Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Ocean Front At Kealia Resort, Rental Car Available

People5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 556 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom 1 Bath With Washer/ Dryer Full Kitchen Ocean Front Lania

What can be better than watching the whales jump while sipping a Mai Tai from you own private lanai? Now image you are doing this after taking a dip in the ocean front pool, or after BBQ'n some burgers next to the waves! Paradise is accessible to everyone in this beautiful newly updated ocean front condo. With amenities like a fully stocked kitchen, free WiFi, washer and dryer, air conditioning, as well as all other things needed for an enjoyable stay you can book with confidence knowing you will have everything you need at your finger tips. With one of the longest and most beautiful sandy beaches on Maui you are just a few short steps away from sunset strolls every evening or breathtaking morning jogs on the sand. Take advantage of all the incredible things Maui has to offer and an exceptional value! Book Today! Check-in begins at 3:00 P.M. and Check-out is at 11:00 A.M. Please keep this in mind when booking your dates.


Owner
Brandon or Ian
Member since: 2015
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
14 July, 2018

About Brandon or Ian

We are young families just trying to share a little piece of our beautiful Island home with the world!

Brandon or Ian purchased this condo in 2015

Why Brandon or Ian chose Kihei

What can be better than watching the whales jump while sipping a Mai Tai from you own private lanai? Now image you are doing this after taking a dip in the ocean front pool, or after BBQ'n some burgers next to the waves! Paradise is accessible to everyone in this beautiful newly updated OCEAN FRONT condo. With amenities like a fully stocked kitchen, free WiFi, washer and dryer, air conditioning, as well as all other things needed for an enjoyable stay you can book with confidence knowing you will have everything you need at your finger tips. With one of the longest and most beautiful sandy beaches on Maui you are just a few short steps away from sunset strolls every evening or breathtaking morning jogs on the sand. Take advantage of all the incredible things Maui has to offer and an exceptional value! Book Today!

What makes this condo unique

Our condo has been recently updated will all new appliances, granite counter tops, new stainless appliances, and so much more! We also have an agreement with a local rental car agency where we can save you A LOT of money on a rental car. Sometimes 50% of what other agencies are charging!

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo on Kihei on Maui County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 556 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Outdoor Shower
  • newly updated bathroom with beautiful shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon
  • Large King Bed with beautiful ocean view.
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • luaus
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hunting
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(31 traveller reviews)

41% Complete
32% Complete
9% Complete
9% Complete
6% Complete
Ocean Front At Kealia Resort, Rental Car Available
average rating of 3.935484 based on 31 reviews
menifee
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5

Wonderful place, could use some updating and definitely new window coverings

  • Review Submitted: 03-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Debi! We are currently in the process of getting the window coverings replaced. Mahalo!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Unit 303 at Kealia Resort

  • 3 of 5

My wife and I selected this rental property for our 1 week stay for our first trip to Maui. The location and ocean front view was just beautiful. The beach goes on for miles that we enjoyed walking along everyday.

We did have some problems and have several suggestions for improvements- see below

Our biggest problem occurred on the second morning of our stay. My wife was greeted with the glass shower door shattering all around her. She was lucky she wasn't severely injured although she was shaken up and had little cuts all over her arm and glass was in her hair and in her clothes. We called both owners immediately. My wife went down to the main office with the help of a property owner who we had befriended. After some time we were finally able to contact the Brandon or Ian via text, although they said they couldn't really get back to us until 6pm (when it was ~4pm). They did send someone to assist but we had already cleaned up the shards of glass mess. We had to wear shoes in the shower every day after that. We were told that they would have a contractor come to repair the shower "early in the week" and we would be kept posted about this but no one ever contacted us again before we departed.

Issues and recommendations for improvement:

-Include a first aid kit. This is an important for safety in the event of an emergency- see above.

-Install a working smoke detector. The frame is on the wall but the unit had been removed.

-Include a few pens, paper,& a binder with condo house rules and recommendations for visitors.

-The kitchen had limited utensils. Include a metal spatula for grilling. Also a pair of scissors would be nice to have.

-One of the lamps in the bedroom was broken and rigged with tape to keep upright.

-The pineapple lamp was filthy and needed a good cleaning.

-The bedroom curtains were dirty and ripped (we noticed another reviewer mentioned this item already)

-Including a minimum amount of condiments would be a nice touch such as sugar, spices for cooking (salt and pepper were in the cabinet but very old)

-Including more food storage container and food wrap would also have been nice.

-The glass for the vegetable drawers in the fridge were missing.

-The microwave and kitchen cabinets are unusually high, as another reviewer mentioned. A step stool would be nice for shorter guests.

-More clothes washer and dish washer tablets should be provided.

  • Review Submitted: 19-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We take our guests safety and feedback very seriously. This guest did break our glass shower door. We had someone go over right away with a shop vac and to help clean. The guests said they had already cleaned and were ok. We are not sure how the guest could have broken the glass, but accidents happen. After they checked out we had a professional crew go in and do a thorough clean of the shower. There was glass still remaining and we removed all of it. We then installed an entire new shower door. We took the rest of their comments into consideration and have installed a new smoke detector, added more utensils in the kitchen, replaced the glass that covered the vegetable drawer (who would have thought someone would take that out of the condo that was strange), and added a step ladder. We do find it interesting that the guests who asks for big discounts on their stays last minute stays are always so picky and unhappy. We spent a lot of time and resources to help provide a nice and clean place to stay. When booking a VRBO we kindly remind you that you are responsible for providing the things you will need for your stay. It is not a hotel and there is no room service to replenish things like tabs for the dishwasher. We provide a couple items to get people started. We feel confident that those who share our little piece of paradise will enjoy their stay with us!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
4

Great central location, great beach, walk to Kihei.

  • 4 of 5

We loved the location, close to the main highways to get you around quickly. Right on the beach, no crossing the street, beautiful unobstructed views of the ocean which is why we went. The beach is amazing, beautiful sand and you can walk for ebay arms like forever. We never made it to the end in either direction. Walk to town, great little coffee and baked goods sore close by too. Kids can swim in the ocean here safely. (not all beaches are safe as we found out). Clean suite, secure underground parking and a recycling program. The extra items like boogie boards, beach chairs and umbrellas were great to have. There are 4 beach towels and bath towels. Hairdryer was also provided. Plenty of plates and appliances were all in good condition. We could also watch our teenaged children in the pool from the Lani or use the WiFi at the pool. It was never too busy. Lawn chairs are available for tanning or just watching the sunset. There are two air-conditioning units so cooling the suite when necessary was possible. We found cooling the suite before bed and then leaving the fans going on low was sufficient for us. Other guests were friendly. A quiet resort.

Expectations... I read all the reviews before going so I was prepared for some of the things that might have lead to disappointment. The suite shows bigger than it is, but the sqft are listed. We found this to be sufficient space for the 4 of us, especially since we spent our time outside pretty much except for sleeping and bathing. Bedroom is big, bed comfortable. The bathroom is small, but sufficient. There have been some updates to the suite. The sink outside the shower, toilet area is great when multiple people are getting ready. There was enough hot water for us to all shower. The futon and sofa are getting a little older. The curtains definitely need replacing and the cabinet are high for those under 5'3" it's hard to reach the plates. Please consider date of comments as the owners might have had more upgrades completed.

Overall we were happy with this location and would stay there again and would recommend it to friends.

  • Review Submitted: 06-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Amazing to wake up to this view

  • 5 of 5

It was amazing to wake up the this view! The sound of the waves crashing would put you in a relaxed state. We enjoyed having our coffee out on the lanai every morning. The resort provides chairs for you to sit by the Ocean and it was a great location!

  • Review Submitted: 07-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Nice view, not much else.

  • 2 of 5

The view was great from the patio. The interior was not so great. The microwave in the kitchen is mounted so high up, I couldn’t use it along with much of the dishes in the cabinets. The owners must be very tall. The curtains in the bedroom are ripped. Condo needs some updating. I’ve stayed at other condos in this resort and the accommodations were much nicer. Our group had rented three condos in Kealia this time and the other condos were beautifully decorated. Disappointed with this one.

  • Review Submitted: 23-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Sun City West, AZ
4

Fantastic lanai view

  • 4 of 5

The absolute best part of the unit is the view from the lanai. Right on the ocean. Wonderful whale watching. Clean, comfortable, quiet. Could have used additional stock of bathroom and facial tissue, and paper towels, but otherwise well stocked. Close to Kihei for grocery shopping and restaurants. It was a relaxing stay for us.

  • Review Submitted: 17-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Location

Nearest Airport
9.3 Miles
Kahului Airport
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Maui Nui Golf Course
Nearest Beach
Sugar Beach
Car: recommended

Perfectly located to reach all that Maui has to offer!

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £97.5
Refundable Damage Deposit £94.48

Rates Subject to change. We offer exceptional rates on rental vehicles! Lowest on Maui! So before you book anywhere else make sure to ask about our rental car package you can only get when renting from us!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals