Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

1 Block To Beach! Convenient, Modern, Comfortable, Clean.

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,140 sq ft
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 7 - 14 nights


About the property

2 Br/ 2 Ba Townhouse, 1 Block From Beach. Close To Grocery, Shopping, Restaurant

Comfortable, convenient townhouse one block to beach and close to other attractions. 2BR/2BA with 1 BR and BA with shower downstairs, and main living area, dining area, BA, master BR, laundry room and balcony upstairs. Many recent upgrades including new kitchen and appliances, new carpeting, flat screen TVs. Hi-speed WiFi. Virtually everything you'll need in kitchen, beach chairs, cooler and much more. Just bring your beach towel(s) and sunscreen!

Bruce Sachenski
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
9 August, 2018

About Bruce Sachenski

Both my wife and I grew up in New Jersey and live there now (when we're not in Florida). Graduated from Colorado State University. We love the beach, fishing and golf -- just some of the reasons we love Anna Maria Island.

Bruce Sachenski purchased this townhome in 2006

Why Bruce Sachenski chose Holmes Beach

We had been going to Anna Maria for several years and loved it so much we decided to buy there. Been to many beaches throughout the world and the beach here is by far among the best. Great fishing, great restaurants, numerous golf courses and plenty of things to do.

What makes this townhome unique

Quiet residential neighborhood. We love sitting on the balcony for coffee in the morning and cocktails in the afternoon. Love walking to the beach in the evening to catch the amazing sunsets.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday townhome in Holmes Beach in Manatee County

Property Type:
  • townhome
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1140 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • near the sea
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • Downstairs: Stall shower, toilet, sink. Upstairs: Tub and shower, sink, toilet.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • Downstairs: Queen bed, desk, chair, dresser, TV. Upstairs: King bed, chair, desk, dresser, TV
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Barbecue
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(11 traveller reviews)

81% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
1 Block To Beach! Convenient, Modern, Comfortable, Clean.
average rating of 4.5454545 based on 11 reviews
Columbus, Ohio

Loved this awesome property!

  • 5 of 5

Had a wonderful week staying at this townhouse in Holmes Beach. It was exactly as advertised- perfectly clean, great location, etc. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Review Submitted: 25-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Jenny. Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you back at some time in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

excelent vacation home for families !!!

  • 5 of 5

we arrived at the house on June 30th and left on Friday July 6th, we could not have been happier with the house, it was clean and located in the perfect spot to be able to walk to the beach and also enjoy all that the island has to offer, the owner Bruce was spot on, very professional and did a outstanding job laying out all of the instructions we would need, Bruce was also very helpful at giving us suggestions for food and entertainment, we will be back and we will plane on trying to get this house again . thanks Bruce!!!

  • Review Submitted: 17-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
South Haven, Michigan

Great location, but very dirty.

  • 1 of 5

We have stayed on Anna Maria for many years. This particular home was in an excellent location. it was very close to shopping, several restaurants, a coffee shop and the beach. It was nice to be able to wake up and just go every morning without worrying about parking. We came during Spring Break.

The home was spacious and offered everything you needed. It had a washer and dryer, chairs for the beach and ever a bbq.

It however was extremely dirty. Whoever did the housekeeping in this home has been doing a very quick job for an extremely long time. Long hair in the bathroom everywhere, in the drawers, on the walls. The shower curtain has mold in some places. Floor only washed in areas that is noticable, not in corners or under furniture. Dirty mop in closet, dirty rags as well. I could keep go on but you get the picture. Pictures where sent to the owner. Not even a partial refund was offered to us. Would not recommend. Would not stay again. We could not find a new place as it was Spring Break. We bought cleaning supplies and cleaned it ourselves.

  • Review Submitted: 09-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry that you did not find our place up to your standards but we have never had a complaint before. We have been using the same cleaning service for years and have never had a problem. When you contacted me--a day after check-in-- I had my cleaning person go back but you refused to allow her to do anything, including replacing what you claim was a dirty shower curtain. Floors not washed in corners or under furniture? I find that hard to believe as there is no furniture on any tile floor that is washed. I too, could go on but again, in 10 years of rentals, I never have had a bad review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

I am 77 and was concerned about the steps but good railings.what a special owner ! Perfect miss it a

  • 5 of 5

Excellent excellent excelllent !🌴🌴🌴🌴😎😎💕💕💕

  • Review Submitted: 31-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the positive review. Glad that you enjoyed our place and hope that you keep us in mind or future vacation needs. Bruce
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great location for a family vacation!

  • 5 of 5

Very nice place supplied with all you need to have some meals at home. Everything you need for a vacation at the beach, including beach umbrella, chairs, etc. Close to beach, restaurants, grocery stores, pharmacy, and free bus to take you around this beautiful island.

The apartment is as advertised.

Bruce, the owner, is a very pleasant man always willing to accommodate your needs.

I couldn't have asked for a better place. Strongly recommend.

  • Review Submitted: 02-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Close to the beach and amenities!

  • 5 of 5

The beach and grocery store were within walking distance. The house supplied all the needed supplies for beach time, cooking and linens. We had a great week with friends. Thanks.

  • Review Submitted: 30-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Nearest Beach
0.2 Miles
Holmes Beach
Car: not necessary


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday townhome in Holmes Beach, Florida South Central Gulf Coast

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
Off season 2018
1 Apr 2018 - 31 Dec 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Winter 2019
1 Jan 2019 - 31 Mar 2019
14 night minimum stay
for 14 nights
Off season 2019
1 Apr 2019 - 31 Dec 2019
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £386.25

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Owner a Question