HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Warm Winter Escape. Walk To Beach

People4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Space 1,600 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 30 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Air Conditioning

Overview

About the property

2 Bedroom, 2.5 Bathroom condo on Barrier Island in Vero Beach

Perfect winter getaway to sunny Vero Beach, FL! Newly renovated, super clean and fresh 2 bedroom, 2.5 bathroom beachside condo in quiet neighborhood on the Barrier Island. Less than 1 block to beach access and grocery store. Close to best restaurants and entertainment; theaters, art museum, live music, wine bars, brewery, beach bars, and Saturday farmer's market. Call or text 772-321-3860 with questions. 1 month rental period preferred.

Brand new kitchen with stainless steel appliances and granite counter tops. Newly renovated bathrooms. Island style decor with Tommy Bahama furniture and artwork. Charming courtyard for relaxing in this tropical paradise.

Master bedroom suite is furnished with king size bed. Has a walk-in closet, master bathroom with brand new double vanity and newly tiled walk in shower. Guest bedroom with 2 twin beds. Please note that bedrooms are located upstairs. Bedrooms have balconies.

Tommy Bahama sleeper sofa in living room can sleep 2 more guests if needed.

Washer/dryer, cable, wifi included.

Please note that we also have one bedroom units and may have other availability. No pets in this unit.

More Details

Property Manager
Greg
Member since: 2014
Speaks English, German, Spanish, Russian, Polish
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
10 May, 2017

About Greg

I live in Vero Beach right close to this property and am available if you have any questions or concerns. Languages spoken: English, Polish, German, Russian, Spanish.

Greg purchased this condo in 2015

Why Greg chose Vero Beach

Location, location, location! I love the area in which you can walk to the beach, grocery store, and a wine bar. Very close to other beachside restaurants and entertainment. This place is meant for relaxation.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Central Beach in Vero Beach

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 3 - Toilet
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • Two full and one half bathrooms, all newly renovated
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
  • The two bedrooms are upstairs. There is no elevator.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • Boating
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • Kayaking
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(8 traveller reviews)

Warm Winter Escape. Walk To Beach
average rating of 4.25 based on 8 reviews
1

Unpleasant

  • 1 of 5

I stayed here with my wife in March 2017. What we thought would be a pleasant stay turned into a nightmare.

A screen door fell off and when we told the owner Greg he never attempted to have it fixed. The towel rack in the bathroom kept falling off and once hit my wife in the toes which caused her discomfort and pain. The light bulbs kept burning out and were never replaced. We received no reply when we contacted Greg, or his wife, Alita. But that wasn't the end of it.

A few hours after our departure we received a message from Alita claiming that we "damaged" several stainless steel appliances, including the dishwasher, over and refrigerator. She also claimed that there were yellow stains on the bedsheets. We were not responsible for any of this damage. My wife and I take excellent care of every place we rent and feel that we have been taken advantage of. The homeowner Alita claimed that she was sending photos to the website but never did so. When we asked them repeatedly for the security deposit back they sent a robotic message: "Please contact VRBO with your concerns."

The owners have yet to refund our security deposit. There is no proof of this so-called "damage." We are pursing action against the owners in order to get our security deposit back.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 17, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is the first negative review that we have received and the only time we have had any traveler cause damage. The following damage occurred: I had to have my cleaning lady clean three times at the condo due to an excessive mess: trash, food, crumbs, garbage everywhere, blood stains and large yellow stains on towels and bedding. During this stay, the living room window and a slider screen were damaged and we were notified about this and tried to reach the traveller to repair it but did not get a call back to come and repair it. He also mentions lightbulbs and I did go and replace the lightbulbs the first day that he checked in. Other damages that occurred were: toilet paper holder and towel holder pulled off the wall, damage to all of the stainless steel kitchen appliances. We have a newly renovated kitchen with all stainless appliances and all were damaged. The refrigerator exterior was scratched, the oven had such stained and baked on grease that 3 times of cleaning with different products did not get it clean, and the worst damage was to the dishwasher which is why the deposit was held. The exterior of the dishwasher had an oily substance that was left on it and then rusted through and damaged the exterior stainless surface. My cleaning lady attempted to clean this three times with different products but there is a large streaked and rusted area on the exterior surface. The reason that we held the deposit is due to the damage to the dishwasher. We have never kept a deposit before but in this case it was warranted. Please read all the other positive reviews.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent location and very responsive host

  • 5 of 5

The Bethel Creek condo is in a great location for a getaway. My wife and I had never taken a trip south for an entire month so we weren't sure how it would go. The place was great! We have friends who have been 'wintering' in Vero Beach for several years, so they were able to help us learn the area quickly. We loved the short walk to the beach - and especially liked the fact that the beach isn't crowded at all.

We made a morning beach walk part of our routine. Walking north, you can do some 'shelling' and see where ghost crabs get up onto the beach. South, you can connect to the Vero Beach boardwalk and head into town.

All in all, a great time.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 2, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for visiting and hope to see you again soon. We are glad that you enjoyed the beach living here.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great spot !

  • 5 of 5

This condo was in a perfect location, surrounded by water, ocean on one side, river on the other. Great for biking, boating, fishing, etc. Sidewalks every where making it safe to walk. Great shopping, restaurants nearby. Friendly, helpful people. Lots of sunshine,warm weather. Did not rain for 30 days ! Take yoga class on the beach at sunrise for only $7 at Gloria Estefan's resort ! Awesome.

Wanted to stay forever....

Love the accommodations. Clean, neat, new appliances, carpeting, kitchen, flooring, bathroom, etc. Ownercould not have been nicer.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for staying at my condo and for your kind words. Hope to see you back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5

Very nice two bedroom rental! Had all the comforts of home in this very well maintained unit!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Spring Lake, MI
4

Convneient location and nicely appointed condo

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay here, as the condo was very well maintained, very spacious, had a large and lovely kitchen, huge living room and two very nice bedrooms upstairs, one with an en suite bath. Two parking spaces, quiet neighborhood, internet, cable tv in the LR, washer and dryer, and a very helpful owner nearby.

Doesn't have a pool, and you have to walk a block or two to get to the ocean, but over all a very nice place and a good value.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

A well-located, well appointed and well-designed comfortable duplex condo

  • 5 of 5

We were very happy with this vacation rental. We have had very good previous experiences renting in Florida, but would rate this the most suitable. The apartment was well designed and had a private patio outside. It was spotlessly clean and all linen and towels etc appeared to be new. It was a very practical option with a well-appointed kitchen, a dining and living area - L shaped; practical and comfortable. A utility room contained a washer and a dryer as well a wc and washbasin; appliances new. The bedrooms are upstairs and the main bedroom is spacious and comfortable with and ensuite and walk in closet. There is a small balcony outside. The guest room has two single beds and there is a nice guest bathroom. Wifi worked very well which was important for us. From our point of view, the location on the land side of the AIA was ideal; the beach was a short walk away and the boardwalk a nice stroll and provided us with our daily exercise. The 'on the beach' hotel, restaurants, shops were close by. We found our landlord Greg very pleasant to deal with and our request for a toaster and an electric kettle was answered promptly . He would have been available if required but everything worked well and we did not need any assistance.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Car: recommended

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Central Beach, Florida Central Atlantic Coast

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
winter 2018
1 Jan 2018 - 31 Mar 2018
30 night minimum stay
£3,763
for 30 nights
£3,763
 
 
My Standard Rate
30 night minimum stay
£2,261
for 30 nights
£2,261
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £386.51
Cleaning fee £115.95
Tax Rate 11.0%

Contact owner for availability and rates. Longer stay is preferred.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals