HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

SURF CREST COTTAGE #18 OCEAN VIEW

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 - 30 nights

Overview

About the property

Pet Friendly three bedroom two story beach cottage with view of Ocean

Surf Crest Village 18, The Ridley House, is a wonderful large group or family vacation cottage. This awesome 3bd/2ba beach house features a wide second floor balcony with a beautiful view of the breezy St. Augustine ocean. Gather everyone onto this wonderful balcony to enjoy a BBQ feast on the large gas grill. The upstairs master suite contains a king sized bed with in-suite bath and separate powder room area. There are two living areas, one upstairs with open floor plan including large kitchen/dining room. This living area host a large 32" Vizio Smart flat screen TV with upgraded cable including sports package. Enjoy the BlueRay DVD's both up and downstairs. The kitchen is fully equipped with everything needed to prepare those tasty vacation meals.

The two downstairs bedrooms host queen beds and share a full tub/shower bathroom. A queen sleeper sofa is in the downstairs living area and also has a flat screen TV. Owners have stocked the shelves with some of their family's favorite movies! A full size washer/dryer is provided for guest convenience.

The cottage offers two on-site parking spaces right at the front door and two visitor spaces are right across the drive. The beach and pool are just a short walk and there are many restaurants and shops 1/4 mile from the cottage. This property is also the perfect place for family reunions and weddings because we also represent another three bedroom and two bedroom cottage in the Village. It is waiting for you.......

More Details

Property Manager
Patty H. Kay
Member since: 2009
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
15 October, 2017

About Patty H. Kay

St. Augustine Beach Vacation Rentals is honored to manage this wonderful family cottage. I, Patty Kay, my associate Harry Cohn and owner of cleaning company Marsha Morrison, work as a team to provide our guest with a wonderful clean vacation home our guest will enjoy and want to return to.

Why Patty H. Kay chose St. Augustine Beach

It is large, clean, close to ocean/pool and so close to many great restaurants, shops and only minutes to Historic downtown.

What makes this cottage unique

View of ocean, gas grill, comfortable beds, upgraded cable, Flat screen TV's.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cottage in Surfcrest Village in Saint Augustine Beach

Property Type:
  • cottage
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • near the sea
  • Ocean View
  • village
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Lanai / Gazebo
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(8 traveller reviews)

75% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
SURF CREST COTTAGE #18 OCEAN VIEW
average rating of 4.5 based on 8 reviews
5

Great 3 Bedroom House steps from he Beach

  • 5 of 5

Great big house steps away from the beach. I went there with 2 of my girlfriends for a relaxing spring break week. Prior to arriving, the owners provided us with all the details to ensure that we were able to get into the house without incident. Everything went smooth upon arrival. We entered the house to find it very clean, with absolutely everything you need in a regular home. There were all types of amenities, beach chairs, beach toys, games, videos, books, extra tables, extra blankets, and so much more!!! It was very quiet and we got all the rest we were looking for in a relaxing week. It is minutes away from great restaurants and a short car ride away from historic St. Augustine. The pool was clean and I saw other residents walk their dogs. I can't say enough about this place. I would love to see the deck painted white because it would make the house look even more beautiful!! Can't wait to visit again.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 17, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Awesome, the owners & my staff are wonderful with following up to make sure the home is great for their guest. We do hope you will return. Patty & Harry
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

new beds and decluttering at a minimum

  • 2 of 5

Distance to beach and pool not bad, but the house needs work. Peeling popcorn ceiling (asbestos free?), mold in master bedroom, beds are terrible!, and the house desperately needs to be organized, decluttered. Carpet and alot of fabric (couches) and pillows in a rental beach house don't work very well. Also, not positive the house was actually cleaned by management company before we got there.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so sorry you were unhappy. I have many great reviews. The owners have the right to fill their home as they wish. It was defiantly cleaned and I pay a quality control employee to check behind cleaners. The distance to the beach is very short. You called after 9 p.m. very angry because the gas tank for grill was empty. My associate went the next morning to replace it. Unfortunately we have no way of knowing it is empty if guest do not report it. We did our best to accommodate you. You are not a guest we would want to return. Patty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Oak Harbor, WA, USA
5

Review from the Tolson's

  • 5 of 5

Owners had put a lot of thought into what a renter would need for their stay which we really appreciated. House was clean and well organized. Surf Crest was a very pretty and kept up place in a great location with many wonderful restaurants and a Publix nearby. Beach was very clean and safe, no quick drop offs. Pool was warm and wonderful to use. Neighborhood was friendly. We asked to have a light bulb replaced we couldn't get to and a outside step better secured and it was done immediately. Patty and all of the team working on this property were wonderful to work with. It was unusual to have a dog friendly place this well kept up. Thanks for a wonderful stay: a month was not enough!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking your time to let us know your good experience in our owners wonderful vacation home. We do hope you will return. Patty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Family Fun at Surf Crest

  • 4 of 5

My family and I spent 3 nights and 4 days at Surf Crest. It was very enjoyable. The location was perfect. The beach was beautiful and we enjoyed both the ocean and the pool! The house was very accommodating for a large family. The grill was wonderful and the breezes from the ocean were perfect when sitting on the porch. The house is fully stocked with lots of towels, sheets, pillows, board games, books and movies.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Great and we hope you will return, Patty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very Nice Cottage

  • 5 of 5

The family enjoyed the visit to this home. Plenty of room and very nice setting.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you and we do hope you will return. Patty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

excellent and fun weekend!!

  • 5 of 5

We went to celebrate a 40th birthday and had a very enjoyable time. The house was warm and clean and had plenty of basic kitchen necessities to get us started. Lots of books, TV, games--something for everyone-- Enjoyed the porch with BBQ grill and view of the ocean. Beautiful wooden walkway to the beach. Lots of amenities. Kid friendly too! Just wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Review Submitted: May 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Awesome, so glad you enjoyed your "birthday" celebration in our wonderful cottage. We do hope you will return. Patty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Car: necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Enquire Now

Notes

  • Damage deposit: USD300.00
  • $159nt/$299nt- $894wk/$1650
  • US DOLLARS
  • .
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals