Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Sunset Terrace Beachfront 208 ~ Enjoy the gulf coast waters and sandy beaches!

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,180 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights


About the property

2 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom Condo With Gulf Views!

This spacious 2 bedroom Gulf front vacation condo in Bradenton Beach on Anna Maria Island has breathtaking views from your large beach side balcony. You'll be very comfortable in this lovely top floor condo that sits directly on the Gulf of Mexico with a full view of the ocean. You'll especially enjoy the swimming pool and all the great amenities. The beach is steps away. The condo is centrally located on the island with easy access to shopping and restaurants and about one block to trolley. This condo sleeps 6.

Property Manager
Edgewater Real Estate
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
23 August, 2018

Guestbook comments from the manager

Great location on Anna Marie Isle with a fantastic view of the gulf. The large screened in patio overlooking the beach and water is a great place to start and finish your day. Very pleasant staff at office.
Jan 2018
  • 1 of 1


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo around the Bradenton Beach around the Manatee County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1180 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
  • 2 Twin roll away beds are stored in the closet.
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


3.7/5 -
(13 traveller reviews)

38% Complete
15% Complete
23% Complete
23% Complete
0% Complete
Sunset Terrace Beachfront 208 ~ Enjoy the gulf coast waters and sandy beaches!
average rating of 3.6923077 based on 14 reviews

Beautiful Sunsets

  • 3 of 5

My family and I love coming to Anna Maria Island every year. My kids love playing in the ocean everyday that we are there. Nothing can beat the beautiful sight. When we arrived on Sunday, we had great difficulty finding were to pick up our keys. We wondered around until we found another realty company that was open and ask them for assistance in location the drop box which was right next to theirs. We know that these units are probably individual own. The one that we stayed in needs a little TLC. The popcorn ceiling was falling, the dishwasher isn't secure and leans forward when it is open and we always smash our finger when trying to close it. There is no clearance under the counter top to the dishwasher which results in our thumbs getting scraped or smashed. We did not have any privacy at night because after getting there on a Sunday, we notice that the vertical blinds were partly missing and inoperable. We called to have them repaired but of course they were not able to repair them but had to order a new set that was not installed while we were there. We were not able to enjoy the balcony lie we wanted to because the tenants below us were smoking and the smell of cigarette smoke turned the beautiful sight into an unbearable experience. On suggestion that we like to make, is there a way to make a "door/window" like opening tat can be open and closed in the screen enclosure so that the renters can open in order to take photos? Taking photos of the beautiful sunset through the screen was not successful. The only way to take a photo was to go down stairs and out to the beach. Some evenings, we would have just love to sit on the balcony and take photos from there. Over all, we enjoyed our stay and the location was ideal except for the minor repairs that were needed, we really enjoyed ourselves but we will be looking for a better place on our next visit.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

We loved being right on the Beach...

  • 3 of 5

The Condo at Sunset Terrace needs repair and updating. The bathrooms need redone. The shower was very moldy and cracked. Carpeting was dirty. The Levors on the sliding door were broke so we could not close them... the dishwasher wasn't attached so when you opened the door it would tip. We loved the Ocean view though! We would stay at Sunset Terrace again, but not at that Condo. Gave it only three stars because of the condition of the condo.

  • Review Submitted: 16-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dayton, Ohio

Unit# 208 Sunset Terrace

  • 5 of 5

I have to admit,I was a little concerned about this property having never been there and reading a couple of negative reviews. But this property was AMAZING!!! Right on the beach, centrally located to grocery stores, Wal-Marts, pharmacies, an Urgent Care & a hospital.

All of the greatest restaurants were within a 5-10 minute drive!!

Hopefully you will never need the last services, but it's a great comfort knowing they are there and close if needed.

The entire condo was very clean and very well equipped.

We will definitely be back next year!!!!

  • Review Submitted: 11-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Sunset Terrace 208

  • 3 of 5

Sunset Terrace is located on beautiful Bradenton Beach. It's always relaxing to sit on the balcony and watch the waves. These are separately owned units, in which we have stayed in many over the years. This one is okay, but it hasn't been cared for as much as some of the others. The carpet in the bedroom was so dirty that your feet would turn black just walking across the room. There was NO mattress pad on the bed, which grossed me out to think of how much DNA was on the mattress. There wasn't even one serrated knife in the place. A few other things in the place were not up to par....but, I informed the manager of the unit when we left so that these things could a addressed.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank for your recent stay. We appreciate your comments and feedback and will certainly look into the mentioned items. Thank you again for your stay and we hope you can return again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Pine Island

Good location, Terrible managers @ Edgewood Realty

  • 2 of 5

Great view from a decent condo for the price. Good parking under the building.

It was more rundown than the pics showed. We had a few maintenance issues but gave up after the third or fourth phone call to Edgewater Realty. Just got the run around from them. Followed up on the last day and they couldn't care less that we were frustrated. We are not hard people to please, but dishonesty cannot be tolerated in this industry.

We will absolutely return to the Island and possibly purchase property there, but definitely would not use Edgewater's services again.

  • Review Submitted: 28-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your recent stay at Sunset Terrace. We appreciate your feedback and take all maintenance request seriously and try to resolve them in a quick manner. If you have the opportunity please reach out to us directly as we would like to get some more information on the issues you had and what wasn't resolved.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Near perfect

  • 4 of 5

I love Sunset Terrace and this unit is beautiful...and the view of the Gulf is PERFECT! The only issues we had was that there were no wash clothes provided, even though we had plenty of bath and hand towels. The shower doors in both bathrooms were also difficult to close/open as they got off track easily. However, that's not enough to keep me from renting this unit again! Thanks for a relaxing vacation!

  • Review Submitted: 04-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your recent stay. We are so glad you had a relaxing time. I'm sorry to hear you were missing wash clothes. We do have a team on call if you ever need anything during your stay. We look forward to your return visit and please don't hesitate to call our team during your next stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Car: recommended


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo around the Bradenton Beach,

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
8 Sep 2018 - 28 Sep 2018
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
29 Sep 2018 - 16 Nov 2018
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
17 Nov 2018 - 23 Nov 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
24 Nov 2018 - 21 Dec 2018
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
22 Dec 2018 - 28 Dec 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
NYE Week
29 Dec 2018 - 4 Jan 2019
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Peak Season
5 Jan 2019 - 25 Jan 2019
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
Pre Easter Weeks
26 Jan 2019 - 1 Feb 2019
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
30 Mar 2019 - 12 Apr 2019
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
Late Spring
13 Apr 2019 - 19 Apr 2019
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
20 Apr 2019 - 26 Apr 2019
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £132.79 + Tax
Damage Waiver £37.18 + Tax
Processing/Administratio £56.91 + Tax

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Manager a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals