HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

120-m2 luxury, historic building Savignyplatz/Kurfürstendamm, Wi-Fi, 3 TV’s

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 1,291 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Stucco, parquet, 4-m ceilings, 2 bdr., Gaggenau kitchen, deluxe bathroom, WLAN

Large, 4-person, luxury apartment in a historic building (120 m2) with Old-Berlin parquet floors and 4-m high stucco ceilings in the chicest district, right on the Savignyplatz in Charlottenburg. The large living area is a great place to unwind and leads to the stunning kitchen/dining area, where you can enjoy a cosy evening with friends, some great food, and a fine glass of wine. The apartment has two separate bedrooms and boasts a giant bathroom with a corner tub and shower, as well as a second separate bath. A fifth person can always sleep on the comfortable sofa bed (1.40 m x 2.00 m), if necessary. Transportation connections here are excellent and the area is one of the most beautiful and interesting in Berlin.


Property Manager
Hotspot apARTments UG Michael Laggies
Member since: 2009
Speaks English, German
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
11 October, 2017

Location

Nearest Airport
8 Kilometres
Tegel
Nearest Train
0.5 Kilometres
S-railway station Savignyplatz
Car: not necessary

The apartment is located in one of the most popular and exciting districts in Charlottenburg, north of the Kurfürstendamm. Grolmannstraße, Knesebeckstraße, and Savignyplatz are home to countless great restaurants and bars, where there is something going on every night. The Kurfürstendamm is roughly 400 m away. Stilwerk, the Theater des Westens, the Deutsche Oper, and the Kurfürstendammertheater can all be reached by foot in mere minutes. The area is also well connected to the airports, the Messe, City West, and City East. The nearest S-railway station is ‘Savignyplatz‘(150 m away). There are also various bus lines and sightseeing lines .

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Charlottenburg in Charlottenburg-Wilmersdorf

Property Type:
  • apartment
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 1291 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:30
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:30
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • city centre
Theme:
  • Luxury
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Basic Soaps
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Shower Enclosure , Very big
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1.80 x 2.00 m
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1.60 x 2.00 m
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , 1.60 x 2.00 m
  • Two separate comfort bedrooms, with comfortable double beds and fantastic mattresses. If necessary, an additional person can spend the night on the sofa bed.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Notes:
Parquet, stucco ceilings, luxury, designer kitchen (Gaggenau), large bathroom with corner tub and shower, as well as a separate toilet, artwork, WLAN internet access

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(34 traveller reviews)

82% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
120-m2 luxury, historic building Savignyplatz/Kurfürstendamm, Wi-Fi, 3 TV’s
average rating of 4.6764708 based on 35 reviews
Mexico
2

Good Location but we had some inconveniences

  • 2 of 5

The apartment is located in the best neighborhood of Berlin however we did have a few uncomfortable issues. The main one being that I booked and payed my reservation through HomeAway including all applicable taxes and charges. However once my credit card was fully charged I recieved a message from Michael the administrator saying that in order for him to give me the keys of the apartment I needed to pay him in cash €58. It was a very uncomfortable situation given that I had recieved an invoice saying that everything was fully payed ( including taxes) and that no additional payment was required . I felt I was being fooled but had no choice but to make the payment for which The administrator did not provide any receipt. The other problems were minor but they count if you are recommending a property (1) the internet does not work at all which is important particularly if you are spending a few days away from home or the office (2) washer is extremely noisy and there is no dryer (3) one light from the living room did not work and was never fixed. This small things are unfortunate given that the apartment itself has the potential of being the best rental apartment in town.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We expressly regret the inconvenience you had. The old Internetprovider (Alice) was taken over by a new company (O2). The newly added router unfortunately could not install. The old did not work anymore. The dryer is not available in the description. It is also not for reasons of space. The washing machine is new (14 days old) and makes noise during the spin. That is normal. We offer a drying rack. You have not paid the city tax with the payment in the internet. You pay there only the fees to the Internetprovider and settler of the payment, as well as the general taxes. Not the city tax! We replaced the lamp today. We hope you had a good journey back home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic location for walking, transportation and events in the city!

  • 5 of 5

The apartment itself is beautiful and comfortable with just the right amount of furniture and art, no kitsch here!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Wonderful apartment, great location, perfect for a family.

  • 4 of 5

We loved the apartment, the location was perfect for us. It is close to Kurfürstendam, and just a few minutes walk to our German relatives apartment in Berlin. It was an easy walk to the Grocery, Bakery and everything else we needed including public transportation just around the corner on Savignyplatz.

Perfect for families with children, since there are great playgrounds and parks within walking distance.

In fact we would consider renting again next summer.

However, we would have appreciated a more normal sized, functioning washer as well as the addition of a dryer, since we ended up having to take our laundry to the local laundromat.

We would have also appreciated to have a regular coffee maker in addition to the espresso maschine in the kitchen, as well as detergent for the dishwasher, additional garbage bags and paper towels all of which we had to buy ourselves.

More closet space in each bedroom would be great too.

The Wi Fi reception was frustrating, not working at all during evening hours and only very slow and sporadic during day time.

These are all minor complaints and easily rectified, overall we were very happy to spend our

vacation in such a lovely place, located in the center of this great city, and looking forward to be there again next summer.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 11, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Gundowring
5

Fabulous

  • 5 of 5

This apartment is exactly as described, very roomy and well located. Surrounded by some great bars and restaurants but still very quiet at night. Ten minute walk to Kurfuerstendaam where there is amazing shopping and entertainment.

  • Review Submitted: May 16, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mission Viejo
5

Great apartment in great location

  • 5 of 5

The apartment was very spacious for five of us, very modern and very clean and functional. I is in the best location in West Berlin. Our host was most accommodating and attentive. We hope to stay there again when we return to Berlin in the future.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 4, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Charlotte, NC USA
5

Beautiful apartment in a nice neighborhood with many restaurants nearby

  • 5 of 5

Efficient and well apportioned. Beautiful neighborhood

  • Review Submitted: Sep 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Charlottenburg, Berlin

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
christmas/ new year
23 Dec 2017 - 2 Jan 2018
5 night minimum stay
£1,215
for 5 nights
From
£222
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£497
for 2 nights
From
£195
From
£213
Fri,Sat
£1,460
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £445.11
Reinigungsgebühr £106.83
Stay tax 5.0% per night. This amount will be due to the manager upon arrival.

Anreise/ arrival ab/ from 15:30 Uhr (Wenn es möglich ist auch früher/ if it is possible earlier)
Abreise / check out 10:30 Uhr

25€ Gebühr für Spätanreisen ab 21:00 Uhr / fee late arrival
40€ Gebühr für Nachtanreisen ab 22:30 Uhr/ fee night arrival

Stornogebühren/ cancellation charge

Bis 60 Tage vor Anreise volle Erstattung/ Up to 60 days prior to arrival full refund
Ab 59 Tage vor Anreise 75% Erstattung /Up to 59 days prior to arrival 75% refound
Ab 40 Tage vor Anreise 50% Erstattung/ Up to 40 days prior to arrival 50% refound
Ab 30 Tage vor Anreise 25% Erstattung/ Up to 25% days prior to arrival 25% refound

Bis 29 Tage vor Anreise erstatten wir keinen Reisepreis/ Up to 29 days prior to arrival 0% refound

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals