HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Picturesque Riverfront Cottage w Amazing Views, Deck, Fire Pit, Hot Tub!

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 750 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

River Rock Cottage is a stylish contemporary cabin, completely remodeled in 2009. Located on 1/3 acre at the end of the private community of Mount Index River Sites, fishing, hiking and rafting can be found right out the back door while other mountain sports along Stevens Pass are still only moments away. Enjoy the view of the crystal clear Skykomish River while grilling on the spacious deck or relaxing in the new hot tub. Walk to the edge of the river and be awed by the magnificent peaks of the Cascades. This two bedroom, 750 square foot home has cottage-chic flair with gingham bedding and cedar furnishings.

Kids will love the fun loft, accessible by ladder, for sleeping or play (not recommended for elderly or very small children because of the ladder and low ceiling). If intending to use the loft for sleeping, we ask that you bring your own sheets, as the cabin is only equipped to sleep 6. The kitchen features new oven range and microwave, and has an espresso machine, as well as a seating for 4 at the counter height dining table. Cedar ceilings, wood floors and pine trim and cabinets complete this refined home s decor. Other luxurious amenities include coffee maker, propane grill, HDTV, DVD library, games, and an outdoor fire pit. Retreat and relax at the River Rock Cottage!

This North Cascades vacation rental is professionally managed by Mysty Mountain Properties! We are a small local company that specializes in vacation rental management in the Stevens Pass area, and have been in business for 15 years. Call or email us anytime! We are always happy to help you plan your mountain vacation. You can visit us at www.VacationRentalCabins.com!

More Details

Property Manager
Mysty Mountain Properties
Member since: 2003
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
16 October, 2017

About Mysty Mountain Properties

This North Cascades vacation rental is professionally managed by Mysty Mountain Properties! We are a small local company that specializes in vacation rental management in the Stevens Pass area, and has been in business for over 10 years. Call or email us anytime! We are always happy to help you plan your mountain vacation.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin in Gold Bar in Snohomish County

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 750 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • rural
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed
    Second Bedroom - 1 Double Bed , 2 Single Bed , Full bed + 2 twins. Extra sleeping loft available, guests
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries ...
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Cross Country Skiing ...
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • ski ...
  • Snowboarding
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting ...

Reviews

3/5 -
(3 traveller reviews)

0% Complete
66% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
33% Complete
Picturesque Riverfront Cottage w Amazing Views, Deck, Fire Pit, Hot Tub!
average rating of 3.0 based on 3 reviews
Kirkland WA
1

Worst Cabin Experience EVER!

  • 1 of 5

I highly DO NOT Recommend this cabin. First of all, the cabin is much smaller how it looks in the pictures. Second, the kitchen faucets broke down in the first day of stay and we tried to contact the office for any assistance but we were put on long hold, then we were told "they call us back in 10 mins with any updates", never received the call back, tried to call back again multiple times, finally the operator told us: "they do not have anybody to help us today and only can update us next day in the morning when the office will be open. Third, the whole electricity went down on second day which caused non working toilets, no water, no heater in the night in winter (December) - was freezing. The electricity was down for 6 hours, no generator, not even extra blankets (which is I think a MUST for cabin to have during winter stay especially), no candles, this cabin does not have anything. Forth, the cabin has VERY LIMITED kitchen stuff, only 5 forks, 2 knives which are old and not sharp, few plates, few glasses. The inside oven was super dirty. WI-fi works poorly. No floor mop, only broom.

The good part was only "they told us there is no toaster, but there was")

Very bad experience with this cabin, bad customer service.

Hope you read this review and DO NOT GO there.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 4, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Senia! Thank you for sharing your experience and providing feedback regarding your stay. We always appreciate any opportunity to improve our rentals and our service. Regarding cabin size, I'm sorry to hear that you were disappointed. We do make every effort to advertise our cabins accurately, including putting the square footage count in our listings so there are no surprises upon arrival. We will triple check make sure all information about the cabin including the square footage is accurate and up to date! Regarding the faucet, we are very sorry it did not work for the evening. It sounds like we were able to get out and repair it first thing the next morning, there was just not anyone available right when you called. We do have an answering service late at night so that guests always have someone to call with questions, and we will certainly touch base with them about their hold times. That must have been very frustrating. Like many cabins in the mountains, this one has a water system that runs on electricity so when the power goes out, many cabin functions can be affected. Luckily, even in the winter weather with blustery conditions, power outages are rare. I'm glad that it was back on for you within 6 hours! We will certainly have our property care team stock the cabin with extra blankets, as well as the other items you mentioned that would be helpful. Items can unfortunately "walk away" throughout the life of a rental cabin, but it is a quick and easy fix to replace them! Again, this feedback is very instructive for us and although I know you did not have an ideal experience, I hope you were at least able to enjoy the mountain experience and "getting away from it all." Thank you for being our guest!
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1
4

Time on the River?

  • 4 of 5

The cottage is remote, quite, well equipped and comfortable. The hot tub was enjoyable but access to the river, was impossible. The path was totally overgrown, steep and I would say dangerous. The deck also needs to have some of the rotted boards replaced. Not a bad stay just in need of some attention.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
4

Cozy cottage with amazing view, few things need work

  • 4 of 5

The most impressive thing about this cottage is the amazing river view which you can see from the shared living space and the hot tub. Also, the property feels very private even though there is a house nearby. We had some issues during our stay (the kitchen sink faucet broke, the path to the river was very difficult to use due to debris, the handles on the outdoor grill were compromised, etc) but all were addressed quickly by the property management staff who were very helpful and easy to work with. Be aware that there is no dishwasher (despite being listed) and the hot tub is the most raucous we've ever been in (almost to the point of not being enjoyable). We tried to find a place to hang out near the river (even explored a hiking trail just up the street) but unfortunately every spot we found was too muddy or small or covered in foliage. From the guest book it sounds like that may change later in the year. Overall we had a good family adventure.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Nancy! Very glad you enjoyed the stay and the view. It was so wonderful having you as our guest, and we appreciate and value your feedback. I'm happy to hear that our team was quick and helpful in responding to your needs! To follow up, the path to the river has been cleared out and the other items have been repaired. I also fixed the issue with the dishwasher wrongfully being listed as an amenity, sorry about that confusion. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and we hope to have you as our guest again soon! Best, Mysty Mountain Properties
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Ski
30 Miles
Stevens Pass Mountain Resort
Car: necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Enquire Now

Notes

  • See rate chart
  • US Dollars
  • 2 night minimum stay required, 3 nights over holidays.
  • Rate based upon 2 person occupancy. Additional guests are $15/$20 per night each.
  • Children 2 and under stay free! Include them in the reservation 'comments field.'
  • Up to 3 pets may stay for $20/night each. Contact us if there are more than one!
  • Reservations more than 30 days away can be made with a 20% deposit.
  • Full payment is due up front for reservations arriving withing 30 days.
  • No check ins on Thanksgiving or Christmas; our cleaners have that day off.
Available
Unavailable