HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Original Log Cabin In The Smokey Mountains

People7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedroom, 2.5 Bathroom, 7 Sleeps

Original log cabin built in 1860. Very quiet and private. Gorgeous views. Easy access. Makes you feel like your miles from everything, when you are really just about minutes from anything you could want or need all the comforts of home. Very clean. Outdoor fire pit, swing and chairs. Covered porch. Grill (charcoal and gas) 2 bedrooms and 2 1/2 baths. Fully furnished including linens. Several restaurants close by. Lots of places to shop. About 10 minutes from maggie valley, 15 minutes to catalooche ski resort, 25 minutes to harrah's casino and 25 minutes to ashville. 2 night minimum stay required.

Rates are:

$135.00 per night

$800.00 per week

2,500.00 monthly

$100.00 CLEANING DEPOSIT DUE AT ARRIVAL. THIS IS REFUNDABLE IF CABIN IS AS CLEAN AS IT WAS UPON ARRIVAL.

Half of your total is due prior to your arrival. The other half due upon arrival. this needs to be CASH OR CHECK.

This property is at 141 patchens est. rd. waynesville, nc. 28786

More Details

Property Manager
William Conway
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
27 June, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin in Waynesville in Haywood County

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • ski lift pass
  • ski
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(13 traveller reviews)

Original Log Cabin In The Smokey Mountains
average rating of 4.769231 based on 13 reviews
5

Beautiful area and a very well-kept cabin

  • 5 of 5

We had a great long weekend at this historic cabin. It is amazing to think that this comfortable and well accommodated cabin was originally built one year before the civil war began! There is a great fire pit and handmade bench swing in the yard, perfect for roasting marshmallows and sipping hot cocoa on a chilly night. We recommend this cabin for anyone looking for a great central place for all of the local hiking trails, waterfalls, mountain biking, and craft breweries in the area.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 31, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice

  • 5 of 5

A little cabin tucked in off the beaten path. It was clean and provided everything we needed for our stay. The owner, William, is a nice, down to earth guy and very easy to deal with. He gave us information on local things to do and was very helpful. The only issue we really had was the mattress covers were plastic and did not have a foam or washable fabric mattress cover over the plastic protector, it caused it to be hot. So that's all we would have changed. We enjoyed visiting with William and look forward to going back again.

  • Review Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Cabin

  • 5 of 5

We had a great experience. The cabin was clean and it had what we needed to have a good experience. We would visit it again.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 15, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying at my cabin would love to have you agin you were very nice and clean . Hope you and your family had a very good time. Thank you
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Roomy cabin quiet, clean, great host!

  • 5 of 5

We had Christmas up here in Conway's cabin and it was great. Plenty of room in the living and dining area made it comfortable for everyone. The beds were comfortable too. He even strung lights up on the porch and put up a little Christmas tree before we arrived. Couldn't ask for a better host. Thanks!

  • Review Submitted: Dec 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

No football for the entire weekend!!!

  • 2 of 5

Be sure to bring your own DVD's, games or other entertainment. The USB port did not work and there is no cable or satellite hooked up to the TV. The rabbit ear antenna only got 4 channels and 3 of them were PBS/educational. Although the amenities section indicates cable/satellite it is not hooked up.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry that this family did not enjoy their weekend because they could not watch football all weekend. However, they booked over a month prior to their reserved dates and made their final payment 3 weeks prior to arrival to ensure they wouldn't lose their reserved weekend. Furthermore they do admit in their review that they were aware that there was no cable or satellite hooked up as stated in the property description. So besides not being able to watch football I am at a lost as to why such a poor review was given. There are several local establishments in the area that are equipped and designed for that reason for the many sports fans in this area. I would have been more then glad to have given them the names and directions to these places if they had asked. We do also provide a small selection of movies and there are 2 working dvd players in the cabin, also the tv downstairs is compatible for gaming stations to be hooked up. I am sorry they didn't enjoy their time here in these beautiful mountains. We will continue to do our best to accommodate any and all visitors the very best we can Sincerely William Conway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great cabin

  • 5 of 5

Very close to town and everything you need yet you feel miles away. We enjoyed the fire pit. We came a day early and arrived late that night due to Hurricane Matthew. Mr. Conway was very accommodating and went the extra mile to let us come ahead of schedule and willing to stay up late to let us check in.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
asheville
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
waynesville
Nearest Motorway
150 Miles
charolette
Nearest Restaurant
5 Miles
all kinds
Nearest Ski
10 Miles
catalooche
Car: recommended

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cabin in Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£254
for 2 nights
From
£104
£664
£1,978
 

Additional pricing information

Property Damage Protection £45.61

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals