HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992


Bedrooms 1
Space 495 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights


About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4, Balcony, Free Wifi, Gym, And Pool

This is a one bedroom one bath newly renovated luxurious condo with a full kitchen, bathroom, closet, large bedroom, and cozy living area. The kitchen is fully equipped with a microwave, toaster, coffee maker, large fridge, full stove, set of silverware, pots and pans, cups, and glasses. Bedroom has a queen sized bed that sleeps a maximum of two people. There is a cozy living area with a flat screen tv and a leather pull up sofa (sleep in 2) for all your comfort needs. The private balcony has two chairs and small table and is very quiet. This condo is located on the first floor. Also, towels and toilet paper, coffee filters, and paper towels are included. Wi-fi included inside and outside condo.Beach towels, chairs, noodles, umbrella, cooler.

The avalon features a large clubhouse offering 24/7 wifi internet access, a large heated pool with a barbecue area, as well as a fitness center. Shopping centers, like publix supermarket, are within walking distance. This newly renovated condo is tastily decorated and will make you feel right at home.This gated community is located 5 minutes away from clearwater beach on the gulf of mexico(voted #1 beach in the us in 2013)

.Looking for some adventure? This condo is located close to florida's major attractions like disney world, universal studios, busch gardens, and sea world. Also, there are award winning beaches all around, boating, fishing, golfing, jet ski rentals, parasailing, biking, beach activities, pier 60 and night life as well as restaurants, cultural , and sporting events in the tampa and st petersburg area.

More Details

Edyta (Edith) Klin
Member since: 2014
Speaks English, Polish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
15 March, 2018

About Edyta (Edith) Klin

Our family used to live in Chicago and vacation in Clearwater. We loved it here so much we decided to move down here in 2013 and help share the same memories we had made, so many years ago. I speak English and Polish fluently.

Why Edyta (Edith) Klin chose Clearwater

Our Avalon neighborhood is a gated, safe, and quiet community. Close to the world famous Clearwater Beach, Shopping Malls, Golfing Ranges, Hospitals, Aquariums, and more. We want to make your stay here with us as memorable as we can; because with us, family comes first.



What makes this condo unique

The condo is located on the first floor. It includes free wifi, gym, and is less then 30ft from the pool. Beach towels, chairs, noodles, umbrella, cooler is for you to enjoy at the beach .Walking distance to publix super market 0.2 miles restaurant ,bar, 0.1miles, psta bus stop,0.1miles.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Clearwater in Pinellas County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 495 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 3
  • Min. age of primary renter: 27
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • resort
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • Bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed
  • There is a pull-out couch, in the living room, for extra sleeping space.
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony ...
  • Golf ...
  • Barbecue
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • gambling casinos
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • Kayaking
  • paragliding
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(21 traveller reviews)

80% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 21 reviews

Amazing Experience. Everything was perfect!

  • 5 of 5

The owner exceeded my expectations. She provided me with directions, with multiple detailed maps, sent directly to my phone, from the airport all the way to the parking space and a detailed view with directions all the way to the door. I was offered a tour upon arrival and was welcomed with a warm greeting. The condo itself was gorgeous! Very clean and beautifully designed. I did not expect such elegance for the price I was paying. You can really tell how much love and effort was put forth by the owner. I had absolutely no complaints my entire stay. I even locked myself out, accidentally, in the middle of the night and the owner drove all the way down to let me in without a single complaint. The community is very quiet and safe with all the amenities I needed. The pool is by far the most amazing I have ever seen and the water was always warm and comfortable to swim in, never crowded. Because of the outstanding hospitality, beautiful condominium, and amazing pricing; I will be a returning customer for summers to come. Thank you Edyta!!

  • Review Submitted: 11-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you 😊
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Merrimack, NH


  • 5 of 5

Clean, fully stocked, safe & secure. Could have been a tad bit quieter but it was only due to timing...the parking lot was was under construction. Otherwise, would def. rent again. Edith was very kind as I arrived late and had not read my instructions on keys/codes etc..She came right down and helped me out. Highly recommend.

  • Review Submitted: 03-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The condo we stayed in was very clean nice and I would recommend it to everyone

  • 5 of 5

Excellent simply put

  • Review Submitted: 22-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Horrible experience with property owners, steer clear!!! Pool was closed 4 out of 6 days of our stay

  • 1 of 5

I want to clarify/explain all the major points of our trip:

-our honeymoon officially started on Monday, & I chose this condo because of the pool, however, the pool was CLOSED 4 out of the 6 days we were there. I called Edith (the property owner of apartment 419) & expressed my frustration, & she acted like she didnt know about the pools closing. She claimed the property manager sends out an email regarding this type of info, but I called the property manager & she promptly explained the process for relaying important info. It is called “minutes” (the info of the pools closing was noted & stated 5-6 days prior to the first day of closing) & it is up to the PROPERTY OWNERS to check & inform their renters of. Very unprofessional that she couldn’t even own up to her mistake of not checking.

-the condo itself was clean & well decorated. No real complaints here. A few essential household items were missing though.

-the rules/regulations were ridiculous. “No sand” in the apartment...$50 fine if you do leave sand anywhere. It is A BEACH CONDO, sand is bound to be somewhere, & when the cleaning commences after ones stay, that’s when the cleaners should simply sweep/mop it up. There were multiple examples of a simple cleaning issue “$50 fine”. and the exit check list was the same way, forget to turn off the AC “$50 Fine”, etc, etc. Ridiculous. Obviously only hungry for any money they can get out of their renters.

-on the second to last day of our stay, there was a plumbing issue that occurred an hour before we woke up in the morning. We promptly turned off the water, & immediately contacted Edith (the property owner). We did what we could to help the situation. But inevitably, we could not stay the duration of Saturday. While packing up, the two property owners would speak in English one minute & Polish the next. An argument arose between Edith & I about a refund for Saturday, right before we left, and resulted in her snapping about NOT giving us our Saturday refund & yelled that “Did you know you have to be 25/26 years old to rent here?!” I explained that is on the property owners to research and check, not the renter. She knew I was right, & that she was in the wrong, & snapped at me she would refund me for Saturday and then placed both hands on my shoulders & twisted my body towards the door & PUSHED me out the door saying “JUST LEAVE, JUST LEAVE!”

-no refunds and deposits were returned to us, as they said they would be.


  • Review Submitted: 07-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I WOULD LIKE TO CLARIFY: 1) I did not return a deposit to you because you flooded my entire unit, OUT THE DOOR, it was pouring out of the unit.. There was water up to my ankles and you called me when the unit was already completely filled with water. You did not turn the water off immediately because if you did the water would not be running out of the front door. That is negligence and carelessness on your part. When I arrived you were all packed and ready to abandon the scene for what you had done. When my husband took apart the toilet to show you how you clogged it you screamed at me that it wasn't your fault and you told me that I owe you money. I told you to leave my unit immediately because you were wasting my time as I was trying to clean up the water and call people to fix the flooding. I NEVER PUT MY HANDS ON YOU. If I did I would be in jail right now and there would be a court case. I should be taking you to court for the damages that you did. You clogged the toilet because you placed wet wipes into it and my husband pulled out the wads of wet wipes and showed you. You also left a receipt from Walmart in the unit proving the purchase of the wet wipes and your signature is on the receipt. You caused about 5,000 worth of damage and I had every right to evict you from the unit for your carelessness. The wet wipes container CLEARLY say do not flush. I have photo's for proof of all the damage and the amount of water that was in the unit. 2) You contacted me screaming through the phone that the pool is closed on the 3rd day of your stay. Not the first. I explained to you that the manager did not contact me to let me know that the pool is closed. I do not live on the premises and most of the owners do not live there so the association manager is responsible for emailing and informing the off ground owners. I explained this to you and you continued to scream at me. I was not aware of the pool closing and I apologized to you for the inconvenience and even offered to refund money for the days that the pool was closed. If I were money hungry I wouldn't offer a refund and I have documented proof. 3) As for the rules, you do not need to agree with them but they are there to be followed to protect my property. I asked you to respect my property and follow the rules. 4) The website clearly states that I speak Polish and English. I am fluent in English and do not appreciate your racism as I have every right to speak any language I would like. -EDITH
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Clean, very nice area!

  • 5 of 5

Lovely unit close to everything we wanted to do. Perfect for the two of us, with plenty of room.

  • Review Submitted: 06-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you 😊
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great place for vacation!

  • 5 of 5

This place was PERFECT for me, my husband, and our 19 month old. It is so close to Clearwater Beach and had everything we needed for the week. My husband is a hotel snob so I was a little worried because it's so inexpensive. He loved it as well. The owner Edith is so great. I messed up my reservation and she let us stay 2 extra nights. The pool is beautiful. There are tons of restaurants nearby. I just can't say enough good things about our trip. We will definitely be back at Avalon!

  • Review Submitted: 19-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Clearwater Beach
Clearwater Marine Aquarium
Pier 60
Sunsets At Pier 60
Sand Key County Park
Clearsky Beachside Cafe
Island Way Grill
Frenchy's Rockaway Grill
Shephard's Waterfront Restaurant
Shephard's the Wave Nightclub
Maggie Mae's On The Bluffs
Hammock Park
Panera Bread
Clearwater Beach
Pier Dunedin
Atrium at Clearwater
The Dolphins of Clearwater
Glen Oaks Park
The Colony Building
Peace Memorial Presbyterian Church
Station Square Park
Flanagans Irish Pub
Bonefish Grill
Clearwater Jetski Tours and Rentals
The Old Bank of Clearwater Building
Union Burger -- CLOSED
Strachan’s Homemade Ice Cream And Desserts
Jet's Pizza
Nearest Airport
18 Miles
Tampa International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Nearest Ferry
0.1 Miles
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Clearwater Country Club
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
US 19
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Nearest Beach
3.5 Miles
Clearwater Beach
Car: recommended


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Clearwater, Tampa Bay

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
1 Apr 2018 - 10 May 2018
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
1 Feb 2019 - 31 Mar 2019
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £72.21 + Tax
Application Fee £36.1 + Tax
Property Damage Protection £42.6
Tax Rate 13.0%

This price is for 2 people renters this property. There will be an additional charge of 15$/Night for any additional person.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals