HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

NEW OWNERS-FREE BEACH SERVICE- Beach Front -Steps To Beach- Ground Floor-Unit102

People6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Separate WC's1
Space 800 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom - Sleeps 6 - Steps From The Patio To The Beach - New Owner

WATCH our complete walk through VIDEO - CLICK the video ICON in the ABOVE picture or view additional video links below Owner Information.

Also, check out our other unit Listing # 591870

Located directly on the beach. Walk outside your private patio doors to the beach access. BREATHTAKING VIEWS! Only Steps to the BEACH! Our condo SLEEPS 6 PEOPLE!

This small family oriented 27 unit complex, has its own private beach. No big crowds. Family oriented and a friendly quiet atmosphere.

WATCH THE WALK THROUGH VIDEO: Click on the video icon in the upper left corner of any photo, at the top of this page. From the entry door to the beach...Enjoy!

Island Sands Unit #102 is on the Ground Floor. No stairs to climb. So, that means no climbing up and down the stairs to haul luggage in/out. And it's super easy to go to the beach. Simply open one of the two sliding patio doors and walk directly to the beach. Also, you get FREE BEACH SERVICE with our condo! An umbrella and two chairs, set up for you daily. You don't have to worry about packing chairs and an umbrella back and forth to the beach. Only minutes from Destin and no huge high rises. Convenient to shopping & restaurants.

When we purchased the unit we totally refurnished the entire unit and we're excited to share it with you!

FREE BEACH SERVICE: Yes, that's right! You get FREE beach service with our condo! One umbrella and two chairs are set up for you daily. (Beach Service dates are March 1 - October 31).

PHONES: We supply two landline phones, with FREE local calling (located in bedroom and living area).

KING MASTER BEDROOM: Yes, a huge King size bed (NEW Bedroom Suit and mattress set 2017). Full Dresser, 32-Inch Flatscreen TV, 2 Night Stands, 2 lamps, 1 alarm clock, new ceiling fan and the added bonus of having your own private 1/2 bath with a new sink faucet.

FULL BATH: A NEW sink faucet, shower curtain/liner and all NEW Towels.

LIVING ROOM: 2 Queen Sleeper Sofas. Both sleepers have comfortable queen Mattresses. They're nothing like the one we replaced, which you could feel the bars in your back. Ugh! These sleepers are great to sleep on and have commercial grade mattresses. Yes, they are very comfortable to sit on, as well. 50 inch flat screen smart TV (equipped with Netflix, Amazon Instant Video, YouTube, Facebook and more - Must have an account to use access additional options), DVD Player, some family movies and books. Cable TV.

KITCHEN - FULLY STOCKED: Seating for 6 people. Refrigerator with ice-maker in freezer, stove/oven, overhead microwave, NEW kitchen faucet, counter-top small appliances (coffee pot, 2-wide slice toaster, electric kettle, blender, can opener). NEW extra large capacity FULL size washer/dryer 2015, silverware/knives, pots/pans & bakeware and Fiesta dish-ware.

LAUNDRY: NEW extra large capacity WASHER & DRYER 2015 (with no agitator). Yes these are large capacity, not the small apartment/condo size washer and dryer you typically find in rental condos, that seem to have the capacity to wash a couple of towels at a time, and take hours to dry them. Large capacity allows you to enjoy your vacation, without laundry becoming a chore.

INTERNET: We have FREE wireless internet for your added convenience. Being on vacation, doesn't mean you have to be 'Off The Grid'.

OUTDOOR PATIO: Seating for 6 people! We have furnished the private patio with brand NEW Furniture, 2 upright Adirondack Chairs (red) with a small table (blue) and a Pub table (red) with w Pub chairs (two blue and one lime green) and 1 lime green barstool. We love sitting and relaxing on these comfortable chairs. It's a great spot to use the grill, sit and unwind, relax with family/friends or enjoy reading a good book.

50 inch Flat LED HD Smart TV in living room, with Smart Streaming (Netflix, Amazon Instant Video, YouTube, Facebook and more - Must have an account to access some of the streaming options)

32 inch Flat HD LCD TV in bedroom.

TWO - Queen Sleeper Sofas (Comfortable)

King size Mattress set (Comfy and Roomy)

Towels, bedding & linens

NEW sink faucets (kitchen & both bathrooms)

NEW large capacity washer and dryer

Colorful wall decor

Coffee, end tables and TV stand

Two landline phones with FREE local calling

Dish-ware & plastic-ware

Pots/pans & bakeware

Patio set

Grill

LED lighting

Ceiling fans (bedroom / living room)

Counter-top appliances

Silverware / knives

Shower head, curtain/liner and MORE!

All the conveniences of home - on the beach!

Book your DREAM getaway and start planning your fun, today!

Don't forget to watch the Walk Through VIDEO. The video will walk you through the front door entrance, throughout the entire unit, out the patio doors and onto the beach. You'll know exactly what you're renting. Enjoy!

*** We do not supply food, shampoo, soap, charcoal or beach towels. However, to get you started we do supply a few garbage bags, a few rolls of toilet paper, 1 roll of paper towels, a few laundry detergent pods, a few dishwasher tablets and dishwashing liquid. Please, remember to bring or expect to purchase additional items for your stay.

*The quote will include a non-refundable Damage Waiver of $50.00. Tenants are still responsible for damages or broken items, if the cost exceeds $200.00. Waiver does not cover stolen or missing items. Tenants also have the option to purchase additional protection and cancellation insurance, through VRBO's Book-It, during the reservation process.

If you'd like to pay using e-check, please let us know and we will send you a reservation request, which will then show that option of payment.

AREA ATTRACTIONS: Gulfarium, Fudpuckers, Big Kahuna's Water Park, Dolphin Cruises, Fishing, Jet-Ski rentals, Fishing Pier, Parasailing, loads of shopping and more!

Keywords: Condo, Vacation Home, Gulf Front Condo, Beach Front Condo, Ground Floor Beach Condo, Ft. Walton Beach, Fort Walton Beach, Destin, Okaloosa Island, Florida Vacation, Oceanfront, Snowbirds, Winter beach getaway, Beach getaway, Island Sands, No steps, Free Beach Service, Sleeps 6, Free WiFi Internet, Okaloosa Island Fishing Pier

More Details

Owner
Chris & Katrina Chilton
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
15 August, 2017

About Chris & Katrina Chilton

We were married on the beach front, right here at Island Sands. We own and manage this beautiful unit ourselves and take pride in keeping the unit clean and updated. We own and operate our own business in KY. We also have a property manager located in Fort Walton Beach, FL to assist with any questions or issues during your stay. It has always been a special place to us and has become our 2nd home. We hope you love and enjoy your stay at our condo, as much as we do. Check out our other condo, too! VRBO Listing #591870. Feel free to call us directly with any questions at 859-325-5858....

Chris & Katrina Chilton purchased this condo in 2015

Why Chris & Katrina Chilton chose North West Florida

Island Sands #102 is on the Ground Floor. No stairs to climb. So, that means no climbing up and down the stairs to haul luggage in/out. And it's super easy to go to the beach. Simply open one of the two sliding patio doors and walk directly to the beach. Also, you get FREE BEACH SERVICE with our condo! An umbrella and two chairs, set up for you daily. Only minutes from Destin and no huge high rises.

What makes this condo unique

This small family oriented 27 unit complex, has its own private beach. No big crowds. Family oriented and friendly atmosphere. Many people meet new friends, while staying at Island Sands and now plan yearly vacations at the same time each year. The beach access is right outside the patio doors. Convenient to shopping & restaurants. We totally refurnished the entire unit and we're excited to share it with you!!!

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Fort Walton Beach in Okaloosa County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Toilet & Sink
  • Towels included.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
  • 1 King Size Bed - 1/2 bath. Living Room - 2 Queen Sleeper Sofas
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • ski
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(38 traveller reviews)

84% Complete
10% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
NEW OWNERS-FREE BEACH SERVICE- Beach Front -Steps To Beach- Ground Floor-Unit102
average rating of 4.7894735 based on 38 reviews
4

The beach was beautiful, and with the open lot next door, we had lots of room to play

  • 4 of 5

The beach was perfect, & provided plenty of room for families. I was disappointed in the unit itself. The description of the unit stated there were new towels and bed linens. However, the mattress pads and bed linens had blood stains on them. Both couches were dirty enough that it was difficult to relax enough to sit down and watch a movie. I could tell the owners had made some upgrades, but the unit is in need of deep cleaning. Great location, but disappointed in the unit itself.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 19, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry to hear you had issues with the linens. They are replaced regularly. We encourage and ask all our guests to contact us with any issues or concerns, as we request it in our emails and have it posted in several places in the unit. Unfortunately we weren't contacted about any of these problems. If we were, then we would've addressed them immediately. We are only able to visit a few times per year, and rely on family, friends, tenants and cleaning crew to inform us of anything that is need of attention or repair. We are proud owners and take pride in keeping our unit well maintained. We will definitely have the linens and towels checked and replace any that needs replacing. We have an upcoming deep clean scheduled, in which the couches will be cleaned at that time, too. Again, we are extremely sorry that you had issues with our unit. We have talked to several of our recent tenants and a family member stayed there a month ago, and nobody mentioned anything like this.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great stay

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay, the condo is beautiful. The water wasn't so great lots of sea grass so we didn't get in the gulf. But overall great stay, thank you

  • Review Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We greatly appreciate it! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay at our condo and look forward to having your family back again. Chris and Katrina
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
South Bend, Indiana
5

Perfect Beach Holiday

  • 5 of 5

Everything about Island Sands #102 was what I wanted. So many little touches that made it a step above other places I have been to in the past. This was my first visit to the Emerald Coast and have already decided to return next year. This unit has it all: great furnishings, excellent kitchenware, USB outlets and abundant hooks for hanging stuff up. Thank you Chris and Katrina for doing such a great job!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 3, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We greatly appreciate it! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay at our condo and look forward to having your family back again. Chris and Katrina
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect beach getaway!

  • 5 of 5

We've stayed just about everywhere in the Destin/Fort Walton area and this is by far my favorite! The beach access is invaluable.. no lugging floats down elevators or through parking lots, it was literally steps from our back porch to the gangway. Reserved chairs and an incredibly quiet section of beach were the icing on the cake, we were just thrilled with everything. Rooms were adorable, nicely updated, super clean and just the right size. Also really appreciated the reserved parking space right near the front door. Again, no circling the lot or carrying bags across hot lots. Super simple, felt like it was our home!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 21, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We greatly appreciate it! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay at our condo and look forward to having your family back again. Chris and Katrina
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great condo

  • 5 of 5

We love the location of the condo. Very clean and well maintained. We've stayed there two years in a row. Our family has now stayed in three condo's in Island Sands, but this one is by far our favorite! We will be back next year!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We greatly appreciate it! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay at our condo and look forward to having your family back again. Chris and Katrina
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Georgetown, KY, USA
5

Unit 102

  • 5 of 5

Fourth time going through the same owners, but the first time staying in 102. Their other unit is 105. Just as great if not better. Having a look at some of the other units our friends and family were staying in, I'd have to say 102 ands 105 take the cake. Granted there were some nice ones. Very nice units and the owners are kind and available anytime. I plan to come back again next year. Also, some food for thought, If you want to save some money eating, only ground units come equipped with grills. You can throw two big steaks on the grill that a restaurant would charge you triple for.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We greatly appreciate it! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay at our condo and look forward to having your family back again. Chris and Katrina
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Northwest Florida Regional Airport VPS

Gulfarium, Fishing Pier, Private Onsite Swimming Pool, Golf Courses, Park, Destin Fishing Marina, State Parks

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Fort Walton Beach, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Late Summer
5 Aug 2017 - 4 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£529
for 3 nights
From
£136
£918
 
 
Fall
5 Sep 2017 - 21 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
£444
for 3 nights
From
£108
£767
 
 
Winter
22 Oct 2017 - 9 Mar 2018
4 night minimum stay
£462
for 4 nights
From
£85
£634
£1,285
 
 
Early Spring
10 Mar 2018 - 23 Mar 2018
3 night minimum stay
£504
for 3 nights
From
£128
£892
 
 
Spring Break
24 Mar 2018 - 6 Apr 2018
3 night minimum stay
£548
for 3 nights
From
£142
£979
 
 
Late Spring
7 Apr 2018 - 24 May 2018
3 night minimum stay
£504
for 3 nights
From
£128
£892
 
 
Summer
25 May 2018 - 11 Aug 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
6 night minimum stay
£1,362
for 6 nights
From
£207
£1,306
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £69.91
Damage Deposit £38.84

*********Special August 26- 30 $125 Night********

Must Be 25 Years of Age to Book

Winter (Jan 01-March 09) ------ $ 99 Night ----- $595 Week ----- $1,350 Month
Early Spring (March 10-March 23) ------ $148 Night ----- $895 Week
Spring Break (March 24-April 07) ------ $165 Night ----- $995 Week
Late Spring (April 08-May 24) ------ $148 Night ----- $895 Week
Summer (May 25-August 10) ------ $240 Night ----- $1375 Week
Fall (August 11-Sept. 05) ------ $158 Night ----- $925 Week
Late Fall (Sept. 05-October 21)------ $125 Night ----- $725 Week
Winter (October 22-Dec. 31 ------ $ 99 Night ----- $595 Week ----- $1,350 Month

*Book Via online --- Credit card,Debit card, *Phone 859 325-5858(Chris & Katrina)* , Book instantly with Book it now!!

Only $250 plus vrbo's fee required to Reserve.

Free Beach Chair/Umbrella Service.

Until confirmed, rates are subject to change.

Damage Waiver is non-refundable.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Available
Unavailable