Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Silvermill 1 BR Condo - Mountain View, Low Rates, River Run. close to Gondola

Bedrooms 1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

This is a lovely, well-appointed, one-bedroom, one-bath unit in the Silver Mill development. Silver Mill is an easy 150-yard walk to the Keystone gondola. Alternatively, you can catch the shuttle bus in front of the condo lobby and be dropped off less than 5 minutes later at the Mountain House base area. When you get off the bus, just put on your skis or board and slide over to the Peru lift. The Condo is on the top floor and has a partial view of Keystone Mountain. There are hot tubs and a swimming pool available for your use.

The living room has a vaulted ceiling giving it a wonderfully spacious feeling. The bedroom has a sloped ceiling with a window that also provides you with mountain views. Because the Condo is on the top floor and near the end of the hallway, it is particularly quiet and private.

All in all, Keystone is a fabulous mountain and the entire Summit area is a great place to vacation this winter. Our condominium unit in Silver Mill is one of the best places to stay while you are enjoying all of it. The rooms are always clean and well stocked, the linen and towels are similar to what you would find in your own home (because this is our second home) and we care about sharing it with you and having you enjoy it as much as we do. There are hot tubs and a swimming pool available for your use.

Summit County is a major winter resort area. The air is clean and fresh, the skies are blue, and you can access skiing at Keystone, Breckenridge, Copper Mountain, Vail, Beaver Creek, A-Basin, and Loveland.

There are also a ton of other activities to participate in during the winter season. There is ice skating, tubing, lots of shopping, wonderful restaurants, and fabulous opportunities for taking pictures which your friends will really envy.

Summit County is a four season resort. Just because winter has ended doesn't mean there's nothing to do there. On the contrary, the air is clean and fresh, the skies are blue, it's warm and dry during the day, and it cools down nicely at night. When you are tired of the heat and humidity and pollution of wherever you live, book with us for a refreshing change.

You can bicycle on the roads and paved off-road trails, or on innumerable dirt trails, or you can take your mountain bike to the top via the Gondola and ride down from there. You can also take a scenic ride to the top of the mountain. It may be cool at the top, so bring a light jacket. There are numerous lakes and streams for swimming, fishing or boating. There are tons of trails for hiking, rock climbing, backpacking, and camping out. You can play golf, take a rafting trip, ride a horse, or take a dinner wagon ride. There are a number of festivals which take place throughout the summer.

Note that this is a private unit and is not on the Keystone rental service. Thus we an provide you with lower rates. However, daily maid service is not provided. It can be added for an additional charge. We provide a mid-stay clean free of charge for stays of 6 or more days.

The bedroom has a brand new Queen-size bed and a new 22' LED flat screen color TV plus DVD. The living room features a convertible queen sofa and a new 39' flat screen LED color TV with a DVD player. Cable insures that you have plenty of channels, including the Weather Channel (very important in the mountains!) and HBO. The living room also has a very comfortable new reclining loveseat - the perfect place to relax, watch TV, or doze off and dream of the next day's activities.

The kitchen is well-equipped with all the necessities to fix a quick snack or a gourmet meal. It includes a coffee maker, a four burner electric stove, full size refrigerator, microwave, toaster, and dishwasher.

When you arrive you will use your key card to access the enclosed heated garage. You can park very close to the elevator, use one or two luggage carts to unload all your stuff, then easily bring it up the elevator and into your keycard-accessed room.

On the first floor of Silver Mill you will find the ski lockers, a TV room with a pool table, and an indoor sauna. Just outside you have a choice of three outdoor hot tubs and a heated swimming pool (seasonal). Washers and dryers are available in the building on the third and fifth floors, and there is FREE WiFi access.

Come stay with us - you will have all the comforts of home for your ski vacation.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Barbara Kelman
Member since: 2005
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
19 July, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Keystone in Summit County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking
  • Lift
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 Large Double Bed
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Video Player
  • Bicycles ...
  • Barbecue
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Sauna ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • Parasailing
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • sailing
  • ski pass optional
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
This condo has sloped ceilings and a skylight in the bedroom. It is definitely the more romantic of our 2 units.


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(22 traveller reviews)

77% Complete
18% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Silvermill 1 BR Condo - Mountain View, Low Rates, River Run. close to Gondola
average rating of 4.7272725 based on 22 reviews

Great location!

  • 4 of 5

Loved the location in River Run Village, close to the gondola. Condo was pretty clean and fairly spacious for one bedroom in Keystone. It is an older unit and could use some TLC such as updating the stove, (the large burners are not working), few more pots and pans and utensils, and updated bedding. Then it would be perfect! Regardless, we enjoyed our stay, as we come for the outdoors! Thank you 😀?

  • Review Submitted: 17-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Keller, Tx

Easy and Convenient

  • 4 of 5

Not a large unit and not fancy, but perfect for the two of us. The sofas are super comfy and the kitchen is efficient. The bed and pillows were ok - nothing exceptional. The location of this unit was great for getting in and out of Keystone (which we did since we skied at A-Basin), but was convenient for the facilities at Keystone as well. We enjoyed walking around the River Run area. I was really impressed with the parking garage -- it was underground and warm with plenty of parking while we were there.

The fireplace is on a timer and is a gas unit, so it was not super cozy, but better than not having one at all. It only worked for us the first day, however. The additional blankets in the chest were great for lounging.

I would recommend this unit to others and would stay again. Check in and out was easy.

  • Review Submitted: 16-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review. Fireplaces in Silver Mill are notorious for not working consistently. However, we can tell you how to get it going again, or you can contact my management company to reset it. I'm glad you enjoyed the condo.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Good location, wished we had a better view and a balcony.

  • 3 of 5

Being in the mountain base was nice. Parking garage was great. Storage lockers are handy. The hide-a-bed mattress was amazing! Maintenance was a bit delayed but overall was happy with the man who responded.

Negatives: Elevators were often slow. View was a bit disappointing, also wished there was a balcony. Unit was a little dated, needs a fresh coat of paint. Stove burners worked intermittently.

  • Review Submitted: 04-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jenn, Thank you for your review. I appreciate your comments. Did you have a chance to report your problems with the stove to the condo management? If so, they have not discussed it with me. Since I live in California, I rely on my guests or my management company to inform me if there is a problem. I will ask them to check it out the next time they clean the unit. If there is something misleading in my listing, please let me know. If not, may I respectfully ask why you did not rent a unit with a terrace and a mountain view rather than my unit which has a partial mountain view and no terrace? I actually own a second unit which does have a terrace, but sadly it has only a scenic view of the parking lot. It doesn't seem fair to penalize my condo for its lack of a terrace and only a partial mountain view when you rented it with no expectation of either. Thanks for your comments on the sofa bed. It is almost brand new and it is very comfortable. We love the location and the vaulted ceilings. Barbara
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Boulder, CO

Spacious, Comfortable and Clean

  • 5 of 5

Nice top floor condo. Clean condo with comfortable furniture and bed. 1 minute access to gondola, for in our case, mountain biking. Secure garage below building allows for personal mountain bike storage. Kitchen had everything we needed. Very nice pool and we used it every evening. Even had an adequate workout room. Restaurants are directly below you.

Only thing I would suggest is more fans available in Summer (maybe window fans?). With no AC, it does get hot in unit and early evenings are unpleasantly warm. This unit does not have an outside balcony and getting a cross breeze to blow through with fresh air is nearly impossible. Overall, we had a very enjoyable stay.

  • Review Submitted: 23-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

River Run Rules!

  • 5 of 5

Great location, Great unit with all amenities, all you can ask for!

Basically ski-in ski-out with ski storage, hot tubs, grills, underground parking and in a cozy family ski village with super free transportation.

Best of all- great owners who were super informative and very accommodating to all our inquiries before and during!

  • Review Submitted: 09-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks, Craig. I enjoyed working with you as well. We purchased the unit for its location and amenities. We love staying in both our Silver Mill units. We try to keep them in great condition. And "customer service" is my middle name. Please come stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Homey! Loved being next to the shops, and it was an easy walk to the Gondola.

  • Review Submitted: 18-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Keystone, Colorado

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
8 Apr 2018 - 15 Nov 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Early season
16 Nov 2018 - 13 Dec 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
14 Dec 2018 - 22 Dec 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
New Year's
23 Dec 2018 - 5 Jan 2019
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
6 Jan 2019 - 14 Feb 2019
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Pres. w/e
15 Feb 2019 - 17 Feb 2019
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
High season
18 Feb 2019 - 27 Apr 2019
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights

Additional pricing information

Cleaning £57.2
Refundable Damage Deposit £228.81

If you are booking more than 30 days in advance, the $300 fully refundable security deposit will be billed as a separate invoice about 30 days prior to your check-in.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals