HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Spacious One Bedroom 2 blocks from Beach in Marina Del Rey

People3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
apartment
People
3
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
3 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday apartment in Venice - MDR Marina 2A

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 3

Enjoy a relaxing stay in Southern California just steps from the beach at the Catamaran 2A, a one bedroom apartment in Marina del Rey. This bright apartment is conveniently located just a half block from the quietest residential beach in Los Angeles, yet it is just a five minute walk to many of the restaurants and activities of Venice.

As most beach properties along the California Coastline, this property is not equipped with an A/C unit. With average beach temperatures ranging from 65 to 75 degrees year round, air conditioning is not generally needed in our beach areas. For our warmer days, each of our beach properties is equipped with portable ventilator fans which, when combined with open windows, allow the fresh ocean air to circulate and cool your property to a very pleasant temperature.

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
ABtest4
Member since: 2005
Speaks English, Spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
6 December, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(12 traveller reviews)

Spacious One Bedroom 2 blocks from Beach in Marina Del Rey
average rating of 4.25 based on 12 reviews
5

Nice place

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

nice clean place, good location. I will use this place again!!. I suggest to the owners to maybe get a couple hooks or somewhere to hang towels, also maybe one extra roll of toilet paper just in case. thank you Globe Homes

  • Review Submitted: Oct 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Brittany, Thank you for reviewing one of our properties in the Marina del Rey area. We're glad you found the place clean and well located. We also appreciate your feedback and advice. We will be sure to look into that so we can continue to provide our guests with great service. Thanks again for your time. We hope you'll come back and stay wtih us. Best Regards, Nick H. Guest Experience Team Globe Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

AMAZING TIME

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I HAD AN AMAZING TIME CLOSE TO THE WATER CLOSE TO PLACES TO EAT GREAT LOCATION MOST DEFINITELY WILL RECOMMEND IT TO A FRIEND. LOOKING FORWARD TO COMING BACK FOR CHRISTMAS. THE ONLY WAS THE CENTRAL AIR DIDN'T WORK.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: Globe Homes
Owner's Response: Hi Kathy, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of our property. Your feedback and input is truly appreciated and we will continue to make sure all guests needs are met. Please accept our apologies about the central air, but we are very glad you enjoyed our Marina Del Rey property! We hope to host you as a guest again in the future, and please feel free to reach out to the Guest Experience team if we can be of any further assistance. Kamila Globe Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New Orleans, LA
3

Average apartment, Great location

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We arrived and found dried sand all over the bathroom sink. We called Globe Homes and they offered to send someone to clean it, but we had already done the job ourselves. We stayed in the same apartment a week before and found a smoke alarm that would not stop beeping. Someone came four hours later (after many texts) to replace the battery. I have stayed three times in a Globe Homes apartment, and twice we found things that should have been cleaned or repaired. I am not particularly impressed with their customer services. This apartment is functional and close to the beach. But it is not luxurious. Outside is a sign posted about toxic materials in the area. We always found the neighbors to be noisy both times we stayed here. I will look for a different apartment next time, though this location was close to where we needed to be.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Whitney, Thank you for taking the time to review one of our properties in Marina del Rey. We'd like to take this time to sincerely apologize for all of the issues you experienced with the cleanliness, the smoke alarm, and general disrepair of the place. We stive to ensure that all of our guests have a great stay, and anything short of that is unacceptable to our standards. We appreciate your honest feedback, as we've been able to ensure that these issues are all taken care of for all of our future guests. We've also taken your comments and concerns and applied them directly to our Guest Experience Team to make sure that this doesn't happen. If you'd like to discuss this further, or if there's anything else we can do for you, please don't hesitate to contact us any time and we'll be more than happy to assist you to the best of our abilities. Thank you again for your time. We hope you'll give us another opportunity to earn back your trust, loyalty, and patronage. Best Regards, Nick H. Guest Experience Team Globe Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New Orleans, LA
4

Marina del Ray vacation

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The apartment itself is clean, functional, and well equipped. It is also well-located, close to Washington and to the beach. Some of the neighbors, however, were noisy and came back at 3am, crashing noisily through the hallway. I asked them to be quiet one day, but they were always noisy in the halls. When we arrived, the smoke alarm was beeping constantly and I sent three messages and waited four hours for Globe Homes to silence the annoying sound. We would stay in the apartment again for the location and hope for the best with quieter neighbors and more prompt response on malfunctioning appliances.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Globe Homes
Owner's Response: Hi Whitney, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of our property. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests is important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival. We sincerely apologize about the smoke alarm and we will continue to always meet all guests issues. We hope to host you as a guest again in the future, and please feel free to reach out to the Guest Experience team if we can be of any further assistance. Kamila Globe Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Fabulous Stay @ Marina Del Ray / Venice Beach

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Recently stayed @ 112 Catamaran Street and had a terrific experience. Initially, the code provided to get into the unit wouldn't work, but a simple call fixed that and we were good-to-go. There was no AC and CA was having a particularly hot spell, but the fans in the living area and bedroom helped. The cable was out for the first day and a half but Nick @ Globe Homes was AWESOME and worked with Time Warner to get the problem resolved quickly and easily. One thing that may make it a bit better is a hanging or corner shower caddy - with two people we had a lot of small bottles/razors that kept slipping into the tub. The location couldn't be beat, the apartment was clean and spacious, and it was a marvelous get away!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Dawn, Thank you for taking the time to review one of our properties in Marina del Rey. We're delighted you had a great experience and an enjoyable stay. I also wanted to personally thank you for your wonderful compliments! We're very glad we were able to remedy the situation in a quick and timely manner. Furthermore, we're thrilled you found the location suitable for your needs as well. We thoroughly appreciate your feedback and will definitely apply it to our staff so that we can better assist our future guests. We hope you'll come back and stay with us, the next time your travels bring you back to the area. Thanks again for your time. Best Regards, Nick H. Guest Experience Team Globe Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

MDR Marina 2A, Venice Beach

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Upon arriving at the property, we found that instead of parking inside a garage as having been told, we were actually right outside the building, which was convenient. In addition, the parking space markings were inaccurate, confusing or missing. The management did arrive the second day and redo all the signs,correcting inaccuracies, but that did not eliminate confusion with guests who had been there previously parking where they had from the beginning of their stay, which was in our spot. The inside of the apartment was spacious and comfortable, but amenities were either sparse or lacking. A coffe maker was provided along with a few packs of coffee but no coffee filters and no tea bags. A small bottle of shampoo, a miniature bar of soap, and a small tube of body lotion were the only toiletries provided. There is no air conditioning which while on most nights wasn't a necessity, but was for several of the nights we were there. A fan was provided that broke right after we plugged it in. After a call to the management company, a new, very nice fan was delivered within 24 hours. However, the number of towel sets was never rectified. The window tracks were filled with dust and dirt which made a bad impression on the "cleanliness" front since opening windows was the first thing I did I upon arrival. There were dust balls along the baseboards of the bedroom. The worst was the mold covered (not an exaggeration) shower liner. This was especially disturbing when they claimed to "sanitize" the facility upon guests' departure. The location was only a block and a half off Venice Beach which was wonderful. One other issue which may or may not affect guests during their stay involves noise from neighboring units. On the Saturday night of our stay, neighbors returned home and were carrying on a conversation from 2:00 in the morning until 4:00 in regular conversational tones and volume, but they sounded as if they were sitting in our

  • Review Submitted: Jul 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Ken, Thank you for reviewing one of our properties in Marina del Rey. We'd like to take this time to sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. We strive to ensure that each and every one of our guests have a great stay and anything short of that is unacceptable to our standards. However, since receiving your feedback we've been able to address these issues to better assist our future guests. If there's anything else we can do for you, or if you'd like to discuss this matter further, please feel free to contact us any time and we'll be more than happy to assist you to the best of our abilities. Thank you for your time. We hope you'll give us the opportunity to earn back your trust, loyalty, and patronage, upon your future travels. Best Regards, Nick H. Guest Experience Team Globe Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Venice in Los Angeles area

Property Type:
  • apartment
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • 1 King bed
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • marina

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties