HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Serene Waterfalls, Garden, Privacy, Heated Pool, Spa &, Large Two Story Retreat

People12
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms3
Space 3,200 sq. ft.
Property type chateau / country house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

6 Bedroom, 3 Bath, Heated Pool, Spa,, 2 Kitchens, Large Master, 2.5 Acr

"Get away from it all!" at this very special property that features serene waterfalls, water gardens, large heated pool. This home is a two story, spacious and well appointed. If you enjoy nature, water gardens, generous heated swimming pool, and a spacious home, then look no further. If you desire privacy away from crowds and want to explore the beauty of your very own water gardens, you may view birds, butterflies, fish, and flowers in abundance right in your own back yard! If, this sounds like a piece of tranquility that your looking for then look no further!

Many upgrades on this split level home. There are exotic rosewood floors throughout the upstairs and travertine tiles. A camera system has been installed, as well as, decorative metal security gate and fence around one acre of the property. A second kitchen has been added to the ground level floor. An outdoor water garden, water features, a 18' x 34' grecian style pool with fountain, a a spa, and a generous paver deck around the pool for entertaining. Many palms, fruit trees, bougainvillea, and flowering bushes adorn the property. This home has six bedrooms, three bathrooms, and two living areas.

This home is ideal for large groups and/or families. Or, if you just want to "get away from it all", this property will give you the privacy you desire, but, still keep you in close proximity of the beach, shopping, restaurants, golfing, and movies. This home is located in a very quiet and ungated community.

I am a regular practitioner of yoga. I have had this house for 12 years and my goal has to make it into a tranquil oasis. It has been important to me to create a blissful and quiet space. I feel this resonates not just within the walls of my home but, beyond to the the spaces of my gardens as well! It has an incredible healing and rejuvenating energy about it.

More Details

Owner
Melissa Engler
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
22 July, 2017

About Melissa Engler

We have lived in Naples, FL for 12 years. We have a fountain company and have four children, two of which are grown. We have done a lot of extensive traveling with our family and when we decided to purchase a different home we decided to rent out our old home to fellow travelers. We have always valued being able to rent homes instead of hotels. There is nothing more comfortable than being able to make your family breakfast in the morning. Or being able to have your own special space when traveling and not feel rushed or in the way.

I have a very strong yoga practice. It has been important to me to create a blissful and quiet space. I feel this resonates not just within the walls of my home but, beyond to the the spaces of my gardens as well!

Melissa Engler purchased this chateau / country house in 2003

Why Melissa Engler chose Florida South Gulf Coast

This property, because it was our home, is very special. We have renovated it ourselves, built the pool, water features, and put the gardens in. This is truly a unique property, as, it has been customized for a family in mind. We like our privacy and have tried to landscape in a fashion that gives a person a lot of privacy. We like the location because you truly feel that you are away from it all, but, still can drive within a few minutes to most everything!

What makes this chateau / country house unique

It is good to be able to be in close proximity of everything but, still feel that you are in your own private oasis. This home gives you a truly unique perspective of Florida living. You can watch butterflies, birds, and see beautiful and unique plants. We boast a large heated swimming pool with a gorgeous water fall. The stunning ponds with the waterfalls and lotus galore! A truly unforgettable retreat!

Guestbook comments from the owner

We absolutely loved this property! We came with a couple of other families and pictures do not do this property justice. We had a lot of room and enjoyed the layout of the house. The grounds were stunning and the swan was just breathtaking. We were close to everything. We enjoyed going to Wiggins Pass Beach. The kitchen was very well appointed and the pool was beautiful! We felt that the house was perfect for our family vacation! We spent a lot of time in the heated pool and just hanging out with our group on the property. Why would we want to go anywhere else? We had all we needed there.
Dec 2016
  • 1 of 1

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday chateau / country house in Naples in Collier County

Property Type:
  • chateau / country house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 3200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • All bathrooms are equipped with a shower and bath. Also, the master suite has a jacuzzi tub, walk in shower, and walk in closet.
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Master - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 5 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 6 - 1 Large Double Bed , This bed is in the den but, has an amoire and dresser
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • ski
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • swimming
Notes:
You are sure to be delighted by the water gardens. Please feel free to check out the birds, fish, and butterflies!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(24 traveller reviews)

70% Complete
8% Complete
12% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
Serene Waterfalls, Garden, Privacy, Heated Pool, Spa &, Large Two Story Retreat
average rating of 4.375 based on 25 reviews
5

Wonderful!!! Stay here!!

  • 5 of 5

I'm a bit late leaving this right now but I still want to. We stayed here for two weeks in January. It was absolutely perfect! The amenities are too many to count but some special memories are roasting marshmallows over the fire pit by the swimming pool

There were plenty of towels and all the cooking utensils we needed to make our stay very comfortable. Melissa was awesome and always on hand for any questions. My son even left some clothes in her closet and she was so prompt in sending them back So a big THANK YOU for that!!!

If we ever decide to vacation in South Florida again I will definitely be booking this house!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 13, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind words! We really enjoyed your group and want to thank you for taking such good care of the house! Your welcome back anytime! Glad to have you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Beautiful garden paradise

  • 3 of 5

I'm an extremely honest person, so my review will be the same.

Cleanliness: 5 out of 10

1. floor upstairs was dirty

2. Bathroom upstairs had a used razor and opened tampon inside the cabinet. (I did not touched that, asked the kids not to open the cover)

3. Master bathroom upstairs, the toilet was filthy. Had a black mold under the rim of the sit. Looked pretty disgusting.

4. One of the many coffee makers upstairs had an extremely moldy filter with coffee in it.

5. There was a few pots that were not cleaned properly, they had old food stuck on the sides.

The houses together have like 5 coffee makers, only one worked but it took forever to brew the coffee...bring your own!!

The issue with the AC bothered me to no end. The owners control the AC. Upstairs during the night was so hot, but downstairs was freezing. We slept with a thin blanket every night.

The AC unit got clog or something and there was a steady drip coming from the attic, the owner came to fix it within an hour.

On the other hand the upstair was beautiful, loved the decor and it was very confortable for our family of 7. Downstair it was clean and my brother and family enjoyed the house.

Outdoors:

OMG is heaven. The garden is spectacular. The swan so beautiful and serene. I found myself walking through the garden many times. I took millions of pictures. The pool was phenomenal, is gigantic!!!!! The temperature of the pool perfect all the time. We used the fire pit to make smores and help with the mosquitos, bring repellant ALOT!!!

The BBQ was super dirty. It caught fire a few times because the bottom was dirty. We cleaned it as much as we could and used it. The knobs are broken so we used a knife to control the BBQ. The pictures showed a big stainless steel BBQ, we used a very small black one. It was the only one with a gas tank, the stainless steel one was stuck on a corner of the deck.

Bring trash bags, extra towels, dish soap, all bathroom needs except toilet paper and extra blankets. They have towels but with the pool they get dirty fast. I was washing and drying towels all the time! Don't put more than 5-6 towels in the dryer, the dryer doesn't dry very well.

Overall the houses were well stock. The garden was so beautiful, we found ourselves enjoying the outside more than the inside anyways. That was the point of getting the house. Melissa replied to my messages super fast. Fix the cleaning issue and the house will be perfect a 5 star!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I appreciate your honest evaluation. We will take care of the issues promptly. I will buy more towels, coffee makers, and a new washer and dryer. I also have sent the cleanliness report to the cleaning crew. I apologize the house was neglected in the areas mentioned! We enjoyed having your group and it is important to us that the house is clean for all the guests that visit. I'm glad you enjoyed the grounds and the pool.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

2017 Married Couples Trip

  • 5 of 5

This year was our 5th Annual Couple's Trip. It is 6 married couples and I cam across this property in Naples. Booking and working with Melissa was extremely easy and she was always available. As far as the house was concerned it was everything we expected and all 12 of us loved it! The house had all the supplies we needed. Whether we wanted to cook upstairs or downstairs. We grilled out back and also utilized the fire pit. Loved being able to dip in the Jacuzzi which was clean and well taken care of. As far as the highlight of the trip, I would have to say that was the pool. When it was not raining we were in the pool!! Even at times when it was raining we were in the pool. The only knock I have on the property is something you really can't control in Florida and that is mosquitoes. Unfortunately they were bad but that is Florida what can you do. Bring you OFF spray if you plan on hanging out in the Jacuzzi area. I will stress again being born and raised in Florida that will always be a problem. The house overall was amazing and I could definitely see our group utilizing the house again in the future! Like we wrote in the guest book at the house the one thing we request is to find a partner for the swan in the backyard so it can have someone to play with. Haha Thank you for everything Melissa!!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! Your welcome back anytime. Yes mosquitoes are bad this time of year
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful, spacious house

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time staying at Melissa's house. We were getting married in Naples over Memorial Day weekend and needed to rent a house to stay with our wedding party. Melissa's house was perfect, with 6 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms. The master suite is truly amazing. It has a king-sized bed, an enormous open bathroom, and a walk-in closet. The house has multiple balconies and a beautiful pool area including a hot tub! I liked having two kitchens and refrigerators as well. There are laundry facilities, plenty of towels, there is air conditioning, the kitchen is stocked; there is literally everything you could need. I also thought the furniture was really cool - Melissa collects antiques from around the country. Check-in and check-out was seamless. Melissa is super quick to respond to emails and text messages. We had no complaints and we'd happily stay there again!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 9, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We enjoyed having you! You are welcome back anytime!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Where do you live?
5

Loved it

  • 5 of 5

We were 10 adults and two children. Plenty of beds and space for all. The place is very serene and private. Close to grocery store and a few restaurants. The owners were quick to respond for all questions. When we first got there, we thought there was a problem with the hot tub and they immediately sent someone to fix it. The pool area was perfect. The grounds are very serene with the pond and the swan so much so my son proposed to his partner by the pond! We would definitely go back.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 6, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words! We would love to have you back!! Maybe for a wedding? I am glad you had a lovely time. It was very rainy while you were here. Florida summers can be very wet. You were an exceptional group that stayed in great communication. I appreciate that very much! Thank you for taking care of our home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Desperate need of upkeep

  • 3 of 5

Melissa was great in responding to the concerns we had! She promptly made 2 trips out, one was for no lighting at night walking down the stairs to the outside lower level. The other was not being able to turn and operate TVs. As a frequent user of VRBO, big issues with this place is not providing basic necessities such as hand soap in bathrooms, or toliet paper. The dishwasher didn't sanitize anything leaving all dishes dirty. We ended up buying paper cups and plates with that concern. The property is in dire need of upkeep, landscaping over grown and ponds filled with algae. None of the cushions were out on chairs around the pool or at the outside kitchen table which possible wasn't done since we checked in 2 hrs early. No instructions of how to use jacuzzi, TV's, lights or music. This property could be spectacular with some TLC. Quiet area good for large groups close to grocery store and a few restaurants. Would consider using it again but not at the rate per night that is being charged as if it is a 4 or 5 star location.

  • Review Submitted: May 17, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: You were aware of what we provided before you booked the property. I made it clear that we give you enough papergoods to get started but, you purchase your own soaps, shampoos, toilet paper,etc. so this shouldn't have been a surprise. If it were an issue for you there are plenty of hotels around. We are purchasing a new dishwasher for the upstairs kitchen, so that issue will be resolved. You came in when it had been raining and no we don't keep the cushions on the chairs when it has been raining. They are in the storage by the pool. Most don't want to sit on soggy cushions. We do have algae in the pond, it is a pond. The algae blooms certain times of the year. We have our landscaping trimmed to our liking. Most people that stay there really like our landscaping. I have always liked for the landscaping to look natural. That is the type of property I have always been attracted to. The televisions are operated by a remote and the lights are marked. If, and when, you come to Naples again, I hope you find a property more to your liking.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Publix Grocery
The Links Golf Course
Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Naples Airport
Nearest Barpub
4 Miles
Bokampers
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Golden Gate Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
Highway 75
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
China King
Nearest Beach
10 Miles
Vanderbilt Beach
Car: recommended

This lovely property is located in golden gate estates. It is between vanderbilt and pineridge just off from collier blvd. The property sits on 2.5 acres so it affords renters with a lot of privacy in this quiet ungated community. You have the feel of country life, but, are still close to restaurants, mercato, the beach, bars, gyms, and golf.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday chateau / country house in Naples, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Summer 2017
1 May 2017 - 30 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
£686
for 3 nights
From
£229
£1,600
£6,232
 
 
winter 2017
31 Oct 2017 - 30 Apr 2018
3 night minimum stay
£810
for 3 nights
From
£270
£1,890
£7,479
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £577.05
Tax Rate 8.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals