HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

The Park 203 Luxury Condo Master suite - Guest -2 Bath ~1 minute walk to Beach

People4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,087 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

Master with king, Guest with Queen, 2 private Bathrooms Sleeps 4

A new condo in the building The Park, in old town/ Zona Romantico. It is located 1 block from the beach Los Muertos and Olas Altas and the famous pier. Our 7th floor luxury terrace, with heated salt water pool, kitchen all NEW bar and gardens. Featuring 2 quick elevators, 360 degrees by 24 hours a day amazing views of Puerto Vallarta, Ocean, beautiful sunsets, Mountains, and old city "el Centro" as well as around the bend to Nuevo Vallarta. We have a covered rooftop terrace with sofas, Large screen TV's. Salt water infinity lap pool, gas grill BBQ, Bar & kitchen area to prepare your drinks and meals. Mini fridge and a (purified water) ice maker.

Our building has an fully equipped gym area open for our guests. The Park 203 is located on the 2th floor with an partial ocean view. Located on the street Larzaro Cardenas, next to Olas Altas & Basillo Badillio/ Zona Romantica

More Details

Owner
Richard D. Hunt
Member since: 2015
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English, Spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
19 April, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Emiliano Zapata in Romantic Zone

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1087 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 14:30
  • /
  • Check-out: 12:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • city centre
  • Monument View
  • Mountain View
  • near the sea ...
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • Handicap safety rails installed
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • Smart TVs, telephone, A/C units, private bathrooms
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • Racquetball
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(17 traveller reviews)

70% Complete
17% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
The Park 203 Luxury Condo Master suite - Guest -2 Bath ~1 minute walk to Beach
average rating of 4.529412 based on 17 reviews
Seattle, WA
5

Great Location and Amenities!

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed in PV many times throughout the years but this was the first time using HomeAway to rent a condo. The unit itself was great and even though the buses run down the street next to the building you can hardly hear them with the slider closed. The best part was how close all the restaurants and the beach is to the unit making it easy to just pop out and grab a bite to eat and a few cervezas. I would recommend this property to anyone visiting PV as it still has the old town feel but the building itself is very modern with great amenities.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Perfect in every way!

  • 5 of 5

This was our 3rd trip to Puerto Vallarta over the Easter weekend and this modern condo is without a doubt our favourite! It is ideally located, so everything you need is within walking distance. The Saturday market is literally across the street in the square where you can buy food, drinks, crafts, and amazing hot sauces to name a few. The bus to Walmart and Costco is just outside the door. Beach access is less than 3 mins away and lots of happy hour bars just outside the condo and an excellent cafe if you need a latte fix.

The rooftop pool is simply amazing with plentiful sun and shade areas. It has a BBQ and a bar area where you can keep your refreshments in a fridge. It also has a huge ice machine. There is an outdoor shower and bathroom facilities, so no need to run back and forth to your room. Also appreciated was that there was no music piped in!

The condo was very clean when we arrived and housekeeping came in once during our 12 day stay 22 Mar - 02 Apr 2018. Ample beach towels, dishes, toilet paper, etc. The beds are firm and very comfortable. Having laundry facilities right in the condo was a major plus!

Some reviewers complained about the street and bar noise but we were not bothered at all once the patio door was closed and I am a light sleeper.

The staff were also excellent and very helpful.

The owners Richard and Gabriela always responded to our inquiries in a timely manner. There was an issue with the concierge prior to our arrival but Richard assured us all was well and emailed us upon our arrival to ensure we were taken care of. Note that a new concierge was in place prior to our departure, so Richard and Gabriela do take your comments seriously.

We will be staying again and also attempting to rent one or two more condos in the same building next year because we loved it so much we are taking our other friends with us..

Feel free to message me if you have any questions.

  • Review Submitted: 09-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Some minor concerns but overall a good stay.

  • 3 of 5

The unit was clean and very nice and while we encountered several annoying but not major issues (see following comments) we still had a good stay. The building staff were very friendly and very helpful. These are the issues that could easily be resolved by the owner and/or management company: (1) Please provide more than one prox card to enter the building and one key to the unit. Only one prox card and one key is unreasonable when the unit is occupied by two or more individuals. (2) Please bolt the safe to the closet wall. The safe is of no value just sitting in the closet and given its small size it can be easily carried out of the unit. (3) How can communication related to accessing the unit be improved between the customer and the management company? Unfortunately, the noise from the bars down the street is uncontrollable. It is especially loud on the weekends and makes it difficult for the person in the small bedroom to get a good night's sleep.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Rent at your own risk

  • 2 of 5

Do you enjoy staying awake all night listening to the sound of water dripping continuously into a bucket from a faulty air conditioning unit? If so, this is the place for you and your guests.

This is what we had to endure from the very first night we stayed here. We learned the air conditioning unit in the second bedroom had been broken for a while and the owner jerry rigged a "solution," without repairing it. The fix? Exposed plastic tubing leading from the side of the a/c unit that funnels water into a bucket at the entrance to the room. The bucket must be emptied each time it fills. About twice a day. Otherwise the water will spill onto the bedroom floor.

We complained to the property manager who agreed with us and we wrote twice to the unit owner asking that the a/c be repaired or that he compensate us in some way for the inconvenience. The unit owner's response? "It's Mexico, nothing is perfect." We wrote back to the unit owner saying his response was unacceptable and that it was only the right thing to do by compensating us in some fashion. We never heard back from him.

Other than that, the apartment was as advertised, is nicely decorated, has a great upper deck and pool area and the building staff couldn't be any nicer. The building is situated in a good location in town. You can't use the terrace because of the excessive street noise.

  • Review Submitted: 06-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

Location, location, location

  • 5 of 5

We were here for 2 weeks. Everything in the condo worked and was up to date.

Here are the pros and cons that we saw...

Pro: The location can't be beat. Close to everything.

Modern appliances and fixtures

Quality linens, dishes, towels etc.

Internet and AC worked great

Roof top patio and pool were outstanding

Con: I think there must be a bus for every 2 people in PV, and they all go past the condo, making the balcony unusable.

The water heater is tiny. One shower at a time, then wait at least 10 minutes to let it reheat

Since we used the roof top most of the time the noise didn't bother us.

The real question is , would be go back to this unit again?

No question... YES

  • Review Submitted: 19-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Vince - Thank you very much! our house is your house when ever you wish to return! News flash!! Vallarta has just began a new super quiet eco line of buses, just released 4 of them and will over the next few months have 40 of them in service. Also the "abandon" building across from The Park, has finally been purchase and will soon will start construction to finish the building. A prize we will, CHANGING THE BUS ROUTES to a couple of blocks up from our building! YES our balconies can be used as intended!! The day the buses stop I will send a personal email!! ~~Richard
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Had a wonderful stay!

  • 5 of 5

The condo and building are great and the booking process was seamless. The view from the rooftop terrace is beautiful. The pool is saltwater and was kept at perfect temperature. We usually stay at hotels and this stay definitely changed our minds. We had all the amenities plus the building is safe and in a perfect location! You can walk to the beach, the mercado and eateries nearby. All the staff was very courteous and helpful! We would definitely recommend.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Location

Nearest Airport
4 Miles
Puerto Vallarta PVR Lic. Gustavo Díaz Ordaz Int
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Los Muertos/ Playa de los Muertos
Car: not necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £14.08
Pet Fee £70.39
Damage Deposit £70.39

Damage deposit can be arranged with our local property manager and prompted return same day as checkout, rather than the 7 day policy of vrbo.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals