HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Winter Discounts Available! -In Town -Great Academy rental

People7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Sleeps 7 in town. Full of light and cheer. 3 Bedroom vacation home with 3 singles and 2 double beds. Kitchen is well stocked for cooking with many serving dishes and cookware. Table service for 12. Quality beds supply a restful night of sleep after a full day on the lake, golf courses or campus. Off street parking for 5 cars. Central Air Conditioning. Golf Cart (Electric) is available if arrangements are made at time of booking. Rental Fee for Golf Cart is $50/Day. Drivers must have a valid drivers license. TV (basic cable) , board games, books for your entertainment. Backyard fire pit. 2015 renovated with new carpet, paint and beds. Great for a girls get a way or overflow for family reunions. View all my Properties : 640987, 632832, 760155


Owner
Susie Mahler
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
20 June, 2017

About Susie Mahler

I am a life long local of Culver. Opened Cafe Max (down the street) in 1985. Check out my two vacation apartments above the cafe : Max's Back Apartment and The Loft.

Susie Mahler purchased this house in 2010

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Culver in Marshall County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 3 Single Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Games
  • Television
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Garden ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • ice skating
  • Kayaking
  • pier fishing
Notes:
Use of owners golf cart can be prearranged. Golf Cart Fee is $50/Day. Great for Academy events or just for fun! All drivers must have a valid drivers license.

Reviews

4.2/5 -
(5 traveller reviews)

Winter Discounts Available! -In Town -Great Academy rental
average rating of 4.2 based on 5 reviews
4

Nice house with plenty of room for three adults and a child.

  • 4 of 5

Good time in the small town of Culver. We enjoyed our stay and it was a nicely decorated and remodeled house, but were disappointed that the front bedroom by the street had no curtains so we didn't use it. The dishwasher wouldn't work so we washed what we needed to reuse by hand. Otherwise we were comfortable and central to two locations we needed to be. We would rent it again.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 29, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your Culver visit. I thought we had curtains in that bedroom so I will look into that this week. The cleaning service ran the dishwasher when they arrived. Thank you for letting me know about the missing kitchen towels. We are purchasing more to replace them. Hope to see you again soon- Susie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

nice - however

  • 3 of 5

We booked our stay night before. Did received conformation, however, when we arrived we had been sent the wrong address. After calling received correct address. Owner has multiple rentals and did not know which one we had actually booked. We arrived in the dark and there where NO lights on porch or in rental.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kathryn, Please accept my apologies. I do not want this to happen to another renter. Could you please forward the email VRBO sent you with the wrong address. It will help them locate where the error in the system is. I'll also change out our light fixture to a photo cell for the front porch. Thank you for alerting me to improvements that are beneficial for renters. Hope you enjoyed the home and will return. Susie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

GREAT LOCATION - VERY COMFORTABLE AND CLEAN

  • 5 of 5

Overall this was a great property. We were two couples from Chicago looking to escape the city for the weekend. When we arrived the house was very clean and spacious and had plenty of towels, kitchenware, etc. The fire pit and grill were great to have. We built a fire each night we were there. It also had great proximity to the lake (10-12 minute walk) and a short walk to the different restaurants in Culver. I would definitely come back here again.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you had a good visit. You might need to plan another visit soon. October 7/8th will be our Fall Festival in Culver. Fun event downtown. We'd love to have you stay with us anytime.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Comfortable stay in Culver!

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay in Culver at this home! We liked that it was clean and things in the house felt relatively new! We did find ourselves wishing for real chairs around the kitchen table (there were plastic patio chairs) and a few other kitchen basics (toaster). No major complaints, however!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome Place!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and friends stayed at the property for a hockey tournament. Unfortunately, the wives and kids had to stay behind last minute due to illnesses. However, the guys had a amazing trip indicating the location was prime. They also made full use of the golf cart. Home was cozy, clean and updated.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 4, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind remarks. Hope you will be able to join them on your next visit.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
45 Miles
South Bend
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
Cafe Max
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Mystic Hills
Nearest Train
45 Miles
South Bend
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
Cafe Max
Nearest Beach
0.2 Miles
Culver

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Culver, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Summer
8 Jun 2017 - 6 Aug 2017
2 night minimum stay
£406
for 2 nights
From
£174
 
 
Parent's Fall Wknd
27 Sep 2017 - 2 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
£754
for 3 nights
From
£232
 
 
Winter Deals
10 Oct 2017 - 29 Mar 2018
2 night minimum stay
£205
for 2 nights
From
£73
 
 
Parents Weekend
19 Apr 2018 - 30 Apr 2018
3 night minimum stay
£638
for 3 nights
From
£193
 
 
Reunion May
16 May 2018 - 21 May 2018
3 night minimum stay
£638
for 3 nights
From
£193
 
 
Graduation or Memorial
24 May 2018 - 6 Jun 2018
4 night minimum stay
£831
for 4 nights
From
£193
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£359
for 2 nights
From
£151
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £154.61
Post Cleaning Fee £57.98

Please be sure your plans are set before sending payment as there is a no cancellation policy.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals