HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Top Of The World Midtown

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,000 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 0 - 3 nights


About the property

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5

You will feel like you're on top of the word in this apartment! Bright and comfortable with panoramic ocean views and convenient midtown location. Very easy access to grocery stores, shopping mall, banks, restaurants, tourist attractions, trails, airport, ferry, hospital, schools, and bus route. Enjoy spectacular views of the Tongass Narrows from the kitchen, dining and living room open floor plan. Large picture windows provide abundant natural light and beautiful ocean views. Enjoy the view from outside as well on a covered wraparound deck. Kitchen is fully equipped with cookware, dishware, glassware, utensils, pots/pans, toaster, blender, microwave, coffee pot, electric oven/stove top, and full refrigerator. Dining room table seats 4, plus breakfast bar. Bedrooms are fully furnished with 1 queen bed and dresser in one room; two twin beds in one room, with large closets in each. Living room is furnished with sectional couch and full size trundle bed, TV/DVD/Internet (internet is a shared service). There is 1 full bathroom with tub/shower, and separate laundry area with washer/dryer. Linens, towels, and full bedding sets are provided. This two bedroom apartment has all the amenities of home; cozy and warm decor, brand new furnishings, an ideal location, plus an amazing ocean view, making this midtown property hard to beat! Onsite parking is provided. Apartment is located on the 3rd floor of a walk-up Triplex. Must be able to climb stairs.

Jillian Malouf
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
7 December, 2017


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Ketchikan in Prince of Wales-Outer Ketchikan

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 3
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Noon / Check-out: Noon
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Budget
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
  • Television
  • Terrace
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • photography
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • Racquetball
  • Rock Climbing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing


3/5 -
(3 traveller reviews)

33% Complete
0% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
33% Complete
Top Of The World Midtown
average rating of 3.0 based on 3 reviews

This property owner needs to list how many stairs this rental has!

  • 1 of 5

Rented this for a week so my elderly mother and I could be in Ketchikan for the arrival of our granddaughter. The day we got there and found this apartment we discovered this rental had a 100 plus stairs. My elderly mother could not even attempt to get to this apartment. I then requested a refund since we couldn't even get to this place. Ended up getting a hotel room for our stay and haven't heard from owners since the day I requested a refund!!

  • Review Submitted: 04-Apr-2016
  • Date of Stay: March 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review. As listed in the property description, this apartment is located on the 3rd floor of a walk-up triplex. This was also discussed with you at the time of inquiry, as I suggested you assess your stair climbing capability. The cancellation policy is also clearly stated. For the record, there are 88 stairs and the view is worth every single step.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

clean, beautiful view, great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I and two daughters enjoyed a peaceful stay here for a full week. Thanks!

  • Review Submitted: 24-Mar-2016
  • Date of Stay: March 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice view,good location, good for family of kids

  • 3 of 5

View was great. Lots of stairs, but we knew that. Place had everything we needed. I have rented a lot of places,mostly thru VRBO, and felt like this was overpriced.,plus there was an additional nonRefundable insurance fee that popped up at the end of our transaction that is non - negotiable and not quoted in the price of the rental. There was also a refundable large security deposit in addition. We were there for a swim meet and there were not many hotels available, so I felt lucky to have a place. The owner provided quick responses to questions and the place was clean. Just dated and I felt priced high for the value and time of year,especially when the insurance fee was added.

  • Review Submitted: 19-Dec-2015
  • Date of Stay: December 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad you found everything clean, orderly, and to your satisfaction. I'm sorry you feel the apartment is overpriced, however, as you stated hotel options are limited and expensive. I know this 2 bedroom apartment is very economical considering the location, amenities, and space. The property damage insurance fee is clearly stated during the booking process and certainly is not a hidden fee. I look forward to hosting you again in the future. Thank you for the response.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


Car: recommended


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Ketchikan, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
1 Oct 2017 - 1 Apr 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £18.05
Refundable Damage Deposit £180.48
Property Damage Protection £42.59
Cleaning fee £54.14 + Tax
Tax Rate 6.0%

$500 security deposit is required for long term rental.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals