HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

BEACH RETREAT walk 5 minutes to the beach/2 minutes to intracoastal fishing dock

12 Reviews
Bedrooms 2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
7 nights


Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday home in Ocean Breeze Estates - Casa Bonita

Bright open floor plan;2 bedroom, 2 bathroom ;sleep 6;Large parking; fenced yard

This two-bedroom/two-bath pristine home has been fully renovated and furnished.There is an attached garage for your use and there is plenty of room to park your boat, trailer or RV right in front of the house on the oversized lot. A large, private, fenced in yard makes the backyard and ideal place to relax outdoors.

It's just a four-minute straight walk to the Atlantic Ocean and two doors away from an intracostal fishing dock.There is a large gazebo to sit and relax with your coffee while watching the sun rise over the ocean. You can fish comfortably , seating available, at the intracoastal dock as well as watch the beautiful sunset.

This home was just painted outside and inside. New windows and roof. The master bedroom has a new king-size bed , with its own private in-suite bathroom and Flat Screen T.V. There is a double bed and two twin beds in the large second bedroom. The home can accommodate 6 comfortably. The second full bathroom is located off the main hallway. The large living room houses ample seating and a new 50" flat screen T.V. High speed internet access and cable is included as well as DVR.The dining area has seating for 6. There is also an eating kitchen . The kitchen includes a refrigerator, stove , microwave and dishwasher .The kitchen is fully equipped with pots, pans, silverware, dishes, stemwear including a coffee maker and toaster. Linens /towels and beach towels are provided.The large fenced , private backyard is the perfect spot for relaxing and grilling on the large gas grill. In the evenings you can sit around the firegrill, tell stories and roast marshmallows.

We have a full size washer & dryer, two adult bikes, large raft, bogie board, beach chairs and umbrella ,as well as a cooler.

Attractions are within easy driving distance. Close to Daytona Beach International Speedway (NASCAR's home). Ponce Inlet Lighthouse, Aquarium, Daytona Beach Kennel Club Greyhound Racing, Flagler Beach and numerous golf courses. Close by are Nascar events, Bike Week, and Biketoberfest! Historic St. Augustine is just 45 minutes away. The Kennedy Space Center is 60 minutes away. It's approximately 75 minutes to Sea World and Universal Studios. And, it's only 90 minutes to Disney World!

There are many restaurants that will satisfy even the most demanding foodie. Every night you can experience a new eating event.

More Details
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Terry Pennington
Member since: 2015
Speaks English, Spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
18 October, 2016

About Terry Pennington

Our parents discovered Ormond by the Sea over 30 years ago. Our family fell in love with the area and have been vacationing here ever since. We enjoy the great weather and outdoor living that we can we do here. We are now fortunate to own a place of our own here and glad that we can share our special place with you.

Terry Pennington purchased this house in 2015

Why Terry Pennington chose Ormond-by-the-Sea

Ormond By the Sea offers a first-class resort experience without sacrificing its small-town grace. Our home is located in a quite and safe neighborhood. We love the fact that the intercostal waterways and the beach are within close walking distance. This area provides visitors with comfortable relaxation and also allows easy access to busier nearby destinations such as next-door neighbors Daytona Beach and Flagler Beach. Just 45 minutes away from Saint Augustine and 90 minutes from Disney. It is bordered by the Tomoka River on the west, the Atlantic Ocean on the east, and home to numerous rivers, lakes and springs, Ormond By the Sea is an ideal location for a myriad of water activities. Visitors can also enjoy a variety of cultural and recreational events offered throughout the year – and the pleasures of its historic downtown Main Street


based on 12 holidaymaker reviews

BEACH RETREAT walk 5 minutes to the beach/2 minutes to intracoastal fishing dock
average rating of 4.75 based on 12 reviews

Our Home Away from home!

  • 5 of 5

We had a spare of the moment decision to escape the cold, raining weather of Maryland for our Anniversary /vacation and headed to the Daytona Beach area of Florida. We searched on Home Away because we wanted to take our 2 little Jack Russell Terriers with us and needed a home with a fenced in backyard, plus a king size bed because my Hubby is 6'4"! We came across this home in Ormond by the sea which is the perfect spot in between Daytona Beach, Flagler Beach, St Augustine and New Smyrna Beach. I'm very picky about beach rentals, noticed the pictures of this home and fell in love. We drove 15 hours from Maryland with our Jack Russells and was greeted by the owner Terry whom I knew right away that I liked her because she gave me a big hug! She left us a bottle of wine and a huge chocolate bar for our Anniversary which was a big surprise! My Hubby and I walked through the home, did our quick inspection and was super happy about the home...It was beautifully decorated, cozy, comfortable and even had big fluffy towels, wash cloths, bar soaps ready for us! We needed showers after a 15 hour trip!!! Our Jack Russells had a blast in the huge backyard! They had fun chasing the lizards! We enjoyed the Gas outdoor Grill for cooking, the 2 bicycles (I hadn't been on a bike in years), the beach chairs, boogie board, cooler, beach bag, everything you need for the beach! We had the time of our life! There was outdoor furniture for lounging, a fire pit area and even a kiddie pool which we filled for our Jacks, that was so much fun! We walked around exploring and a couple steps to the river where the most beautiful sunsets you can see! We had the best vacation ever!!! We're so happy we chose this beach home, Casa Bonita is the perfect name! Thank you to the owners, we'll definitely be back to visit! We loved the home and area so much that we want retire there asap!!!!

  • Review Submitted: May 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are happy that we helped to make your anniversary memorable! Looking forward to your next visit.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

  • 5 of 5

We needed a place to live and work temporarily on short notice. This was a fantastic option to a hotel. The home was immaculate and comfortably appointed. There was plenty of room for both of us to spread out and do our work. We also enjoyed being able to use the kitchen and grill to avoid eating out all the time. Having a washer and dryer was a plus. The internet speed was also a plus. I would stay here again for sure.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Waldorf, MD

Wonderful bright and cheerful house with great location

  • 5 of 5

We rented this house for a week just to get away. The house is nothing special to look at from the outside but the inside is wonderful. First of all it was super clean. It is decorated in beach motif and is light and airy and not cluttered like some rentals we have stayed at. The linens and towels were top rate. The king bed was firm, just like we like it. There is plenty of closet space in the two bedrooms. The master bedroom has a small bathroom attached with a great shower. My only comment here is that there is no storage for personal things in this bathroom. A couple of shelves would have been helpful. I ended up using the shower step to put my things like toothbrush, make up, etc. The hall bathroom was great with lots of storage space. The bathrooms are retro looking which we like. The kitchen was fine and had everything we needed. We would have liked a blender so we could have made yummy iced drinks in the afternoon to sip on while sitting on the patio. But other than that we were totally satisfied with the kitchen. The washer and dryer is full size and came in handy. We loved the patio area with very comfy chairs and a large umbrella for shade. The pier on the intercoastal was only a couple minutes walk and we went there frequently to fish and/or watch the sunsets. The walk to the ocean was much more than 4 minutes for us but perhaps younger persons could do it in 4 minutes. All in all we loved this little house and hope to return someday.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 13, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you had a great time and thank you for your kind words. We listened to your suggestions and added additional shelving to the master bathroom and a blender to our kitchen ; next time you will be able to make those yummy iced drinks and sip them while sitting on the patio.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A great getaway

  • 5 of 5

This was a great little house. It was a good distance from the ocean and it was not a crowded section of beach. Plenty of space for everyone to sleep. The house had a great backyard and nice patio. Plenty of parking off street for multiple cars. I would recommend staying here and will stay here again in the future.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fantastic location and very comfortable

  • 5 of 5

Casa Bonita is clean, airy and in a perfect location and Terry, the owner is very pleasant and accommodating. If you like biking, you'd enjoy riding up and down John Anderdon Drive or along Ocean Shore Drive. The beach is a 5 minute walk and never crowded. If traveling with a canine companion, make sure to check out Flaglef Beach , a short drive away and ample parking. Nearest Publix is also a short drive away and if you want to grab a bite to eat, Flagler Beach offers many choices as does Ormond Beach. Overall, I had a wonderful stay and would highly recommend Casa Bonita and Ormond by the Sea as a vacation spot. I'm already planning to come back.


Tampa, Fl

  • Review Submitted: Jun 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was our pleasure to have you as our guess!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 2 of 5

We stayed here during Memorial Day week and I was not impressed. 1st of all the AC quit and we had HVAC people at the house everyday trying to figure out what was wrong.This was very disruptive and uncomfortable.Terry' s list of amenities says TV in 2nd bedroom. There was no TV. She says she provides hair dryer.There was no hair dryer.She says linens and towels are provided.We had 4 hand towels, 3 wash cloths, and 2 bath towels for the entire week.The linen closet was locked.Who locks the linen closet when tenants may need extra towels or sheets?But the biggest disappointment was the back yard.We have 2 dogs that love to get out and run and play.The pictures do not show the yard well.There were many bare spots with sand and black places where someone had apparently been dumping the fire pit.Morning potty time was a nightmare. I had to practically give them a bath every morning to clean off all the sand and black.There was some kind of weed in the yard with burrs that got tangled in the dog's fur and had to be cut out. This happened quite often.And about the fire pit area. The pictures show the area mulched with paving stones,4 chairs,and the fire pit.All the mulch was gone,the fire pit and chairs were rusty.We have been disappointed before but this house was the biggest let down of all.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 15, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We’re sorry that your stay was not pleasant. We’ve have had many positive reviews and would like to use this very rare review to revise our services so that the dissatisfaction never happens again. We make ourselves available to our guests and we were surprised with your concerns since we spoke every day and non-of these concerns were brought to our attention. Regarding the AC it “never quit”. In order to meet your desire to and have the air conditioner go below 76 degrees during the day ,we needed to have a service-person look into it. We tried to have him come while you were away from the house to not inconvience you but since you rarely left the home, because “it was too hot to go out”, he had to be there while you were home. We offered to bring a window air conditioner but you mentioned that it was not necessary. The problem has been was addressed and we apologized for any inconvenience and reimbursed you 20% of your payment and you incurred no pet fee for your two dogs . The locked closet is a storage closet not used by guest. I will make sure to explain to future guests where to find the extra towels . The fenced in backyard has been great for many of our guest’s pets . We had the lawn service look into your concern.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Ocean Breeze Estates, Florida Central Atlantic Coast

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
Fall 2016
4 Sep 2016 - 3 Dec 2016
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Winter 2016-17
4 Dec 2016 - 1 Apr 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights

Additional pricing information

cleaning services £103
Refundable Damage Deposit £206
Pet Fee £82

Please note: I require my guest to make two payments 50% at booking and 50% due 30 days prior to arrival.

HIGHER RATES FOR EVENT WEEK : Biketoberfest, Daytona 500 and Bike Week ; please contact owner for rates.

Pet Fees - $100 for one pet and $50 per additional pet.
Please indicate when booking if you will be bringing pets.
Please contact owner to advise of the number of pets
that you will be traveling with.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Ocean Breeze Estates in Florida Central Atlantic Coast

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
Location Type:
  • Water View
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bathroom has been renovated but has maintained retro look.
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Master suite bathroom has been renovated.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Master has closet/dresser/mirror, TV; own private bathroom
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed , 2 Single Bed , Has a large closet/dresser/mirror.
  • Bedrooms have large new windows creating a bright and light environment. Wood floors thru out the house.
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library
  • Bicycles
  • Terrace ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue ...
  • 2 bicycles
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • paragliding
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • Racquetball
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties