HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

All Season Family Friendly Sandy Beach Trail Retreat

People10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 2,000 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10

Our Northwoods cottage is conveniently situated on the sandy banks of Lake Gogebic. It offers breathtaking lake views. Near snowmobile and ATV trails, waterfalls & ski hills, you won't be bored here! Fantastic fishing and swimming right outside. Inside boasts a comfortable atmosphere with fireplace in the living area, a wood burning stove in the den and a sauna for your use at the end of a long, adventure filled, fun day!


Owner
Property Manager/Owner
Member since: 2015
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
21 April, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Bergland in Bergland Township

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00 / Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , Gorgeous, sturdy, new log furniture with new matresses!
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed , New mattresses & new furniture featuring Northwoods decor
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , New memory foam mattress
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Sauna ...
Notes:
This is such a beautiful picturesque location. We have clear, clean lake water with a sandy bottom. Great for swimming and water sports, fishing and snowmobiling in the winter! Many hiking trails, ski hills, waterfalls, national forest parks, etc. nearby. Almost all of the small towns have great little shops to find something unique. There is truly something for everyone in the great Northwoods!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(13 traveller reviews)

69% Complete
15% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
7% Complete
All Season Family Friendly Sandy Beach Trail Retreat
average rating of 4.3076925 based on 13 reviews
La Grange, KY
5

Great spot!

  • 5 of 5

All in the party loved the cabin and location was great with great views and memories!

  • Review Submitted: 18-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review our lake house! I’m so happy to hear you love the views as much as we do. The views, if you can imagine, are even better in the warm seasons. We look forward to having you return in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Perfect location

  • 4 of 5

Great location for our snowmobiling group! Conveniently located near town and Timberline Sports if you are renting sleds, ATV, etc

  • Review Submitted: 07-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome find for snowmobilers

  • 5 of 5

We had 10 in our group and everybody had a great time and enjoyed themselves. The pictures online don't do this place justice. It is much bigger in person and the sauna at the end of the day is a must. The bar wasn't bad either for playing euchre at night. Definitely will be staying here again. Also, Jackie the caretaker is awesome.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic view and great location for Snowmobiling

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time Snowmobiling and there was plenty of room for the vehicles, sleds and trailers

  • Review Submitted: 29-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Bruce! We strive to help every guest have a great getaway! I have yet to find a better view of the lake than ours, glad you appreciate it too. We look forward to your returning for more great memories!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Flint TWP, MI
5

We absolutely enjoyed our time here.

  • 5 of 5

The house had plenty of space for the nine of us with two queen beds, two twin beds and two sofa sleepers. The lake was amazing and beautiful. The early risers enjoyed each morning by drinking coffee, sitting by the campfire, looking over the lake, and reading.

It served as a great home-base for our day trips to all of the wonderful hiking in the area. Favorites included the Porcupine Mountains and Bond Falls State Park. We

Also enjoyed the canoe and rented paddle boards for fun on the lake.

The housekeeper and owner were very attentive and responded quickly to questions or concerns.

It was just what we needed!

  • Review Submitted: 01-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the tiime to review your stay at Sandy Beach! We're happy to hear you enjoyed it so much. We look forward to hosting you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Awesome piece of property in a fabulous location...

  • 4 of 5

Five us stayed here for 4 nights over the week of July 4th, 2017. My wife and I, and my 3 young adult daughters. We love the UP (we are from south-central Michigan, and this location was perfect for the many hikes and waterfalls in the area.

The cottage itself was cozy, clean, and plenty big enough for the 5 of us. Though we did not use it much, the satellite TV and Wi-Fi worked great. The closeness of the lake and the view of the lake from inside were both better than we had hoped for-very picturesque. Even my kids found themselves just sitting and peacefully staring out at the lake for long periods of time. The lake was great for swimming, sandy bottom and shallow a long way out. We did a little fishing and did not catch anything, but that was our fault.

The drawbacks were minor to us, but may be important to someone else. For instance, the sauna was not functioning. Also, there was not really an outdoor grill, though I found a tiny Weber charcoal grill in the garage and tried to use that (but it was too small to really cook for 5). We were surprised that the place had not been weed-whacked in a long time; it made the place look uncared for. The weeds were so high that they would get caught in the door when we closed it, and they were terribly high around the fire pit. They had a nice canoe, but only one adult vest, so bring a vest or two if you plan to canoe. As I mentioned, these were minor issues for us, but were promised in the "amenities" when we looked up the property. We did pay top dollar to stay there, so these little details surprised us.

But don't get me wrong, I highly recommend this place to anybody. The location, the accommodations, and the lake were all fantastic. You will not be disappointed!

  • Review Submitted: 17-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Tim for staying at our Sandy Beach lake home. We're so happy you had time to just enjoy the views! More life vests are on their way, unfortunately, they seem to have left with previous guests. Your feedback is appreciated and will be addressed. We hope you return and see our 5 star home!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £355.1
Property Damage Protection £41.9
Pet Fee £71.02
Tax Rate 6.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals