HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Walk The Paved Bike Path To The Million Dollar Beach And Village of Lake George!

People10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps up to 10

This is a 3 bedroom, 2 bath private home. It sleeps up to 10 comfortably. Special features include a fully equipped kitchen, Jacuzzi bathtub and an oversized side deck. The property is bordered on two sides by the Warren County paved bike trail. The house is less than a mile from the Million Dollar Beach. It is also minutes from the Great Escape Amusement Park, Waterslide World, Pirates Cove Miniature Golf, Shopping Outlets and great restaurants.


Owner
Denise & Thomas Evans
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
20 September, 2017

What makes this house unique

Being located on the paved bike path that leads to the Million Dollar Beach and the Village was a huge benefit for us.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Lake George in Warren County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 10:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 15:00
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Please leave the house the way you found it. Wipe down all countertops and mirrors. Sweep/vacuum as needed. Empty the refrigerator and freezer.
  • All garbage placed IN the garbage receptacles outside.
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi Bathtub
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed , Full size
  • Living room couch is a pull out queen sleeper. Sheets and pillows are not included, but may be added for an additional fee. Please ask at time of booking.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • Parasailing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(20 traveller reviews)

70% Complete
10% Complete
15% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
Walk The Paved Bike Path To The Million Dollar Beach And Village of Lake George!
average rating of 4.4 based on 20 reviews
5

Great location and appealing house

  • 5 of 5

We loved staying at this house. There was plenty of space. The outside area is perfect to hang out and relax. The extras included were awesome, the vending machine and the mega touch game, those are a huge plus. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 13, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location and Quaint House

  • 5 of 5

House was in a great location and was very quaint! We loved the privacy yet convienance location of the house! Denise and Tom were always around and gave us detailed instructions on questions we had! The house comfortably fit all 8 of us and we had a blast! Thanks again Tom and Denise ❤️

  • Review Submitted: Sep 9, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Affordable family vacation !

  • 5 of 5

Very affordable for a family vacation. Perfect location! Cozy for our group of 7 .

  • Review Submitted: Aug 19, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Good locale, house needs some TLC

  • 3 of 5

This little house is well situated on the bike path & close to attractions. Considering that it was a good price, we did not expect a luxury space; however we found the property appeared a bit neglected. The floors, rugs, woodwork, all needed a good professional scrubbing and painting, and even replacing--this does not seem like too much of an investment to expect for such a busy rental property. Although it technically sleeps 11, we felt pretty crowded with 8 of us. Being there for a week, we really wished for somewhere to hang clothes, but most closets were locked and surface spaces were crowded with knick-knacks. There were drawers, which helped. Luckily the weather was good, so we spent most of our week outdoors. Outside there was a great yard and a big deck with nice gas fire pit we enjoyed. The gas grill is also a wonderful amenity. We hoped for a washer /dryer but made do without. As everyone else says in their reviews the Evans were gracious and responded promptly to all correspondences...even so I'm sorry I can't give 5 stars to a property that needs some basic TLC

  • Review Submitted: Aug 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Not what I expected.

  • 1 of 5

We stay in Lake George for a week every year and decided to try this rental because of the proximity of the bike path to the beach. While the location and size of the house was okay, the house itself isn't very well maintained, especially the exterior. It's fine that the hot tub was out of order, but the dirty water left inside with the tarp sunk in didnt add much to the ambience. The deck is peeling, the front door is covered in rust, the umbrellas are covered in green mildew, and the fences are barely standing up in some places. When we arrived, the smell of the air freshener plug-in was so overpowering that I unplugged them, which later welcomed a smell of mold and mildew, especially from the kids bedroom off of the living room. The bathtubs were dirty, the sink wasn't draining, I have photos if anyone would like to see them. We ended up leaving and staying at a hotel for the rest of our 4 nights since one of the kids has a mold allergy. The owners would not answer my phone call, only email. They did refund 2 out of the 6 nights, but the lack of genuine concern was the most disappointing factor of it all.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 8, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Not bad

  • 4 of 5

It would be perfect if the hot tub is working that's why we choose this property and the the hot water doesn't run out too fast. There's no point to have two full bathrooms if you literally can use only one to get a shower. For 11 people staying at this house is a waste of time to wait until the hot water come out again. For the amount that they charge they should have someone who clean the house because we went for vacation at the end of our stay we have to mop and vacuum the entire house and make sure everything was like we found it , first time that we have to do that in our vacation. Suggestion a pool will be great in this house.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 20, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: As it says throughout the listing and contract, the hot tub is unavailable and not part of the rental. We do have a Jacuzzi bathtub that we do advertise. We doubt you can find many single family homes in the Lake George area that can support 11 continuously hot showers. In between rentals, the house is checked over and cleaned . As far as our house rule to clean up after yourselves; It is also on the website and in the contract. When renting a private house, we feel it isn't too much to ask that you leave the house the way you found it. Its more about respect than anything else. Some people are house renters and some should stick to renting hotel rooms.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Lake George Steamboat Company
"The Minnie Ha Ha is a must!"
Fort William Henry Museum
Lake George Carriage Ride
Pizza Jerks
Caffe Vero
"Delicious!"
Olde Log Inn
The Barnsider Smokehouse Restaurant
"Delicious BBQ "
Adirondack Outlet Mall
Great Escape and Splashwater Kingdom - Six Flags
Water Slide World
Gore Mountain State Ski Center
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Barnsider BBQ
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Barnsider Smokehouse BBQ
Nearest Ski
25 Miles
Gore Mountain

Minutes to the 6 Flags Great Escape Amusement Park. Walking distance to Magic Forest ( younger kids) Amusement Park Pirates Cove Miniature Golf and Waterslide World.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Lake George, Adirondacks

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Fall Leaf Peeping
3 Sep 2017 - 4 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
£326
for 2 nights
From
£163
£740
 
 
Winter Ski Weekend
5 Nov 2017 - 3 Mar 2018
2 night minimum stay
£326
for 2 nights
From
£163
£740
 
 
Spring Getaway
4 Mar 2018 - 12 May 2018
2 night minimum stay
£326
for 2 nights
From
£163
£740
 
 
Summer Months
13 May 2018 - 8 Sep 2018
6 night minimum stay
£1,155
for 6 nights
From
£192
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£577
for 3 nights
From
£192
 

Additional pricing information

Damage Deposit £222.03

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals