HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Riverfront Banana River, Only 200 M To The Atlantic (Including separate Kitchen)

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 650 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, 1 Kitchen With Large Deck And River View

The apartment fully equipped with ac is located on the second floor of an apartment building consisting of 3 apartments. The apartment has been completely refurbished in 2015 and has been recently furnished and decorated. It is the perfect apartment for couples and small families and is equipped for up to 4 persons.

It consists of

• 1x bedroom with king size bed

• 1x living room with sleeper sofa, dining space, flat screen tv with satellite tv

• 1x kitchen with stove, oven, microwave, dishwasher, glasses, cutlery and crockery for 4 people, freezer, refrigerator, toaster,

• 1x bathroom with toilet and bathtub/shower,

• 1x open balcony with direct view of the banana river,

• 1x pool (shared with the other 2 apartments)

• garden to be shared with the tenants of the other two apartments (including a tiki bar)

If you are planning to stay at our apartment with more than 4 persons please do not hesitate to contact us: it is possible to rent the other 2 apartments in the house additionally to ours.

Enjoy the view from the open balcony over the banana river with its dophins and manatees. Explore the banana river from our garden with our 2 kayaks or our stand-up-paddle or go fishing.

Only 200 m separate you from the atlantic ocean with its extensive beaches which invite you to go walking or go surfing.

More Details

Owner
Julian, Judith and Yves
Member since: 2015
Speaks English, German
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
17 December, 2017

About Julian, Judith and Yves

Julian, his sister Judith and her husband Yves own the 2nd floor of this property while the groundfloor is owned by Yves' parents. We all live in Germany but parts of the family come from Switzerland.

Julian, Judith and Yves purchased this apartment in 2013

Why Julian, Judith and Yves chose Crescent Beach

Dolphin Bay is perfectly located between the Banana River and the Atlantic Ocean.

We fell in love with this place.

What makes this apartment unique

The garden is next to the banana river. Dolphins often swim buy. You just have to walk across the street to the beach, which is never crowded.

Location

Nearest Airport
53 Miles
Orlando International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.3 Miles
35th Street Grill
Nearest Golf
6 Miles
Cocoa Beach Country Club
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Fat Snook
Nearest Beach
0.2 Miles
South Cocoa Beach
Car: necessary

Cocoa beach with its gorgeous beaches and the pleasant water temperatures offers ideal conditions for all types of water sports or just for relaxing.

Cocoa beach offers an extensive variety of restaurants and entertainment. Among others one must mention the numerous golf courses, the pier and the many shops such as the biggest ron-jon-surfshop in the us.

Because Orlando is only a 45 minute drive away the world famous theme parks such as word-Disney-world and the universal-studios and the huge shopping malls are within easy reach.

On the horizon you can see the world famous kennedy- space-center which allows you to watch all the rocket launches right from our apartment. Obviously, you can also visit the impressive complex of the kennedy- space-center with its history of manned space travel.

Since cape canaveral with its huge cruise ship harbour is only a 20 minute drive away be our guest before or after your cruise.

And for all car maniacs: Daytona beach with its world famous car races is only a 1 hour drive away.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Crescent Beach in Cocoa Beach

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 650 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Parties/events allowed ...
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Waterfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , converts into queen bed
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • festivals
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • Shopping
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • laundrette - serviced
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(34 traveller reviews)

61% Complete
35% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Riverfront Banana River, Only 200 M To The Atlantic (Including separate Kitchen)
average rating of 4.5882354 based on 34 reviews
4

Great Property and Location

  • 4 of 5

The house was very nice and the location was great. I liked that we had a parking space and pool. My wife and I took two kayaks out for a little row which we enjoyed. There was only one adult life jacket though. The owner was very nice but they are a little slow to respond, I'm assuming because there contact phone number was in Germany. The wall to the neighboring apartment was a bit thin but we had courteous neighbors who keep the noise down. We tried to be courteous in return. It was actually pretty cold the weekend we were there and I had to contact the owners to get the heater turned on. They accommodated but it wasn't until the next day because we arrived late, so the first night was pretty chilly. Once we had heat it was good. Probably not a normal problem when vacationing in Florida.

  • Review Submitted: 16-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Colorado Springs
4

Great condo in a great location but be aware ...

  • 4 of 5

Let's start with the positive aspects of this super cute, fantastically located condo. We rented unit 201 with the deck that overlooks the Banana River. It is in a great location at the "quieter" end of the main road/highway. If you cross the BUSY street you are instantly at the ocean. Be aware though that people do not drive 35 mph on this road, they drive more like 50, so be careful crossing the road, especially at dusk.

The condo unit has everything you need for a night's stay or a week's stay. Fully stocked kitchen with pots, pans, stove, oven, full size refrigerator, toaster, microwave, coffee maker, blender, dishes, silverware, etc. I was impressed at how stocked the kitchen was.

The separate living room has a couch that also turns into a bed that can technically sleep two (maybe small children) comfortably or one adult. There is a TV with plenty of channels to choose from including some movie channels.

The bathroom was stocked with plenty of towels and beach/pool towels as well. I would advise bringing your own bar soap & maybe extra toilet paper depending on the length of your stay.

The bedroom had a large king bed, although not the most comfortable mattress. There was plenty of extra blankets and sheets stored underneath the bed in the drawers.

My favorite part was the view of the river from the deck. My daughter and husband really enjoyed the kayaks and took them out EVERY day, the kayaks are definitely the stars of this show.

The pool appeared clean. My daughter went in it once and I didn't get in it. She said it was warm.

So, now for the negative. The walls here are PAPER THIN. You can hear every noise in the unit right next to you! Our stay, while not ruined, was not very peaceful due to the fact that the unit next to us was rented to a family of 5 plus their two large dogs. They had small kids who were constantly whining, crying, fighting, being obnoxiously noisy as most kids are. They left their dogs in the condo alone to bark and whine for hours on end. Like I said, no peace. I did inform the owners and they said they would take care of it. Honestly, while I love dogs and have two of my own, these units are too small for large dogs. So, that's my main gripe, I could never sit on my deck in peace, they were always on their deck, kid crying, or yelling at each other, staring around 6:30 AM!

I just want other renters to be aware of the very thin walls and the fact that neighbors are right on top of each other.

  • Review Submitted: 23-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful and restful

  • 5 of 5

This was our second time staying in this beautiful home, and we loved it all over again! The home has everything you'll need, including the beautiful views of the river and sunset. There's lot of life in the water to watch, including crabs, fish, dolphins, and pelicans. I had the pleasure of going out on the paddle board during a particularly bright night for the bioluminescence. Let me tell you, that is a mind blowing experience. I was in the middle of a school of fish and they lit up the water all around me. When they stopped, the water sparkled like glitter all around, and the front of the paddle board glowed as it went through the water like it had lights underneath. Breathtaking! You can rest on the tiki deck and watch the dolphins play, or jump in the pool to cool off. Definitely will return to this spot! Thanks Julian for checking in to make sure we had all we needed, it was another wonderful stay at Dolphin Bay!

  • Review Submitted: 17-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Absolutely loved our stay at Dolphin Bay!

  • 5 of 5

The location is ideal, away from the busy touristy area and a short walk to the ocean, with the river in the backyard..take your pic! Julian was fantastic to work with and responds right away. I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else when we return. The apartments are bright, fresh, and clean and the pool and tiki hut was wonderful. We stayed in November 2015.

  • Review Submitted: 25-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice property

  • 4 of 5

We just returned from a ten day stay at this property...it was all that was described!Would definitely consider a return visit if on the East Coast Fla. again. Thanks

  • Review Submitted: 21-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Saw dolphins daily!

  • 4 of 5

Our only complaint was that the apartment was freezing! We wish we brought warmer clothes! Otherwise we saw dolphins from the deck every single day! Apartment was clean and the area was quiet. Peaceful. Would return.

  • Review Submitted: 19-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your nice Review, Aili. We look Forward to welcoming you again. With regards to the AC please let us know. We can always change the temperature.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £63.79
Damage Deposit £225.15

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals