Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Beautiful 1/1 Oceanfront Condo-beautifully Decorated With Heated Pool !!!

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 400 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Oceanfront Queen Suite

This is a beautifully decorated condo which features an olympic sized oceanfront heated swimming pool. Luxurious linens, tiled floors with great care and attention to detail - provides for a wonderful vacation! We pride ourselves in cleanliness and assure you an extremely clean and inviting home upon your arrival so that you may relax and enjoy your visit!

The unit features a king sized bed and a full sized sleeper sofa. Spectacular ocean views from the living room, kitchen, and dining area. Features a private balcony.

Free wi-fi and cable during your stay.

More Details

Owner
Brenda Hobbs
Member since: 2013
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
22 June, 2018

About Brenda Hobbs

My husband and I have owned and managed other vacation units over the past 3 years. My husband is a VP of a Medical Company and I currently own a very successful local Equine Boarding Facility. We have leaved in St. Augustine Beach for close to 30 years. St. Augustine has always been one of our favorite vacation spots before we moved here in the 80's. We absolutely love the beaches, the historic city and the people who live here.

Brenda Hobbs purchased this condo in 2015

Why Brenda Hobbs chose Crescent Beach

We simply love the awesome ocean views and sunrise which can be seen from the living area and private balcony. Morning coffee from the private balcony lends itself to sea turtles and dolphin sightings. The beautiful beaches stretch over 40 miles displaying one of the most glorious scenic coastlines The natural profile of the coastline gives this beach its name, Crescent Beach.

What makes this condo unique

Building amenities and the neighboring restaurants, as well as, the large heated pool are unique, as well as, the location is only minutes from downtown and the ocean views and white pure sand cannot be beat!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hey Brenda, just wanted to let you know we enjoyed our stay in your wonderful condo. We really loved the quaint condo. It has a great location, and was the perfect size for our family. Thanks for renting it to us.
May 2017
  • 1 of 3

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Crescent Beach in St Augustine

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 400 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Lift
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • Newly remodeled bathroom!
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon
  • King Size Bed in Master Bedroom and 1 pull out sleeper sofa!
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • paragliding
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • ski
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(54 traveller reviews)

72% Complete
20% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful 1/1 Oceanfront Condo-beautifully Decorated With Heated Pool !!!
average rating of 4.648148 based on 57 reviews
Dacula, GA
5

Great condo,great vacation!

  • 5 of 5

This is our second year staying at #232 Beachers Lodge. We love it here! The condo is small but beautifully furnished and decorated. It is cozy and perfect for a couple. The view from the balcony overlooking the sand dunes and ocean is incredible. And such a great value for the price! Owner provides everything to make your stay comfortable and memorable. We will definitely be back, I highly recommend this condo!

  • Review Submitted: 25-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of your stay in our condo. Your feedback is very helpful to potential quests. We hope that you will keep us in mind when you plan your next vacation to St Augustine.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Condo was lovely

  • 4 of 5

Very small, but sufficient for us. The air conditioners are very loud. We would stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for submitting a review of your stay. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful scenery and setting

  • 5 of 5

The condo was very clean and upkept. The view was stunning. Would go back for sure!

  • Review Submitted: 02-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome, everything we needed was available,clean and well maintained.

  • 5 of 5

Condo was convenient and close to all we needed,view was amazing,facility was clean and well maintained.

  • Review Submitted: 05-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that you will contact us again in the future should you revisit St Augustine area again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Shelby, Mi (the beautiful west coast)
5

Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5

We (my husband, myself, our 2 young daughters, and our dog) had a fabulous time at Beacher's Lodge #242. Perfect location and fabulous view. Brenda had everything we could possibly need. The condo was clean and well stocked. We were surprised to find 2 beach chairs waiting for us on the balcony. A quick trip to the local Publix and we were ready for a week on the beach. #242 is located on the north end of the building so it was much more convenient to walk down the public beach vs the private beach (it didn't matter, both beaches were fabulous). The kids loved the pool, 80-85' and never crowded. Highly recommend the South Beach Grill and Paula's Beach Side Grille both within walking distance. Really enjoyed the pizza from Tony's Pizza (across the street). Very pet friendly, we were surprised how well everyone cleaned up after their pet!!!!! Our dog loved the beach. The condo is small (as stated on the VRBO site) but we had plenty of room to sleep and meal prep. Not a single complaint from anybody in our family. We had a fantastic time and will definitely be booking again! Thank you so much Brenda for making us feel welcome!!

  • Review Submitted: 02-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for writing a.fabulous review in our unit 232. I️ realize how easy a typo can happen. So folks it’s unit 232 not 242. Never the less it was great hosting your trip to St Augustine and we would love to have you return in the future for another stay. I️ know that it’s difficult to review a property after a stay but I️ do appreciate your kind remarks. As we take pride in maintaining our property and ensure that you have a best stay possible.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect!!!

  • 5 of 5

Visited 2/22/18 to 2/26/18. Perfect condo. No surprises. Exactly as we expected. Very comfortable. Wonderful sunrises! We plan on returning very soon. Thank you.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay as well as the accommodations. We do hope that should return to our beautiful beaches again that you will once again consider our property.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Jacksonville International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.02 Miles
South Beach Grill
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Marsh Creek Country Club
Nearest Motorway
7 Miles
Interstate I-95
Nearest Restaurant
0.02 Miles
South Beach Grill
Car: necessary

Between st augustine beach and the downtown historic area, there is plenty to see and do. We have a beautiful working lighthouse that piques the interest of lighthouse buffs, tours happens daily, children enjoy the alligator farm which is st augustine zoological park, st augustine amphitheatre which has many exciting events and concerts weekly, st augustine beach has a splash park and a fishing pier which is where the new year's eve fireworks can be enjoyed beachside, marineland is just 7 miles south has interactive dolphin shows, and plenty more to do and see during your stay in st augustine.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £64.17
Pet Fee £75.49

This unit only accommodate 4 guests. A additional $20/night will be assessed for each additional guest.
A non-refundable pet deposit of $100 will be assessed for each pet, if applicable and will be added to the quote once you define the number of pets. The maximum weight of the pet is 30 lbs or less.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Available
Unavailable