HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

1 Bed 1 Bath Best Price Cortez/Anna Maria Island

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment

Overview


Details
Property
apartment
People
4
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1

Description

Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday apartment in Sunny Shores - 3912 117th st w

Quaint 1 Bed 1 Bath in Cortez Village near Anna Maria Island Gulf Beaches

Enjoy this quaint 1 bedroom 1 bath apartment located in a very quiet neighborhood just 1 mile from Anna Maria Island's beautiful Gulf Beaches. This property does not feature a full kitchen but rather a kitchenette that features a brand new convection oven that grills microwaves and bakes, a fridge, two burner hot plate and all dishes needed to prepare a small meal. It is located in the Historic fishing village Cortez, which features fresh seafood markets and great restaurants. The property is located in Sagamore Estates that includes a beautiful county park on the Palma Sola Bay with BBQ and picnic areas, club house, a Marina, and a private boat ramp. All high quality furniture is brand new. This is the least expensive property located this close to everything you need to enjoy a relaxing vacation.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Bradley Smith
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
8 December, 2016
Call Owner

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(14 traveller reviews)

1 Bed 1 Bath Best Price Cortez/Anna Maria Island
average rating of 4.285714 based on 14 reviews
5

Beautiful cottage by the beach

  • 5 of 5

I came down for the holiday weekend to visit some friends and this place was perfect! It was a great surprise to see that it was even nicer than the pictures showed. It was bright and clean and exactly what I needed for my mini-vacation. I would definitely stay here again when I'm in town!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved it perfect for the lacation & price.

  • 5 of 5

Would love to come back.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 31, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place to stay! Clean and very cozy!

  • 5 of 5

We were coming down for a short stay for a friends wedding, this was a perfect place to stay for what we needed. Very clean, cozy, and the bed was super comfortable! The owner communicated excellent and we easily got in contact with him if we had a question! Even though it doesn't have a full kitchen it still has everything you need! Thank you so much!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Exactly what we needed!

  • 5 of 5

Me, my husband, and our two young sons stayed for three nights. The place was clean and well supplied. It has the king bed and pull out sofa bed so there was plenty of room to sleep. The refrigerator was a good size for everything we needed. The hot plate, although not used, would be sufficient for any easy cooking. It's a four minute drive to the beaches and beach restaurants and you don't have to pay on the beach prices! Would definitely stay there again!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

VERY POSITIVE

  • 5 of 5

The apartment is exactly what the pictures depict and what the description outlines. It was very clean, smelled great, comfortable, and close to the places we needed and toured. The makeshift kitchen was fine for us for breakfast but we are campers so we did not mind washing the dishes in the bin in the bathroom! There were pots and pans as well as silverware, plates, cups, and even a Keurig coffee maker! We used paper cups and plates to cut down on dishes. We did blow a fuse when using the oven and hot plate at the same time, but the owner fixed it right away. It was also very quiet. You can't beat the price! As we flew we did not have our beach umbrellas or chairs, but did buy an umbrella and left it there. A little cooler and inexpensive beach chairs might be a good addition for the owners to supply! We would definitely return. Don't pay attention to the horrible review on this site. It is not credible!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect for a mini vacation!

  • 5 of 5

Our stay was wonderful. The rental was cute and quaint and had everything we needed for our 2 day stay! Housekeeping came by, introduced himself, and gave us his card in case we needed anything. The rental is in a safe and quiet area; close to the beach, but not too close to hear the traffic and evening festivities. We had a great time and would stay again!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Sarasota
Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
Cortez Kitchen
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Anna Maria Island
Car: not necessary

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Sunny Shores, Florida South Central Gulf Coast

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
£106
for 1 night
From
£66
£438
£1,368
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning £40
Pet Fee £40
Tax Rate 11.5%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Sunny Shores in Florida South Central Gulf Coast

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 500 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Budget
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • Boating
  • photography
  • Shelling
  • Shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties