HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

****Lovely Home Near Aksarben / Midtown / Zoo / Everywhere!

People15
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
People
15
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 - 4 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday home in South Central Omaha - Home Sweet Home - Omaha!

Comfy 4 Bed, Quiet Residential Neighborhood And Close To Everything You Need.

No service fees or booking fees. We keep rates low for you our customer!

June 2016 Update: New ceiling fan and dining room and kitchen fixtures. New camera on the driveway for everyone's protection.

January 2016 Update; New water heater and vintage X-box with several games added.

I love all the space. Very well designed. Amazingly open floor plan for a 20th century home. Everything is in great shape...like it was never lived in. Nicely decorated. That's my wife's job. ;-) Nice luxurious space without having to be in west west Omaha. Let me know what you think or if you have any suggestions.

That's a marmo maple in the front. Very beautiful tree.

Dining seats 8 comfortably. Living room has 2 sofas and a deluxe electric recliner that can eject you if you need it. ;-) 55" Samsung mounted on the wall with DirectTV.

I just ask that you be honest with your group-size as I have more than a fair rates. If you cant afford it, lets discuss that too.

Second owners of a spacious 4 bedroom tri-level with bonus sun room. Can't beat the location, conveniences and Oh, the king Tempurpedic cloud mattress in the master bedroom with en-suite 1/2 bath. The second level also has a full bath, queen bedroom 2, queen bedroom 3 and full bedroom 4. The entrance is on the main floor into the living room along with the kitchen, dining, and sun room area. The lower level has the 3rd family room, garage, laundry and 3rd bathroom with shower. This place is so comfortable it feels like home sweet home.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only

Owner
Keith
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
26 November, 2016
Call Owner

About Keith

Christian couple and we bought it for you our prospective guests. We love the space both inside and out. We waited until we found the best place in a convenient location for all things Omaha.

Keith purchased this house in 2015

Why Keith chose Omaha

Convenient, comfortable and extremely well cared for home. Great use of space. All usable.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(12 traveller reviews)

****Lovely Home Near Aksarben / Midtown / Zoo / Everywhere!
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 12 reviews
Missouri
5

Great House, Nice Neighborhood!

  • 5 of 5

Our family rented this home for an early Thanksgiving get together. The house is well appointed, clean and very roomy. We especially enjoyed the sun room. I'd rent it again whenever we're back in Omaha. Thank you to Keith and Rebecca for providing a timely quote, quick responses to our questions and overall excellent accommodations.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
South Dakota
5

Had a great time!

  • 5 of 5

We are very happy with the accommodations. My family and I stayed here in early November for a get together, weather was perfect. House is very clean, large and inviting. We searched around and found this to be the best deal in town.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 15, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Not happy with our experience

  • 1 of 5

This was our first VRBO experience and I would have to say we were disappointed. First, we received our deposit refund one week outside of the stated time frame and second, they withheld $120 more than they should have!

We had 7 people (4 adults and 3 children) approved for the home and one extra person ended up staying. We understand that is charged double. But they charged us for two people being an extra $90 that they withheld. Also, a "door damage charge" of $30 was take off. I will be completely honest when I say we left this house spotless! There was zero damage done to that house and I have emailed Rebecca 3 times in regards to this fictitious charge and have yet to hear back from her to validate their claims. That is just poor business practice in my opinion. The reason I know of this charge is because they wrote it on the outside of the envelope that the check came in. No note or explanation.

I am anxious to see if they will respond to this review since they don't respond to emails!

And just to warn any future renters... they have cameras inside and outside this home.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 15, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: All we can agree on is that we had a unhappy experience too 1. we gave them one child for free. 2. we had a bigger group that needed the home but still held to our conviction to not bump anyone. 3. one camera out on the driveway. Only a dishonest person would bring this up. A camera inside would at the very least be an invasion of privacy and possibly criminal. Its there for the home's security. 4. 6 adults and 3 small children are more than 2 adults and 3 small children. 5. Our experience has been that folks that are not honest rarely have a positive trip. If you feel our rates are unreasonable, please pick another home.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great Location and Homey Atmosphere!

  • 5 of 5

Very close to a lot of business and downtown! Keith and Rebecca were great to work with and we truy enjoyed our stay!!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 4, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very happy with this rental!

  • 5 of 5

Our family of ten (six adults, four children age four and under) had the pleasure of staying at this house for a few days while we took in the sights of Omaha and the zoo. We were all extremely pleased with the house, location, and amenities. We would most definitely return here if we ever get to Omaha again! The bed in the master was beyond wonderful....most comfortable mattress ever! The downstairs den was perfect for the little ones for play and they enjoyed the backyard. Lots of indoor space for games, etc. Everyone in the family was very satisfied with my choice! Thanks, Keith and Rebecca!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
South Dakota
5

First-Class Experience

  • 5 of 5

Family and I arrived here for a week in April. We chose this property because of the bedroom number, size, central location and the reviews. The house is roomy inside and had everything we needed. Owners were responsive and good-natured through the reservation and stay. Thanks!

  • Review Submitted: May 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Another 5star rating from a 5star guest! You'll be fortunate if Daniel books your place.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
12 Miles
Omaha Eppley
Nearest Beach
4000 Miles
Black Sands - Hawaii

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in South Central Omaha, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Spring 2017
1 Apr 2017 - 27 Apr 2017
3 night minimum stay
£384
for 3 nights
From
£110
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £12 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer 2017
28 Apr 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
4 night minimum stay
£557
for 4 nights
From
£125
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £12 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall 2017
1 Sep 2017 - 15 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
£384
for 3 nights
From
£110
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £12 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£243
for 2 nights
From
£94
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £12 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £394
Weekly Cleaning Fee £55

Thanksgiving, Christmas and New Years are +20/nt 4 night minimum.

Cancellation fee is $80 until two months before arrival, then 1/2 the reservation until one month before arrival the the full reservation is at risk. (non-VRBO) trip insurance is the key to a worry free reservation.

Reservations are not guaranteed if rent is not paid on time.

Rates are based on Double occupancy (2 per bedroom).

NCAA events are $320/nt for up to 8 people.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in South Central Omaha in Nebraska

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2840 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet
  • 3 bathrooms: 1/2 , 1.0 and 3/4.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Double Bed , nice memory foam mattress
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , en suite bathroom, tempurpedic cloud mattress
  • King, Queen, Queen & Full
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • gambling casinos
  • Miniature golf
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • Racquetball
  • Snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot