Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Beautiful Water Front Villa

Bedrooms 2
Separate WCs1
Space 1,200 sq ft
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

Beautiful Water Front Villa

Located in the south west coast of antigua within the gates community of jolly harbour, this lovely two bedroom, two and a half bath villa is sure to charm you. Furnished in comforting, soft blue pastels the villa has all you will need for the perfect vacation. The master houses a queen size bed and the second bedroom twins beds

jolly harbour offers a championship golf course, restaurants and nightlife, international cuisine,white sand beaches, pool and games facilities, a sports bar, full supermarket, shopping centre, banks, atm’s, pharmacy, car rentals, hair salon, retail shopping, boat charters and more!

We can also help you locate car rentals and other special services such as island tours, boat charters, snorkeling and diving.

Marina view is perfect for a weekend getaway, extended vacation, honeymoon or wedding. It features split-level living. With kitchen, living room and dining on the first floor. The master bedroom with en’suite bathroom and outdoor balcony is on the second floor. Along with a guest bedroom that has 2 twin beds. The lower level features a patio located directly on the water, with a dining table and chairs, plus loungers for leisure and sunbathing.

Amenities include:

internet, cable, music system and washing machine

we are happy to arrange taxi pickup at the airport, golf carts for your use in jolly harbour and a complimentary welcome package of assorted food items are provided at your arrival. Bring a bathing suit, your favourite flip flops and enjoy our island paradise.

More Details

Property Manager
Absolute Properties Antigua
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
31 July, 2018

About Absolute Properties Antigua

We are Andrew and Emma, and we have two young daughters, we live in Leeds in the UK and have owned our villa in Jolly Harbour since 2004! It is a wonderful place to be and we always love coming back. Antigua has so many special places to go, no visit is ever the same. Jolly Harbour caters for a variety of needs, we loved it before our daughters came along as a couple who enjoy good food, good company and relaxing on what we believe is probably one of the best beaches in the Caribbean! It continues to be a wonderful place to bring our young family, with the wide varieties of activities on offer including: swimming in the pool or the sea, beach games, snorkelling, adventures to find conch shells, tennis, sailing, cycling and our girls even just love sitting on our knees pretending to drive the golf buggy! As they get older, there is still plenty more to try such as the zip wire, diving, golf, fishing, dolphin watching, stingray feeding and even the sailing or tennis camps available in Jolly! We hope you love it too!

Absolute Properties Antigua purchased this villa in 11

Why Absolute Properties Antigua chose Jolly Harbour

Great location, great villa, great views


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Jolly Harbour in Saint Mary

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • resort
  • Water View
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
  • The Master Bedroom offers an En Suite and queens size four poster bed. The second Bedroom has twin single beds both have AC and ceiling fans
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • churches
  • duty free shops
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(6 traveller reviews)

50% Complete
16% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful Water Front Villa
average rating of 4.1666665 based on 6 reviews
Taunton, Somerset

Very comfortable villa, wonderful holiday!

  • 4 of 5

We arrived home yesterday after a 10-day stay. We found the villa to be comfortable and extremely well-equipped with everything we needed. It is situated in a very quiet area on the North Finger, so transport is required to reach the main beaches, supermarket and restaurants in the harbour - although the Italian restaurant Al Porto is within walking distance and is excellent. We hired a golf cart for the duration of our stay and this was perfect for getting around as well as great fun, something we would definitely do again. The Management company were very helpful and reliable, Michelle was lovely and went out of her way to make us feel welcome as well as arranging taxi pickups to the airport and recommending trips. The TV in the villa was still not working, although this appeared to be an issue with the satellite company as opposed to the management company - this didn’t bother us though. One suggestion I would make to the villa’s owners however, is that a sunblind or some thicker curtains in both the living room and main bedroom would make such a difference as the late afternoon sun is blinding as well as very hot and we would have liked to have shaded the rooms at that time which we were unable to do with only the lightweight net curtains that are currently at the windows. The air-conditioning was wonderful though, very efficient. We had a fantastic holiday, didn’t want to come home and we will definitely be back!

  • Review Submitted: 29-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Jan Thank you for your lovely review....It was a pleasure having you both as guest. Hope to see you soon again. All the best Absolute Properties Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Not what we expected from other reviews

  • 3 of 5

We definitely needed a buggy or car.

The villa we dirty and I can understand why, the mop didn’t fit in bucket, and the brush to sweep was terrible (so I can understand how they couldn’t clean it) there was no plug or hot water in the sink to wash up. The outside chairs were falling a part.

The water was black and ruined our clothes in the washing machine

The bedrooms had no black out curtains (only net curtains in main bedroom)

Main bed you could not move an inch with out it moving and squeaking

Tv and stereo did not work

Worst of all the swimming pool is closed and has been for about a month no one told of this or otherwise I wouldn’t of booked as the kids enjoy the pool

  • Review Submitted: 31-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Heidi First, I want to thank you for your feedback. While we wish, you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and we are perplexed that housekeeping fell short as our housekeeping staff have always had pride in their work and work hard to upkeep the villas......we will certainly take a look at that. Unfortunately, Antigua at the time of your stay and still is having a severe drought and there is a water shortage. To ensure all our guest are comfortable water has to be purchased to furnish guest villas with water. This is the reason that there was no water in the pool at Jolly Harbour. For the inconvenience, your concerns have caused, we are sorry. Our main goal is the comfort and good experiences of our guest. All the best, Absolute Properties
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

NIce place, but a few broken things . Transportation concerns.

  • 3 of 5

We enjoyed the JH area of Antigua. What a wonderful island! I would of put four stars if I felt

the Antigua property agency made better effort.

The property manager did not respond to my emails pertaining to a few broken items.

Most importantly, the bug light. Also we tried the TV toward end of trip and could not figure out how to work it. There were other issues too. If it were my property, I would want the agency to be attentive to my guest.

As far a transportation, call ahead of time to secure a golf cart. I do not believe it was mentioned that the walk to the beach is about a mile or so. When we arrived there was not a golf cart available, but luckily became available pretty quickly. It would be best if the agency would have mentioned the need for a golf cart.

The day before arrival I was told that a taxi is a better idea then renting a vehicle due to the poor road conditions and people tend to get lost. So I canceled the car reservation.

So we used a taxi when going out of JH, and that was very easy. I think a car would be fine too.

The twin bed are reported to be very uncomfortable.

I hope this helps future guest.

  • Review Submitted: 06-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank your for your review. We take all concerns seriously. Happy to hear you did indeed enjoy Antigua!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Home from home

  • 5 of 5

Very well stocked comfortable spacious home, Michelle answered all my queries prior to arriving in Antigua so everything was perfect.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your positive feedback Jackie. It was a pleasure having you as a guest. We hope to see you again next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great property beautiful area

  • 5 of 5

Property more than adequate and support team excellent ;golf buggy is needed and great fun;beaches are amazing;great restaurants very close and it really is well placed for both beaches in the area; great to have air con and everything on hand both in the property and locally ;I could very easily live there and intend to eventually;fabulous three weeks

  • Review Submitted: 28-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

My family and I had a great time.

  • 5 of 5

The property was great.

  • Review Submitted: 11-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1


Nearest Airport
6.5 Miles
V.C Bird International
Car: recommended

Jolly harbour and antigua offer an abundance of attractions and things to do including zip lining, fishing, island tours, boat charters, snorkelling and diving. Swimming with the stingrays, golf, shopping, historic tours as well as eco tours to name just a few


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Jolly Harbour, Antigua

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
Low Season
16 May 2018 - 16 Nov 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights

Additional pricing information

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Manager a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals