HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Beautifully updated ski in ski out 1 bed/1 bath Sleeps 6 Iron Horse Resort

People6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 650 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 6

Beautifully updated 1 bedroom condo, located just steps away from the lift. This light adorned unit features granite counters, stainless steel appliances, nicely updated baths, and a flat screen TV. You can comfortably sleep up to 6 people with the Queen size bed , murphy queen bed, and sofa sleeper in living room. Relax and cozy in front of the large fireplace. Everyone will enjoy the nicely appointed bathrooms featuring granite counters and updated tile baths.

The Iron Horse Resort is a full service Ski Resort that features everything you need to make your stay wonderful and relaxing without leaving the premises. Make sure you bring your swimsuits as this complex offers a year around indoor/outdoor heated pool and 2 large outdoor hot tubs, in addition to a health club with steam rooms and showers. For added convenience a full service ski shop is located on the property. At this shop you can rent all of your ski and board equipment, buy ski clothing or get a full tune. In the winter, there is an onsite bar and restaurant that provides a cozy place to meet other guests over great food and drinks or order a meal to go!!. They have a great selection of wonderful food choices ranging from gourmet pizzas, prime rib, and pineapple shrimp. Relax on the leather couch by the fireplace while enjoying the complimentary hot chocolate and coffee in the lounge. Washers and Dryers are available on the second floor of the D building. For a relaxing, easy, and enjoyable vacation, come stay with us.

Higher rates may occur on Saturday to Saturday reservations.

If you have friends or family going you, we also have studio condos and 2 bedroom condo in same building.

More Details

Property Manager
Owner/Property Manager
Member since: 2009
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
23 October, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Winter Park in Grand County

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 650 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Other bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(21 traveller reviews)

28% Complete
57% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
Beautifully updated ski in ski out 1 bed/1 bath Sleeps 6 Iron Horse Resort
average rating of 3.952381 based on 21 reviews
Otsego, MN
4

Good stay

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The stay was as published. It was very clean and relaxing. The views were disappointing, as you are very much tucked into the trees. I was expecting to have a mountain view, but there was no such thing. However, they never said there would be. The resort was very nice, but it is about a 5 minute drive from the town itself. We came during the summer, so it would be better to be s little closer to town. For winter, the location would be great as you are walking distance from the slopes. Overall, it was good.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 27, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking time to write about your stay. I am sorry that you were disappointed with the views of the condo and the location that you picked. BUT I do hope that you still had a good time visiting Winter Park.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
North Kansas City, MO
5

Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Had a wonderful time in Winter Park and really enjoyed the accommodations.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 22, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Happy to hear you had a wonderful time in Winter Park!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hamilton, IL
5

Just the Boys

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My two adult sons and I stayed here for 6 nights in July. The room was great and suited our needs. We thought the location was great for hiking and traveling the area. It was clean and very well furnished. The only negative we had was the Sleeper sofa is wore out and the springs rest on the metal cross bars making it very uncomfortable.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 15, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback. We will look into replacing the mattress or the sleeper itself. Hope to see you back in Winter Park for your winter vacation :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Florissant, CO
4

A Cute Condo That Could Use Some Updates

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The resort itself is great. Wonderful amenities. Game room with Foosball, ping pong table and air hockey table. Garage parking, which whether visiting in the winter snow or summer rain is great. The grounds are gorgeous. Ponds, green forested paths, the beautiful river running through the property. The 2 hot tubs, pool that goes from indoors to out, sauna in the locker room, and great showers in the locker room were fantastic. The condo is pretty, with an updated kitchen, and beautiful tile work in the bathroom. There is a nice table for eating or sitting at. Small balcony, that doesn't have the greatest view, but it's nice to be able to step out and watch the rain/snow/breeze in the trees. The bed is INCREDIBLY soft, which I love, so it was great for me, but not everyone would love that. TV had some movie channels so it was nice to sit and watch a movie in the evening. The resort is located within walking distance from Winter Park Resort, which is wonderful winter or summer. Improvements needed: There aren't many, but there are a few. The furniture (leather chair and sofa) are in desperate need of replacement. The leather itself is cracked, peeling and not very attractive. The sofa clunked and felt like it wasnt going to make it if we actually sat on it (we avoided it as much as possible). The bathtub area is incredibly dark and the drain was slow to drain. And, I know this is absolutely no fault of the condo, but, there were other guests smoking marijuana INCESSANTLY on their balcony so we couldn't have our balcony door open, which made it hot in the room. Perhaps more fans (there was 1 table fan in the bedroom) would be great for some air movement. Lastly, check out is INCREDIBLY too early (10am), ESPECIALLY considering you have to strip the linens yourself, take out all the trash and do the dishes. All in all, a good stay, a well appointed condo, just needs a little more love given to it (and later checkout) to make it a top notch rental.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 11, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for writing about your stay. We are working on some improvements to this condo that you have mentioned. Next time, if you need an extra fan or anything, we are happy to provide things like that immediately. We are also happy to accommodate late check out requests when possible. The trash / linens / loading of the dish washer are mostly a kind request. If you didn't have time that would not have been a problem had you skipped those things. Thanks for staying with us :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dillon, CO
5

Very quiet, love the property

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Loved this property. It was very quiet. Loved the pool. The unit was very nice

  • Review Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The pool and hot tub area are great at this resort. We love it too! Thanks for staying with us :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Spring Break great vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great stay in Winter Park

  • Review Submitted: Apr 16, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad to hear you had a great Spring Break vacation :) Don't forget about all the summer activities Winter Park has to offer and come back to visit again soon :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Enquire Now

Notes

  • Above 'rack' rates does not include cleaning fee, damage insurance, booking fee, resort / assessment fee (if applicable) or taxes. Email us for a total price for your stay!

    Additional fee for International Credit Cards
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals