HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Riverfront Banana River, Only 200 M To The Atlantic (Including separate Kitchen)

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview


Details
Property
apartment
People
4
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
2 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday apartment in Cocoa Beach - Dolphin Bay, Apartment 201

1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, 1 Kitchen With Large Deck And River View

The apartment fully equipped with ac is located on the second floor of an apartment building consisting of 3 apartments. The apartment has been completely refurbished in 2015 and has been recently furnished and decorated. It is the perfect apartment for couples and small families and is equipped for up to 4 persons.

It consists of

• 1x bedroom with king size bed

• 1x living room with sleeper sofa, dining space, flat screen tv with satellite tv

• 1x kitchen with stove, oven, microwave, dishwasher, glasses, cutlery and crockery for 4 people, freezer, refrigerator, toaster,

• 1x bathroom with toilet and bathtub/shower,

• 1x open balcony with direct view of the banana river,

• 1x pool (shared with the other 2 apartments)

• garden to be shared with the tenants of the other two apartments (including a tiki bar)

If you are planning to stay at our apartment with more than 4 persons please do not hesitate to contact us: it is possible to rent the other 2 apartments in the house additionally to ours.

Enjoy the view from the open balcony over the banana river with its dophins and manatees. Explore the banana river from our garden with our 2 kayaks or our stand-up-paddle or go fishing.

Only 200 m separate you from the atlantic ocean with its extensive beaches which invite you to go walking or go surfing.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Julian, Judith and Yves
Member since: 2015
Speaks English, German
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
30 November, 2016
Call Owner

About Julian, Judith and Yves

Julian, his sister Judith and her husband Yves own the 2nd floor of this property while the groundfloor is owned by Yves' parents. We all live in Germany but parts of the family come from Switzerland.

Julian, Judith and Yves purchased this apartment in 2013

Why Julian, Judith and Yves chose Florida Central Atlantic Coast

Dolphin Bay is perfectly located between the Banana River and the Atlantic Ocean.

We fell in love with this place.

What makes this apartment unique

The garden is next to the banana river. Dolphins often swim buy. You just have to walk across the street to the beach, which is never crowded.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(20 traveller reviews)

Riverfront Banana River, Only 200 M To The Atlantic (Including separate Kitchen)
average rating of 4.8 based on 20 reviews
5

Much Needed Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Everything was as described. The owners communicated with you all the time. It was so peaceful and just what I needed. Anything you needed was provided as described. I would recommend this property and I am looking forward to staying there again. I have friends that live in Rockledge, a small town across the river, and they loved the place and were going to recommend to their friends. I just got home and already miss the water. If you get a chance please inquire about this property. You want be disappointed.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 4, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beachy cute

  • 4 of 5

Very beautiful view of Banana River and close to the Atlantic across the street and over the dunes... little pool shared by 2 other units. Hurricane damaged furniture from another unit was placed in our parking area so it was hard to access and there was no street parking. (county was probably picking things up, but was slow about it. ) We needed to move it so we could park.

Reasonably well appointed apartment and kitchen was adequately supplied. Did come with a to do list....when to take out garbage bins, start washing towels before leaving, if propane for bbq is out, it was our responsibility to take it 5 miles back into town one way to fill and pay for it. (fortunately the housecleaner obliged us and did that for us when we complained.) Had paddle board and kayak for renter use. WiFi only worked in living room. Temperature is fixed and can't be adjusted since it regulates 2 units. Fortunately they had good ceiling fans.

Reasonably priced, clean.

It was a bit farther out than we expected. 40 minute drive one way to Kennedy Space Center. If Starbucks is a big deal for you, there is only one and it was 6 miles back in Cocoa Beach in a hotel which required parking in a parking structure. Not much variety in shopping...Publix has 2 stores, a few beach "kitch" stores. Lots of bars

  • Review Submitted: Oct 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks a lot for your detailed review, Rachel! I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Just a few comments. We were lucky the hurricane stayed off coast and there was only little damage in the area. However we have garden debris curbside. It takes some time for the city to remove everything. However this will be resolved soon. With regards to Starbucks there is a second one about 10 minutes away when you turn from Ron Jon towards Merrit Island-on the right side. The AC temperature can be adjusted if the current setting is not right for you. Hope to have you back in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

quite simply perfect

  • 5 of 5

This is my new go to place, from my initial dealing with the owner & meeting them on arrival , every aspect was brilliant.

The appt is as advertised, and is situated on a quiet side road & is very easy to find.

And when you open the blinds to get your first look over the river & a dolphin swims by, you know you have made the right choice.

Everything you need is supplied, the tv even has all the sports channels also, a great addition.

We used the supplied kayaks & the owner was on hand to help.

everything else has been said in other reviews,

i'm already plotting my return

gary

  • Review Submitted: Oct 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect for a long weekend!

  • 5 of 5

Everything was just as the description says. The location was awesome. The Banana River was literally in the backyard just beyond the well kept pool. We were pleasantly surprised to find out the owners were there vacationing in the other apartment. They were very helpful and friendly.

They even showed us the manatee and dolphins that were putting on a show one morning, as well as helping us launch the kayaks the following morning so we could get closer to the beautiful dolphins and the manatees. Being that close is truly an experience we will never forget!

Check out our photos and you will see :)

  • Review Submitted: Sep 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great place. Glad I didn't book a hotel.

  • 5 of 5

This one bedroom apartment was perfect for us with 2 small children. It is a very short walk to the beach, although with small children one time it took us about 10 minutes to cross the A1A. We ended up having more fun in the yard on the river side. The kids had fun in the pool. I had fun with the kayak etc. Should have brought a fishing rod. It was nice to sit on the balcony in the evening to enjoy the sunset and then the moon and stars. We were also treated to a spectacular show of bio-luminescence (look it up). It was one of the most spectacular things I have ever seen. Essentially anything that moved in the water glowed green. The fish provided the show with 3 dolphins providing the grand finale about 3 feet from us on the shore. (Show starts around 11pm in late summer, from what I've read).

The unit is tastefully furnished but very Ikea. I wouldn't call the kitchen equipment fully loaded but good enough for a short stay. The king size bed was comfortable although I didn't care for the pillows. I thought the $85 cleaning fee was a bit rich but the place was pretty clean when we arrived. The internet was a bit weak especially for YouTube or Netflix.

Overall, we had a great stay and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it. My wife is already bugging me to go back.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Phenomenally Splentastic!!! We will be back!

  • 5 of 5

We cannot wait to go back - with our kiddos this time! The view off the back balcony is so gorgeous, and we saw a dolphin our first morning :)!!! We enjoyed the kayak (be careful...it definitely has a leak) and paddle boards each early morning, and then took a jaunt across the street to play in the ocean each afternoon. While crossing the main road induces slight trepidation, the rewarding sounds of the waves greeting the sand make it undeniably worthwhile! Don't forget to head down to the river after dark to glimpse the bioluminescent plankton swimming just under the surface. The calm river water out back is perfect for paddle-boarding and kayaking, and there is a pool as well, although we did not utilize it.

The apartment itself is cozy and well-laid out with ample room in the living area for lounging about watching college football on the provided television service :). There is a window from the kitchen into the living area so that the cook-of-the-day needn't feel isolated from the family. The wifi works well-enough in most of the space, but we weren't overly concerned as isn't half the point of a vacation getting away from all the tedious obligations pulling you back to a desk?

We would recommend this property to anyone...provided they don't want to travel to Dolphin Bay at the same time as we... :)

  • Review Submitted: Sep 13, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Carah, Thanks so much for your nice valuable review. The new Kajak has arrived. Looking forward to having you back. Julian
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
53 Miles
Orlando International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.3 Miles
35th Street Grill
Nearest Golf
6 Miles
Cocoa Beach Country Club
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Fat Snook
Nearest Beach
0.2 Miles
South Cocoa Beach
Car: necessary

Cocoa beach with its gorgeous beaches and the pleasant water temperatures offers ideal conditions for all types of water sports or just for relaxing.

Cocoa beach offers an extensive variety of restaurants and entertainment. Among others one must mention the numerous golf courses, the pier and the many shops such as the biggest ron-jon-surfshop in the us.

Because Orlando is only a 45 minute drive away the world famous theme parks such as word-Disney-world and the universal-studios and the huge shopping malls are within easy reach.

On the horizon you can see the world famous kennedy- space-center which allows you to watch all the rocket launches right from our apartment. Obviously, you can also visit the impressive complex of the kennedy- space-center with its history of manned space travel.

Since cape canaveral with its huge cruise ship harbour is only a 20 minute drive away be our guest before or after your cruise.

And for all car maniacs: Daytona beach with its world famous car races is only a 1 hour drive away.

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Cocoa Beach, Florida Central Atlantic Coast

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Off Season Rate
1 Aug 2016 - 22 Dec 2016
2 night minimum stay
£199
for 2 nights
From
£66
£506
£1,825
 
 
2017
25 Dec 2016 - 30 Apr 2017
2 night minimum stay
£243
for 2 nights
From
£88
£638
£2,264
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£234
for 2 nights
From
£84
£621
£2,176
 

Additional pricing information

cleaning fee £67
Refundable Damage Deposit £236
Tax Rate 11.5%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Cocoa Beach in Florida

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 650 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Waterfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , converts into queen bed
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • festivals
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • Shopping
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • laundrette - serviced
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties