROOM ENSUITE FULL BATH
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , MAIN FLOOR HALF BATHROOM
  • 3 FULL BATHROOMS & 1 HALF BATHROOM ON MAIN FLOOR
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , UPPER MASTER BEDROOM WITH ENSUITE & 50" LED TV
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Double Bed , 1 Single Bed , 1 Bunk Bed , BUNK BEDS TWIN OVER FULL WITH 40" LED TV
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , LOWER MASTER BEDROOM WITH ENSUITE AND 40" LED TV
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , UPPER LEVEL QUEEN BEDROOM WITH 43" LED TV
Entertainment:
  • Game Room ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Sauna ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties