Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Warm Winter Escape. Walk To Beach. Summer Specials!.

People4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Separate WCs1
Space 1,600 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 27 - 30 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedroom, 2.5 Bathroom condo on Barrier Island in Vero Beach

Perfect winter getaway to sunny Vero Beach, FL! Renovated, super clean and fresh 2 bedroom, 2.5 bathroom beachside condo in quiet neighborhood on the Barrier Island. Less than 1 block to beach access and shopping plaza with beach market, pizzeria, winebar. 1 month minimum rental period.

After you walk to the beach, enjoy lounging in the private courtyard. Cooks will enjoy the renovated kitchen with stainless steel appliances and granite counter tops. There are two renovated full bathrooms upstairs and a half bath downstairs. Island style decor with Tommy Bahama furniture and artwork. Charming courtyard for relaxing in this tropical paradise.

Master bedroom suite is furnished with king size bed. Has a walk-in closet, master bathroom with double vanity and tiled walk in shower. Guest bedroom has two twin beds. Please note that bedrooms are located upstairs. Bedrooms have balconies.

Tommy Bahama sleeper sofa in living room can sleep 2 more guests if needed.

Washer/dryer, cable, wifi included. 140 plus channel xfinity package.

Please note that we also have one bedroom units and may have other availability. No pets (no exceptions). No smoking.

More Details

Property Manager
Greg
Member since: 2014
Speaks English, German, Spanish, Russian, Polish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
9 July, 2018

About Greg

I live in Vero Beach right close to this property and am available if you have any questions or concerns. Languages spoken: English, Polish, German, Russian, Spanish.

Greg purchased this condo in 2015

Why Greg chose Central Beach

Location, location, location! I love the area in which you can walk to the beach, grocery store, and a wine bar. Very close to other beachside restaurants and entertainment. This place is meant for relaxation.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Central Beach in Vero Beach

Property Type:
  • condo
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Please keep noise down after 9PM and before 9AM. Any smoking or pets results in automatic forfeit of security deposit.
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 3 - Toilet
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • Two full and one half bathrooms, all newly renovated
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
  • The two bedrooms are upstairs. There is no elevator. There is a sleeper sofa in the living room.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • Boating
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • Kayaking
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(10 traveller reviews)

60% Complete
30% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
Warm Winter Escape. Walk To Beach. Summer Specials!.
average rating of 4.3 based on 10 reviews
5

Clean, quite, and fun

  • 5 of 5

This is by far one of the best places I have been able to stay! Our host were incredible, and respectful to our stay. The beach is SO very close and the condo is dreamy! Worse part was having to leave!! Thank you again!

  • Review Submitted: 30-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Enjoyable winter escape in Vero Beach

  • 4 of 5

We loved the location that was minutes to beach, park, and village.

Accommodations were comfortable, clean, and well stocked with necessities for a month's stay.

Only negative: none of the vertical blinds throughout were in working order which would have improved need for extra light, privacy, and use of screens for fresh air. In general, we would recommend this rental to others.

  • Review Submitted: 06-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
1

Unpleasant

  • 1 of 5

I stayed here with my wife in March 2017. What we thought would be a pleasant stay turned into a nightmare.

A screen door fell off and when we told the owner Greg he never attempted to have it fixed. The towel rack in the bathroom kept falling off and once hit my wife in the toes which caused her discomfort and pain. The light bulbs kept burning out and were never replaced. We received no reply when we contacted Greg, or his wife, Alita. But that wasn't the end of it.

A few hours after our departure we received a message from Alita claiming that we "damaged" several stainless steel appliances, including the dishwasher, over and refrigerator. She also claimed that there were yellow stains on the bedsheets. We were not responsible for any of this damage. My wife and I take excellent care of every place we rent and feel that we have been taken advantage of. The homeowner Alita claimed that she was sending photos to the website but never did so. When we asked them repeatedly for the security deposit back they sent a robotic message: "Please contact VRBO with your concerns."

The owners have yet to refund our security deposit. There is no proof of this so-called "damage." We are pursing action against the owners in order to get our security deposit back.

  • Review Submitted: 17-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is the first negative review that we have received and the only time we have had any traveler cause damage. The following damage occurred: I had to have my cleaning lady clean three times at the condo due to an excessive mess: trash, food, crumbs, garbage everywhere, blood stains and large yellow stains on towels and bedding. During this stay, the living room window and a slider screen were damaged and we were notified about this and tried to reach the traveller to repair it but did not get a call back to come and repair it. He also mentions lightbulbs and I did go and replace the lightbulbs the first day that he checked in. Other damages that occurred were: toilet paper holder and towel holder pulled off the wall, damage to all of the stainless steel kitchen appliances. We have a newly renovated kitchen with all stainless appliances and all were damaged. The refrigerator exterior was scratched, the oven had such stained and baked on grease that 3 times of cleaning with different products did not get it clean, and the worst damage was to the dishwasher which is why the deposit was held. The exterior of the dishwasher had an oily substance that was left on it and then rusted through and damaged the exterior stainless surface. My cleaning lady attempted to clean this three times with different products but there is a large streaked and rusted area on the exterior surface. The reason that we held the deposit is due to the damage to the dishwasher. We have never kept a deposit before but in this case it was warranted. Please read all the other positive reviews.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Excellent location and very responsive host

  • 5 of 5

The Bethel Creek condo is in a great location for a getaway. My wife and I had never taken a trip south for an entire month so we weren't sure how it would go. The place was great! We have friends who have been 'wintering' in Vero Beach for several years, so they were able to help us learn the area quickly. We loved the short walk to the beach - and especially liked the fact that the beach isn't crowded at all.

We made a morning beach walk part of our routine. Walking north, you can do some 'shelling' and see where ghost crabs get up onto the beach. South, you can connect to the Vero Beach boardwalk and head into town.

All in all, a great time.

  • Review Submitted: 02-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for visiting and hope to see you again soon. We are glad that you enjoyed the beach living here.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great spot !

  • 5 of 5

This condo was in a perfect location, surrounded by water, ocean on one side, river on the other. Great for biking, boating, fishing, etc. Sidewalks every where making it safe to walk. Great shopping, restaurants nearby. Friendly, helpful people. Lots of sunshine,warm weather. Did not rain for 30 days ! Take yoga class on the beach at sunrise for only $7 at Gloria Estefan's resort ! Awesome.

Wanted to stay forever....

Love the accommodations. Clean, neat, new appliances, carpeting, kitchen, flooring, bathroom, etc. Ownercould not have been nicer.

  • Review Submitted: 11-Nov-2016
  • Date of Stay: October 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for staying at my condo and for your kind words. Hope to see you back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5

Very nice two bedroom rental! Had all the comforts of home in this very well maintained unit!

  • Review Submitted: 12-Apr-2016
  • Date of Stay: April 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Central Beach, Florida Central Atlantic Coast

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Summer special
1 Jul 2018 - 31 Oct 2018
27 night minimum stay
£1,448
for 27 nights
£1,596
 
 
Jan 2019
1 Jan 2019 - 31 Jan 2019
30 night minimum stay
£3,924
for 30 nights
£3,924
 
 
Feb 2019
1 Feb 2019 - 28 Feb 2019
28 night minimum stay
£3,670
for 28 nights
£3,924
 
 
March 2019
1 Mar 2019 - 31 Mar 2019
30 night minimum stay
£3,924
for 30 nights
£3,924
 
 
My Standard Rate
28 night minimum stay
£1,695
for 28 nights
£1,808
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £381.35
Cleaning fee £114.4

Contact owner for availability and rates. Longer stay is preferred.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals