|Minimum Stay||5 nights|
Life's a Beach! Come Relax, Restore and Rejuvenate with family at our Beach House!
Beautiful 2 bedroom 2.5 bathrooms duplex directly on the beach. Stunning ocean views from every window and large balcony to enjoy the sunrise, tan and relax. Quiet and almost private beach to enjoy with your family. Children welcome! Lots of fun activities and restaurants in the area for all ages.
* Please note that the property was refurnished in Dec 2015 and photograph of bedroom and living areas are not current.
Its been my dream to own a home on the beach that my extended family can enjoy and create memories to last a life time. A gathering place to reconnect as a family, to cheer each others achievements and support our failures... We would love to share that with your family and help you create memories...
Manager purchased this condo in 2015
We fell in love with the unobstructed views of the ocean from every window. The house had us at hello! The quiet beaches was also another factor far away from the crowds.
Almost private beach. Direct ocean views. Small town feeling with lots of restaurants and bars to enjoy. Close access to the zoo's, parks, museums and other fun activities for children, assuming you can pry the kids away from the beach. Great fishing in the area right from the shore.
The house was awesome and very comfortable. The beds were comfortable, and both bedrooms had awesome views of the ocean; the sunrises were amazing. The kitchen had all the necessities, the wifi worked great, and the lounge chairs for the deck were perfect for afternoon naps as we listened to the crashing waves.
The beach was right outside over the dunes and the ocean was right there . The stars on the beach at night were breathtaking.
I would have given the place 5 stars, except we had a problem that the manager had to get handled, and although it was handled professionally by the manager, it still put a bit of a damper on our vacation. And, I am still waiting for the credit that was promised to be posted to my credit card. ( I wanted to wait until after our business transaction was completed to write a review, but there's a time limit on posting reviews, and the manager said it would take 3 weeks to process the credit.)
I would recommend this property, I think it's a great place to plan a retreat on the beach and enjoy the ocean just steps from your door.
We were impressed by the cleanliness of the house and furnishings, with the basket of treats waiting for us, the well equipped kitchen, comfortable beds and linens, and even board games. Off street parking was very convenient in front of the duplex and from the back, it was a very short walk to the beautiful beach! Beach towels were included and the outside shower and hose were definitely needed to get the sand off before going inside. For the early risers, the sunrises over the ocean were stunning! The duplex offered a lot of privacy. We would definitely stay here again!
We absolutely loved this place! Clean, nice, everything we needed! Amazing views. Loved the layout, would definitely stay again!
The screens to the decks need work. The some plugs did not work.
I understand the salt and the rusted, broken screens but they need work.
The rest of the place was GREAT. Neat, clean, nicely decorated.
I would have loved a chair with a leg rest. I have that difficulty. However, I survived well.
Very nicely supplied. Thank you!
As the previous guest left some coffee and butter, I left some condiments also in the frig.
The water probably should be filtered. We bought water for coffee. The water from the frig was better than from the tap.
Strapping down the chairs was a chore for me as I have limited arm movement. But I managed.
It would be nice to have two chairs and a table on the bedroom floor deck. A table on the 2nd floor deck would be nice also.
You might want to warn guests about the geckos. I am familiar with them so not a problem but others might freak out.
The walk to the beach was doable even for me. Private and nice. I am always disappointed in the wet ocean beaches however. Here at home we have dry sand as no tide.
Location is excellent. Easy to get where ever. Aquarium exhibit was very nice.
The fish market was excellent.
Everything seemed easy to get to and find.
We have no real concerns about the property.
Everything but the screens worked well.
We did have the problem with the internet but unhooking and rehooking wires worked and is not difficult.
The thermostat could not be operated after the internet thing however due to a need for a code. The programmed cycle seemed to work though.
Other than the difficulties with the Home Away site, we were pleased.
The Manager's response time and info was very much appreciated and helpful.
Although the location and view were wonderful, when we walked in we thought we were in the wrong house because the furnishings looked so different from the pictures. The furniture was completely changed. Gone were the clean lines of the upscale pieces in the photos, replaced by serviceable, but dated, items. The TV's, clearly shown in photos of both bedrooms, were non-existent. The bathroom fixtures felt like they were straight out of the 70's or 80's. The porch was in bad need of a good scraping and repainting. The cable TV had minimal channels - not even ESPN or TBS.
On a positive note, water pressure in the showers was good, the kitchen was well equipped, and there were several little extras such as clean beach towels, soap, beach and deck chairs. Access to the garage was a plus but a remote control to use from the car would have been nice. The view was wonderful and the access to the beach was just as advertised. There was a nice bike lane along the road that went the length of the island and their were great opportunities for long walks.
We would definitely return to the area but not to this unit.
This unit ( southern half of a 2 unit duplex ) has got a great beachfront location with views from inside the unit and out on the decks. Access to beach is easy via a private walkway & path. Fort Pierce was surprisingly nice as a place to stay too; low key with a few good restaurants and a more 'local' feel than some other towns we visited. Definitely check out the brewpub!
The condo itself is pretty basic, we couldn't even find an extra blanket! Don't plan on doing any fancy cooking either because the kitchen appointments are minimal. Still, it suited our needs at a fair price so we were happy.
|Rental Period||Minimum Price||Additional Nights||Weekend Night||Weekly||Monthly *||Event Price|
13 Nov 2016 - 13 May 2017
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
|Pet Fee||£20 + Tax|
|Cleaning Fee||£122 + Tax|
|Property Damage Protection||£48|
|Refundable Damage Deposit||£408|
In addition to the daily pet fee of $25/day, there is an additional cleaning fee of $75/stay.
2.9% additional charge if VRBO payment option is used. No additional fees for e-check payments
Rates are subject to change until reservations are confirmed.
* Approximate monthly price. Actual pricing will depend on the days of the month you stay.