HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Aloha Pualani Plumeria Suite. 2 Bed Room Ocean Views! Luxury Living At The Beach

People8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Separate WC's2
Property type townhome

Overview


Details
Property
townhome
People
8
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
1

About the property

Fantastic Views And Amenities. 2 Bedroom 2 Bath Sleeps 1-8

Grand Opening! Ocean Views!

Please check the other reviews for the Aloha Pualani as this is a brand new listing!

We offer Beautiful and Private Boutique-Style Accommodations. Our guests return again and again to this tropical private paradise!

Aloha Pualani is a lush part sunny part shady 6-unit community just a few steps from the beach, convenient to much, and tucked away from the fray! Staying here is like having your own private resort. Fall asleep and wake to the relaxing sound of the waves.

A completely high end furnished townhouse-style retreat and has the most outstanding ocean views in this community. The Plumeria Oasis suite is the perfect place for your Maui holiday. Comfortable for 1-7 people with delightful features designed for your ultimate enjoyment. The kitchen boasts granite counters and stainless steel appliances. Enjoy the luxurious and Spacious master suite with king size bed and private lanai with fantastic ocean views. If you want to kick back after a day in the sun, The Plumeria offers a 60 inch flat TV with surround sound. Guests also enjoy access to onsite amenities including free WiFi, free long distance, complimentary ice, free laundry, and free parking. Enjoy our outdoor large Viking BBQ kitchen, BBQ area and bar and heated saline pool. Snorkel and beach equipment available for guests use

Beautiful and Private Boutique-Style Accommodations that you will want to make your Maui home year after year too!

W21226297-01

More Details

Property Manager
Lynn
Member since: 2010
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
13 January, 2017

About Lynn

Our attention to detail is second to none. We have the best cleaning service on island, 24/7 emergency services available.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Check the reviews for www.vrbo.com/307974 and www.vrbo.com/591609



they will tell you about The Aloha Pualani. This Condo is the largest and has the best views for sure.
Sep 2015
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(19 traveller reviews)

Aloha Pualani Plumeria Suite. 2 Bed Room Ocean Views! Luxury Living At The Beach
average rating of 4.631579 based on 20 reviews
5

Relaxing oasis

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 4 loved this property. Large condo to stretch out in and all have our personal space as we stayed for 10 days. Pics shown are exactly what you get. We loved having the pool right outside our patio door with the bbq area right next to it so the kids could swim and we could prepare our meals and not be running all over and not spending time together. Beautiful lanai off master bedroom that we sat and watched the ocean while enjoying a glass of wine in the evening or coffee in the morning. All the amenities you would expect from home from kitchen to outside (snorkeling, beach chairs, coolers, boogie boards, etc) that made it really easy to get up and go anywhere for the day. All directions for check in were provided in advance and couldn't have gone smoother. We loved that you could get anywhere on the island easily and utilized the costco by the airport several times (20min drive), but there was also an ABC store within walking distance and an amazing shaved ice place. We tended not to go out to eat but heard from the neighbors that there were some very nice places in the area. So nice to have gift of coffee, pineapple and treats waiting so we had something in the morning after a long day of travel! Would definitely come back!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 2, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Novato
5

Beautiful and relaxing

  • 5 of 5

this is my 3rd stay at the Aloha Pualani. I would love to own one of these units. The 2 bedroom unit is very luxurious and has a delightful view of the ocean from the deck. The pool is perfect and all outside amenities are clean functional and top grade. Owner was very accommodating and helped me Immediately with any questions and problems with remotes for three TV's. Will stay again over any other place on Maui.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 15, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We were so comfortable and felt like home..

  • 5 of 5

Our two weeks in Maui could not have been any better anywhere else. The condo was so inviting and comfortable. It was equipped with all the items we needed to feel as if we were at our own home. We enjoyed the beach just a few feet from the condo as well as the pool only three feet outside our condo door. You could not ask for more anywhere!!!!!!!!!!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Hidden Gem

  • 5 of 5

Just returned from our trip to Maui. Aloha Pualani was amazing. If you want a quiet place to retreat away from the touristy resorts, this is the place for you. It was a short drive to the heart of Kihei and a short walk to ABC. We would walk across the street in the morning and have coffee on the beach.

We were there for our wedding and shared the unit with 2 friends. I would say the only draw back would be where the shower is located. It is upstairs and there is a 1/2 bath downstairs. Not an issue for us, as my friends were very accommodating but there is no door to the loft, so if you want to shower, you would need to go into the bedroom to do so.

The Lanai off the bedroom upstairs was a beautiful place to relax and have some quiet time, looking over the water. There was someone there every day cleaning, organizing and maintaining the grounds. The pool was warm and clean. 99% of the time we were the only ones in it. We had a few BBQs outside and had some family come over for dinner. It was perfect.

The place seemed larger than I thought. A bit of a funny lay out for the bedroom downstairs as you can't walk around the bed. You have to enter from a door on either side and the bed takes up pretty much the entire space. There are AC in every room, which worked awesome. They had pretty much every kitchen gadget you would need to get a great meal going.

They have a washer and dryer in the unit and 2 more outside. They also had all the beach essentials. We stayed at a 4 star resort after staying here but we both agreed that we really enjoyed our time at Aloha Pualani more. The place was clean and well maintained.

We did have an issue with the power. On our last night the power went out in half the unit. We called Chris but he was on the other side of the island and it took him several hours to get there. We didn't have power to any of the bathrooms during this time. He was able to restore power to the upstairs but not the downstairs. Our friend who had the downstairs bedroom had a rough night as the AC didn't work and we were in a mad scramble in the morning because we couldn't pack the night before in the dark. Not much they could have really done at the time.

We would love to go back and would definitely recommend this place!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great vacation!

  • 5 of 5

We had such a great time there. The apartment was spotless, we found everything we needed for the beach (coolers, beach chairs, sand toys, bodyboards, noodles, towels). The pool is perfect. Chris was really helpful and Lynn left us a few goodies for our arrival. The pineapple was delicious. The location is really good. The coast is nice and the beaches beautiful. You have all the stores you need around. Definitely a great choice for our vacation!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Cockroaches and Lies

  • 1 of 5

Here are some highlights from our 3-night stay in July 2016 at the Aloha Pualani Plumeria condo:

1. Within minutes of arriving, we found a 2-inch big dead cockroach in the middle of the kitchen.

2. The night before we left, we found another live cockroach in the upstairs bedroom. We killed it.

3. The property manager has taken a substantial portion of our security deposit, claiming that we either stole or damaged the back screen door. We did neither. We have filed a complaint with VRBO against the property manager.

Rent at your own risk.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 15, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are in a tropical location. We have preventative treatment every month. However these critters still wander in from outside and promptly die. There is not anywhere on the island that this will not happen occassionaly, especially in the summer months. Maybe Hawaii is not the right vacation spot for everyone. Unforrtunately sometimes children do damage screens, but 100 is really not subtancial or even enough to cover the expense. I truely am sorry that you had such a disapointing visit.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 2

Location

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
OGG
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
Nearest Beach
20 steps
Car: recommended

Aloha and Welcome to the Aloha Pualani Hotel Boutique.

An intimate 6-suite hidden little gem nestled on the coast of South Maui, just steps from the 6-mile Sugar Beach. After a day of sunning, surfing, sailboarding or golf, relax in the comfort of our little tropical hideaway with its lush gardens, mosaic fountains and sparkling pool.

Come on in and explore our little piece of paradise.

Local attractions close to the Aloha Pualani Hotel Boutique, LLC include the Wailea Old Blue Golf Course, Maui Ocean Center and Kanaha Pond State Wildlife Sanctuary. Wailea Emerald Course and Alexander and Baldwin Sugar Museum are within a short car ride from the hotel.

Aloha Pualani Hotel Boutique is proud to be the boutique hotel of choice for discriminating men and women.

Aloha Pualani Hotel Boutique was the recipient of seven awards and one certificate of excellence since 2008.

2011 – Certificate of Excellence

2011, 2010, 2009, 2008 – Best of Kihei Hotels, (United States Local Business Association)

Aloha and Welcome to the Aloha Pualani Hotel Boutique. An intimate 6-suite hidden little gem nestled on the coast of South Maui, just steps from the 6-mile Sugar Beach. After a day of sunning, surfing, sailboarding or golf, relax in the comfort of our little tropical hideaway with its lush gardens, mosaic fountains and sparkling pool.

1st recipient to receive award 4 consecutive years.

2009 – Best Kihei Condominium Manager, USLBA

2008 – 2 Travelers Choice Awards:

Placed in the Top 10: 5th - Best Romantic Hotel

8th - Best Hidden Gem

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday townhome in Kihei, Maui

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
£569
for 1 night
From
£290
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £18 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Property Damage Protection £48
Refundable Damage Deposit £406
cleaning fee £203 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.42%

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.

Bicycles to rent at $10.00 per day each.
Mopeds available $25.00 per day each.
If your dates are already booked or you have a large group please check our other condos in the complex at www.VRBO.com/307974 and www.vrbo.com/59160

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday townhome on Kihei on Hawaii

Property Type:
  • townhome
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1018 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • city centre ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • resort ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 2 Separate WC's
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Master suite
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Outdoor Shower , Downstairs.
    Other - Toilet , Outdoor Shower , Out side shower and additional 1/2 bath located on property.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Beautiful Master Bedroom Suite
    Baby bed - 1 Cot , Available per request
    Queen sofa sleeper - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , Very comfortable top of the line queen size sofa sleeper.
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , Downtairs bedroom
    2 twin roll-away beds - 2 Single Bed , 1 Child Bed , 1 Cot
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Terrace
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • luaus
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
We are 20 steps to the beach. Maui's longest beach! Miles of beautiful beach and gorgeous sunsets. Our pool is 3 steps from your door and available 24/7 Upscale bar/ outdoor kitchen for your use. Top of the line BBQ, appliances and ice machine available for your uses and entertainment.

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties