HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Relaxing Private Beach Villa, Playa Hucares

People12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms6
Space 4,000 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bedroom, 6 Bathroom, Sleeps 12

Our Spacious 5 bedroom 4000 Sq ft Family Friendly Home in Playa Hucares, is truly a relaxing place to stay. Enjoy morning coffee on the roof-top terrace overlooking the Caribbean Sea or walk to the beach and take a dip or refresh in our private pool. Explore the Isle of Enchantment!

Three level private villa consisting of a ground floor with family room, bathroom, pool table and small kitchen and dining area. The second floor is the main residence area which includes 5 bedrooms and 4 private bathrooms and 1 semi private bathroom , open area with full kitchen, dinning/ living room, Laundry closet with washer & dryer, air-conditioning. The third level is a beautiful partially enclosed terrace with overlooking the Caribbean Sea and Rainforest.

Entire House is yours to Enjoy, including Beach Access, Private Pool, Basketball Court, Family Room with Pool Table, Roof Top Terrace with cooking facilities, Pool Side Gazebo . Private on-property Parking

On occasion my wife and I may greet guests before or after their stay if we have a trip planned otherwise our housekeeper is close by and arrangements can be made if assistance is needed.

4000 Sq ft of living area/6400 sq. ft including roof top terrace and Pool Gazebo

Beach Access about 50 Yards from the House!!!!

This beach is semi private and never crowed.

Outdoor Showers on and off property.

Please respect and be kind to our home as it were your own.

No Pets Allowed.

No Smoking inside 1st & 2nd Level.

Feel free to smoke on the Rooftop terrace

or outside including Gazebo but please care for your butts properly, utilize ashtrays and do not discard buts on the ground or in the grass. Additional Housekeeping fees may apply if not cared for.

NO SMOKING INSIDE THE HOUSE SUBJECT to $300 FEE AGAINST SECURITY DEPOSIT

NO FIRES ALLOWED ON PROPERTY OR THE BEACH

Bookings canceled at least 60 days before the start of the stay will receive a 100% refund.

More Details

Owner
Joe Radicella
Member since: 2015
Speaks English, Russian
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
6 September, 2017

About Joe Radicella

We just listed our home so please bear with us as we continue to update our profile photos etc.

Here is a little bit about us ...Dina a Registered Nurse and Joe a Telecommunications Professional, with busy lives in New Jersey working and raising our family at the moment. Our vacation home is our special place where we look forward escaping to as often as we can with family, friends or just a romantic getaway from the kids.

Our dream is to spend more time at our little piece of paradise but while we are away we look forward to making your stay as comfortable as we can.

-Joe & Dina

Why Joe Radicella chose Naguabo

Relaxing Private Beach Villa with private pool within 50 yard sto the Beach. Clean 5 Bedroom with private baths and Air Conditioning in every room. Pool Table, Beach chairs, Boogie Boards, BBQ Linens & Towels provided

What makes this villa unique

Location to El Yunque Rainforest and the Islands of Vieques & Culebra.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Naguabo in Naguabo

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 4000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00 / Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • smoking allowed ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Mountain View
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 5 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 6 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • All 5 Bedrooms have Private Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Bunk Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 5 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Master Bedroom
  • Private Bath in each Bedroom
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Pool Table
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Terrace
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • Parasailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(14 traveller reviews)

50% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Relaxing Private Beach Villa, Playa Hucares
average rating of 4.5 based on 14 reviews
Omaha, NE
5

Fun time!

  • 5 of 5

The house was very accommodating for our family of 9, ranging in ages 3-65. The pool was terrific and we used it every day. The house was just a little awkward as the main living area was on the 2nd floor, and the patio was on the third, so we had to trek all the food and dishes up a flight of stairs for dining. There were bathrooms galore though, so there was easy access near the dining area and the pool. My only criticism is that the grounds had been let go a bit. I'm sure they had been beautiful at one time, but there were weeds growing up through all the bushes. There was also a magnificent mango tree on the property, but sadly they were not ripe. Also took Day trips to the Rain Forest and Luquillo Beach. Both were a short drive and fantastic. The little beach near the property was small and a little dirty, but the water was clean, warm and shallow. We had a lot of fun swimming there as well. Thank you for allowing us to stay!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 14, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you had a a Fun Time staying with us. We sorry you had to carry your dishes to the roof top terrace to BBQ most guests utilize the kitchen cabinets to store plates since there is a partial kitchen on the roof where you can also wash them when your done. We do have a professional Landscsper who maintains our property on a weekly basis so we'll talk to him about any weeds, it's a tropical island so everything grows quite quickly. He also maintains the beach. Although we are not allowed by law to remove any seaweed that may wash up on shore because of the wildlife laws that protect any eggs that might me present. You'll have to come back in April or May if you want to enjoy the Mangos :) thanks again for staying with us!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The place was awesome. We had a wonderful time. The view was beautiful.

  • 5 of 5

Very comfortable place to stay. I want to thank housekeeper Andrea for a wonderful stay. Thank you for everything. Definitely would stay there again.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 6, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

This place worked out very well for our group

  • 4 of 5

The house was very nice...There were a few things that didn't work(one bathroom sink, the microwaves, and we needed to clean out the ice maker)...None of this however affected our vacation...We loved the pool area and we felt as though we owned the property..Very private but also very friendly people.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 28, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Lake Friends from Wisconsin

  • 4 of 5

We had a group of 8 adults.This place served our needs well.The layout was great with good views and an awesome pool area. The house itself could use a bit of upkeep. There were 2 microwaves...1 worked for a couple of days and the other may have worked if we could have plugged it in. 1 bedroom sink was not working when we got there and a couple of kitchen chair legs were loose and one did break when our friend sat on it. All in all we had a great time...Thanks Joe and Dina for sharing your place.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 26, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Candice, we are glad you had a great time! We're sorry about the chair. We are taking care of it. The reason for the two microwaves is because the one above the stove stoped working recently and is being replaced in April, the counter top microwave is temporary until then and just needed to be plugged into the coffee maker outlet. We also had to shut the water off in one of nine bathrooms to trouble shoot a possible leak in a drain pipe. We appreciate your patience and apologize for any inconvenience as we are working hard to care for these issues. Thanks Again for staying with us!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
4

Nice and Relaxing

  • 4 of 5

A great place to relax. The house was spacious and conveniently located to the Fajardo ferry and El Yunque. We loved the pool and the rooftop terrace. The beach across the street was small but nice...we were the only ones there each time we went so it was like having a private beach. The house had a well equipped kitchen and the beach chairs, pool toys, board games and Netflix were greatly appreciated. We would stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 23, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

FABULOUS!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at Mr.Joe's house in March 2017 and had the best time! The house was spacious enough to give our guests enough space. The pool was right on the property and perfect for our group. Andrea made our stay absolutely perfect too. When we needed anything for the house, she was there in a jiffy to help out our guests. We loved staying here and will return when we come back to Puerto Rico.

Lastly, before our stay at this house, we got married in San Juan. Joe, knew that we just got married and he gave us a bottle of champagne to celebrate. That was such a nice personal touch to our stay. MUCHAS GRACIAS!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
45 Miles
San Juan (SJU)
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Malecón Playa Hucares
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Malecón Playa Hucares
Car: necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Naguabo, Puerto Rico

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Low Season
1 Jun 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,046
for 3 nights
From
£297
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add £12 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas/New Year
16 Dec 2017 - 1 Jan 2018
5 night minimum stay
£1,837
for 5 nights
From
£337
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add £12 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£1,105
for 3 nights
From
£317
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add £12 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £111.01
Additional Guest Fee £11.1 per person per night
Damage Insurance £43.67

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals