HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Luxury, New Construction Home - Serene And Private Vacation Oasis

People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 2,500 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3bed/2bath - Htd Pool, Min From Beautiful Siesta Key Beach, Perfect For Families

The newly renovated open floor-plan in this 2,500 sq. foot home offers new amenities throughout, designer colors, designer fixtures, tile floors and new furnishings. The large dining area is open to the kitchen, which is light and bright, with fully functioning appliances. Separate bar area with dual-zone wine chiller.

Just off the living room, large sliding doors can be pocket opened for fresh air and entertaining. Step outdoors into your own beautiful, very private Florida oasis with fully screened lanai (patio) surrounded by lush, fragrant tropical flowers and plants. Casual, outdoor dining area and poolside relaxing are at your fingertips. Return from a day at Siesta Key beach (named #1 beach in the U.S. by 2015 Travelers' Choice Awards) located only minutes away, rinse off in the outdoor shower and dive into the heated saltwater swimming pool - no chemicals for young kids or those with sensitive skin! Perfect for families!

The Master Suite is very spacious with private access via sliding glass pocket doors to the swimming pool and lanai. The Master Suite includes a brand new king-sized bed, new plush carpeting throughout, HUGE walk-in closet and beautiful Master Bath complete with double vanities, tile floors, designer colors and fixtures, marble counters and a tiled walk-in shower with dual action rain shower and regular shower heads. The second bedroom includes a brand new queen-sized bed and plush carpeting. Third bedroom has two twin-sized beds with plush carpeting. Bedrooms are designed to be a quiet, restful retreat so we've left the TV to just the living room. Catch all your favorite shows on the 70” flat screen TV in the living/family room with satellite connection to over 200 channels and access to pay-per-view movies for those evenings when you just want to hang back in the comfort of your own home-away-from-home. WiFi is available throughout the house.

Beach supplies are provided: towels, chairs, coolers and umbrella. Central heating and cooling. Laundry facilities on site. Situated in a quiet, well-kept, nicely landscaped community with sidewalk-lined streets and 24-hour security-patrolling for utmost safety and peace of mind.

Prime location with just a short stroll to some of Sarasota' finest restaurants, bars and shopping. Close to shopping mall with 140 stores, restaurants, indoor ice skating rink, movie multiplex and food court. In just a few short miles you can reach Siesta Key Beach, Siesta Key Village and downtown Sarasota with its own wide array of restaurants, arts and cultural attractions include the Ringling Museum of Art, Sarasota Opera House, and Van Wezel Performing Arts Hall, art galleries in downtown and the Marie Selby Botanical Gardens. Do you like to play golf? There are over 30 championship golf courses In Sarasota! A 20 minute drive to Ellenton's Prime Outlet mall with 130 designer outlet stores e.g.(Coach, Jones New York, Liz Claiborne Calvin Klein). A nature nut? Visit Myakka or Oscar Scherer State Parks where you can walk the famed Myakka River Canopy Walk (provides both an intimate look at the live oak canopy and a sweeping panorama of the Myakka River basin from its 76 foot observation platform), rent bikes, kayaks, canoes or take hiking trails to experience a bit of Florida's natural habitat. Want to hit the theme parks? Visit Busch Gardens in Tampa (approx. 45 mins away) or any of Orlando's attractions just a manageable 2 hour drive away.

Make your memories at Seagate House - you will fall in love with this great vacation home!

More Details

Owner
Yuriy
Member since: 2015
Speaks English, Ukrainian
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
17 September, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Gulf Gate in Sarasota

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Guest - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Master - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Guest 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Guest 2 - 2 Single Bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • sailing
  • diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(21 traveller reviews)

76% Complete
14% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
Luxury, New Construction Home - Serene And Private Vacation Oasis
average rating of 4.6190476 based on 21 reviews
3

Return visit to Seagate

  • 3 of 5

This was our second vacation at the Seagate house. As before, the house appeared very clean. It is convenient to the beach, stores and restaurants. Unfortunately we won't be staying here again.

On our first night someone ran over the mailbox. Luckily our cars were far enough up in the drive that they weren't hit.

There was a serious ant problem that we discovered after going grocery shopping. We couldn't leave food out anywhere in the kitchen even during dinner or it would be covered in ants. The owner offered to send in an exterminator, but the last thing we wanted was a stranger in the house and chemicals all over our food and belongings. We attempted to control the ants by spraying under the cabinets and dishwasher. This only succeeded in our finding dead roaches in the mornings. I know that this is not unusual in Florida, but was very disappointing.

We attempted to run laundry only to discover that the dryer vent was not properly attached. I waited until after our stay to let the owner know as again, I didn't want a stranger in the house while we were there. I'm sure that was repaired very quickly once I let them know.

On the first night there I was asked to confirm the towel count as towels had gone missing and they wanted to make sure there wasn't a misunderstanding. I felt like I was being accused in advance! I was also asked that if an official from Sarasota came by to tell them we were staying for a month instead of the 8 days we had reserved. I'm not sure what that was about, but certainly didn't want to lose the house so I agreed.

Finally, we had a small family gathering, as my 85 year old in laws live in Sarasota and we hosted a dinner one night. There were several children in the pool playing volleyball as the adults watched. At about 7:30pm I received a text from the landlord saying that neighbors had complained about the noise and he didn't want the police called. I of course apologized and told the children that the had to whisper while playing in daylight. Yes it's a quiet neighborhood, but there was a party when we arrived right up the street late Saturday night and I never saw police. Needless to say, our dinner was much more subdued after that and my in-laws left early.

We won't be returning to Seagate. Obviously they have had trouble with theft (btw we actually left 2 new floats there), the city, the neighbors and bugs. When I'm on vacation I want to relax and this trip was far from relaxing.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad our guests decided to return a second year in a row, as we like return guests who are respectful to our home. I'm sorry that someone ran over my mailbox but I'm happy no one was personally effected, other than myself. As the guests already mentioned, the neighborhood is really quite, but unfortunately we can't control people driving by. Regarding the "serious ant problem". We have an exterminator which sprays the both inside and outside of the house each quarter to control as much of Florida's pests as possible. It's my home and I too don't desire an insect infestation. After the guests left we called the exterminator and has him spray again. He reported to us that we had no roach or ant infestation. Instead we had a seasonal Ghost ant visitation, which are real tiny fast moving ants that normally appear around this time of year. His comment to us was "that this was Florida after all". We were alarmed by our guests description of the issue which caused us to call the exterminator sooner than scheduled to find out we really didn't have an "infestation" of any kind. Either way, as already mentioned by our guests, we offered to take care of the issue right away, but at the time they said it wasn't a big deal and they would handle it on there own. Regarding the towels. The reason have begun to ask our guests if they have the number of towels they should is to insure they have what they need, rather than wait for a call to tell us they don't. We've never had issues with theft, and for our guests to insinuate we do is based in no fact. The house itself is in a community association, self patrolled by community watch volunteers. We've lived there for 12 years and thankfully have never had an issue. Regarding the dinner party and noise. We simply received a call from a neighbor asking us to speak to our renters and ask them to turn down the volume. We didn't want anyone calling the police because of the party so we did just that. We simply asked the renters to turn down the volume. No one had to "whisper", but as it was getting to the latter part of the evening we wanted to respect our neighbors and simply asked. Based on their critical review, we're unhappy that our renters had such a horrible vacation. Everyone has different gauges off what qualifies as a good or bad vacation. We do our best to listen to our renters needs and requests to make them comfortable in our home. I guess you can't please everyone all the time, but we'll keep trying.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful home in quiet neighborhood!

  • 5 of 5

This home is a great place to spend time with a family. Home was very clean and had a great outdoor area with an awesome pool. We loved that it was so close to the beach yet when the little ones get tired the adults could swim. The location is perfect as it was close to restaurants, bars, grocery store, and all kinds of shopping. Owner was great to check in and see if everything was going well, and was great to communicate with. We would definitely try to stay in this home again

  • Review Submitted: Jun 17, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

lovely property great area

  • 5 of 5

Had another great stay at this lovely property, lovely house with everything you need, great pool and perfect area, lots of shops, bars and restaurants within walking distance, owner is always available and very helpful, we will definitely be back

  • Review Submitted: May 27, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Lovely house

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for 15 nights and couldn't have been more delighted with house, it has everything you need for a great vacation. It's is the best location we have found after years of renting homes in other areas. Beach is 5 min away in car. Shopping,restaurants and plenty of bars in walking distance. We felt safe walking even late at night. The owner is very easy to deal with an goes out of his way to be helpful. Will definitely stay again.

  • Review Submitted: May 24, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much. We love to have great guests and really do our best to make our home feel like your home. That's what a VRBO experience should be like.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderful home in great location!

  • 5 of 5

We rented this home for five weeks ending April 7th,2017. We loved the place and will be returning.Owner always available if any issues arise.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

good value, great location

  • 4 of 5

Stayed in January 2017. Weather fair at best.

Remodel well done, lots of space in great room, master and lanai.

Very convenient to shopping and Siesta key. Can walk to publix and shops on gulfgate, gateway and superior streets. More food and bakeries than is healthy. Great french bakery (Oh La La)on Mall rd, 5 min walk.

Pool and heater work fine. Not much sun since pool is shaded in afternoon. Factor in January, probably not so much when warmer weather comes.

Kitchen is small and not well equipped if you plan to cook a lot, might want to bring box of utensils, silverware.

Could use more furniture in great room and bedrooms, chairs etc.

Good value for price.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 6, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
12 Miles
Sarasota Intl Airport
Nearest Barpub
Your own private lanai!
Nearest Golf
0.8 Miles
Gulf Gate Executive Golf Course
Nearest Beach
3.8 Miles
Siesta Key Beach
Car: recommended

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Gulf Gate, Florida South Central Gulf Coast

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
2017-18 Peak Rates
1 Dec 2017 - 30 Apr 2018
7 night minimum stay
£966
for 7 nights
£966
£3,428
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£912
for 7 nights
£912
£3,091
 

Additional pricing information

Damage Insurance £58.5

Signed lease due within 48 hours of booking. Dep of 50% of total rent is due w/in 5 days of lease signing. Balance due 60 days prior to occup. Last min bookings (w/in 3 mos of vacationer’s arrival) - full amt of rent due upon lease signing. Cancellations -within 60 days of arrival for weekly rentals and within 120 days of arrival for monthly rentals to avoid deposit forfeiture

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable