HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Peaceful oasis with spacious yard and beach access (176)

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
cottage
People
8
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 - 7 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday cottage in Freeland - 176 - Bercot Beach Cottage

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

Escape the city to savor this peaceful oasis. Wake up in a sunny master bedroom with its own egress to a waterfront deck and bask in sunrise views over Holmes Harbor. Watch the eagles play in the tree tops and fish in this island estuary. Spend your day playing in the spacious yard and beach combing the tidelands while capturing precious family memories. This unique and well placed home charms visitors with scenery and function. Bring family or friends and utilize the separate and private downstairs complete with bathroom and partial kitchen with accommodations for two. Nearby activities include public beaches, parks, golf, and shopping within walking distance. 7 night minimum in July/August

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Tara Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2009
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
1 December, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(53 traveller reviews)

Peaceful oasis with spacious yard and beach access (176)
average rating of 4.3018866 based on 53 reviews
Hidden Valley Lake, CA
3

Our water front stay

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our stay does deserve a short explanation, as some of the review questions are derogatory in nature. First let me say the management was very professional and extremely helpful. They were perfectly willing to help, I felt, no matter what the situation. However,with that said, something's were out of their control during our stay, like the BBQ. I will address these issues. First house keeping- apparently they do not have a detailed list to follow in making sure all normal, necessary item are available to quests. Such as toilet paper and paper towels. For a cottage that sleeps eight to ten people, one extra roll of TP is not acceptable. For quests to have to run out and buy paper towels because there was not but a half roll on the dispenser was extremely inconvenient. To add to the inconvience there were only two small kitchen towels. There were light bulbs out in the hall way and bathroom. Although the house was clean, it was necessary to sweep with normal traffic. They don't even make brooms anymore like the one that was left for quests. Homeowners- the house is in need of some immediate attention. The BBQ was broken, the drawer under the stove fell to the floor everytime we opened it and the kitchen sink would clog anytime water was run. The bedding for the hide a bed was locked away and even though management was very quick to unlock and make it accessible to us, it was old thin,stinky quilts and definitely not adequate for the cool rainy nights during our stay. As I mentioned- management gets a 5 star with what they have to work with. Nancy Leese

  • Review Submitted: Nov 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: Tara Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. Our apologies go out for any inconveniences that you incurred! Our check in packet does notify guests that we supply a starter supply of T.P. and Paper towels. Our standard is to leave 2 extra rolls of t.p. in each bathroom in addition to the one on the roll. We also leave a full roll of paper towels. Due to the inconvenience of the BBQ and the hide a bed linens, we did give a discount to this guest. We were not aware of the BBQ until their stay and have immediately ordered a new one. We will check into the linens and the oven drawer right away also and address the other issues with maintenance. Again our apologies for any inconvenience! It is very important to us that each guest has a wonderful stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Damascus, Oregon
4

Cute cuddly cottage...

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The view is outstanding and the house easy to find. We had a very nice time.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: Tara Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: thanks for your review
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Montana
1

Book anywhere but here

  • 1 of 5

This place is a mess. Starting with when you open the door and a wave of musty dank air fills your lungs. It's hard to air out because most of the windows do not open. The furniture is not "antiques" it is old and flimsy. The "clear" rail on the deck is a nice shade of green and the chairs have nails sticking out of them. The downstairs area is a hazardous walk. Looks like they had lights on the stairs but they are broke and then the stones that lead you to this creepy place down below are loose. This downstairs was filthy, cobwebs in every corner, and there were pills on the window ledges and floor!! The shower is great if you are five feet tall or less, if not the shower is not for you. Overall my guess is this was grandma and grandpas place and the owners don't want to sell and so they put this trash up for rent till they can retire and remodel. There is one nice thing about this place...the view is great. Oh ya and they leave out the neighbor plays the drums. When we called the property manager she said the place had recently rented and so the stink in the house doesn't take long to accumulate and as for the filthy condition...hmmm no explanation. Oh and DIY fixes on the home are laughable, who paints over a light switch? And lastly, the drop off to the water is about four feet and so any elderly people are out of luck to get to the water. Meyers family should be ashamed of yourselves for renting this place.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Seattle, Wa
4

Cozy, sweet getawsy

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Kids and mom for 4 days to explore Whidbey

  • Review Submitted: Aug 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review. Happy to hear you were able to explore beautiful Whidbey Island and have a fun time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Navarre, FL
2

An Unsatisfied Tenant

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were so excited to be back in the Pacific Northwest! When we arrived at our destination, we were very disappointed in the rental. It was not clean and it smelled like it had been closed up all summer. The windows were dirty as was the acrylic under the banister on the deck. The lights going downstairs to the living space were all broken and they were difficult to navigate at night. The furniture is very old and not very comfortable. We spent the majority of time outside which was beautiful. It would have been better if the deck was clean and inviting. It is not easy access to the water which should also be noted in the rental.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your helpful comments. This particular home has been incredibly busy this summer, so unfortunately the cleanliness may have begun to slip. We will be deep cleaning the home over the next few weeks and taking care of the deck and other outdoor spaces. Future tenants will be able to enjoy a thoroughly cleaned home and an inviting deck. Thank you for your review!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kirkland, WA
4

Awesome vacatin rental. Beautiful view!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We really liked staying at this property. The only complaint I would have would be the fact that it is not in the description (I'll have to go back and check, though) that the third bedroom/second bathroom is only accessible from the outside and not from say, an inside staircase from the main floor. This was only a problem because we had a toddler (who knows how to unlock doors) staying downstairs and his parents wanted to spend some adult time upstairs with the rest of us. A baby camera/monitor was used and all was good. I just wish we would have known that originally. That was my absolute only complaint. The rest of the stay was brilliant. The view was amazing, the beds were really comfortable and the kitchen was really well stocked. Thank you to the Meyer family and to Tara Property Management!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: Tara Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: We're so glad you liked the property! I did check the description and we do emphasize that the basement is "separate and private", but hopefully your review will help future guests understand that there is indeed a separate entrance to this part of the house. Thank you for your review!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • **ATTENTION: ** We often will allow 2 night reservations in July/Aug if we are w/in 2 weeks. Please call our office to book a 2 night reservation. 360-331-0129 *****
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cottage in Freeland in Puget Sound

Property Type:
  • cottage
Floor Area:
  • 1512 sq. ft.
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 3 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Television
Outside:
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • Boating
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • hiking

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot