HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

House by the Beautifull Lake

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

House by the Beautifull Lake

Beautiful home built in 2007 by a private 150 acres lake. It is a peaceful and relaxing place for family vacation or weekend gateway. It is only a mile from beach and tennis courts. There is a lot of things to do in here: fishing, hiking, swimming, tennis, basket ball and volley ball courts, sledding when the snow is present, pontoon boat rental is available. House has 2 bedrooms one on first floor with two full beds and one on second floor with two queen beds and master bathroom with 2 person whirlpool. Pick up service from any airport and car with chauffeur service for extra fee.

Lukasz Ozga
Member since: 2015
Speaks English, Polish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
22 June, 2017


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Putnam in Putnam County

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Television ...
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace
  • Tennis
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Chauffeur
can pick up from airport and provide car with chauffeur service for extra fee


4.5/5 -
(4 traveller reviews)

House by the Beautifull Lake
average rating of 4.5 based on 4 reviews
Watford city

Perfect! Just what our family was looking for

  • 5 of 5

We had 4 adults and 4 children visiting from out of state and needed a home big enough for us and family here in the area. The home is located in a very beautiful area, I hope to come see it during the summer. There are 4 queen beds and a small loft, where we put an air mattress. The rooms are very airy and spacious, especially the master bedroom. The home was spotless and ready for us when we arrived. Thank you for such a great place for our family to come together for the holidays and be here for or mom.

On a side note the town of Henry is only like 10 miles away and has a gas station, grocery and dollar general.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 1, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful house

  • 5 of 5

We stayed over the thanksgiving weekend. House was very clean and lots of space. Great deck and outside picnic table. Loved the jacuzzi bath. I wouldn't hesitate to rent this house again and plan to if it's available next year. Only suggestion, could use more cooking utensils and cable or at least antenna for local stations. Other then that, great house and location overall.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Overall stay was relaxing and enjoyable. House is not well prepared as a short term rental

  • 3 of 5

House is clean and pretty. The lake is a few blocks away, although the listing title suggests it's on the lake. There is no house phone or wifi, and many carriers don't get service, as its in the woods. The house is listed for sale and is minimally furnished- not quite prepared for guests to stay- we were 5 people. There are no blinds or curtains on windows!, only a few towels (house states it can sleep up to 8 people). We went to Walmart to buy towels Only 5 blankets /4 beds. Only 4 chairs(owner brought us a 5th). No outdoor lawn furniture. No coffee maker. Tv /satellite doesn't work. Only 1 trash bin outside (owner came to empty it). One Toilet was broken, owner fixed it the day before we departed. Washer/dryer is in a locked unfinished basement, but owner allowed us to access it (needed for towels).also, there's no BBQ (we brought our own). The bedroom 1 has one bed and 2nd mattress on the floor. No night table or lamp. No dresser. 2nd room as 2 mattresses on floor.

Overall the owners were nice and responsive, and house is quiet and pretty. I would recommend packing as if you're staying in an empty unfurnished place(other than mattresses), and make sure to request window coverings.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was something wrong with that person since we contact first time. She is kosher Jewish. All she wrote in review is not true, home is ready for 8 people. It is furnished like on listing pictures. It has 4 chairs by table and 4 bar stools, by kitchen counter and large corner sofa. We offer 4 beds with more then two pillows and comforter. Why she was needing more then 1 garbage bin, and blinds. Home is between trees and it has beautiful views. They were constantly hiding and preparing strange meals. When they went to a beach her kids were wearing regular clothes. They broke toilet flush and I fix it wright away, however she is saying it was broken since they arrival, why she report that after 4 days? They were preparing some kosher meal in upstairs bathroom tub, during that they flooded a kitchen. Listing clearly states we offer 2 towel per bath it looks like she does not know how to read Very, very strange people. If I would new them before I would pay them for not renting my house.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1

Clean, and a lot of space for the party we brought. Lukaz was very accommodating as well.

  • 5 of 5

Would reccomend this stay to anyone.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
brew master
Nearest Golf
15 Miles
Nearest Train
15 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
brew master
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
lake thunderbird beach
Car: recommended


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Putnam, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights

Additional pricing information

Property Damage Protection £45.61
Pet Fee £38.65

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now

You might like these similar holiday rentals