HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Semi- Ocean Front With Spectacular View!!

People10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Space 2,440 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Come And Enjoy The Sea Forester Located On The Outer Banks In Avon, North Caroli

Quick answers to the most frequently asked questions:

2018 Rental Season begins around the 1st of May ends in October

New for 2018 unlimited fishing/sightseeing at the Avon Pier for all guests of the Sea Forester http://www.avonfishingpier.com

New for 2018 unlimited use of the Gym and classes at Club Koru in Avon https://www.koruvillage.com/fitness-yoga

New Kitchen for 2017, all new major appliances

No Smoking house

Semi-ocean front, one lot back from ocean

Maintenance, Emergency Maintenance and Cleaning provided by local company, Shore Details Inc. Additional services available.

WiFi and Cable TV

House will accommodate 10 guests overnight.

7 night minimum stay (Saturday to Saturday)

3 queen beds

1 double and bunk bed (4th Bedroom )

5 TVs and DVD player (most bedrooms, living room, rec. room)

Card table, air hockey, foosball, games

Hot tub

Quick beach access'

6 Beach Chairs and a Corn hole game

No pets permitted

High chair, play pen, crib in one bedroom, baby monitor

TREX use for all deck flooring, no splinters

8 ceiling fans

We do not rent to individuals/groups 25 and under.

Bed linens provide

Bring your own towels

Fully equipped kitchen

More Details:

The Sea Forester is located at 41742 Oceanview Drive in Avon, NC, which is located 170 feet from a beach boardwalk, providing a direct 2 minute walk to the beach. The house has 3 levels containing 4 bedrooms and 2 ½ baths. The main deck combined with an elevated observation deck, provide for endless views of the Atlantic Ocean and Pamlico Sound. Plenty of parking is available on the wide concrete drive for vehicles and a boat/trailer.

The house is conveniently located within walking distance to Hatteras Island’s largest shopping center, containing a Food Lion, beach stores, and many restaurants. Our property is available for rent on a weekly basis ONLY from Saturday to Saturday. We are unable to accommodate partial week rentals and renters under the age of 25.

First Level

The entry door is on the landing under the house, which always allows for a dry entrance for the occasional rainy day. This first level has an air hockey table and space for storage.

Second Level

The second floor has a recreation room with a foosball table, TV, stereo, sink, refrigerator, and microwave. Additionally, all four bedrooms and two full baths are located on this level. There is also a washer and dryer.

Third Level

The open concept of the top floor is designed perfectly for family gatherings. The large family room flows into the dining room and kitchen area. This area has cathedral ceilings and many large windows, allowing for ample lighting. Located off of the family room is a florida room with a hot tub for your enjoyment. Sliding glass doors lead to the deck area facing the Atlantic Ocean, providing a great view. Continue to relax and enjoy the great weather on the deck furniture, including chairs and tables. We recommend ending your great beach day with a delicious meal and drink on the deck taking in the views and sounds of Avon. The observation deck will provide for memorable sunrises and sunsets, with occasional views of Diamond Shoals Light Tower or passing ships.

Ground Level

Located adjacent to the main door, the enclosed outdoor shower is perfect for rinsing off all the sand tracked home from the beach. The fish cleaning station can handle the largest of catches. A park grill (charcoal) and table are conveniently located for your outdoor cooking needs.

Rental policy and damage deposit

A deposit of 50% of the rental rate (including rent,taxes and damage deposit) is required at the time of booking (guests are welcome to pay in full at time of reservation). The remaining balance must be paid no less than 30 days prior to check-in. Guests that do not pay the remainder balance on time will have reservations canceled and will not be refunded initial deposit.

For reservations within 45 days of booking, full payment is required at booking.

CANCELLATION: Deposits are refundable up to 30 days before the start of your reservation minus a $100.00 processing fee. Within 30 days of the start of your reservation, you are responsible for the full cost of the reservation. While we understand that all types of emergencies occur, the reason(s) for the cancellation does not change the refund policy. There are NO weather related refunds, except for the case of mandatory evacuation. If you are concerned that you may not be able to keep your reservation, travel insurance is recommend. i am unable to offer travel insurance by North Carolina. However, it is available on line and numerous sites. One site that I have used is" travel insurance.com" Pricing and coverage varies, please choose what best meet your specific needs. Generally. hurricanes are the biggest problem in late summer and fall. In the event Tenant cancels his reservation of the leased property, then all rent consideration previously tendered will be forfeited by Tenant and retained by Owner. The Tenant shall not assign this agreement or sublet the property in whole or part.

More Details

Owner
Dan Neal
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
15 April, 2018

About Dan Neal

Manager’s information:

We have been coming down to the Outer Banks since the early 1960’s and made my first camping visit to Hatteras Island in the 1970’s. Also loving to fish, the waters surrounding the Hatteras Island area provide many opportunities to catch all types and size fish. After years of camping along the Outer Banks, our family finally purchased a house on Hatteras Island and named it the Sea Forester in 1995. Over the years we have added onto/updated the house to meet our changing needs. We plan to continue this process for the rest of the time we own the house. We truly enjoy our family time down here and now retired, spend more time on Hatteras Island. As we always say, when life gets too hard, visit Hatteras Island; this always seems to cure and help resolve most problems. I certainly hope your visit becomes a memorable stay.

Dan Neal purchased this house in 1995

Why Dan Neal chose Avon

Property will not be available until around May 1, 2018. Season ends October 2018.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house on Avon on Kinnakeet

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2440 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • village ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet
    Bathroom 4 - Outdoor Shower
  • 2 full baths on second level where bedrooms are located. 1 Half bath located on third level, living area.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Double Bed , Bunk
  • Four Bedrooms 3 Queens 1 Double and Bunk bed in 4th bedroom
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • diving
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(24 traveller reviews)

91% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Semi- Ocean Front With Spectacular View!!
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 24 reviews
5

A1 - Fantastic place to spend a family vacation. Doesn't get any better than this !!!!!!

  • 5 of 5

My family & I throughly enjoyed every minute of our stay at this house on the ocean. All the amenities you could ever ask for and the view of the ocean was great upper & lower deck. Enjoyed all the games that are supplied by the owner, air hockey, foosball, poker table, and numerous board games. This property was also very conveniently located in Avon near a Food Lion and various restaurants. All we needed to bring with us was towels and buy our food. Everything else was supplied by the owner. Can only say great things about this place and my family & I are planning to return for future vacations.

Thank you Mr. Daniel Neal

  • Review Submitted: 24-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mr. Harer, Thank you for taking the time and writing such a kind review for the Sea Forester. Hopefully we will see you in the future! Again, thanks so much Sincerely, Dan Neal
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5

Hi Dan ,

We had a wonderful time at Sea Forester in spite of Jose. We were very thankful we didnt get water in the driveway, like so many did on the ocean side. loved sitting on the deck seeing the sun rise and the short walk to the beach was awesome. Made some new friends and just enjoyed being able to see the ocean from the deck. Hope we can come back again next year.

Thanks again for letting us stay at Sea Forester. Barbara Osborne

  • Review Submitted: 30-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Crescent Springs, KY
5

Clean and close to the beach!

  • 5 of 5

Hurricane Irma cancelled our original beach vacation plans 48 hours before we were supposed to leave. Luckily, we found this gem happened to be available and just outside of Irma's reach. Owner responded to our last minute booking request quickly, and altered his own family's plan to use the house, allowing us to book and start our vacation all within 24 hours! We are very grateful to the owner and Sea Forrester for saving our kiddos' beach vacation. The house was very clean and had everything we needed for a week at the beach with two kids under 4. I had been to Nags Head/Kittyhawk numerous times, but never as far South as Avon. Avon has just enough of what you need, but none of the congestion of the northern Outer Banks areas. The beach is beautiful, and the beach access is just two houses over (less than a two minute walk). The best part of Sea Forrester are the decks. Even though it isn't beach front, the beach, waves, and horizon are all clearly visible and audible. And since Avon is so small, there is almost no light pollution at night, allowing for some pretty spectacular star gazing on the crow's nest. The outdoor shower is also very nice, especially for bathing sandy kids. In sum, Great House, Great Customer Service, and Great Beach Vacation!

  • Review Submitted: 19-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Had a great time

  • 5 of 5

Close easy access to the beach. Sunsets were wonderful from the crows nest . House was spacious and comfortable.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

The perfect beach getaway spot

  • 5 of 5

This house is in the heart of the action in Avon. The Food Lion, shopping plazas, and restaurants are in very close proximity. Private/quiet beach with a great street for a morning walk/run. The view this house offers and the beach access for the price is unbeatable. If you are physically able to walk the length of a football field, you will be satisfied with the simplicity of the beach access. The house has plenty of space for a large group even though there were only 4 of us this time. We didn't even use two of the four very spacious bedrooms. The home owner went above and beyond when he remained in contact with me (he initiated) about the possibility of a tropical storm coming and gave clear instructions and confidence that we could ride out the storm safely inside the home. The storm produced 12 hours of rain which barely touched this property! The standing water was all across the street and on HWY 12 behind the house. There was no standing water anywhere around the house or carport. I was very impressed. The hot tub room is fabulous and came in handy with all of the rain we encountered. Plenty of indoor activities with the air hockey and foosball tables, board games, cards and the hot tub. The sky deck offers a beautiful view of the sunset as well as a great place to watch a storm roll in. The new kitchen is beautiful and stocked with everything you need to cook/bake/eat. Smart TV with Internet and basic cable was a bonus. Nice surround sound system for your use inside the house as well. The only thing it didn't have was a hair dryer and towels, so bring yours from home. My family will be back and will rent this house again with pleasure.

  • Review Submitted: 02-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mrs. Lubacz and Family, Thank you for the kind review of the Sea Forester. We very please that you all enjoyed the house and tolerated the weather that was not up to par. We certainly look forward to your visiting the Sea Forester in the future. Sincerely, Dan Neal
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Absolutely relaxing vacation!

  • 5 of 5

This was our first trip to the Outer Banks and we could not have been happier. The house was clean, comfortable and well stocked (kitchen). The walk to the beach took literally less than 2 minutes so if we forgot something or just wanted a break (which wasn't often!) it was easy to run back for it. The outdoor shower was a bonus so we didn't need to worry about tracking sand in the house. The view from both decks was breathtaking and relaxing. Most nights dinners were outside as the breeze kept temperatures very comfortable (a few breakfasts were out there as well). The hammock swing was a big hit -- it was my daughter's favorite spot to sit and read. Foosball & air hockey were a hit with the teenagers especially after dinner. The Food Lion (grocery store) was right across the street and the Catholic church was also only about a 10 minute ride. Lots of great little shops in Avon to visit on rainy days (highly recommend "Island Spice & Wine" and "Sandcastles"). Dan was a pleasure to rent from and quickly answered all my emails, no matter how silly my inquiry. I sincerely don't have one bad thing to say about Sea Forester and we hope to come back again next year.

  • Review Submitted: 20-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mary, Thank you so much for the very kind review of the house. My family truly enjoys the Island and all it has to offer. Our Lady of the Seas is another great place!! We attend and it is wonderful. In fact my friends daughter is getting married there in October. They also fell in love with the Island years ago. Again, thanks so much for the review and I am so glad your first trip to the Outer Banks will be a lasting memory. Hope to see you in the future. Sincerely, Dan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Frisco, North Carolina
Nearest Restaurant
1.5 Miles
Oceana's Bistro

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £35.87
Damage Deposit £286.96

There will be a $50.00 Fee added for the use of a Credit Card for Payment

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals