HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

End Unit Condo with Mountain and Lake Chatuge View

People4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
People
4
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday condo in Young Harris

This beautiful 2 Bdr/2 Ba condo is located just a short walk away from the Ridges Resort marina on Lake Chatuge. The condo has a spectacular mountain view along with limited lake view. This end unit is on the 2nd floor and has elevator access in the parking lot. The Master Bedroom has a King bed along with Master Bath that includes a glass enclosed shower and separate jetted tub. Second bedroom has a Queen bed and has access to a full bath off bedroom. Each bedroom has a flat screen TV. Kitchen is well equipped with granite countertops, stainless appliances as well as a Keurig coffee maker. There is a large dining area where you can enjoy a home cooked meal with family or friends. Living room has 43" TV with cable along with gas fireplace and leather reclining sofa and loveseat. Here you can enjoy an evening relaxing after your day on the lake or exploring the mountains and its' surroundings. There's a balcony where you can take in the sights of Ramey mountain which is directly in front of you. It's the perfect place to enjoy your morning cup of coffee or evening cocktail. There is a full sized laundry facility located inside unit as well as a community pool and clubhouse. The Georgia Mountain Fairgrounds along with public beach access to lake is located approximately 4 miles away. Harrahs River Valley casino is approximately 25 minutes away. Other local attractions include golf courses, wineries, horseback riding and waterfalls. This condo is ideally located approximately 140 miles from Atlanta and just minutes from downtown Hiawassee and Young Harris.

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
1 November, 2016

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(7 traveller reviews)

End Unit Condo with Mountain and Lake Chatuge View
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
5

Clean comfortable family vacation

  • 5 of 5

This is an absolutely beautiful condo in a beautiful location. The place was nice and clean with little luxury touches here and there. When traveling with a baby I always want to be comfortable where she is crawling and I had no issues here. Karen was always available if we had any questions. Nicely stocked with the basic necessities. We will definitely be back again.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit and the accommodations. It truly is a great location! We spend as much time as possible there ourselves and enjoy having a clean comfortable place to call our home away from home. We hope you'll come back and stay again. Thanks!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

End Unit Condo

  • 5 of 5

John & Karen:

My husband & I rented this condo with another couple 9/22/16 - 9/25/16. I know that she has already submitted a great review on your property but I wanted to also submit a review to let you know that your property is everything that is in your pictures. It was my first time renting a condo but it was so-o-o much nicer than your standard hotel room. I especially liked not having to worry about housekeeping knocking on our door at 8:30 a.m. :-). From the Keurig machine (with the pods included) to the comfortable beds and great master bath shower, it really felt like a home away from home. I was initially concerned about parking since we had our trailer with our motorcycles but that wasn't a problem at all. We were able to find parking for them right in front of the condo so they were always in my sight. Thank you for sharing your home with us. I will definitely think of you again when I am in that area in the future.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for taking the time to submit a review. We're happy to hear that your first experience renting a condo was a good one! We realize that you have the option to rent hotel rooms right in the area, which are nice, but staying somewhere that feels like a home makes the stay so much more enjoyable. We think we've supplied everything you need to make your stay comfortable. We appreciate you staying with us and do hope you'll think of us the next time you're in the area!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Absolutely Awesome

  • 5 of 5

John and Karen

Thank you for sharing your beautiful upstairs condo with us (there is an elevator). The furnishings were in excellent condition and the beds and pillows were comfortable too. The decor was just right and not outdated. This condo is exactly what we were looking for to comfortably accommodate two couples and be within walking distance of the Ridges Resort. There is only one negative that I do want to point out just so that people are aware in case this would be an issue for them, but it does not affect my overall review. The parking area directly in front of the condo needs some repair. There are patches of loose gravel and debris in places where the concrete is breaking loose and the driveway is downhill from the road. We were on motorcycles, but fortunately, we were able to park in areas that were not affected. It is also my understanding that there are no assigned parking spaces, so there are plenty of other areas to park. The couple who went with us trailered their bikes and there was plenty of parking for the trailer. This condo has a beautiful private balcony perfect for that morning cup of coffee or stargazing at night. Speaking of coffee, the Keurig, with pods, made that morning cup of java extra nice. And last but not least, there was a welcome gift waiting for us on the kitchen counter. I do not want to spoil it for anyone else but it was greatly appreciated and did not go to waste ;). We had a great time and would definitely return here in the future. I hope I touched the highlights of the questions that most people have when looking for a place to stay.

PM

  • Review Submitted: Sep 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind review. We're glad to hear that you had a great time. We think it's an awesome location and try to make it a comfortable, enjoyable place to return after a day of enjoying the beautiful area. It's our home away from home and we like to enjoy the little things like coffee in the morning while sitting on the porch and are glad you did too. As far as the parking lot, the homeowners association has resurfaced 2 of the parking pads in front of the units this year and hopefully we'll have ours done in the near future. Fortunately, finding a parking space has never been an issue and I'm glad to hear you were able to find one for your motorcycles. What a great place to ride! We look forward to your return visit. Thanks again for staying with us!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Home away from Home

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay. The condo was very nicely furnished, clean, comfortable and well stocked! It is conveniently located near the lake, resort with marina that rents boats, and good restaurants. We've stayed at a lot of similar accommodations and were very impressed with this one. We look forward to returning soon.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so glad your stay was wonderful! We love the location too. We think it's just beautiful and convenient with lots to do and good places to eat. We like to make our guests as comfortable as we would like to be. We thank you for choosing to stay with us and hope you'll stay again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Condo in Great Location

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay in this vacation rental. It was very spacious and immaculately clean. The pictures don't do it justice for how big it really is. The beds were comfortable and the kitchen well equipped. We thoroughly enjoyed the reclining couches when relaxing at night! The unit is literally just steps away from Lake Chatuge, and there are restaurants within easy walking distance. We walked down to Ridges Marina one day and rented a pontoon boat. The scenery all around is just lovely, and it made for a great get-away weekend. We would highly recommend this unit if you are looking for a rental in the Hiawassee/Young Harris area. The owners were prompt to respond and easy to deal with. Everything was as advertised or better!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review your stay! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed our condo and the beautiful area. We hope all our guests feel at home when staying with us. We hope you'll stay again the next time you visit the North Georgia mountains!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Enjoyed this property

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at your condo. This is a very nice property to stay at. We were able to enjoy the area and see a few waterfalls. I would recommend this property for a family or 2 couples as there is plenty of room. We will return in the future.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 2, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Young Harris, North Georgia Mountains

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£443
for 3 nights
From
£129
From
£156
Fri,Sat,Sun
£945
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £56
Refundable Damage Deposit £159
Tax Rate 12.0%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. Monies will be refunded if cancelled 30 days or more prior to arrival date. Absolutely no smoking or pets allowed in rental unit.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Young Harris in Georgia

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Lift ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi , Double sinks, large master closet and linen closet
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Large bathroom, access off hallway and 2nd bedroom
  • Towels, liquid soap and shampoo provided
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Master Bedroom - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • Linens provided, bedrooms have satellite TVs
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot