HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

All Season Family Friendly Sandy Beach Trail Retreat

People10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 2,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10

Our Northwoods cottage is conveniently situated on the sandy banks of Lake Gogebic. It offers breathtaking lake views. Near snowmobile and ATV trails, waterfalls & ski hills, you won't be bored here! Fantastic fishing and swimming right outside. Inside boasts a comfortable atmosphere with fireplace in the living area, a wood burning stove in the den and a sauna for your use at the end of a long, adventure filled, fun day!


Owner
Property Manager/Owner
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
14 April, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Bergland in Ontonagon County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , Gorgeous, sturdy, new log furniture with new matresses!
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed , New mattresses & new furniture featuring Northwoods decor
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , New memory foam mattress
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Sauna
Notes:
This is such a beautiful picturesque location. We have clear, clean lake water with a sandy bottom. Great for swimming and water sports, fishing and snowmobiling in the winter! Many hiking trails, ski hills, waterfalls, national forest parks, etc. nearby. Almost all of the small towns have great little shops to find something unique. There is truly something for everyone in the great Northwoods!

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(7 traveller reviews)

All Season Family Friendly Sandy Beach Trail Retreat
average rating of 4.0 based on 7 reviews
5

John & Michelle Hassle Dowagiac, Michigan

  • 5 of 5

What a nice getaway! I loved the cozy feeling of the home and we got to ice fish right in front of the place... Great little place down the road for food and drink called the Hoop N' Holler! We went on day trips and found the Bond Falls.. Beautiful.. the kids skied at two different lodges and the owners were awesome! Cant wait to come back! Thanks for a nice place to vacation.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 16, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to having you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

No snow

  • 5 of 5

unfortunately we were not able to use the property due to poor snow conditions. Owner was kind enough to offer a "rain check " until next season. We look forward to next year, Think snow!

  • Review Submitted: Feb 26, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Snowmobilers Beware!!!!

  • 2 of 5

First I do want to say that this was a very nice home and was very spacious and had everything you would need when being inside the home.

The renter however is not snowmobiler friendly in my opinion. With the recent warm ups everywhere the conditions were not good for riding and I tried to cancel but was told no to a refund then tried to book on other open dates and was told no sorry we do not do that.

We were forced into coming up or just pissing away our rental fees for the days we booked.

If you book this home buy renters insurance so you can cancel at any notice because this renter will not budge. Lesson learned for us but we have never had someone hold us to the rentals if conditions were bad and even one of our guys rented a sled and the rental place took it back early and gave him a full refund no questions asked knowing how bad the conditions were.

Rent with caution is all I will say to anyone looking to stay here.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 29, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our rental cancellation policy is that of VRBO's guidelines and are clearly expressed. We can not have someone cancel 2 days before their trip and expect a full refund. We have guests book several months ahead of time, we block the calendar, it is not a "weather-permitting" booking. That being said, the lake was still rideable and it did snow during your stay. It's unfortunate your rating of our property is low and unfair, solely based on your wanting to cancel.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Oronoco, MN
5

Nice home on Lake Gogebic

  • 5 of 5

We had 3 couples that stayed at the Sandy Beach house for a snowmobile weekend. The living room area was great for sitting around and talking after a long day of riding. The kitchen is a little on the small side, but is very well set up and worked great for us. The caretaker was very helpful during our stay. The house is huge for a 3 bedroom house, and the side of the house without bedrooms gets a little chilly so we only used it for hanging our snowmobile clothes. Our only issue was the 2 twin beds weren't very comfortable. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 18, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place in a great location!

  • 5 of 5

The property we stayed at was wonderful. The cabin feeling right next to Lake Gogebic is exactly what we were looking for. We had 6 adults stay and it was plenty of room for all of us. The kitchen was full of items to use to cook. The main reason why we were there was to snowmobile. The cabin was literally right next to the trail and easy access to the lake right out front. It was easy to get to many towns and restaurants from the location. The cabin had cable for when we were inside. We cannot say enough good things about the property owner and the caretaker. They were very responsive and helpful when asking anything about the cabin and the town activities. When booking, we received confirmation within hours of the request. They deserve all 5 stars and more!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Emily for such a great review! I'm happy to hear we exceeded your expectations as that's our goal. We hope to have you stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lake Gogebic

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful view. Very close to water. Large dock. Very well decorated. Beds were very comfortable.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Sue for choosing Sandy Beach retreat for your vacation. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! We've added all new mattresses this past year, glad you slept well. We're hoping to have you back again real soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Bergland, Upper Peninsula Michigan

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£599
for 3 nights
From
£184
£1,275
£4,143
 

Additional pricing information

Property Damage Protection £45.61
Pet Fee £77.3
Tax Rate 6.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals