HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Recently Updated with Great Views over the Bayside!!

People6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

*Bay-front with gorgeous view overlooking tropical pool area

*1 bedroom, 2 full baths, with separate bunk room

*Sleeps 4 -6 – King in master, twin bunk beds, queen sleeper sofa

*High-Speed Internet and Cable TV

*Linens Provided – but pack your beach towels

*Non-Smoking Unit

*Caribbean-style, Family-Oriented Resort

*Great pools, large spas, lazy river, kiddy- pool and splash park

*Fitness center

*Easy Bay to Beach Access

*Walking Distance to Fishing, Restaurants, Entertainment, Nightlife

*Convenient to grocery shopping, movie rental – shopping in general

*Boat and Wave Runner Rentals next door

*Charcoal Grill and Picnic Area

This sixth floor unit with its beach/nautical décor is perfect for a couple or small family. The condo is equipped with everything you need for comfort and convenience. The open, living area has a 50 inch TV with DVD, stereo system and high-speed internet connection. Bunk room has 24' TV and the master bedroom has its own 40 inch TV and DVD player and view of the gulf. The fully-equipped kitchen has plenty of dishes, cookware and utensils for those who like to cook. There is seating for 4 at the dining table with room for 2 at the breakfast bar. The washer and dryer make it easy to keep those beach towels clean or to get a head-start on the laundry before leaving. Ceramic tile in living areas, carpet in master & bunk room.

Children will stay entertained for hours with all the water features at Destin West Beach & Bay Resort. Adults will also enjoy the carefree feeling of floating around the lazy river, reading underneath a palm tree or just sunning on the pool deck. The Choctawhatchee Bay provides an ever-changing view – barges and other watercraft, along with sailboats, windsurfers, and dolphins creating interest during the day and beautiful lights at night. The beach lovers in the family will not mind the 7-9 minute walk across the skybridge to get to the beach. Beach service is available for umbrella, chair and boogie board rentals. Guests at Destin West get to enjoy all amenities beach and bayside.

Located only 6 miles from Destin – same gorgeous beaches, but none of the crowds and a whole lot less traffic!

WALK TO:

Ft. Walton Beach Board Walk

Gulfarium (Live marine show)

Public -Fishing Pier

Emerald Coast Conference Center

Subject to traffic:

Gulf Breeze Zoo - 20-30 min drive (go pet a giraffe)

Okaloosa Regional Airport - 20-25 min drive (Now with USAir flights)

Big Kahuna Water Park – Destin 15 min drive

Silver Sands Factory Outlet – 25-30 min drive

Nearest Wal-Mart – 15 min drive

Best Raw Oysters on Okaloosa Island – ½ mile drive to High Tide

Come stay with us – you’ll learn why so many families keep coming back year after year!

PLEASE CLICK ON 'SEE ALL MY LISTINGS' BELOW TO VIEW MY OTHER CONDOS!

**All reservations require either a $39 property damage protection fee which covers up to $1500 in damages or a $500 refundable security deposit. Reservations made online will be billed the $39 automatically unless we hear otherwise from the guest.

**** Please call us to discuss any questions with the price quoted.

****Booking dates must be agreed upon by management company and guests. Minimum dates listed are not guaranteed for rental. For any questions on rentals less than our usual 6 night minimum, please contact us for confirmation.

*****Preferred method of payment is e check. Please contact us to pay by e check. We need only your account # and routing #. Effective 4/19/2017 any new reservations made using American Express will be added a 2.5% credit card fee automatically.

More Details

Property Manager
Julie Rawson
Member since: 2005
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
18 November, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Fort Walton Beach in Okaloosa County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 6
Meals:
  • Catering available
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 100
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • resort
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(12 traveller reviews)

58% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
Recently Updated with Great Views over the Bayside!!
average rating of 4.4166665 based on 12 reviews
Forney, TX
5

Molpus Family vacation 2017

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Amazing view with a very clean and updated condo. We could not have asked for anything better. We will definitely be back !The property mngnmt were so helpful and kind as well !

  • Review Submitted: 05-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: DestinWest Vacation Rental Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Breaux Bridge, LA
4

Pelican 606

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our family had a great time at our rental. Location was not the best , but overall had a very pleasant stay. Condo was very clean and had everything we needed.If I had to complain about anything it would be that pool/lazy river closed to early. I would recommend pelican 606 to family and friends!

  • Review Submitted: 06-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Brock, thank you for your kind words about our condo. Location really depends on preference. Some do not mind the 7 minute walk across over to the beach but some do. Others prefer this condo for the fantastic views of the bay/lazy river area. We hope to see you back soon and maybe we can find you a condo that meets your preferences this time now that you have a better idea of the layout of Destin West.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We only stayed one night because we wanted to extend our vacation. We loved all of the amentities!

  • Review Submitted: 11-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tyrone, GA
4

606

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

amazing, the only down side was the AC was on the fritz, the management team had someone up there in 30 min (and that is fast) and they took care of it.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: DestinWest Vacation Rental Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Crossville, TN
5

Our New Vacation Destination!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo was excellent. Had all the room we needed and the view of the bay was outstanding. The staff did an excellent job at making sure we were taken care of. Any questions I had they were able to answer immediately. The condo was very clean and had all that we needed. Loved all the pools and enjoyed the walk to the beach. The beach was beautiful and so relaxing to just look at and experience. Will be making it our new family vacation destination each year and will be looking forward to staying at the condo again.

  • Review Submitted: 28-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you guys!! We look forward to having you back each year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Greenville, GA
5

Relaxing

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The view from this room was wonderful. The room it self was very clean and neat. We were highly satisfied with our stay. We did not want to leave at the end of our stay. We were already planning our trip for next year.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Oct-2016
  • Date of Stay: September 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable