HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Modern Midtown Apartment With Spectacular Oceanview

People4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
apartment
People
4
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
3 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday apartment in Ketchikan

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4

This two bedroom apartment is bright and comfortable with convenient midtown location. Very easy access to grocery stores, shopping mall, banks, restaurants, tourist attractions, trails, airport, ferry, hospital, and bus route. Enjoy spectacular views of the Tongass Narrows from the kitchen, dining and living room open floor plan. Large picture windows provide abundant natural light and panoramic ocean views. Enjoy the view from outside as well on a covered wraparound deck. Kitchen is fully equipped with cookware, dishware, glassware, utensils, pots/pans, toaster, blender, microwave, coffee pot, electric oven/stove top, and full refrigerator. Dining room table seats 6. Bedrooms are fully furnished with 1 queen bed and dresser in one room; two twin beds and dresser in one room, with large closets in each. Living room is furnished with 2 couches, TV w/stand. There is 1 full bathroom with tub/shower, and separate laundry area with washer/dryer. Linens, towels, and full bedding sets are provided. This two bedroom apartment has all the amenities of home; cozy and warm decor, an ideal location, plus a beautiful ocean view, making this midtown property hard to beat! Onsite parking is provided. Apartment is located on the 3rd floor of a walk-up Triplex.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Jillian Malouf
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
5 December, 2016

Reviews

3/5 -
(3 traveller reviews)

Modern Midtown Apartment With Spectacular Oceanview
average rating of 3.0 based on 3 reviews
1

This property owner needs to list how many stairs this rental has!

  • 1 of 5

Rented this for a week so my elderly mother and I could be in Ketchikan for the arrival of our granddaughter. The day we got there and found this apartment we discovered this rental had a 100 plus stairs. My elderly mother could not even attempt to get to this apartment. I then requested a refund since we couldn't even get to this place. Ended up getting a hotel room for our stay and haven't heard from owners since the day I requested a refund!!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 4, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review. As listed in the property description, this apartment is located on the 3rd floor of a walk-up triplex. This was also discussed with you at the time of inquiry, as I suggested you assess your stair climbing capability. The cancellation policy is also clearly stated. For the record, there are 88 stairs and the view is worth every single step.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

clean, beautiful view, great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I and two daughters enjoyed a peaceful stay here for a full week. Thanks!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sitka,Alaska
3

Nice view,good location, good for family of kids

  • 3 of 5

View was great. Lots of stairs, but we knew that. Place had everything we needed. I have rented a lot of places,mostly thru VRBO, and felt like this was overpriced.,plus there was an additional nonRefundable insurance fee that popped up at the end of our transaction that is non - negotiable and not quoted in the price of the rental. There was also a refundable large security deposit in addition. We were there for a swim meet and there were not many hotels available, so I felt lucky to have a place. The owner provided quick responses to questions and the place was clean. Just dated and I felt priced high for the value and time of year,especially when the insurance fee was added.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 19, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad you found everything clean, orderly, and to your satisfaction. I'm sorry you feel the apartment is overpriced, however, as you stated hotel options are limited and expensive. I know this 2 bedroom apartment is very economical considering the location, amenities, and space. The property damage insurance fee is clearly stated during the booking process and certainly is not a hidden fee. I look forward to hosting you again in the future. Thank you for the response.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Location

Car: recommended

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Ketchikan, Alaska

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£297
for 3 nights
From
£83
£463
£1,047
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £197
Property Damage Protection £46
Tax Rate 6.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Ketchikan, USA

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Budget
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
Entertainment:
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • photography
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • Racquetball
  • Rock Climbing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties