HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

"Berg Stuga" is just what you are looking for when it comes to a getaway for family and friends.

People10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Separate WC's1
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedroom 4 Bath Unit

"Berg Stuga" is just what you are looking for when it comes to a getaway for family and friends. This Luxury chalet boasts AWESOME VIEWS of the Smoky Mountains year round, This Chalet offers plenty of room on 3 levels for friends and family to enjoy a Smoky Mountain Getaway. Located between Townsend and Wears Valley, this easy to access property is approximately 5 minutes from Townsend, 20 minutes from Pigeon Forge, and depending on route, 25-35 minutes from Gatlinburg. Offering paved roads all the way up to the long, gated, gravel driveway, this beautiful wooded retreat can be motorcycle friendly at your discretion, and offers comfortable parking for up to 3 vehicles. This 4 Bedroom, 4.5 Bath that sleeps 12 is private and secluded and truly gives you the feeling that you are away from it all. On the main level offers a Fully Equipped Kitchen, Dinning Area that can seat up to 12, living area with a stacked stone wood Burning fireplace, TV, Video/CD/DVD, 1 bedroom with King Bed TV, private bathroom with Jacuzzi and walk in shower, and a Gas Fireplace. The lower level offers 1 King bedroom and Private Bath with shower only. A Game Room with Pool Table, TV and Full Bath shower only. The Upper Level has 2 Bedrooms, One Bedroom Has 2 Sets Of Bunk Beds (For Children) and a Full Bed. The second bedroom has a king Size Bed and a TV, with a full Bath, shower/tub combo. There is also a quiet sitting area with a comfortable chair and lamp perfect for a little quiet reading. This beautiful chalet located in the National Forest between Townsend and Wears Valley boasts lots of extras, including a fire pit, a picnic table, and walkway up the hillside that leads to a swing.

With "Berg Stuga" you truly will enjoy the peaceful seclusion this mountain chalet has to offer.

Don't miss out --- Call us now to book this spacious property

More Details

Property Manager
Bear Camp Cabins
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
16 August, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

Great vacation and great accommodations. Loved berg stuga cabin. All ten if us enjoyed the cabin and will be back for another vacation.
Jun 2016
  • 1 of 6

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday chalet in Townsend in Blount County

Property Type:
  • chalet
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
Entertainment:
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing

Reviews

3/5 -
(2 traveller reviews)

50% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
50% Complete
"Berg Stuga" is just what you are looking for when it comes to a getaway for family and friends.
average rating of 3.0 based on 8 reviews
Cincinnatti, OH
5

Plenty of room for all of us

  • 5 of 5

Great vacation and great accommodations. Loved berg stuga cabin. All ten if us enjoyed the cabin and will be back for another vacation.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 8, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Horrible

  • 1 of 5

Cabin had bed bugs and company lied to us several times one said they knew it had them the other said it was a hot water heater which was a lie because we checked the hot water heater upon arrival the company even wrote In their notes moved for bb's they are scam artist

  • Review Submitted: Jan 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have previously responded to this customer on several forums. Guest was upset that we had to move her reservation to an upgraded cabin while the Hot water Heater was being replaced. At no time did this cabin ever show signs of, or had to be treated for Bed Bugs. The Hot Water Heater was replaced and because of the leak that occured prior to replacement, the carpets had to be cleaned and dried. This should explain why the hot water heater was working fine when we were able to move the guests back to their original reservation.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Service Charge: $50.00
  • Contractual booking deposit: 50.00% rent
Available
Unavailable