HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Luxury Golf Home - Minutes from BYU, UVU, MTC, Lehi, Skiing & More Orem/Provo

People18
Bedrooms 8
Bathrooms4
Separate WC's1
Space 4,600 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

8 Bedrooms, 4.5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10-16, 17th hole of Sleepy Ridge Golf Course

**This property has 2 renting options. If you would like the added space in the basement please book for a minimum of 16 guests regardless of actual guest count. Please read below for additional details on the 2 booking options.**

This beautiful newly constructed luxury home gives you access to 3000 or 4500 square feet of your perfect stay-cation! Large windows overlook the picturesque 17th hole of the Sleepy Ridge Golf Course, Utah Lake, and Mountains. Fast wireless internet (50 Mbps Up and Down) is provided along with 4 smart TVs, an Xbox, as well as Netflix, Amazon Video, and other streaming options on all TVs (the main living room TV has access to cable channels via Directv Now). There is a large spacious kitchen with granite counter tops, gas stove top, oven, french door fridge, dishwasher, dining room table seats 8, and additional seating for 2 along kitchen island. There is a laundry room with front load washer and dryer. The 3 car garage and driveway allow parking for up to 6 cars. This home also features soft water and solar power.

This location is ideal for many activities, adventures, and gatherings in Utah County and beyond. BYU campus is just 15 minutes away and UVU campus only 5 minutes. Bridal Veil Falls is a mere 15 minutes up Provo Canyon with Sundance Resort only another 15 minutes beyond. Park City is a scenic hour drive.

This home offers two accommodation options for small or larger gatherings. *Parties and gatherings in excess of 16 people or 6 cars are not permitted*

The price you see for 10 guests or fewer is for the top 2 floors which provides access to 4 bedrooms (3 queen beds and 1 king in the master) and 2 full baths. There is also a spare room with a premium quality queen air mattress and a large walk-in closet with a Pack 'N Play. This first option is suitable for 8-10 guests.

The second option is available for an additional fee of 16 guests. This option provides everything on the top 2 floors but also includes everything in the walk-out basement. This comes to a total of 7 bedrooms, 4 full baths, and a spare room with an air mattress. This option adds 3 extra bedrooms, 2 extra full bathrooms, and an additional living space, laundry room, and full kitchen. This is the perfect arrangement for large families or work trips looking to stay in comfort under one roof and accommodates up to 16 guests.

We do everything we can to ensure that your stay is perfect. If you need anything please let us know so we can do anything possible to ensure your stay is 5 stars. Thanks for staying with us!

*This home features a security system by Vivint Smart Home. There are cameras around the outside perimeter and the garage for security and check-in/out procedures. There are NO cameras anywhere inside of the home for your privacy.*

You will be 15 minutes or less from:

-UVU, BYU, MTC

-Both Provo Temples, as well as the Payson and Mt Timpanogas Temples

-Shopping: University Mall, Provo Mall, Traverse Mountain Outlets & Nordstrom Rack

-Provo canyon--hiking, rappelling, camping, river fishing, and tube floating

-Utah Lake - water sports and boating

-Seven Peaks Water Park and Ice Skating

World Class Snow Skiing

-Sundance (30 minutes)

-Park City, Deer Valley, Brighton, Alta, Solitude (60 minutes)

More Details

Owner
Brock
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
20 April, 2018

About Brock

My wife and I love to travel. In our first year of marriage we traveled to Florida, California, Cancun, and NYC. Our most recent trips were a follow up visit to NYC and our first trip to Hawaii. I've participated in charity trips to Ghana and Peru and my wife spent 4 months in Thailand teaching English. We love meeting new people and experiencing new places and adventures!

Brock purchased this house in 2015

Why Brock chose Sunset Heights

I pride myself on doing everything possible to provide the perfect place to stay. Peaceful, relaxing, and clean! I am also the most responsive owner out there. I make myself available night or day to answer or fix anything you may need. Out of over 40 reviews across platforms we are proud of our consistent 5 star reviews!

Please don't hesitate to let me know if there is anything that can be done to improve the home for future guests. I care deeply about your satisfaction and your positive review and work to earn it every time!

What makes this house unique

Responsive owner, amazing views out the large back windows and deck, tranquil neighborhood with friendly neighbors, and close to everything you could imagine!

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Sunset Heights in Orem

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 4600 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 18
  • Max. adults: 16
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • No street parking 3 enclosed garage spaces and 3 driveway spaces are provided for a maximum of 6 cars at any time.
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Golf Course View
  • Lake View
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Main Floor Master Bath
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Upstairs
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Main Floor Half Bath
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , *Basement Master Bath
    Bathroom 5 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , *Basement
Bedrooms:
  • 8 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Cot , *Master on the main floor - Pack'n Play in the large closet
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , Upstairs
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed , Upstairs
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Large Double Bed , Upstairs
    Bedroom 5 - 1 Large Double Bed , Main floor office with premium air mattress and work station
    Bedroom 6 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , *Basement Master
    Bedroom 7 - 2 Single Bed , *Basement
    Bedroom 8 - 1 Large Double Bed , *Basement
  • Basement Bedrooms and Bathrooms are only accessible if paying the additional nightly price for access to them. In order to have access to the basement please book for 16 guests regardless of party size.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • Rock Climbing
  • ski pass optional
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(16 traveller reviews)

93% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Luxury Golf Home - Minutes from BYU, UVU, MTC, Lehi, Skiing & More Orem/Provo
average rating of 4.9375 based on 16 reviews
5

Beautiful home with great views!

  • 5 of 5

Lots of room for a large family gathering! We loved staying here for Easter with our children and grandchildren.

  • Review Submitted: 09-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Terrific home for a family get-together!

  • 5 of 5

The views were scenic, the home spacious and equipped to pull off a fully home-cooked Thanksgiving dinner. We could not have asked for a better place to gather our family away from home for a holiday. The back yard was even perfect for a family photo shoot.

We would definitely stay again in the future. Brock was great to work with! An A+ experience.

  • Review Submitted: 28-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very comfortable house for a family stay

  • 4 of 5

This house is very comfortable for a family stay (we are two adults and three teens). Lots of living space with two family room areas (one upstairs and one on the main level. Pretty views of the golf course, lake and mountains. Owner was very proactive about making sure we were happy with the property and was responsive to requests.

  • Review Submitted: 28-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect for families.

  • 5 of 5

The home was perfect for our family. We would consider staying at the property again.

The owner was very nice to work with. Very nice and clean home. If you have a large family this is the place for your gathering.

  • Review Submitted: 11-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review and thank you for your positive feedback. I hope we are able to have you guys in the future! Best wishes! Brock
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Smart Decision to Book This Smart House

  • 5 of 5

Brock's place was perfect for our family. We were able to spread out and make ourselves at home. The kitchen and dining area were large and fully equipped. The bedrooms all had empty dressers and closets for storage, including a large walk-in closet in the master bedroom. We thought having nine people share two bathrooms (plus a half) might be tricky, but the master bathroom toilet was in its own separate room and the double vanity had two sinks but the counter tops and mirror were massive enough for five or more people to share the space, which came in handy as we were in town for a family wedding and were therefore all trying to get ready at the same time.

The home's location was perfect for us - convenient to Orem and Provo, but in a quiet community and with a fantastic lake view across the golf course that ran behind the property. Beautiful natural light spilled in through two-stories of picture windows in the living room, lighting the lower-level common areas, as well as a separate living area upstairs, which provided a nice getaway for the teens and young adults.

I could go on and on, but one thing I really want to note is Brock's responsiveness and attentiveness, which I'll illustrate with an example. We were gone all day on the day of the wedding. Sometime during that day, which reached 100 degrees outside, Brock was notified by his "smart house" that the temperature inside was 80-85 degrees and not cooling. He texted us immediately to make sure everything was okay. Since we weren't there, we weren't able to speak to the problem, but told him we were perfectly fine with him sending someone over to check on the AC. Long story, short, his AC guy found the problem, fixed the system, and the indoor temperature was nearly back to normal by the time we got in late that night. I can only imagine how miserable it would have been to come home after a long but happy day to try to sleep in a veritable sauna.

Again, that was just one example of many that demonstrated to us Brock's concern that our stay be as perfect as possible, and his willingness to respond as needed to make that happen. We wouldn't hesitate to book this home again.

  • Review Submitted: 04-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Pamela, I can't say enough how grateful I am that you took your time to write such a thorough and awesome review! Thank you so much for being such a gracious guest. I hope we are lucky enough to have you return in the future. Best wishes, Brock
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Very clean. Nice view. Owner messaged me several times to see if we needed anything.

  • 5 of 5

This property is in a nice neighborhood. Great floor plan and spacious. It is well maintained. Good access to the interstate. Only issues we had were there were three washclothes in house and there is no local TV down stairs in the living room or master bedroom. We bought washclothes and left them. The owner offered to rememburse immediately but it was just a few dollars. This was the 3rd time I have rented in the Provo area and would recommend this home and would stay again. The owner messaged me several times during my stay and checked to see if we needed anything.

  • Review Submitted: 18-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hey Chris, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We love hearing that you had a great stay. We hope to see you again but until then best wishes!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
44 Miles
Salt Lake City International Airport
Nearest Barpub
1.7 Miles
The Hitching Post
Nearest Golf
0.1 Miles
Sleepy Ridge Golf Course
Nearest Train
1.9 Miles
Front runner Tracks Orem Station
Nearest Restaurant
1.8 Miles
Five Star BBQ
Nearest Ski
17 Miles
Sundance Ski Resort
Car: recommended

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £107.29
Additional Guest Fee £10.73 per person per night

Check-in Time: After 4 p.m.
Wifi Name: Vivint.SmartHome
Wifi Password: provided at check-in
3 garage openers are on the entry table in the kitchen.
Parking is available for up to 6 cars. 3 cars may be parked in the garage and 3 cars may be parked behind them on the driveway. No street parking is permitted at any time.
Door Access Code: Message me if you need door access for the side garage door or walk-out basement door during your stay.
TV: The main floor living room has a Smart TV with Roku and DirectvNOW for streaming cable channels. Upstairs loft has antenna channels, and a Xbox 360 with games. The basement TV, master bedroom TV, and all other TVs have streaming capabilities and a Blu-ray player.

House Rules:
No smoking in or around the property
No large gatherings (10+ people) without prior approved request before booking
No rearranging the beds or furniture
No street parking at any time.
No pets
Homeowner Requests:
Please no shoes in the home
Please keep doors and garage doors closed when not in use
Please take the garbage can to the street for collection Monday night
Please turn off the lights, fireplaces, and TVs when not home or in use

Check-out Time: 10 a.m.
Check-out Requests:
Start a load of laundry with all the towels
Leave all garage openers on the kitchen counters
Leave a quick note in the guest book if you have time and would like to
Make sure all doors are locked and garages are closed
Send a text or email when your party has checked out

THANK YOU FOR YOUR STAY! PLEASE DON'T HESITATE TO LET ME KNOW IF THERE IS ANYTHING WE CAN DO TO HELP YOUR STAY BE 5 STARS!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals