HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Large Home Near Stadiums 3-4 Bedroom 2 Bath Safe Secure Home 2 Miles From City

People13
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • children welcome

Overview


Details
Property
house
People
13
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 - 4 nights

Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • children welcome

About the property

Private Home In Quite Protected Neighborhood. 4 Bed 2 Bath Sleep Up To 14

Beautifully updated home in Kansas City MO

Only minutes from Kauffman and Arrowhead Stadium.

2 miles from Kauffman Stadium

5 miles from Sprint Center, power and light, west bottoms, crown center

15 miles from worlds and oceans of fun

Safe, quite, protected neighborhood.

Covered, secure parking garage.

Additional parking for up to 3 vehicles.

Large lot with outdoor seating area and screened in private porch. Fenced yard

3-4 Bedroom. Home sleeps up to 13

Main floor entertaining! Dining room seats 6-8. Living room seats 8+

Bedroom Layout:

Main floor Master- King Bed

Main floor Bedroom #2- full bed

Main floor Bedroom #3- full with twin trundle on suite full bathroom

Basement Bedroom #4- (available for large group rentals additional charges apply) 2 Twin over Full Bunk Beds

Roll away full in garage for additional guest.

Rooms available in your reservation towels and other amenities are supplied based on the amount of guests you have requested in your reservation. Make sure to include all guests so we can properly accommodate your group.

2 Restrooms on the main floor:

Bathroom #1- Hall all room access Full Bathroom Shower/Tub

Restroom #2- on suite bathroom, access from bedroom #3 Full Bathroom Shower

Onsite laundry available in basement

Parking for up to 3 vehicles, no street parking

Large enough for passenger van

Secure garage parking for one vehicle

Covered parking for 1 vehicle

One step into home, very accessible for children or handicap access.

More Details

Owner
Bre Barnes
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
27 February, 2017

About Bre Barnes

We own and manage several Kansas City executive rentals and vacation homes. This is our newest additional. Closest to city center.

We are the owner, managers and we will be available to answer your inquires within 24 hours.

Bre Barnes purchased this house in 2015

Why Bre Barnes chose Missouri

This property is extremely close to Kauffman and Arrowhead stadium in a safe, secure, well established neighborhood.

Extremely close to Walmart, Starbucks, Chipotle, Applebees and more. All your needs are just a few blocks away.

Home is completely furnished and will include all your needs for your stay.

Kitchen is updated and includes all your cooking, baking needs.

Private fenced yard great for groups with kids. Pets considered but must be cleared before rental.

What makes this house unique

Short commute to all things downtown

2 miles from Stadiums

5 miles from Crown Center, Convention Center, Power and Light

10 miles from Country Club Plaza

Great central Kansas City Location

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(39 traveller reviews)

Large Home Near Stadiums 3-4 Bedroom 2 Bath Safe Secure Home 2 Miles From City
average rating of 4.5128207 based on 39 reviews
5

Felt just like home!

  • 5 of 5

When you walked in, it felt very inviting. For the guys who were leaving their wives or girlfriends for our guys weekend, I'm sure the house felt like their own homes. Those little details made it comfortable! Rooms were spacious and everything was in its proper place! Didn't get a chance to enjoy the screened in patio as much due to the weather, but there's always next time!

  • Review Submitted: Feb 26, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Such a cute and comphy home! Plenty of room and excellent accomodations!

  • 5 of 5

We had the best experience staying in Bre's home. I had many questions, as this was our first time doing this, and Bre was so helpful and prompt in answering all of them. I highly recommend Bre and staying in one of her homes! I'll be recommending her to family who visit the area frequently.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 19, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Adorable and perfect location!

  • 5 of 5

Fit all our group comfortably for a girls weekend getaway shopping!

  • Review Submitted: Feb 12, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

House unacceptable due to lack of cleanliness. I have issues with third bedroom.

  • 1 of 5

The third bedroom was advertised with bunk beds suitable for a couple. In fact it is a small adolescence bed which was unstable, no springs. Room was unclean. House was not properly cleaned with dirty dishes , very dirty carpet, rug held down with tape and other problems. We tried to address our issues with owner. She did reply some by text and then did not communicate at all. I feel house should be updated , a reliable housecleaning. There are three couples who have rented through vrbo in the past and have always been satisfied. We are in a very nice one as I write this. the donnellys. The toilet in one bathroom plugged up twice and every time the tolet was flushed it made gurgling noises. in the shower. We thought the towel supply was skimpy but on day 3 found towels in the dryer. A switchplate was off the electric outlet. The couch had a broken arm. The dining room chairs had tears in the upholstery. There was a crack in the bedroom window. Because of cleanliness and safety issues we would not recommend this home. The Kendricks

As the third couple renting, in our bedroom the waste basket😬򛀠filthy, a closet full of toys, a broken window. We would not recommend this rental: The Moores

  • Review Submitted: Jan 25, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Please review all reviews before counting this one. Guests could not figure out how to turn on television. Could not do basic things in the home. Would not recommend renting to these guests. Constant complaints and issues. we personally came and services the home for them and offered to clean again but they refused additional cleaning but continued to complain. We checked the beds for issues, could not find. We are a very hands on rental and they refused our help and services every time we offered. We have had several guests and several positive feedbacks. These guests were unreasonable and should be disregarded. Sorry for the waste of a review. Again please review our other reviews and set your own judgment.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Family Holiday -- Great Memories

  • 5 of 5

This is the first time we have reserved a home for our family and thought it would be better than a hotel to celebrate the holidays. What a fabulous idea. The home was exactly as described -- warm, cozy, enough beds to sleep the 9 of us very comfortably -- and perfect for our Christmas celebration away from home. Loved the dining table (the benches were great for meals and for playing cards and games). The beds were comfortable and the home was clean and cozy. I would recommend this rental to anyone who wants to visit the KC area. It is close to the Chiefs and Royals stadium. Easy to find in a nice neighborhood.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great place that is close to the stadiums.

  • 4 of 5

3 couples meeting up for the weekend and a Chiefs game. Convenient to stadium and plenty of room.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
MCI
Nearest Train
15 Miles
Amtrak
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
70 hwy
Nearest Restaurant
100 Metres
Applebee's, chipotle, chinese
Car: necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Kansas City, Missouri

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
February
1 Feb 2017 - 28 Feb 2017
2 night minimum stay
£284
for 2 nights
From
£68
From
£76
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £20 per night, per additional guest
 
Thanksgiving
22 Nov 2017 - 27 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
£593
for 3 nights
From
£148
From
£156
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £20 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas
21 Dec 2017 - 2 Jan 2018
4 night minimum stay
£741
for 4 nights
From
£148
From
£156
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £20 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£348
for 2 nights
From
£100
From
£132
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £20 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £200
exit Cleaning Fee £100
Damage Protection Insur £47

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Kansas City, USA

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Living room - 1 Sofa bed/Futon
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Double Bed , 2 Single Bed , Twin over Full Bunk Beds
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Double Bed
  • 3 Bedrooms on main level 4th Bedroom with bunk beds in basement, additional rental needed to access. Inquire for groups larger than 6
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Terrace
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot