HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

NEW OWNERS-FREE BEACH SERVICE- Beach Front -Steps To Beach- Ground Floor-Unit102

People6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Separate WC's1
Space 800 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom - Sleeps 6 - Steps From The Patio To The Beach - New Owner

WATCH our complete walk through VIDEO - CLICK the video ICON in the ABOVE picture or view additional video links below Owner Information.

Also, check out our other unit Listing # 591870

Located directly on the beach. Walk outside your private patio doors to the beach access. BREATHTAKING VIEWS! Only Steps to the BEACH! Our condo SLEEPS 6 PEOPLE!

This small family oriented 27 unit complex, has its own private beach. No big crowds. Family oriented and a friendly quiet atmosphere.

WATCH THE WALK THROUGH VIDEO: Click on the video icon in the upper left corner of any photo, at the top of this page. From the entry door to the beach...Enjoy!

Island Sands Unit #102 is on the Ground Floor. No stairs to climb. So, that means no climbing up and down the stairs to haul luggage in/out. And it's super easy to go to the beach. Simply open one of the two sliding patio doors and walk directly to the beach. Also, you get FREE BEACH SERVICE with our condo! An umbrella and two chairs, set up for you daily. You don't have to worry about packing chairs and an umbrella back and forth to the beach. Only minutes from Destin and no huge high rises. Convenient to shopping & restaurants.

When we purchased the unit we totally refurnished the entire unit and we're excited to share it with you!

FREE BEACH SERVICE: Yes, that's right! You get FREE beach service with our condo! One umbrella and two chairs are set up for you daily. (Beach Service dates are March 1 - October 31).

PHONES: We supply two landline phones, with FREE local calling (located in bedroom and living area).

KING MASTER BEDROOM: Yes, a huge King size bed (NEW Bedroom Suit and mattress set 2017). Full Dresser, 32-Inch Flatscreen TV, 2 Night Stands, 2 lamps, 1 alarm clock, new ceiling fan and the added bonus of having your own private 1/2 bath with a new sink faucet.

FULL BATH: A NEW sink faucet, shower curtain/liner and all NEW Towels.

LIVING ROOM: 2 Queen Sleeper Sofas. Both sleepers have comfortable queen Mattresses. They're nothing like the one we replaced, which you could feel the bars in your back. Ugh! These sleepers are great to sleep on and have commercial grade mattresses. Yes, they are very comfortable to sit on, as well. 50 inch flat screen smart TV (equipped with Netflix, Amazon Instant Video, YouTube, Facebook and more - Must have an account to use access additional options), DVD Player, some family movies and books. Cable TV.

KITCHEN - FULLY STOCKED: Seating for 6 people. Refrigerator with ice-maker in freezer, stove/oven, overhead microwave, NEW kitchen faucet, counter-top small appliances (coffee pot, 2-wide slice toaster, electric kettle, blender, can opener). NEW extra large capacity FULL size washer/dryer 2015, silverware/knives, pots/pans & bakeware and Fiesta dish-ware.

LAUNDRY: NEW extra large capacity WASHER & DRYER 2015 (with no agitator). Yes these are large capacity, not the small apartment/condo size washer and dryer you typically find in rental condos, that seem to have the capacity to wash a couple of towels at a time, and take hours to dry them. Large capacity allows you to enjoy your vacation, without laundry becoming a chore.

INTERNET: We have FREE wireless internet for your added convenience. Being on vacation, doesn't mean you have to be 'Off The Grid'.

OUTDOOR PATIO: Seating for 6 people! We have furnished the private patio with brand NEW Furniture, 2 upright Adirondack Chairs (red) with a small table (blue) and a Pub table (red) with w Pub chairs (two blue and one lime green) and 1 lime green barstool. We love sitting and relaxing on these comfortable chairs. It's a great spot to use the grill, sit and unwind, relax with family/friends or enjoy reading a good book.

50 inch Flat LED HD Smart TV in living room, with Smart Streaming (Netflix, Amazon Instant Video, YouTube, Facebook and more - Must have an account to access some of the streaming options)

32 inch Flat HD LCD TV in bedroom.

TWO - Queen Sleeper Sofas (Comfortable)

King size Mattress set (Comfy and Roomy)

Towels, bedding & linens

NEW sink faucets (kitchen & both bathrooms)

NEW large capacity washer and dryer

Colorful wall decor

Coffee, end tables and TV stand

Two landline phones with FREE local calling

Dish-ware & plastic-ware

Pots/pans & bakeware

Patio set

Grill

LED lighting

Ceiling fans (bedroom / living room)

Counter-top appliances

Silverware / knives

Shower head, curtain/liner and MORE!

All the conveniences of home - on the beach!

Book your DREAM getaway and start planning your fun, today!

Don't forget to watch the Walk Through VIDEO. The video will walk you through the front door entrance, throughout the entire unit, out the patio doors and onto the beach. You'll know exactly what you're renting. Enjoy!

*** We do not supply food, shampoo, soap, charcoal or beach towels. However, to get you started we do supply a few garbage bags, a few rolls of toilet paper, 1 roll of paper towels, a few laundry detergent pods, a few dishwasher tablets and dishwashing liquid. Please, remember to bring or expect to purchase additional items for your stay.

*The quote will include a non-refundable Damage Waiver of $50.00. Tenants are still responsible for damages or broken items, if the cost exceeds $200.00. Waiver does not cover stolen or missing items. Tenants also have the option to purchase additional protection and cancellation insurance, through VRBO's Book-It, during the reservation process.

If you'd like to pay using e-check, please let us know and we will send you a reservation request, which will then show that option of payment.

AREA ATTRACTIONS: Gulfarium, Fudpuckers, Big Kahuna's Water Park, Dolphin Cruises, Fishing, Jet-Ski rentals, Fishing Pier, Parasailing, loads of shopping and more!

Keywords: Condo, Vacation Home, Gulf Front Condo, Beach Front Condo, Ground Floor Beach Condo, Ft. Walton Beach, Fort Walton Beach, Destin, Okaloosa Island, Florida Vacation, Oceanfront, Snowbirds, Winter beach getaway, Beach getaway, Island Sands, No steps, Free Beach Service, Sleeps 6, Free WiFi Internet, Okaloosa Island Fishing Pier

More Details

Owner
Chris & Katrina Chilton
Member since: 2014
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
13 December, 2017

About Chris & Katrina Chilton

We were married on the beach front, right here at Island Sands. We own and manage this beautiful unit ourselves and take pride in keeping the unit clean and updated. We own and operate our own business in KY. We also have a property manager located in Fort Walton Beach, FL to assist with any questions or issues during your stay. It has always been a special place to us and has become our 2nd home. We hope you love and enjoy your stay at our condo, as much as we do. Check out our other condo, too! VRBO Listing #591870. Feel free to call us directly with any questions at 859-325-5858....

Chris & Katrina Chilton purchased this condo in 2015

Why Chris & Katrina Chilton chose Fort Walton Beach

Island Sands #102 is on the Ground Floor. No stairs to climb. So, that means no climbing up and down the stairs to haul luggage in/out. And it's super easy to go to the beach. Simply open one of the two sliding patio doors and walk directly to the beach. Also, you get FREE BEACH SERVICE with our condo! An umbrella and two chairs, set up for you daily. Only minutes from Destin and no huge high rises.

What makes this condo unique

This small family oriented 27 unit complex, has its own private beach. No big crowds. Family oriented and friendly atmosphere. Many people meet new friends, while staying at Island Sands and now plan yearly vacations at the same time each year. The beach access is right outside the patio doors. Convenient to shopping & restaurants. We totally refurnished the entire unit and we're excited to share it with you!!!

Location

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Northwest Florida Regional Airport VPS

Gulfarium, Fishing Pier, Private Onsite Swimming Pool, Golf Courses, Park, Destin Fishing Marina, State Parks

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Fort Walton Beach in Okaloosa County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Toilet & Sink
  • Towels included.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
  • 1 King Size Bed - 1/2 bath. Living Room - 2 Queen Sleeper Sofas
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • ski
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(42 traveller reviews)

85% Complete
9% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
NEW OWNERS-FREE BEACH SERVICE- Beach Front -Steps To Beach- Ground Floor-Unit102
average rating of 4.8095236 based on 42 reviews
5

Relaxing and great vacation

  • 5 of 5

Enjoyed our stay here and the condo was in a great location. Everything was clean and had everything we needed for the beach. The owners are very quick at responding and answering any questions or concerns you have. Can't wait to come back. Thank you!

  • Review Submitted: 12-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We greatly appreciate it! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay at our condo and look forward to having your family back again. Chris and Katrina
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Adorable, graciously furnished unit!

  • 5 of 5

These owners definitely give attention to detail both in decorating and trying to stock the unit with everything you would need during your stay, particularly in the kitchen. Storm damage had messed up the cable box in the bedroom but they were quick to respond to my questions about it and had a technician out the next day. We have 2 small children and this unit was great since we could simply walk right out the sliding glass door and within seconds be in the sand. Great shower pressure too! :)

  • Review Submitted: 17-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We greatly appreciate it! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay at our condo and look forward to having your family back again. Chris and Katrina
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome! Ready for our next trip!

  • 5 of 5

Perfect!

  • Review Submitted: 22-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We greatly appreciate it! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay at our condo and look forward to having your family back again. Chris and Katrina
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Clarksville, TN
5

Perfect family vacation!

  • 5 of 5

We LOVED staying at Island Sands 102! This was our first trip to the area and we will definitely be back! The condo had everything we needed and the minor issues we did have (some missing sheets), were taken care of immediately by the owners. The decor was cute and the unit is very family friendly. It is an ideal location and while you can't see the ocean from the back patio, (Ground floor unit), it is literally steps away from a clean and quiet beach! We had chairs and umbrellas set out daily and everyone we met was incredibly friendly. It's an ideal location away from the busyness of Destin, but still close enough to go to see the attractions there. We would recommend this unit 100%! Can't wait for our next trip!

  • Review Submitted: 04-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The beach was beautiful, and with the open lot next door, we had lots of room to play

  • 4 of 5

The beach was perfect, & provided plenty of room for families. I was disappointed in the unit itself. The description of the unit stated there were new towels and bed linens. However, the mattress pads and bed linens had blood stains on them. Both couches were dirty enough that it was difficult to relax enough to sit down and watch a movie. I could tell the owners had made some upgrades, but the unit is in need of deep cleaning. Great location, but disappointed in the unit itself.

  • Review Submitted: 19-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry to hear you had issues with the linens. They are replaced regularly. We encourage and ask all our guests to contact us with any issues or concerns, as we request it in our emails and have it posted in several places in the unit. Unfortunately we weren't contacted about any of these problems. If we were, then we would've addressed them immediately. We are only able to visit a few times per year, and rely on family, friends, tenants and cleaning crew to inform us of anything that is need of attention or repair. We are proud owners and take pride in keeping our unit well maintained. We will definitely have the linens and towels checked and replace any that needs replacing. We have an upcoming deep clean scheduled, in which the couches will be cleaned at that time, too. Again, we are extremely sorry that you had issues with our unit. We have talked to several of our recent tenants and a family member stayed there a month ago, and nobody mentioned anything like this.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great stay

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay, the condo is beautiful. The water wasn't so great lots of sea grass so we didn't get in the gulf. But overall great stay, thank you

  • Review Submitted: 16-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We greatly appreciate it! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay at our condo and look forward to having your family back again. Chris and Katrina
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Fort Walton Beach, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Winter
22 Oct 2017 - 31 Dec 2017
4 night minimum stay
£430
for 4 nights
From
£79
£592
£1,109
 
 
Late Winter
1 Jan 2018 - 9 Mar 2018
4 night minimum stay
£444
for 4 nights
From
£82
£608
£1,233
 
 
Early Spring
10 Mar 2018 - 23 Mar 2018
3 night minimum stay
£483
for 3 nights
From
£123
£857
 
 
Spring Break
24 Mar 2018 - 6 Apr 2018
3 night minimum stay
£526
for 3 nights
From
£137
£939
 
 
Late Spring
7 Apr 2018 - 24 May 2018
3 night minimum stay
£483
for 3 nights
From
£123
£857
 
 
Summer
25 May 2018 - 11 Aug 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
6 night minimum stay
£1,308
for 6 nights
From
£199
£1,254
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £67.11 + Tax
Damage Protection fee £37.28 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

*********Special November - December 1,200 month********

Must Be 25 Years of Age to Book

Winter (Jan 01-March 09) ------ $ 99 Night ----- $595 Week ----- $1,350 Month
Early Spring (March 10-March 23) ------ $148 Night ----- $895 Week
Spring Break (March 24-April 07) ------ $165 Night ----- $995 Week
Late Spring (April 08-May 24) ------ $148 Night ----- $895 Week
Summer (May 25-August 10) ------ $240 Night ----- $1375 Week
Fall (August 11-Sept. 05) ------ $158 Night ----- $925 Week
Late Fall (Sept. 05-October 21)------ $125 Night ----- $725 Week
Early Winter (October 22-Dec. 31 ------ $ 95 Night ----- $575 Week ----- $1,200 Month

*Book Via online --- Credit card,Debit card, *Phone 859.325.5858(Chris & Katrina)* , Book instantly with Book it now!!

Only $250 plus vrbo's fee required to Reserve.

Free Beach Chair/Umbrella Service.

Until confirmed, rates are subject to change.

Damage Protection fee is non-refundable.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals