Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Exquisite 5 Bedroom Luxury Lakefront home with private dock & hot tub!

People14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Separate WCs1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 21 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths, Sleeps 14

You will see nothing but positive Changes in Attitude when you choose to stay in this spectacular 5 bedroom lakefront home. Step inside and immediately become swept away by the majestic lake views! This home has top of the line amenities that guarantee a fun and memorable vacation for all. The luster of the hardwood floors that flow throughout the main floor create a delightfully attractive atmosphere that combine perfectly with the expansive floor to ceiling windows and vaulted cathedral ceilings. An impressive stone fireplace will easily entice you and the family to spend quality time gathering in the winter months. In the mood for an intimate dinner inside? The fully stocked kitchen not only provides everything you need to create delicious meals but the additional island space provides enough room for everyone to jump in and help out! In addition to a half bath, the main floor also has your first Master Suite with a Queen sized bed! Guests staying here can enjoy a hot soak in the oversized jetted tub or just simply take in lake views from your deck access!

Besides amazing lake views from your loft area & glistening hardwood floors throughout, the upper level has 3 more bedrooms, two with a Queen sized bed and the other with a Double. Your Master Suite with a Queen bed also showcases stunning lake views! All bedrooms contain luxury bedding and are decorated in gently soothing hues.

Fun times will be had by all in the lower level Family Room where you can play a friendly game of pool or listen to your favorite music on the surround sound. Your remaining bedroom with a Queen sized bed and bunk beds is also on this level along with a full bath with an oversized jetted tub! The real adventure begins outside where you and your family will spend long summer days swimming and fishing from your very own private dock. At the lake's edge two steps down from the grassy bank reaches a flat, pebble beach with easy walk-in access to the water, well-suited for those with small children or others who would prefer to walk into the water rather than jump off the dock.

Located on the western end of Deep Creek Lake, don’t forget the camera as some of the most exquisite sunsets you will witness will come from your very own dock! You will love the close proximity to the ski slopes in winter as Wisp is just a short drive away. Also close by, you will find Swallow Falls State Park and area shopping and dining! Start a new family tradition in the breathtaking lakefront home Changes in Attitude! Call today to reserve your future Deep Creek stay!

For your convenience, this home offers free wifi.

More Details

Property Manager
Jodi Refosco
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
15 July, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Oakland in Garrett County

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • 4 Queen beds, 2 Bunk beds, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(32 traveller reviews)

87% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Exquisite 5 Bedroom Luxury Lakefront home with private dock & hot tub!
average rating of 4.875 based on 32 reviews
Harrison City, PA
5

Great Weekend Trip For College Friends

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our group of college friends stayed at Changes In Attitude for a long weekend. The 14 of us graduated seven years ago and we were so happy the house was large enough to all be together again! It was so nice to have a big, private dock that we could hang out on and dock the boat we rented for a day. Taylor-Made was very helpful when our door code did not work, and we hope to use them to book another vacation in the future!

  • Review Submitted: 14-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Owner's Response: Michelle, We love hearing friends get together and make memories that last a lifetime, here at Deep Creek. It is a bonus hearing it was while staying in one of our homes. We would love to have you all back. Have a great day! Kristen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Felton, PA
5

Wonderful Mother/Daughter Weekend!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The dock was not in the water and in the description it talks about the dock but says nothing that it may not be in the water. It was weeks after fishing season started that we stayed so you would think the dock would be in the water. When you book it and they send the contract it states that docks may not be in the water under the discretion of the owner. That still does not state whether it will be in or out for the weekend we booked our stay. It blocked us being able to walk up to the waters edge. That was disappointing. There was mold in the shower stalls, the door to the trash cans in the kitchen was broken. I understand the owners were just there the weekend before us. The home was beautiful though and very easy to get to and convenient to hiking and restaurants. It was compatible for 10 of us. The view was amazing. We enjoyed lunch at both Ace's and Honi Honi. We would go back but would make sure to ask about the dock.

  • Review Submitted: 03-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Judith, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Changes in Attitude is a wonderful property and I am so glad you were happy with many aspects of your stay, but I do apologize for any miscommunication about the dock. I can understand your disappointment with that. Docks start going in the water in late April, however they are not guaranteed until Memorial Day weekend here at Deep Creek Lake. Though it is in some of our initial paperwork, I definitely see that we may need to make that more clear to our guests. Otherwise, it is great to hear that you enjoyed the home and its location! Please come back and stay again, and call us ahead of time with any special requests please so that we can be sure your getaway is perfect! Thanks again, Stacy and Shelia
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Elizabethtown, PA
5

Review of Changes in Attitude

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

What an absolutely fantastic home! The rooms were all spacious and had great access to the bathrooms. Great kitchen with ample space in the dining room. Additionally, the house was very well stocked with many different types of toiletries. Beautiful views of the lake and the decks were just amazing. We enjoyed every moment of our weekend vacation and would recommend it highly to any others!

  • Review Submitted: 18-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Meredith, Thank you for taking the time to review Changes in Attitude! It is wonderful to hear how much you enjoyed your time at Deep Creek. I am glad there was plenty of space for you to unwind. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to see you again soon! Thanks again, Stacy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
BOARDMAN, OH
5

Absolutely loved this place!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This house was absolutely perfect for our family get together for our parents' 50th wedding anniversary. The pictures were true to what we found, and it was a very quiet setting. We ate all our meals in and found the kitchen was extremely well stocked with everything we could need in the way of small appliances, dishes, cutlery and utensils, etc. The beds had nice firm mattresses and the rooms were spacious. The comfy couches and warm fireplace made for a cozy feel each morning. The house had many family games available as well. We would definitely recommend this place for a family gathering. As a side note - those of us who had AT & T, had no reception, but those who had Verizon did. The internet worked well, though, and was sufficient for what we needed.

  • Review Submitted: 06-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Shari, Thank you so much for the review! It sounds like you had a great family gathering, and I am glad you were pleased with the home. I hope that you will come back for another fun celebration! Thanks again, Stacy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Silver Spring , MD
4

Changes in Attitude changes your attitude!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Relaxing, revitalizing and just plain ole' fun!

  • Review Submitted: 08-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Owner's Response: Hi Melanie, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay! It is great to hear that you had a fun and relaxing getaway. Let us know if we can help you plan another trip to Deep Creek! Thanks again, Stacy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mexico City, XX
5

Perfect house for family ski vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had an amazing 3 night family vacation at this house, plenty of space for the kids in the basement, huge kitchen, spectacular lake view.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Owner's Response: Thanks, Gerardo!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • The following dates have a 3 night stay minimum requirement: President’s Day, Memorial Day, Fourth of July, Labor Day, Thanksgiving, and New Year’s Eve. Check-ins during the week of
    Thanksgiving are subject to a 15% surcharge added onto the above rates.

    3 Night Minimum required in June-August for all homes that allow partial weeks. Lake front and lake access homes require a 7 night minimum stay 6/8/18-8/26/18.

    Check-ins during the week of Christmas and New Year’s are subject to a 15% surcharge added onto the above rates.

    Rates and amenities are subject to change without notice.

    You must be 25 years of age or older to rent a property with Taylor-Made.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals