HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

30% OFF Sept/Oct. Gulf Front Master & LR, 1 BR, 2 BA, 12th Floor, Free Bch Ser,

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Space 923 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

1BR, 2 BATH, KING MASTER/ LR on GULF, FREE Bch CHAIRS , ENCL. BUNK ROOM !!

SEE OUR OTHER 1 DELUXE BEDROOM, 2 BATH WITH MASTER AND LIVING ROOM ON THE GULF AT VRBO Listing #183244-ALSO TOTALLY REMODELED. VRBO.com/940186 another one bedroom deluxe is on line now

INTERIOR FEATURE SUMMARY:

Brand New Decorations By Professionals

Deluxe King Master Bedroom and Living Room on Beach

Free Beach Chairs/Umbrella in Season

Free Wifi

Free Netflix in Living Room and Bunk Room on Smart TVs

Enclosed Private Bunk Room with TV, DVD and it's Own Bath

55 inch HDTV in Living Room, 42 inch in Master, 32 in in Bunk Room

Covered, Secure Parking

Fully Stocked Kitchen with New Stainless Appliances

EXTERIOR FEATURE SUMMARY:

Close to Pier Park and Frank Brown Park

Awesome Shopping and Eating Within Walking Distance

20 Minutes from International Airport

30 foot balcony with Heavy Duty Resin Furniture -Breathtaking Views

Indoor Heated Pool

In House Restaurant

Tiki Bar at one Lagoon Pool

Coffee and Ice Cream Shop at other Lagoon Pool

Movie Theater

Exercise Facility

Game Rooms

2 Saunas

2 Steam Rooms

2 Hot Tubs

Tidewater Beach Resort is a first class resort on the world’s most beautiful beach featuring: 636 feet of white sandy beach front, 2 outdoor lagoon pools, one indoor heated pool, 2 hot tubs, 2 steam rooms, 2 saunas, 2 -16 person Roman Spas, 2800 square feet exercise facility, game room, rental wave runners, tiki bar, indoor sandwich shop, movie theater in season, conference center, free wireless internet, 7 high speed elevators, smoke free environment, and covered walkway from parking deck and 20 minutes from a international airport. Discover the beauty of the emerald coast and spectacular sunsets directly on the Gulf.

Our highly rated one deluxe bedroom(king), two full bath condo with separate bunk area, and commercial queen pull out sofa has been totally remodeled. The furnishings and paintings were designed specifically for this condo. The master is on the gulf unlike most of the 1 bedroom condos. The condo has a 30 foot balcony accessible from the bedroom or family room and is located on the 7th floor without road noise and just the sound of waves and kids playing on the beach. The kitchen is fully equipped with side by side refrigerator, microwave, stove, dishwasher, utensils, and washer/dryer- separate alcove in condo. Internet service is free. The family room has a 55 inch TV and DVD player whereas bedroom has 42 inch TV. Please come down via car or plane and relax, recharge, and totally enjoy a most pleasurable vacation!!

Tidewater beach is within walking distance(1/3 mile) from Pier Park(900,000 square feet of Shopping, Entertainment, and Dining) on Front Beach Road in the new and convenient west end of Panama City Beach. Pier Park Opened in 2008 with noteworthy restaurants such as Jimmy Buffet’s Margarittaville. Hofbrau Beer Garden, The Back Porch Seafood and Oyster Bar, Long Horn Steaks, Starbucks, Olive Garden, Wild Wing Café, Reggae J’s, , Five Guys Famous Hamburgers, Panera Bread to mention a few. Add to this the shopping options at Dillard’s, J C Penny, Old Navy, Ron Surf Shop plus hundreds of specialty shops along with a 16 screen Grand Theater and IMAX Theater. A super Wal-Mart has just opened next to Pier Park!

Please don’t forget about the Ebro Dog Track with Simulcast wagering on all the nation’s top horse tracks, and the brand new 22 table poker room just 15 minutes away. Games of Texas Holdem, Stud and Omaha are waiting for you.

What a great location…..the Tidewater Resort is less than a mile from Back Beach Road and Frank Brown Park giving you easy access to all PC beaches from Thomas Drive to the East or West to Sea Crest Beach on 30 A. Stay with us and we can advise of activities off the beaten trail that will enhance your visit and save you money.

More Details

Owner
Jon Williamson
Member since: 2001
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
22 October, 2017

Location

Car: necessary

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Panama City Beach in Bay County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 7
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 923 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Shower Enclosure
  • One master bath and one full second bedroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
  • One king bed on ocean front and one set of bunk beds in other small bedroom with own closet and bath. Unlike most bunk rooms this room is separated from living space with newly installed doors!
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • Boating
  • gambling casinos
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • Racquetball
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(31 traveller reviews)

77% Complete
19% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
30% OFF Sept/Oct. Gulf Front Master & LR, 1 BR, 2 BA, 12th Floor, Free Bch Ser,
average rating of 4.677419 based on 31 reviews
5

Great week at the beach!!

  • 5 of 5

We have been to Panama City Beach several times and this was the first time we booked our condo through vrbo so I didn't know what to expect. Jon was really great to work with!! He answers questions quickly and when we arrived 8 hours early we were even able to check into the condo so we could head straight to the beach!! The key code entry was awesome because we didn't have to keep up with any kind of key all week!! The kitchen was efficient for us, we did need pot holders one evening but we improvised and got along just fine.

Tidewater was a great location for us because we love going to pier park and it was just a short drive! We would definitely stay at tidewater with Jon again and recommend any family to do so as well.

  • Review Submitted: May 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great location & amenities! Enjoyed unit 712!

  • 5 of 5

Another great vacation at Panama City Beach! Condo 712 was beautifully decorated, clean & easy access to elevators. Jon was great to work with. We had one minor issue that he came by & took care of within a couple of hours. Definitely plan to return to this condo!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Georgia
5

JUST PERFECT

  • 5 of 5

The gulf front bedroom and living room was tucked away right on the beach with a beautiful view of the ocean. It was decorated professionally, cleaned thoroughly, stocked well, and was a perfect vacation for us. The owner was very professional and answered our questions quickly. We will certainly will be back.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 2, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Terrible

  • 1 of 5

If you like being watched and hounded constantly by the owners then this is your spot! Cameras and phone calls. Couldn't enjoy our vacation because I felt like I was being be watched the whole time. Never again.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 15, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I refunded this guest an extra full deposit due to a bug in the vrbo system. I always try to initiate refund deposit within 24 hours after departure of guest. After sending two request for guest to re-pay me thru vrbo and numerous phone calls and texts, I received only total silence for over a week. Also I asked for him to call me about a missing comforter after his departure. Again no response. The OUTSIDE security camera is protect the guests and my property along with many more cameras in elevators, gates, etc as all resorts have to stop any mischief. No other issues by my other guests have been noted. See the other reviews. I sent former guest a forceful email demanding payment and laying out a plan for retrieving my funds. He texted me within minutes and payed within an hour. We always send welcome texts and one phone call to check on everything. We certainly do not aggravate any guests. Guest is obviously angry because I demanded my monies, which he didn't intend to pay. Please note he did not say anything about the condo itself.Thank you for reading this note.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Georgia
5

Fanastic Condo and Complex

  • 5 of 5

The condo was far superior to most in décor, location, and cleanliness. The kitchen was stocked with everything you need. The view from the master was awesome. Nice to have free beach service. We will be back!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5

Condo was excellent, very clean. Perfect size for family of 4. Owner was very easy to work with and responded in very timely manner. During busy times elevators were an issue.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 28, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Panama City Beach, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Fall
16 Oct 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
£533
for 3 nights
From
£111
£926
 
 
Winter I
1 Nov 2017 - 16 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
£377
for 3 nights
From
£59
From
£81
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£712
 
 
Thanksgiving
17 Nov 2017 - 27 Nov 2017
4 night minimum stay
£576
for 4 nights
From
£94
£798
 
 
Winter
28 Nov 2017 - 21 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£377
for 3 nights
From
£59
From
£85
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£712
 
 
Xmas-New Year
22 Dec 2017 - 31 Dec 2017
4 night minimum stay
£627
for 4 nights
From
£107
£840
 
 
Winter II
1 Jan 2018 - 28 Feb 2018
3 night minimum stay
£377
for 3 nights
From
£59
From
£85
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£712
 
 
Spring
1 Mar 2018 - 15 Mar 2018
3 night minimum stay
£607
for 3 nights
From
£136
£1,097
 
 
Spring II
16 Mar 2018 - 22 May 2018
3 night minimum stay
£674
for 3 nights
From
£158
£1,203
 
 
Summer
23 May 2018 - 6 Aug 2018
4 night minimum stay
£1,119
for 4 nights
From
£230
£1,609
 
 
Late Summer/Fall
7 Aug 2018 - 31 Oct 2018
3 night minimum stay
£659
for 3 nights
From
£153
£1,182
 
 
Winter
1 Nov 2018 - 16 Nov 2018
3 night minimum stay
£374
for 3 nights
From
£58
From
£85
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£712
 
 
Thanksgiving
17 Nov 2018 - 24 Nov 2018
4 night minimum stay
£627
for 4 nights
From
£107
£883
 
 
Winter II
25 Nov 2018 - 21 Dec 2018
3 night minimum stay
£377
for 3 nights
From
£59
From
£85
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£712
 
 
Xmas/New Years
22 Dec 2018 - 31 Dec 2018
4 night minimum stay
£695
for 4 nights
From
£124
£990
 
 
Winter 2019
1 Jan 2019 - 28 Feb 2019
3 night minimum stay
£402
for 3 nights
From
£67
From
£93
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£793
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£607
for 3 nights
From
£136
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning fee £94.78 + Tax
Damage Protection £44.73 + Tax
Administrative fee £37.91 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.65%

A ONE TIME, FLAT $25 PARKING AND AMENTIES FEE WILL BE COLLECTED BY RESORT AT CHECK-IN!!!!NO PETS!! NO SMOKING!! Guests must be over 25 years old to rent and must remain for the duration of reservation. If reservation is cancelled 60 days before arrival date, all proceeds will be refunded except administrative fee and any related credit card fees

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals