HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

LUXURY Sandy White Beach Gulf front Condo 3/2, SPECIAL FALL Rates

13 Reviews
Bedrooms 3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
7 nights


Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday condo in Madeira Beach - Villa Madeira, Madeira Beach

Fantastic Views And Beach At This 3 Bedroom 2 Bathroom Gulf Front Condo Unit

Amazing Views and Beach at this 3 bedroom 2 bathroom gulf front condo unit located in Madeira Beach, Florida. Approximately 20 minutes from the St. Petersburg/Clearwater(PIE) airport or 30 minutes from the Tampa(TPA) airport. The unit is located on the 5th floor with parking for your vehicle on the 1st floor. A fantastic location for your family vacation. Secure and well maintained building. Over 1100 sq feet of living space to allow for you and your family to enjoy one of highest rated beautiful natural beaches in Florida.

Sip your coffee in the morning while you listen to the waves roll in, catch of a glimpse of the dolphins playing in the horizon or watch the beautiful sunsets from your own private screened in balcony. You can bask in the sun while you sit on the outdoor patio furniture, cool off in the outdoor heated swimming pool, walk on the white sandy beaches or dip in the gorgeous blue waters of the Gulf of Mexico.

The condo has been freshly painted with many newly updated remodels. Some of the remodels include a beautiful kitchen with granite countertops, new master bathroom tiled tub area, ceiling fans and screened window on the balcony. The kitchen is fully stocked for your convenience including; oven, refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, pots, pans, coffee pot, glassware, dishes, utensils and more. If you want to eat out, there are many local dining options. Restaurants, entertainment, shopping, para-sailing, jet skiing, boat cruises, fishing and more are available to at John's Pass just a ½ mile down the road(walking distance). Clearwater Beach Pier 60 is about 25 minutes away, but well worth the drive. The pier offers day and night fishing, craft vendors and live street performers. The kids will love the performances.

Visit web links to see what might interest you.

Busch Gardens/Adventure Island is approximately 45 minutes away. All Disney attractions and Sea World are approximately a drive of 1 ½ hours

The Master bedroom has a King size bed with a newly purchased mattress, adjoining master bathroom with custom sized tub/tile enclosure, and sliding glass doors that exit onto the balcony. The 2nd bedroom has a Queen size bed. The 3rd bedroom has a set of twin size bunk beds. The main bathroom is off of the main living area and has shower/tub combination. There is dining area and living room with a 55 inch flat screen TV. The living room also exits on to the balcony. Free wireless internet.

We have beach chairs, umbrella, beach towels, small cooler, beach toys, and bags for your convenience.

We also have a Pack-N-Play, booster seat and sun stroller available so you don't have to pack so much(Just let us know you need it)

The condo can be rented weekly or monthly, Saturday-Saturday only during in-season. Rates vary depending on the season. Housekeeping services are provided only upon exiting.

More Details
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Russell and Sandra Francis
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
26 October, 2016
Call Owner

About Russell and Sandra Francis

Married couple with children residing in Upstate New York, but love traveling to Florida for vacation.

Russell and Sandra Francis purchased this condo in 2015

Why Russell and Sandra Francis chose Florida Central Gulf Coast

Looked for 2 years for just the right property with beautiful views, sandy white beaches, directly on the beach with little walk. We found it in this condo property.

What makes this condo unique

John's Pass Village and Boardwalk with food, shopping and entertainment. Spectacular sunset views.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Stayed week of 2/27/16.....Great vacation. We loved the condo, the property amenities were great, and location to John's Pass was really great. Thanks again for everything. And by the way, a big thank you for the tasty edible on Friday morning! Great way to start our day.

Feb 2016
  • 1 of 3


based on 13 holidaymaker reviews

LUXURY Sandy White Beach Gulf front Condo 3/2, SPECIAL FALL Rates
average rating of 4.3846154 based on 16 reviews

Beautiful but boring

  • 3 of 5

I would just like to start by saying that Sandra and Russell were great at accommodating me and my family in every way. Madeira Beach is very nice but not much to do there. The boardwalk which is not far away was nice but restaurants were very old and run down. I also wish there was many places to walk to. It's a very quiet laid-back area with restaurants closing at 9 o'clock. The only thing that upset me the most with this condo was the retractable screen on the balcony did not open at all. In the photo it shows it opened. I don't know why they screwed this shut but you cannot take pictures or videos from the balcony at all. You also get tired of looking through that screen all day long. Also the shower pressure in the master bedroom was horrible. The camera mounted outside at the front door was a little creepy. I know this is beyond the owners control but the building was very old. I felt for the price that goes for this condo throughout the year is way too expensive. If you're looking for some more entertainment than go to Clearwater beach which is only 30 minute drive from Madeira . I almost forgot that the parking space that' assigned to the condo is not under the building. So when you get those Florida rains it will be an inconvenience. The washer and dryer was great to have but The third bedroom should not have bunk beds because everyone does not have kids. Enjoy this beautiful beach

  • Review Submitted: Sep 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Excellent views of the ocean, condo was nicely set up

  • 4 of 5

Our family had a great vacation using this condo. The beach access was very close. The pool was nice and clean. The condo was set up very well. Kitchen had everything we needed to cook our meals. We loved having access to beach chairs and floats. So much easier than bringing them ourselves. We enjoyed the candy kitchen across the street and ate ice cream from there every night. The sandbar provided my grandsons wonderful nature lessons with finding star fish, conche shells and sand dollars. We loved watching beautiful sunsets and Dolphins playing in the waters. It's a perfect place to relax and enjoy life.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Lynn We are happy to hear that you had a great time. Please consider us again in the future. Sandra
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cincinnati, OH

Absolutely Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time vacationing here! Russell & Sandra Francis have a very nice condo that is well maintained and accurately represented in their listing. They are a class act and it is apparent from the moment you arrive that they want you to be comfortable in their condo. There was a minor issue with one of the beds, but both Russell & Sandra and their staff were very responsive and kind in resolving it! We couldn't have asked for a better experience. Everything you may need is there--dishes, towels, starter quantities of dish soap, toilet paper, etc... You do have to purchase your own if you're going to be there more then a couple days, but that is standard everywhere. They even have a closet full of beach toys, chairs, and umbrella to make your vacation even better. The condo sits directly on the beach, with a great view of the Gulf. Just walk out the back door and you're on the beach. The building also has a pool if that's what you want to do. Right across the street is the Candy Kitchen--a candy/ice cream shop that is packed with a line down the street every single night. The thing we enjoy about Madeira Beach (this was our 2nd year) is that it's not overly touristy. There is John's Pass, with some souvenir shops, restaurants, water sports, etc... but it's not overbearing. The beach in front of the building is not crowded, which was the best part. Families can enjoy the beach without there being a ton of people there. The waters are mostly calm, which is great for young kids. I highly recommend renting this unit. We had a wonderful experience and hope to be able to return next summer!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Stacy Thank you for the kind review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We try very hard to make sure that our renters are comfortable and have an enjoyable time. We also love the quiet family feel of the area. Please consider us again for next year. Sandra and Russ
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful Condo and beach

  • 5 of 5

The condo was just like the pictures. Nice and clean. Beds we comfortable as was the couch. Love the view! The beach was nice, not crowded at all! We stayed the first week of August.

Very appreciative of the pack n play, stroller, and booster seat, beach chairs, beach toys, boogie board, and umbrella! These things were so nice to have especially with a 7 yr old and 1 yr old!

Candy kitchen was very yummy!

On a side not we were very disappointed in St. John's Pass. We're expecting more. :(

  • Review Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Misty I'm happy to hear that you and the family had a good time. We welcome you to come stay with us again in the future Sandra and Russ
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Complex was nice, condo not so much!

  • 3 of 5

We very much liked the pool and the great beach access along with the sun deck. The condo complex is very nice. I was however disappointed in the condo. It's master bedroom mattress was very uncomfortable however it was a nice size master but the AC unit never cooled the room (even with the fan in the room which was loud it was just an uncomfortable master! The TV family area had a great TV but the couch was dirty and full of what I guess to be dog hair. We actually covered it with a blanket to sit on it. The balcony was nice until the 2nd day and a storm that night left an inch of water on the balcony. I feel that it's a nice area but needs some updates and possibly some AC work do to the fact that the condo always felt warm!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kathy Sorry to see this review. If you had contacted us while you were there we could have tried to rectify the situation immediately. After reading this, we did have the maintenance man come look at and clean the air conditioning unit. Maintenance reports that it is functioning normal. We had the condo association come look at the balcony floor(as part of the remodeling of the building there has been recent work done on our balcony). They were able to clear the drain holes in the floor so that there is no further issue with the water sitting for periods of time after large rain storms. We were not aware of this situation until we read your review, but it is now taken care of. The condo unit and building does NOT allow pets. We have a cleaning serve that cleans the unit within hours of renters departing. We have tried to address all the concerns you mentioned Thank you Sandra and Russell
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very nice place and loaded with all the extras!!

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed at many different condos and this is one of the better places we have stayed!! We had 7 people in the room and there was plenty of space for everyone. I was surprised to see a play pen and stroller in the closest. The kitchen is stocked full with everything. Very well maintained!! The patio was very nice and the 2 ceiling fans made it a huge difference. This is the first condo that I stayed at with a fully screened balcony. Taking pictures through a screen doesn't make the best pictures. All the beach toys, umbrella, and chairs was a huge plus. I would recommend this condo to anyone. You will not be disappointed!!! Thanks for an awesome stay and I look forward to maybe seeing Madeira Beach again. The beach was very clean.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Brad Thank you for the nice review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Picture taking of the water can be a little tricky with the screens, but they do help with having no bugs and mosquitoes. If you visit the area again, remember to look us up again. Sandra
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
13.98 Miles
(PIE) Tampa/St. Pete
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Madeira Beach


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Madeira Beach, Florida Central Gulf Coast

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
1 Oct 2016 - 30 Dec 2016
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
January 2017
31 Dec 2016 - 27 Jan 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Snow Birds 2017
28 Jan 2017 - 10 Feb 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Winter Recess 2017
11 Feb 2017 - 24 Feb 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
25 Feb 2017 - 31 Mar 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Spring 2017
1 Apr 2017 - 28 Apr 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
May 2017
29 Apr 2017 - 26 May 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Summer 2017
27 May 2017 - 25 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Sept-Dec 2017
26 Aug 2017 - 29 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £123
Adminstrstion Fee £29
Tax Rate 13.0%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. By making a deposit you agree to the terms of the contract. SECURITY DEPOSIT of $250.00 will be returned back to the original method of payment within 3 business days of the renter exiting and property management approving there is no damage. This is unfortunate that we had to add a security deposit but renters have done damage in the past. Rental week is Saturday to Saturday during in season.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Madeira Beach in Florida

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1150 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Lift
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 Master Bath - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • Main bathroom and Master bathroom
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Bunk Bed
  • Master Bedroom has King bed. New pillows and linens. 2nd Bedroom has Queen bed. New pillows and linens. 3rd Bedroom has Twin bunk beds. Pack-n-Play also available if needed. New pillows and linens
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • gambling casinos
  • Miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
For those with a young child: We have a booster seat, pack-n-play, and a sun stroller available.

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties