HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

1 Bed 1 Bath Best Price Cortez/Anna Maria Island

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 500 sq. ft.
Property type apartment

Overview

About the property

Quaint 1 Bed 1 Bath in Cortez Village near Anna Maria Island Gulf Beaches

Enjoy this quaint 1 bedroom 1 bath apartment located in a very quiet neighborhood just 1 mile from Anna Maria Island's beautiful Gulf Beaches. This property does not feature a full kitchen but rather a kitchenette that features a brand new convection oven that grills microwaves and bakes, a fridge, two burner hot plate and all dishes needed to prepare a small meal. In addition we have added a fenced in grilling area featuring a gas grill and table and chairs. It is located in the Historic fishing village Cortez, which features fresh seafood markets and great restaurants. The property is located in Sagamore Estates that includes a beautiful county park on the Palma Sola Bay with BBQ and picnic areas, club house, a Marina, and a private boat ramp. All high quality furniture is brand new. This is the least expensive property located this close to everything you need to enjoy a relaxing vacation.


Owner
Bradley Smith
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
18 November, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Sunny Shores in Cortez

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets considered
  • not suitable for children
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Budget
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • Boating
  • photography
  • Shelling
  • Shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(31 traveller reviews)

51% Complete
32% Complete
9% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
1 Bed 1 Bath Best Price Cortez/Anna Maria Island
average rating of 4.2580647 based on 31 reviews
5

We loved it! Super cute and cozy

  • 5 of 5

Me and my boyfriend went and stayed for one night and it was perfect for just what we needed it for! Only complaint is we took a cold shower cuz for some reason the hot water wasn't working, other than that the bed was comfy and the AC worked great! We would definitely go back!!

  • Review Submitted: 03-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Fort Lauderdale, FL
5

Great overnight stay!

  • 5 of 5

Very Clean, very cold A/C which is great since it's so hot out! Good location to get around. Quiet neighborhood.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Vancouver, Wa
3

Great location!

  • 3 of 5

The house was easy to find and in such a great location to the beach and all fun things in the area. The neighborhood was quiet and the house was secure. The house was as described in previous reviews and in the pictures. The bed was new and amazing!!! The bathroom has been updated and was nicely sized for the house. Two things that weren't right was the toilet handle not working and me having to lift the lid and manually flush every time I needed to use the restroom. Also, I know it's Florida in the summer but please take the time and get some pest control service out there. TOO MANY ants and spiders. I would also suggest a really good deep clean since it wasn't the cleanest house I've been to through HomeAway. And that's the only reason for 3 stars and not 5. Overall, if these things can be done, it will be a great beach house for a couple or a single person to enjoy all the wonderful things right around the area.

  • Review Submitted: 01-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are having the property sprayed today and the toilet has been fixed. Sorry about the issues but they are being addressed right away.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Perfectly sized for two

  • 3 of 5

The place was very cute, smaller than I imagined from the photos but perfect for two people. I had to call the owner when I arrived because I wasn't sure about parking. Turns out you park right in the front yard, which wasn't bad just confusing. I am a native Floridian and initially from this area so I understand to an extent, but constantly chasing critters around the house was annoying. Although the place was just cleaned, There were a few roaches whenever we entered the apartment, a lizard, and a couple centipedes. We were finding bugs daily, in all rooms and was not able to take a shower without some little spider buddies joining me as well. Whenever I first went to shower, I grabbed a towel and it was covered with grass particles/etc, but all the other towels were fine and I was pleased with the fact that they provided towels, silverware, plates, coffee maker, cups, stuff like that. Upon using the bathroom at first, we couldn't get the toilet to flush. The owner was very quick to answer and offer assistance. We ended up figuring it out before he made it over, but tinkering with the toilet every time became part of our schedule. The lack of simple things like soap to wash your hands in the bathroom was a little frustrating as well. I did love the private fenced off grilling area and as people who spend quite a bit of time kicking it outside, we really enjoyed that. The location is wonderful and very quiet. Overall, I would book this place again. It's a good price especially for being so close to the beach, we just had a lot of minor inconveniences during our stay but given the little bit of contact we did have with the owner, I know that they would have been pleased to quickly take care of every issue that I brought up.

  • Review Submitted: 06-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have had the place treated for pests. The toilet has been fixed sorry for inconvenience.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Cute place to spend some time at the beach

  • 5 of 5

Comfortable bed, aircondition works great, nice and roomy shower. We enjoyed our short (2 day) stay at this property. Will stay again!

  • Review Submitted: 28-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great value and close to it all

  • 5 of 5

Want to experience the beaches of Anna Maria Island without the high prices and minimum stay requirements? This is the place. I was very happy to find this place and pleasantly surprised as a result. It was the perfect size for an adult and two kids. The king size bed is comfortable and the unit is very clean. The neighborhood is quiet and makes for a great night of sleep after a long day at the beach.

  • Review Submitted: 31-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review and hope to see you again in the future
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Sarasota
Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
Cortez Kitchen
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Anna Maria Island
Car: not necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Sunny Shores, Florida South Central Gulf Coast

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
£102
for 1 night
From
£64
£420
£1,311
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning £37.88
Pet Fee £37.88
Tax Rate 12.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals