HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Walk The Paved Bike Path To The Million Dollar Beach And Town!

People11
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11

This is a 4 bedroom, 2 bath private home. It sleeps up to 11 comfortably. Special features include a fully equipped kitchen, Jacuzzi bathtub and an oversized side deck. The property is bordered on two sides by the Warren County paved bike trail. The house is less than a mile from the Million Dollar Beach. It is also minutes from the Great Escape Amusement Park, Waterslide World, Pirates Cove Miniature Golf, Shopping Outlets and great restaurants.


Owner
Denise & Thomas Evans
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
27 July, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Lake George in Warren County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 10:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 15:00
  • Max. occupancy: 11
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Please leave the house the way you found it. Wipe down all countertops and mirrors. Sweep/vacuum as needed. Empty the refrigerator and freezer.
  • All garbage placed IN the garbage receptacles outside.
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - Full size
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Single Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed , full size futon
  • Living room couch is a pull out queen sleeper. Sheets and pillows are not included, but may be added for an additional fee. Please ask at time of booking.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • Parasailing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(15 traveller reviews)

73% Complete
13% Complete
13% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Walk The Paved Bike Path To The Million Dollar Beach And Town!
average rating of 4.6 based on 15 reviews
4

Not bad

  • 4 of 5

It would be perfect if the hot tub is working that's why we choose this property and the the hot water doesn't run out too fast. There's no point to have two full bathrooms if you literally can use only one to get a shower. For 11 people staying at this house is a waste of time to wait until the hot water come out again. For the amount that they charge they should have someone who clean the house because we went for vacation at the end of our stay we have to mop and vacuum the entire house and make sure everything was like we found it , first time that we have to do that in our vacation. Suggestion a pool will be great in this house.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 20, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: As it says throughout the listing and contract, the hot tub is unavailable and not part of the rental. We do have a Jacuzzi bathtub that we do advertise. We doubt you can find many single family homes in the Lake George area that can support 11 continuously hot showers. In between rentals, the house is checked over and cleaned . As far as our house rule to clean up after yourselves; It is also on the website and in the contract. When renting a private house, we feel it isn't too much to ask that you leave the house the way you found it. Its more about respect than anything else. Some people are house renters and some should stick to renting hotel rooms.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Good Rental

  • 3 of 5

We held a family reunion at the house. It held the 11 of us with out feeling over crowded. The home is in a great location for visiting Lake George, Warrensburg, and Bolton Landing. Our only complaints were they advertise a hot tub and it is broken and one of the toilets was broke. It took the owners three days to get a plumber on site. So we went 1/2 of our stay with only 1 use able toilet.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We called 3 local plumbers and were told by each that they would get there as soon as they could. As it was close to 100 degrees, their priorities were with emergencie first,getting Air Conditioning Systems up and running in the town. Although not ideal, the guests were able to fill the toilet tank manually with water and still use the toilet. We were in constant communication with the guests. As for the hot tub, we do point out that there is one, but it is in disrepair. We wouldn't want someone to try to use it and be disappointed.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Lake George Location!

  • 5 of 5

This is in a great location, close to all the Lake George attractions, but at the same time, is on a secluded street, so there is privacy, as well as a nice yard for activities. The house has plenty of room, four bedrooms plus two baths. It's perfect for a family or group getaway.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 14, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location for family get away

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time at Denise and Tom's place. The property is perfectly located, its 5 mins driver to town, close to all attractions/activities, restaurants etc.

The space was sufficient for our group of 7 people. Great yard area with grill, fire pit and deck with furniture.

Everyone loved our stay, will love to come back and stay for future trips.

Denise and Tom are prompt and were always willing to provide information in advance. Their prompt responses made planning our stay easier.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 6, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice property close to attractions!

  • 5 of 5

Rented this property for a bachelor weekend. Nice house on dead end street. Plenty of space for 6 of us. Open area great for yard games we brought. Horseshoes, fire pit, grill, deck furniture also available for use. Within easy walking distance to restaurants and other places we wanted to go downtown. 10-15 minutes to nearby golf courses we played. Numerous other attractions accessible by walking or by a short drive.

Only "shortcomings" we felt were:

- Low water pressure/temperature difference when both showers in use

- Limited yard lighting for yard game area, including horseshoes

- Tough sharp right turn from main road onto residential road, especially for those of us with trucks

**By no means did we consider any of these to be detrimental to our experience, just items that caught our attention.**

Owners were very pleasant to work with and very​ responsive to all questions from initial inquiry to through our stay. We all agreed that this property was a great choice. Will look into renting again if staying in Lake George!

  • Review Submitted: May 22, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location, cute home with plenty of space

  • 5 of 5

The Evans' were wonderful hosts from the start of the booking process to the completion of our stay. They answered all of my questions leading up to the reservation date promptly, were clear about anything we needed to bring, and made the check-in process nice and simple. The house was clean and is exactly as pictured. There was more than enough space for a group of 6 to sleep comfortably. My friends and I had a great time and were able to take a nice walk into town!

  • Review Submitted: May 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Lake George Steamboat Company
"The Minnie Ha Ha is a must!"
Fort William Henry Museum
Lake George Carriage Ride
Pizza Jerks
Caffe Vero
"Delicious!"
Olde Log Inn
The Barnsider Smokehouse Restaurant
"Delicious BBQ "
Adirondack Outlet Mall
Great Escape and Splashwater Kingdom - Six Flags
Water Slide World
Gore Mountain State Ski Center
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Barnsider BBQ
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Barnsider BBQ
Nearest Ski
25 Miles
Gore Mountain

Minutes to the 6 Flags Great Escape Amusement Park. Walking distance to Magic Forest ( small kids) Amusement Park Pirates Cove Miniature Golf and Waterslide World.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Lake George, Adirondacks

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Summer MOnths
9 Jul 2017 - 16 Sep 2017
6 night minimum stay
£1,189
for 6 nights
From
£198
 
 
Fall Leaf Peeping
17 Sep 2017 - 4 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
£335
for 2 nights
From
£168
£762
 
 
Winter Ski Weekend
5 Nov 2017 - 3 Mar 2018
2 night minimum stay
£335
for 2 nights
From
£168
£762
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£595
for 3 nights
From
£198
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £228.72

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals