Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Sunset Terrace Beachfront 208 ~ Enjoy the gulf coast waters and sandy beaches!

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,180 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom Condo With Gulf Views!

This spacious 2 bedroom Gulf front vacation condo in Bradenton Beach on Anna Maria Island has breathtaking views from your large beach side balcony. You'll be very comfortable in this lovely top floor condo that sits directly on the Gulf of Mexico with a full view of the ocean. You'll especially enjoy the swimming pool and all the great amenities. The beach is steps away. The condo is centrally located on the island with easy access to shopping and restaurants and about one block to trolley. This condo sleeps 6.


Property Manager
Edgewater Real Estate
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
23 May, 2018

Guestbook comments from the manager

Great location on Anna Marie Isle with a fantastic view of the gulf. The large screened in patio overlooking the beach and water is a great place to start and finish your day. Very pleasant staff at office.
Jan 2018
  • 1 of 1

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Bradenton Beach in Manatee County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1180 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
  • 2 Twin roll away beds are stored in the closet.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

3.7/5 -
(10 traveller reviews)

40% Complete
20% Complete
10% Complete
30% Complete
0% Complete
Sunset Terrace Beachfront 208 ~ Enjoy the gulf coast waters and sandy beaches!
average rating of 3.7 based on 11 reviews
3

Sunset Terrace 208

  • 3 of 5

Sunset Terrace is located on beautiful Bradenton Beach. It's always relaxing to sit on the balcony and watch the waves. These are separately owned units, in which we have stayed in many over the years. This one is okay, but it hasn't been cared for as much as some of the others. The carpet in the bedroom was so dirty that your feet would turn black just walking across the room. There was NO mattress pad on the bed, which grossed me out to think of how much DNA was on the mattress. There wasn't even one serrated knife in the place. A few other things in the place were not up to par....but, I informed the manager of the unit when we left so that these things could a addressed.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank for your recent stay. We appreciate your comments and feedback and will certainly look into the mentioned items. Thank you again for your stay and we hope you can return again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Pine Island
2

Good location, Terrible managers @ Edgewood Realty

  • 2 of 5

Great view from a decent condo for the price. Good parking under the building.

It was more rundown than the pics showed. We had a few maintenance issues but gave up after the third or fourth phone call to Edgewater Realty. Just got the run around from them. Followed up on the last day and they couldn't care less that we were frustrated. We are not hard people to please, but dishonesty cannot be tolerated in this industry.

We will absolutely return to the Island and possibly purchase property there, but definitely would not use Edgewater's services again.

  • Review Submitted: 28-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your recent stay at Sunset Terrace. We appreciate your feedback and take all maintenance request seriously and try to resolve them in a quick manner. If you have the opportunity please reach out to us directly as we would like to get some more information on the issues you had and what wasn't resolved.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Near perfect

  • 4 of 5

I love Sunset Terrace and this unit is beautiful...and the view of the Gulf is PERFECT! The only issues we had was that there were no wash clothes provided, even though we had plenty of bath and hand towels. The shower doors in both bathrooms were also difficult to close/open as they got off track easily. However, that's not enough to keep me from renting this unit again! Thanks for a relaxing vacation!

  • Review Submitted: 04-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your recent stay. We are so glad you had a relaxing time. I'm sorry to hear you were missing wash clothes. We do have a team on call if you ever need anything during your stay. We look forward to your return visit and please don't hesitate to call our team during your next stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Thanksgiving on Anna Maria

  • 2 of 5

Beach was beautiful. Enjoyed every minute of the spectacular view beachside. The rental unit was in terrible shape. Obviously the unit is on the market for sale, and it appears that no effort has been made to keep the unit in habitable condition. Very disappointing. The management company has let the property decline considerably.

  • Review Submitted: 28-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. We were sorry to hear you were disappointed with your accommodations. If you have time we would love to get some more details from you. We work very hard at keeping all our units in great shape and have a property manager that inspects all of our units prior to rental. We also offer an on call service if there are any issues during a guest stay so we can resolve them on the sport for you. Hopefully we will have the opportunity in the future to have you return to one of our properties.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Terrific!

  • 5 of 5

Had everything we needed. Our second trip to Sunset Terrace. Perfect for a family and already thinking of next year.

  • Review Submitted: 11-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Relaxing vacation

  • 4 of 5

We stayed a week to celebrate our 30th anniversary and had a wonderful and relaxing time. The condo was super clean and the view was awesome. The furniture and rooms were a little dated and the carpets in the rooms need replaced but the beds were comfortable. We loved the Island and there is so many awesome places to eat. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: 22-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Bradenton Beach, Florida South Central Gulf Coast

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Summer
5 May 2018 - 25 May 2018
4 night minimum stay
£764
for 4 nights
From
£128
£1,149
 
 
Summer
26 May 2018 - 1 Jun 2018
5 night minimum stay
£1,005
for 5 nights
£1,307
 
 
Summer
2 Jun 2018 - 29 Jun 2018
5 night minimum stay
£922
for 5 nights
£1,191
 
 
July 4th
30 Jun 2018 - 6 Jul 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,949
for 7 nights
£1,949
 
 
Summer
7 Jul 2018 - 17 Aug 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,525
for 7 nights
£1,525
 
 
Fall
18 Aug 2018 - 7 Sep 2018
4 night minimum stay
£868
for 4 nights
From
£154
£1,327
 
 
Fall
8 Sep 2018 - 28 Sep 2018
4 night minimum stay
£854
for 4 nights
From
£151
£1,307
 
 
Fall
29 Sep 2018 - 16 Nov 2018
4 night minimum stay
£854
for 4 nights
From
£151
£1,307
 
 
Thanksgiving
17 Nov 2018 - 23 Nov 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,760
for 7 nights
£1,760
 
 
Winter
24 Nov 2018 - 21 Dec 2018
4 night minimum stay
£854
for 4 nights
From
£151
£1,307
 
 
Christmas
22 Dec 2018 - 28 Dec 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£2,305
for 7 nights
£2,305
 
 
NYE Week
29 Dec 2018 - 4 Jan 2019
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£2,062
for 7 nights
£2,062
 
 
Peak Season
5 Jan 2019 - 25 Jan 2019
4 night minimum stay
£952
for 4 nights
From
£175
£1,475
 
 
Pre Easter Weeks
26 Jan 2019 - 1 Feb 2019
4 night minimum stay
£1,089
for 4 nights
From
£210
£1,718
 
 
Spring
30 Mar 2019 - 12 Apr 2019
4 night minimum stay
£1,438
for 4 nights
From
£297
£2,326
 
 
Late Spring
13 Apr 2019 - 19 Apr 2019
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£2,284
for 7 nights
£2,284
 
 
Easter
20 Apr 2019 - 26 Apr 2019
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£2,305
for 7 nights
£2,305
 
 
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£2,137
for 7 nights
£2,137
 

Additional pricing information

Processing/Administratio £56.15 + Tax
Damage Waiver £36.69 + Tax
Cleaning Fee £131.02 + Tax

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable