Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Adorable Mountain Hideaway Tucked on a Hillside in the Trees! Riverfront Cabin, WiFi, Hot Tub, Close to Stevens!

Bedrooms 1
Space 750 sq ft
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

Tucked into a private riverfront hillside property, surrounded by trees and lush greenery, Huckleberry Hideout is perfectly situated for a peaceful getaway. Large windows showcase the breathtaking scenery and a custom made breakfast bar looks out over the river. Sliding glass doors open to the view deck, equipped with a gas grill and a full patio set. See and hear the river while relaxing in the hot tub nestled amongst native flora and fauna. A stone path winds down to the river and beach, passing by a large outdoor fire pit with split log benches and a 2-person Trex river view deck.

The bedroom is furnished with a King sized bed. The upper level is equipped with two click-clack sofas beds and is a popular hang-out for the kids with games, toys, PS2, TV/VHS and lots of family friendly movies. A unique sky-bridge connects the loft to a look-out area by the upper windows, which is another beautiful place to enjoy the lush surroundings. All will be entertained with the 36-inch TV and available DVD library, or set up the poker table and keep toasty by the flagstone hearth and wood stove. Perfectly appointed to accommodate a romantic escape or a retreat with family and friends, Huckleberry Hideout was designed with your relaxing getaway in mind!

Traveling with a larger group? Another beautiful cabin - Rising Sun Retreat ( - is only a mile away!

More Details

Property Manager
Mysty Mountain Properties
Member since: 2003
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
18 July, 2018

About Mysty Mountain Properties

This North Cascades vacation rental is professionally managed by Mysty Mountain Properties! We are a small local company that specializes in vacation rental management in the Stevens Pass area, and has been in business for over 10 years. Call or email us anytime! We are always happy to help you plan your mountain vacation.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin in Gold Bar in Snohomish County

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 750 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • rural
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Common Space - 2 Sofa bed/Futon
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Additional loft bedroom with two full size futons.
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Games
  • Video Library ...
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries ...
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Cross Country Skiing ...
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • Rock Climbing
  • ski ...
  • Snowboarding
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting ...


2/5 -
(3 traveller reviews)

0% Complete
0% Complete
33% Complete
33% Complete
33% Complete
Adorable Mountain Hideaway Tucked on a Hillside in the Trees! Riverfront Cabin, WiFi, Hot Tub, Close to Stevens!
average rating of 2.0 based on 3 reviews
Happy Valley, OR

Not quite as pictured . . .

  • 2 of 5

Our expectations were not met with this cabin. The photos made it seem much larger and more comfortable than it is. Access was an issue as well--it's a three mile drive on a one-lane gravel road, which gives the impression you are heading to solitude, when in reality we were just across the river from Route 2 and the associated traffic noise. There are two other cabins adjacent as well. The kitchen was on minimally functional. On the plus side, the grill and hot tub worked fine and the bed was reasonably comfortable. If you don't mind small and rustic (with some cleanliness issues), you'll be fine. For the size and condition, it seems overpriced compared to other places we've rented in the region.

  • Review Submitted: 01-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Eatonville, WA

Cute and quiet

  • 3 of 5

My husband and I stayed here for Christmas with our 2 dogs. The cabin could use some upgrades and there should be more communication regarding the conditions of the roads during winter. We parked our vehicle down by the cabin, there is a small driveway down a hill, but because of the snow and ice, it took us over 3 hours to shovel dirt and gravel and inch our way back up to the road. The neighbors were kind enough to lend us their metal shovel as the one provided at the cabin was a plastic snow shovel and did not provide any assistance. We called the same day to inform the property management about trying to get out and they said they would send someone to clear the roads but no one did. The roads during the winter are very iffy and can only handle one car at a time in either direction. We got stuck on a hill and ended up sliding down sideways and rotating because there was a car coming the other direction and we tried to move, that was pretty scary. The stairs to the cabin should have also been cleared to prevent slipping. There were rodent droppings in the drawers in the kitchen as well and some of the blankets needed to be washed because there was dog hair from previous visitors on them.

The cabin is cute and it's very quiet out there with great scenery but it needs updating. The door lock where you change your code, sticks and makes it very frustrating the first time your set up your own code.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us over the holiday season! We appreciate your feedback regarding the road conditions and cleanliness of your rental. We're very sorry that your vacation was less than ideal; the snow can be tricky up in the mountains that time of year. We will ensure that future guests have all of the tools necessary to get out of such a situation, and hope that you will still think of us for your next mountain adventure! Best wishes, Mysty Mountain Properties
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Poor Professionalism and Hidden Fees

  • 1 of 5

Unfortunately, my girlfriend and I were extremely disappointed with the unprofessionalism the company displayed during our stay and the false advertising of the property.


We stayed at Huckberry Hideout for three days. Originally, I had booked a different property but apparently they had forgotten to remove that property from their listings since it needed to undergo repairs. I switched to Huckberry Hideout, submitted the payment and completed the contract. The details I received about check-in came via their app that they told me to download for instructions. When we arrived we found the cabin located in a remote gated community. There had been no information regarding the access code for the gate and no information that the property was even in a gated community. We called the office to no response. We called the after hours number to no response. Then we emailed the agency to no response. We drove back and managed to get through the gate. It took some time to find the cabin as the company provides no details directions to the cabin and the cabin is not well-marked. Once we found the cabin we used our given access code to the cabin to no success. We drove out and went to Gold Bar to discuss if we were just going to attempt to make other arrangements. While looking we received a call from the on-call person. We explained the situation and she stated that they failed to send an email with the needed details to access the cabin. I asked why our code didn't work and she stated that it was an error. She gave me their code to the gate and to the cabin. When she failed to offer an apology or any remediation for their error I pressed the matter. She offered to make the third night free to which I pointed out our third was already free and reminded her it was a promotional offer that was advertised on their website. She then offered to waive their cleaning fee which I agreed to and stated I would be in contact with their CEO the following day.


The cabin itself was fairly nice. Some of the furnishings were damaged and the area around the house was overgrown. On the website, it says there's beach access. However, there's only access to the river via a narrow path. There's a public beach roughly 1.5 miles from the cabin.


The area itself is quiet and beautiful. Gold bar is small but quaint. Hiking is the area is wonderful.


Great area but find another agency or individual to rent from.

  • Review Submitted: 03-Oct-2016
  • Date of Stay: September 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Dustin, thank you so much for being our guest and staying with us! Very much appreciate your feedback regarding your arrival and the cabin itself. I see that unfortunately, prior to your stay, you did not sign our electronic rental agreement. We did send 3 email requests that you do so, without receiving any response. It is a legal requirement of all our guests, and is the reason why the email with the cabin address and detailed directions, including gated access information, was not automatically sent to you before you arrived. I certainly apologize if this was not more thoroughly explained at the time you spoke to our agent while you were trying to access the cabin. This certainly sounds like a stressful arrival experience; I'm glad we were able to reach you in short order and provide you access to the cabin, as well as provide a refund you felt was fair for the inconvenience. I'm also glad that you enjoyed your stay at the cabin itself! As a small local company that is passionate about wonderful vacation experiences, we do pride ourselves on our professionalism, transparency and thorough guest communication, and I'm very sorry that this was not your experience with us. I would be eager to learn more about the hidden fees you mentioned in your review headline, as we do not charge guests anything more than what is itemized at time of booking, unless reservation details change - and we are sure to discuss any cost increase before charging. We would take immediate action to rectify the situation, were this not the case with your reservation. Thank you again for taking the time to communicate with us regarding your day - we are always happy to receive feedback from our guests! All the best, Mysty Mountain Properties
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2


Nearest Ski
31 Miles
Stevens Pass Mountain Resort
Car: necessary


Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question


  • See rate chart
  • US Dollars
  • 2 night minimum stay required, 3 nights over holidays.
  • Rate based upon 2 person occupancy. Additional guests are $15/$20 per night each.
  • Children 2 and under stay free! Include them in the reservation 'comments field.'
  • Up to 3 pets may stay for $20/night each. Contact us if there are more than one!
  • Reservations more than 30 days away can be made with a 20% deposit.
  • Full payment is due up front for reservations arriving withing 30 days.
  • No check ins on Thanksgiving or Christmas; our cleaners have that day off.

You might like these similar holiday rentals