HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Dolphin Beach House, Steps to the Beach!

People4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,136 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom, 4 Sleeps

9 houses from a no-drive beach and a short walk to the Intracoastal waterway. This lovely 2-bed, 2-bath home is where you can relax and get away from it all but be close enough to nightlife or activities only a short drive away. Located in a peaceful and quiet area between Ormond and Flagler Beach the area is the best kept secret of vacationers. No condo's and little traffic makes you think you hit the vacation lottery. Share a glass of wine in the evening on the patio while listening to the sound of the surf. Let the tensions disappear as you relax in your beach chair or take long walks along the great Atlantic Ocean.

The home includes a washer and dryer, 3 adult bicycles, boogie boards, beach chairs and a cooler. All linens are included and the kitchen has all the necessities needed including a toaster, coffee maker and microwave. An ironing board and iron are also available. 47" Flat-screen HDTV with extended channels, a Roku with Netflix and Amazon is included along with high-speed broadband and a dual-band gigabit wireless router to connect to the outside world. The main entry door lock is key-less so you don't have to carry around keys, and we will provide you with an easy to remember code. We've tried to think of everything to make your stay enjoyable.

More Details

Owner
Chuck & Gay Dearbeck
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
12 August, 2017

About Chuck & Gay Dearbeck

We live by the ocean in Ormond Beach. Living here is like being on vacation every day. Uncrowded beaches, ocean breezes and very little traffic. I'm self-employed as a database/web developer. Gay works as the director of an assisted living community. We don't travel a whole lot because of our work schedules (plus look where we live). A couple years ago we walked part of the Camino de Santiago in Spain and loved our stay in Spain and Portugal. We hope to go back in the future.

Chuck & Gay Dearbeck purchased this house in 2013

Why Chuck & Gay Dearbeck chose Ormond Beach

After living beach-side in Daytona Beach and liking it we decided to look for a more peaceful location. Ormond-by-the-sea is that spot. A friend of mine says it's Florida's best kept secret.

What makes this house unique

What attracted us the most (other than the home) was the location, only 9 houses from the drive-free beach and the quiet neighborhood. When you sit on the back patio you can hear the ocean and since there isn't the lighting pollution of the city, the stars shine brightly in the night sky.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Ormond Beach Plaza in Ormond Beach

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1136 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25 ...
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed ...
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • near the sea ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath (no shower)
  • Bathtub in 2nd bathroom, shower in main bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
  • Queen size bed in main bedroom, 2 twins in 2nd bedroom.
Entertainment:
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 2 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
13 Miles to Daytona Beach 45 Miles to St. Augustine 83 Miles to Universal Studios

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(17 traveller reviews)

94% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Dolphin Beach House, Steps to the Beach!
average rating of 4.9411764 based on 17 reviews
Danville KY
5

Great Location !

  • 5 of 5

We arrived on 05/06/2017 at your beautiful home. While we were anticipating a beautiful “rental property”,the Dolphin house is clearly a home and it felt like that the minute we arrived. From the décor to the layout to the furnishings to the smallest of touches (the basket of goodies). They had his and her bikes, beach chairs, zero gravity chairs, wagon, beach umbrella and more.

Chuck came and met us after we had the car unloaded and showed my husband how to work the cable service which had Hulu and Netflix.

We really enjoyed the zero gravity chairs which we used in the back yard to talk and watch the squirrels, and doves. We were able to relax on the patio in the chairs and sipping on the wine which was in the basket of goodies, and spending time together. It's time we always cherish when on vacation and our week at the Dolphin house will definitely be a treasured memory.

The house was a short drive to restaurants (The Hull's- Betties A1A just to mention a couple) and the beach was a very short walk from the house for we really enjoyed the walks on the beach, talking to fishermen learning what fish they had caught and discovering shells.

I do have one negative comment: The days just weren’t long enough, and our time at the Dolphin house was too short!! This past week truly is a memory we will forever treasure and we thank you so much for the opportunity.

  • Review Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was truly a wonderful experience having them both stay in our home for the time they were here. They are the some of the nicest and friendliest people we've had stay. They took excellent care of our home during their visit and left everything neat as a pin. Thank you, it was a pleasure meeting both of you. You’re welcome back anytime.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Magnificent Hidden Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Chuck and Gay go above and beyond to make sure their guests have a fantastic vacation. Everything you need to have for a trip to the beach is provided at no additional cost. They provide a very warm welcome to a most clean and well taken care of home. This is a nicely hidden wonder close to a not so busy beach. If you are looking for a quiet getaway that is close to excitement, this is your place!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 13, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Beach House!

  • 5 of 5

Chuck and Gay were fantastic hosts, providing everything you need to live comfortably inside and also enjoy outdoors! You won't be disappointed if you choose to stay here!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Aimee, It was great meeting both of you and we're glad you chose our house for your vacation/move. Thanks also for taking such good care of the house while you were here.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place to stay!!!!

  • 5 of 5

Absolutely lovely and cozy home to stay in! Mr. Dearbeck was a great host and the home had everything we needed and more. The backyard was so enjoyable with the flowers and pineapples growing. The home is close to everything and we can not wait to return. Highly recommend for a laid back, relaxing vacation.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 4, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure meeting both of you and we're glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking such good care of our home. I couldn't even tell you had stayed it was left so clean. We would certainly like to have you back any time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Arkansas
5

Best. Stay. Ever

  • 5 of 5

My family thoroughly enjoyed staying at the Dolphin Beach House. It was so nice and cozy. It wasnt just a place to stay for a week, it felt like home. Our pets got to come on vacation with us, which I absolutely loved. The pet rules were simple to follow, as the owners didnt ask much. The owners provided many things needed for a comfortable stay, and they were told us on multiple occasions that we just needed to let them know if we needed anything. I love this place. I will definitely be staying here again. Thank you Chuck and Gay!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 2, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying in our home and taking such good care of it while you were here. We're glad you all had a great time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Last minute miracle!

  • 5 of 5

Chuck accommodated me and my 3 kids for a last minute get away and we had a great, relaxing, stress free long weekend. The house was clean and the owner Chuck was great. Thanks again Dolphin House for a much needed mini vacation. North Ormond Beach is not crowded and the waves were fantastic. We will be back!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 28, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying in our home and taking such good care of it while you were here. We're glad you all had a great time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Daytona Beach International Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Lagerheads Bar And Grill
Nearest Motorway
15 Miles
Daytona International Speedway
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Lagerheads Bar And Grill
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Right at the end of the road
Car: recommended

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Ormond Beach Plaza, Florida Central Atlantic Coast

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Labor Day
1 Sep 2017 - 4 Sep 2017
4 night minimum stay
£560
for 4 nights
From
£109
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
Biketoberfest
19 Oct 2017 - 22 Oct 2017
4 night minimum stay
£560
for 4 nights
From
£109
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £13 per night, per additional guest
 
Thanksgiving
22 Nov 2017 - 25 Nov 2017
4 night minimum stay
£560
for 4 nights
From
£109
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas/New Years
22 Dec 2017 - 2 Jan 2018
5 night minimum stay
£669
for 5 nights
From
£109
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
Memorial Day
25 May 2018 - 29 May 2018
4 night minimum stay
£560
for 4 nights
From
£109
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
July 4th
29 Jun 2018 - 4 Jul 2018
4 night minimum stay
£560
for 4 nights
From
£109
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£356
for 3 nights
From
£78
From
£87
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £77.72
Additional Guest Fee £7.77 per person per night
Pet Fee £77.72
Damage Deposit £155.44

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. Check-in 4:00PM, check-out 10:00AM. Most everything is provided other than food and personal items. See description for other included items. Driveway parking for 2 cars. Votran public bus service picks up hourly on A1A except Sunday. Additional pet fee is per pet. No cleaning service

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals