HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

GREAT OLD TOWN LOCATION! JUST STEPS TO MAIN STREET!

People4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Separate WC's1
Space 1,100 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Barbecue

Overview

About the property

WELCOME TO ASPEN CREST SOUTH.... one of two side-by-side units in Old Town Park City. This home measures 1,100 square feet, features 2 bedrooms, 1.5 bathrooms; 2 private balconies; and Southern, Eastern, and Western exposures.

We have a nearly identical 'NORTH' unit next door...if your dates are not available at this unit....check out our sister unit at VRBO Listing #761270

Located in the heart of Old Town Park City, our home away from home will afford you the best of all worlds, with the great Old Town location, easy trail access, great views, and cozy comfort. With two bedrooms and one and half bathrooms, this is perfect for a small family or group of friends.

Aspen Crest is virtually ski-in/out. It is a quick, flat walk to the end of the street and a short traverse to PCMR's Norfolk Access run, which joins the Quit'n Time run, leading to the Town Lift. From the front door, you are literally less than 10 minutes from enjoying skiing or snowboarding.

For Main Street restaurants, bars, and shopping; it's a five minute walk down three sets of city maintained stairs, placing you at the top of Main Street right at Grappa Restaurant and the Wasatch Brew Pub, two of Old Town's most popular destinations.

You will feel instantly at home among the charming décor featured throughout the unit. The open concept living space is functional and comfortable. From here, you can enjoy the view of the 40-inch flat screen TV or the mountain panoramas. This warm and cozy environment is augmented by the wood-burning stove. During the warmer months, head on out to your private deck, where you can relax and take in the views or dine alfresco. Both the kitchen and bathrooms have been recently renovated.

Both bedrooms are located downstairs. The first boasts a tempurpedic queen bed, 36-inch flat screen, and french doors leading to the private deck. The second bedroom has two twins and a pack-and-play. Wherever you sleep, thick comforters and cozy linens will ensure a blissful night’s rest.

Centered in Old Town Park City, you will have plenty to see and do immediately surrounding you. With chairlifts, ski runs, and the restaurants and entertainment spots of Main Street within a short walk from your front door, you can’t beat the convenience of this beautiful home.

More Details

Property Manager
Jodi Van Dresser
Member since: 1999
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
1 May, 2017

About Jodi Van Dresser

ABOUT OLCHA PROPERTY MANAGEMENT...

My family purchased a home in Old Town - Park City in 1997. We instantly felt at home and PC quickly became our favorite place to ski in North America. Having spent over 25 years in the travel industry, it was a natural transition for me to assume the responsibility of managing and marketing our home. Over the past few years I have selectively expanded to include an elite collection of homes in the Park City - Deer Valley communities. Olcha Property Management is a boutique property management focused on delivering an "Exceptional Experience Beyond Expectations" for both the property owner and our guests.

WE'RE HERE TO HELP.... Take the perfect accommodations, add the grandeur of the Wasatch Mountains, two of the country's premier ski resorts, and the charm of historic Park City.... and you have a vacation like no other. To further enhance your visit we offer Concierge Services for those who desire added comfort and convenience such as private transportation, grocery stocking, in-home equipment fitting / delivery, in-home chef / catering, and special event planning.

Jodi Van Dresser purchased this house in 2015

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Old Town in Park City

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
Location Type:
  • city centre
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Located on the main living level
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Located on the lower level adjacent to both bedrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • Boating
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(12 traveller reviews)

GREAT OLD TOWN LOCATION! JUST STEPS TO MAIN STREET!
average rating of 4.25 based on 12 reviews
5

Just like home!

  • 5 of 5

It was a comfortable, well appointed home we feel lucky to have stayed in during our weekend getaway to Park City. Most convenient for us was the baby-proofed and baby-friendly details like a gate for the stairs, booster seat, pack-n-play. It suited my husband, 17 month old daughter, and my mom perfectly for 3 nights. My husband and I were out the door early to ski all day and couldn't have been more grateful for the short walk to start and end our day. It's essentially ski in/out.

Prior to going we read the negative comments about stairs down to Main St, etc. Yes, the town is in the middle of the mountains so there's quite the incline but that's no fault of the property. We called an Uber once for returning our rental equipment, but otherwise walking was easiest. If you're physically capable to ski, you can do the stairs :)

Lastly, the property instructions and guidelines were spot on and really helped us come prepared. Make Open Table reservations from the suggested restaurants list and you won't be disappointed. Jodi was delightfully accommodating and understanding to traveling with a little one.

We'd love to come back soon!!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 1, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Aspen Crest truly is a special place. Looking forward to having you back again!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

I felt like the condo was not as described in the pictures.

  • 1 of 5

The pictures were far better than the actual condition of the unit. I was told there was a washer and dryer whoeever there was not. My main complaint would be that the bedding was old dated and very uncomfortable. I ended up sleeping on the couch due to the conditin of the master bed. Location excellent.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 25, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Tony, We are very careful to make sure our photos are current and a true representation of our homes. We've not had a complaint about the master bed or the overall comfort of the home. Sleep preferences are certainly a personal matter and I regret that you were not satisfied with the accommodations. As advertised, there is a washer and dryer in the condo. It is located in a laundry closet on the lower level adjacent to the entryway of the twin bedroom. I'm sorry you were unable to locate the closet. We have a dedicated and attentive home management staff. A quick phone call would have easily resolved your concern. Our check-in documents include the names and contact numbers of our home managers and a statement encouraging our guests to call with any questions or problems during your stay. A "1 out of 5 Stars" rating would indicate that the rental failed expectations on every level.... furnishings, provisions, cleanliness, extra amenities, property maintenance/performance, location, value, and management (response and resolution). This community (homeowners, property managers, rental guests) depends on the VRBO review feature as a trustworthy source that, ideally, provides a fair and accurate representation of the home and the guest's rental experience. Communication is vital and most homeowners/managers welcome feedback and are eager to please. I encourage all guests to take a little extra time to fully assess a property before choosing a "ranking" star. Thank You, Jodi (Property Manager)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Cozy with Great Views!!

  • 4 of 5

My wife and I spent two weeks here in January/February. This location was a nice change from our usual location down on Main Street. While the walk is much longer, we enjoyed the beautiful views plus its crazy quiet at night. Driving in and out of town is quite easy with easy access to Dear Valley Road.

The condition is very good, well appointed. We found this place to be very comfortable and cozy.

As far as the walk, the walk down the stairs is a breeze, the walk up is good for your health for sure, and there's always Uber, which we used several times.

The Ski in/Ski out is awesome. Just walk a block or so up Norfolk and you walk up to Quitin Time run down to Town Lift. The easiest way to get back is to take the run just past Creole about 2/3 of the way down and keep your speed up to the right and you end up on the run back to Norfolk.

We love to cook and found the kitchen to be very well equipped. The kitchen bar has 5 chairs which work well for breakfast and also holding your snow gear.

The vacuum and a humidifier stopped working during our stay and were promptly replaced.

We are looking forward to returning next year!!!

  • Review Submitted: Feb 14, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice but inconvenient location

  • 3 of 5

This rental unit is clean and nicely furnished, with a decent kitchen that we used to prepare breakfast and snacks. It is nice that the second bedroom has twin beds, a plus when traveling with kids. Also, Jodi who manages (owns?) the unit is very responsive and helpful by email. However, there are a few aspects of the property that make it less than ideal, namely the size and location.

First, the unit is small for a family of four people, especially for a ski vacation when you have lots of clothing/equipment and when you are not using the balcony for additional space. When you enter the unit, there is no entry area or closet and you are basically in the kitchen. As a result, we had to put all our ski boots and walking boots in the walkway/breakfast bar area, resulting in melting snow on the floor and messy clutter. There is one main bathroom with a small tub/shower unit (tiny half bath on main floor), which was a tight space for four people to share. Regarding the location, it was not as convenient for ski in/ski out or for access to the town as we would have liked. Getting to the slopes was easier than getting home. In order to get back to the unit after skiing, we did quite a bit of walking on a small trail with our equipment followed by a walk down the street to the unit, as the access trail was closed. Even when it was open, there is still a bit of walking to do. In the morning, you are required to take the Town lift, which is a slow ride up the mountain. To get to the town, there are a LOT of stairs. It's not just "three flights" because each flight has many steps. This would not be easy for folks with young children or any physical limitations. The first few days of our stay the city had not shoveled the snow, making the journey particularly difficult.

We paid a very high amount due to the holiday rate. If the cost of the unit had been significantly less, then I might not have been as bothered and disappointed by these issues.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 8, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Diego
5

Beautiful home in great location

  • 5 of 5

Thanks you for sharing your home with us. You have a beautiful home and we enjoyed our stay. We will be back soon!!!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 2, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful and convenient

  • 5 of 5

Holy beautiful views! Loved the condo. So much space, 2 decks, great kitchen, comfortable furniture. Bed was a little firm, and a king would be awesome, but it was s small price to pay for how much we enjoyed our stay. So much better than a hotel. 15 minutes from Main Street by foot (which we only did once because, holy incline, the walk back up to the condo was a killer). Plenty of parking on Main Street, so don't hesitate to drive down. Less than an hour to Sundance, cottonwood Canyon or Salt Lake. Loved!!!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 4, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
37 Miles
Salt Lake City International Airport (SLC)
Nearest Golf
2.5 Miles
Park City Municpal Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Main Street
Nearest Ski
1.5 Miles
Park City Mountain Resort
Car: not necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Old Town, Utah

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Early Summer
14 Apr 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
3 night minimum stay
£534
for 3 nights
From
£107
£2,443
 
 
Summer
1 Jul 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£573
for 3 nights
From
£120
£2,529
 

Additional pricing information

Departure Cleaning £150.74 + Tax
Property Damage Protection £45.61
Tax Rate 10.95%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

Special Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar holiday rentals