HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

True Beachfront Condo In Akumal

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 700 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom / 1 Bath, 1st Floor Condo Overlooking The Beach And Ocean

This ground floor beach hideaway is all you will need to unwind and relax!

Miles & miles of gorgeous sandy beach right out your patio!

Newly renovated & furnished with Mexican flair this condo will be sure to please any guest!

Fully remodeled and comfortably furnished

Main Bed is King size

Sofa - opens to a full bed

Max Occupants- 4

Max Config- 2 adults/2 children or 3 adults/1 child

Full service kitchen equipped with all essentials

Stackable Washer/Dryer

Internet can be a bit quirky. I get full internet with my T Mobile plan. However if your connection is spotty you can buy a WIFI code at hotel lobby or pay directly off your phone or tablet once you go into google (it will prompt you to pay).

Guests have full use of outdoor common pool which is exclusive to all Aventuras Akumal guests

Guests can rent vehicles per day through the hotel next door as well as book tours.

Concierge services such as grocery shopping, airport transportation and weekly cleaning during your stay are all available at an addl charge. Our property Manager Enrique is at your service! He will meet with you within 24 hours of your arrival and this can all be discussed with him then.

Akumal means "Place of the Turtles".

Turtle nesting right on the beach in front of condo - season begins in May and runs through October.

Places to eat nearby- Restaurants:

Lol Ha Restaurant - Carretera Puerto Juarez Tulum Km 104, Located in Hotel Akumal Caribe

Turtle Bay Café - Carretera Cancun-Tulum Km 104, Fracc Akumal

La Buena Vida - Calle Caleta Yal Ku H27 Lt 41

La Cueva de Pescador - Akumal Trail

La Lunita - Secc H Dept 243 Lote D

A car is recommended to discover all the sights Riviera Maya has to offer. Car can be rented in the lobby of Oasis Grand Tulum Hotel next door

Playa del Carmen - 20 min North

Tulum - 10 min South

More Details

Property Manager
Maria Colandrea
Member since: 2015
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English, Spanish, Italian
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
24 April, 2018

Why Maria Colandrea chose Akumal

Personal Note from the Owner:

What makes Akumal charming and fascinating for tourists to visit is its spectacular bay with crystal clear waters and underground rivers. Akumal is one of the most peaceful places in the Riviera Maya. After visiting Cancun for over 10 years and owning a home in Playa del Carmen for just the same amount of time I needed to move away from the frantic, hectic pace that Cancun and Playa has grown into. I live near Miami so I find it to be very similar. Akumal offers that peace of mind and relaxation away from all the hustle and bustle.

What makes this condo unique

Addl Note:

Cleaning:Please note that the $50 cleaning fee collected at time of booking is to cover for the cleaning service when you check out along with inventory control of unit. If you require additional cleaning throughout your stay it is an extra charge. You can check with Enrique, my property manager at time of check in to discuss number of times required, days needed and cost. He is very reasonable and I do suggest it!

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Akumal in Tulum Municipality

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 700 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 14:00 / Check-out: Noon
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • Bathroom includes all essential bath towels, pool towels and linens/sheets
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bed 2 - 1 Sofa bed/Futon
  • Max Occupancy: 4 Max configuration: 2 adults and 2 children -or- 3 adults and 1 child
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • horse riding
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • jet skiing
  • Parasailing
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • swimming
Notes:
Property Manager can arrange for concierge service such as shopping trip for food items, chauffeured service and excursions (all at an addl cost) Tours and Car Rentals can be booked right at hotel lobby

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(13 traveller reviews)

69% Complete
23% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
True Beachfront Condo In Akumal
average rating of 4.6153846 based on 13 reviews
5

very clean, very nice, wifi extra

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay and the only the only thing that we didn't like was when we got there was a $30 fee to connect with the wifi. The location was nice and the apt. was clean.

  • Review Submitted: 27-Feb-2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Dawn, thanks so much for your kind review. We strive to keep our clients extremely satisfied 100% of the time! We are always maintaining our unit so it shows well and is comfortable and enjoyable for your stay. I'm sorry about the WIFI, however you were made aware of this quite a few times first on the VRBO listing itself, then in our house rules agreement which you signed and then in your check in/welcome letter where it is also mentioned. Some carriers do indeed pick up on the WIFI service that comes from the hotel next door. I for one never had an issue picking up service through my Verizon carrier. I also have had quite a few past clients who have accomplished the same. However there are some who unfortunately are not able to capture and must get the online access code from hotel which is $30. Hey if that is the biggest issues of them all then your trip went extremely well and I am happy you enjoyed your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The condo was great and exactly as described

  • 4 of 5

Loved Everything. Only wish internet was better but was prepared per instructions. Beach seaweed was extensive but the the property was great

  • Review Submitted: 07-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Merryann, thanks for your review and input. Sorry your internet connection wasn’t as strong as you would have liked. Luckily the majority of our guests thus far have not experienced internet connectivity issues. Your home carrier has something to do with this as I understand. Ahhh sargasso, the fancy word for seaweed :) we have been fortunate to not have had a drop of seaweed over the last several months. Ocasionally (thankfully quite infrequently) you will find sargasso washing up our shores. Something that has to be dealt with I guess with climate change. But all in all sounds like you had great fun! It was nice having you and please come again. Maria
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

This is a neat place, even better than the pics!

  • 5 of 5

As you are heading down the long driveway into this place you ask yourself what did you get yourself into? Then you arrive, and walk out onto your patio that is nearly touching the sea and the question is answered; AWESOME!!!

Sand, palms, pool and the ocean are all there. Right off your ground floor patio. It doesn’t get any better. The studio is fun and the bed is comfortable. Very comfortable. Kitchen is ample enough to make meals. Thank you for providing such a nice clean place to relax.

  • Review Submitted: 03-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Mark, how deceiving is that long driveway to the property? lol, It isnt the first time I've heard it but once they get to the end of the road and onto the property it is like a diamond in the rough! I love my little gem and glad you guys enjoyed it too! Come again. We look forward to your revisit. thanks!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome place!

  • 5 of 5

Maria’s unit was as advertised. Great space with your very own large patio with a table, chairs and lounge chairs a stones throw to the water. The unit supplied everything needed for cooking, coffee maker, toaster, blender. Maria was quick to respond to any questions and Enrique checked on us every couple of days to make sure we had everything we needed. If you like to take beach walks you can go a good mile one way and the other way about a two mile walk along beach the other way to get to downtown Akymal. Thank you Maria for sharing this little piece of heaven.

  • Review Submitted: 14-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Beth, we try our best to ensure every guest is comfortable and happy. Glad we were able to accomodate you. Glad you enjoyed all that Akumal had to offer you :) Please visit us again! Maria
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Canada
5

A Fabulous Vacation in Paradise

  • 5 of 5

We spent a month in Maria’s beautiful little condo by the ocean. From the description we knew what to expect; however, when we arrived our expectations were far exceeded as we gazed out the sliding glass doors onto our private, beachside patio. The pool is literally just steps away from the patio and the ocean is just a few steps beyond that!

The condo was clean, and very well-equipped for our long-stay. We ate in most of the time and had no problem preparing meals in the compact, but well-equipped kitchen. The washer and dryer were a huge benefit as clothes can take a long time to dry in the high humidity. The king-size bed was very comfortable, as was the pull-out sofa bed our daughter slept on.

Although we did encounter a few maintenance issues during our stay which had to do with the building and not with the unit itself, Enrique, the property manager was very attentive and was always available to help us out. Maria was also very easy to reach and went out of her way to ensure our stay was comfortable.

One thing we would recommend for guests planning a long-stay would be to rent a car. We decided against doing this to save money choosing instead to travel by Colectivo into Tulum to purchase our groceries. This worked OK; however, if we were to stay again we would probably rent a car to make buying groceries and going on excursions easier.

Overall, we had an amazing vacation. We can definitely recommend Casa Colandrea to other guests planning a trip to the area and would love to stay here again in the future.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Tracy for keeping our home as you would your own. You were wonderful guests in every way and I thank you for being the kind of guests everyone would love to accomodate. Please come again anytime! take care, Maria
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Awesome beachfront stay!

  • 4 of 5

My wife and I had a great week long stay at Casa Colandrea. The weather, beach and amenities were a close to perfect as you can get. We took walks on the beach, enjoyed a surf-side massage and lounged with drinks in the evening sun. We took advantage of the restaurants at the resort next door, especially breakfast at $10 each. October is a great time to stay as the resort and beaches were almost vacant. The resort offers a couples massage that is awesome, and would highly recommend.

We made trips into Tulum to explore some of the local cuisine and found many that were easy on the wallet and great on taste.

I would recommend a rental car at the airport. Its a easy drive to Akumal on nice a highway, comparable to US roads.

The only negative (4.5 vs 5 stars) to the stay was, it is described as a 1 bedroom. It is actually a studio, clean, well stocked and nicely decorated. But a studio just the same.I am an early riser, my wife is not ( LOL), which required me to tip toe around until she woke.

My wife has already said we will be back SOON. Thanks for the great stay

Mike n Bell.....Tejas

  • Review Submitted: 12-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your visit and glad you enjoyed your stay! Please come and visit us again soon! Maria-owner
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
57 Miles
Cancun Airport
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Carretera (Hwy) 307
Nearest Beach
Right on the Beach
Car: recommended

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £35.87
Damage Deposit £179.35

I ask that guests respect our wonderful beach home as they would their own home.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals