HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Serene Waterfalls, Garden, Privacy, Heated Pool, Spa &, Large Two Story Retreat

People12
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms3
Space 3,200 sq. ft.
Property type chateau / country house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

6 Bedroom, 3 Bath, Heated Pool, Spa,, 2 Kitchens, Large Master, 2.5 Acr

"Get away from it all!" at this very special property that features serene waterfalls, water gardens, large heated pool. This home is a two story, spacious and well appointed. If you enjoy nature, water gardens, generous heated swimming pool, and a spacious home, then look no further. If you desire privacy away from crowds and want to explore the beauty of your very own water gardens, you may view birds, butterflies, fish, and flowers in abundance right in your own back yard! If, this sounds like a piece of tranquility that your looking for then look no further!

Many upgrades on this split level home. There are exotic rosewood floors throughout the upstairs and travertine tiles. A camera system has been installed, as well as, decorative metal security gate and fence around one acre of the property. A second kitchen has been added to the ground level floor. An outdoor water garden, water features, a 18' x 34' grecian style pool with fountain, a a spa, and a generous paver deck around the pool for entertaining. Many palms, fruit trees, bougainvillea, and flowering bushes adorn the property. This home has six bedrooms, three bathrooms, and two living areas.

This home is ideal for large groups and/or families. Or, if you just want to "get away from it all", this property will give you the privacy you desire, but, still keep you in close proximity of the beach, shopping, restaurants, golfing, and movies. This home is located in a very quiet and ungated community.

I am a regular practitioner of yoga. I have had this house for 12 years and my goal has to make it into a tranquil oasis. It has been important to me to create a blissful and quiet space. I feel this resonates not just within the walls of my home but, beyond to the the spaces of my gardens as well! It has an incredible healing and rejuvenating energy about it.

More Details

Owner
Melissa Engler
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
20 April, 2017

About Melissa Engler

We have lived in Naples, FL for 12 years. We have a fountain company and have four children, two of which are grown. We have done a lot of extensive traveling with our family and when we decided to purchase a different home we decided to rent out our old home to fellow travelers. We have always valued being able to rent homes instead of hotels. There is nothing more comfortable than being able to make your family breakfast in the morning. Or being able to have your own special space when traveling and not feel rushed or in the way.

I have a very strong yoga practice. It has been important to me to create a blissful and quiet space. I feel this resonates not just within the walls of my home but, beyond to the the spaces of my gardens as well!

Melissa Engler purchased this chateau / country house in 2003

Why Melissa Engler chose Florida South Gulf Coast

This property, because it was our home, is very special. We have renovated it ourselves, built the pool, water features, and put the gardens in. This is truly a unique property, as, it has been customized for a family in mind. We like our privacy and have tried to landscape in a fashion that gives a person a lot of privacy. We like the location because you truly feel that you are away from it all, but, still can drive within a few minutes to most everything!

What makes this chateau / country house unique

It is good to be able to be in close proximity of everything but, still feel that you are in your own private oasis. This home gives you a truly unique perspective of Florida living. You can watch butterflies, birds, and see beautiful and unique plants. We boast a large heated swimming pool with a gorgeous water fall. The stunning ponds with the waterfalls and lotus galore! A truly unforgettable retreat!

Guestbook comments from the owner

We absolutely loved this property! We came with a couple of other families and pictures do not do this property justice. We had a lot of room and enjoyed the layout of the house. The grounds were stunning and the swan was just breathtaking. We were close to everything. We enjoyed going to Wiggins Pass Beach. The kitchen was very well appointed and the pool was beautiful! We felt that the house was perfect for our family vacation! We spent a lot of time in the heated pool and just hanging out with our group on the property. Why would we want to go anywhere else? We had all we needed there.
Dec 2016
  • 1 of 1

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday chateau / country house in Naples in Collier County

Property Type:
  • chateau / country house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 3200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • non smoking only ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • All bathrooms are equipped with a shower and bath. Also, the master suite has a jacuzzi tub, walk in shower, and walk in closet.
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Master - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 5 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 6 - 1 Large Double Bed , This bed is in the den but, has an amoire and dresser
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • ski
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • swimming
Notes:
You are sure to be delighted by the water gardens. Please feel free to check out the birds, fish, and butterflies!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(17 traveller reviews)

Serene Waterfalls, Garden, Privacy, Heated Pool, Spa &, Large Two Story Retreat
average rating of 4.4117646 based on 18 reviews
5

Beautiful and peaceful!

  • 5 of 5

Great vacation getaway and would definitely recommend this place to friends!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

The devil is in the details right?

  • 3 of 5

This house is laid out nicely. The features are ideal and it has all the bells and whistles you could imagine. That being said, our group noticed a lot of small miscues that led to us feeling this property "just needs attention". Things like: landscaping; overgrowth and maintenance of featured equipment that made us think "this place needs cleaned up". Clutter: We felt like we were on the tail end of a group who just left minutes before our arrival. It appeared as if many items like: pool noodles, extra chair cushions, and outdoor patio furniture needed attention and a place to call home. It made us feel like the outside was just "as is" and "getting to it later" was the mindset. The interior of the home is beautiful. Just like the pictures. Again, you'll notice details in finish work, missing electrical outlet covers, tile that needs grouted or caulk, remote controls (so many in a drawer - not labeled) and the upstairs switches to the lights - good luck on figuring out which switch turns on what light - labels would help users here. The secluded environment was very relaxing. The patio doors opened and feeling the breeze move through the house was a nice!. This house is really close to a four or five star rating. The details just mounted to a average rating and the inland price for rental is warranted.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 2, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house, kinda far from beach but everything inside compensates for it.

  • 5 of 5

We came with 7 adults and 2 kids, and later 2 more adults and 2 kids joined us, and this house was able to fit everyone without the slightest problem, the bedroom with a bunk bed is a good plus for kids 👍. There were a few issues like the jacuzzi not working due to a clog, the ice machine got clogged in the fridge, and things like that, but the owner came and fixed everything very quickly. Amazed with the timeliness of the response to any concern i had, everything was addressed very promptly. We really enjoyed our stay in this house, the pool and hot tub are amazing, everything is within a half hour drive but only due to traffic. Will be definitely looking forward to coming back here again!

One tip though if you'll be staying here - the mattresses are a bit old and really creaky, but you cant hear them outside the rooms, just fyi.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 28, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for drawing attention that some of the beds are creaky. We did purchase most all new mattresses last year when we started to rent the house. We are looking into tightening the bed that your referring to. I am glad that you enjoyed the house! It is a great family and large group home. Yes, it is a bit far from the beach, about 20 minutes. Eight miles to Clam's Pass beach , and with traffic, it can drag. This house is well suited for people that truly want to get away from it all! When we lived there we enjoyed the privacy that the property afforded, and yet could be anywhere in town in 15-20 minutes.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Okay stay.

  • 2 of 5

First time we have stayed in a house were the essentials were not provided. There was 1 roll of toliet paper amoung the 3 bathrooms (yes 2 didn't even have TP). There were no garbage bags to be found except the one in the bin. No toliet items ie toothpaste, shampoo/conditioner/body soap. No dishwasher detergent and barely any 'dawn'. On the subject of dishes there were dirty utensils, cups, and bowls in with the clean (maybe some dishwaser detergent would help here). I mean dirty like caked on food all in the bowl, fork, spatula, sticky glasses. While out buying TP we bought paper plates, plastic ware and paper towels. This made some fun with the lack of garbage bags (of course found out about bags when needed a new one). Were able to find to batteries with enough juice to get a remote working. Found lots of movies and brought our own however no DVD player to be found upstairs.? Upstairs fridge was dirty inside. It had broken drawers: which cause it not to close the greatest. grounds/pool/spa were nice and enjoyable. The bedding and towels were clean. If essentials were provided and clean dishware I would have given 4 stars.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 9, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
illinois
5

To die for

  • 5 of 5

We Loved this house. Once we got settled in we realized how quiet and peaceful this property is, it was like our own private vacation resort. Our boys lived in the swimming pool and we enjoyed the big deck around it. The water garden and Swan are to die for. The house was wonderful, we found it to be clean and well kept. The beds were very comfortable, and clean as well. The split level made it so nice for the adults upstairs to have our space, while the younger kids did their thing downstairs. The biggest problem we had was that we just didn’t want to leave. After our stay there we know that we will go back, it is the perfect fit for our family and friends, to stay in one location with plenty of room and privacy.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Owner's Pics do not show property as is now

  • 1 of 5

We stayed here last August 2016 for a family vacation. Although we were expecting an older style home, decoration, etc., we were not expecting to find the home in the condition we did. Upon arrival, the stench was unbearable! The house was dusty from top to bottom. I contacted the owners, Melissa right away sent the housekeeping company who wiped off visible spider webs and tried to clean the toilets, which were in poor (& disgusting) shape. The housekeeping manager stated they would return during the week to do a deeper cleaning but when I called a couple of days later, he said his people weren't available. Anyhow, some of our guests (my parents) left 3 days prior to check/out because they couldn't stand the overall condition of this house. Just about everything in the house is old & broken down & I have many pics to prove it. The master room mattress is full of stains, as were the master tub & toilet. The pool is very nice but bring your net to clean out the bugs because the one in the house is broken. NONE of the outside furniture have cushions. The jacuzzi was filthy! The dinning room chairs are so stained &/or dirty, we never used them. There was a BBQ on premises but it hadn't been cleaned in a while. There are loose electrical cables around the house, dirty lamps & way too much to mention. I've stayed in many rentals before & never had I been so disappointed. This is why I can't believe some of the reviews I read & some of the pics I saw for this property. Maybe they were from the very beginning they started renting out this property? DEFINITELY does not depicts this property on Aug. 2016.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 31, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I have had other reviews of the property since your stay, everyone loves the property. I did get a new hot tub. Admittedly, the hot tub was older. However, the mattresses are new. We pulled the outdoor cushions off the furniture, because August is part of our rainy season. It rains everyday that time of year, nobody, wants to sit on soggy cushions! The chairs around the dining room table have been re-upholstered. The house has a private well so there are some hard water stains we deal with there. We have since obtained a new cleaning company. We tried to rectify your situation. We have learned that not all people can be pleased. That is fine and part of life. Most people have appreciated the value of the property, and being able to have such a beautiful and secluded oasis that can bring there family. IF you expect new, then by all means rent a hotel or a new house. My house has been loved by my family for 12 years. We certainly are not charging Rizt pricing. WE do apologize that you had so many issues. Kind regards and God bless!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Location

Publix Grocery
The Links Golf Course
Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Naples Airport
Nearest Barpub
4 Miles
Bokampers
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Golden Gate Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
Highway 75
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
China King
Nearest Beach
10 Miles
Vanderbilt Beach
Car: recommended

This lovely property is located in golden gate estates. It is between vanderbilt and pineridge just off from collier blvd. The property sits on 2.5 acres so it affords renters with a lot of privacy in this quiet ungated community. You have the feel of country life, but, are still close to restaurants, mercato, the beach, bars, gyms, and golf.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday chateau / country house in Naples, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Winter 2016
31 Oct 2016 - 30 Apr 2017
3 night minimum stay
£824
for 3 nights
From
£275
£1,922
£7,604
 
 
Summer 2017
1 May 2017 - 30 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
£697
for 3 nights
From
£232
£1,626
£6,336
 
 
winter 2017
31 Oct 2017 - 30 Apr 2018
3 night minimum stay
£824
for 3 nights
From
£275
£1,922
£7,604
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £586.7
Tax Rate 8.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals