HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

End Unit Condo with Mountain and Lake Chatuge View

People4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,600 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

This beautiful 2 Bdr/2 Ba condo is located just a short walk away from the Ridges Resort marina on Lake Chatuge. The condo has a spectacular mountain view along with limited lake view. This end unit is on the 2nd floor and has elevator access in the parking lot. The Master Bedroom has a King bed along with Master Bath that includes a glass enclosed shower and separate jetted tub. Second bedroom has a Queen bed and has access to a full bath off bedroom. Each bedroom has a flat screen TV. Kitchen is well equipped with granite countertops, stainless appliances as well as a Keurig coffee maker. There is a large dining area where you can enjoy a home cooked meal with family or friends. Living room has 43" TV with cable along with gas fireplace and leather reclining sofa and loveseat. Here you can enjoy an evening relaxing after your day on the lake or exploring the mountains and its' surroundings. There's a balcony where you can take in the sights of Ramey mountain which is directly in front of you. It's the perfect place to enjoy your morning cup of coffee or evening cocktail. There is a full sized laundry facility located inside unit as well as a community pool and clubhouse. The Georgia Mountain Fairgrounds along with public beach access to lake is located approximately 4 miles away. Harrahs River Valley casino is approximately 25 minutes away. Other local attractions include golf courses, wineries, horseback riding and waterfalls. This condo is ideally located approximately 140 miles from Atlanta and just minutes from downtown Hiawassee and Young Harris.


Owner
Owner
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
16 November, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Young Harris in Towns County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible / Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Lift ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi , Double sinks, large master closet and linen closet
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Large bathroom, access off hallway and 2nd bedroom
  • Towels, liquid soap and shampoo provided
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Master Bedroom - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • Linens provided, bedrooms have satellite TVs
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(9 traveller reviews)

100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
End Unit Condo with Mountain and Lake Chatuge View
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
Chicago IL
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed at over a dozen properties in the last couple of years. This condo was the absolute cleanest ever. Great location and very well equipped.

  • Review Submitted: 22-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay. We make it a priority to make sure our condo is clean and well stocked to ensure our guests have a great experience while being in our home away from home! Hope you’ll decide to book with us in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect stay!

  • 5 of 5

We have booked several house and condo rentals over the past few years and this was one of our best experiences. The condo was tastefully decorated and furnished and spotless clean. After our last rental in Florida I decided to bring our robot vacuum from home anytime we rent because I can't stand gritty floors. I never unpacked it from the car since this condo was so clean.

The kitchen was well stocked with all the cooking utensils we needed. We were pleasantly surprised to find basic pantry items supplied as well including flour, sugar, salt, pepper and oil.

The owners also supplied kcups for coffee and tea and even though we didn't use them it was a very nice touch.

We had a very pleasant stay in this condo and these owners have thought of everything we could want to ensure we had a great time.

We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: 23-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We love to hear when our guests have a pleasant stay. We think it's important to have our home supplied with things we would want to find if we were staying in someone else's home. We believe it helps in making the stay away a more pleasant experience. We love the location of our condo and spend as much time as we can there. I truly appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience. Hope you'll consider another stay the next time you're ready for a mountain getaway. Thanks again!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Clean comfortable family vacation

  • 5 of 5

This is an absolutely beautiful condo in a beautiful location. The place was nice and clean with little luxury touches here and there. When traveling with a baby I always want to be comfortable where she is crawling and I had no issues here. Karen was always available if we had any questions. Nicely stocked with the basic necessities. We will definitely be back again.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Nov-2016
  • Date of Stay: November 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit and the accommodations. It truly is a great location! We spend as much time as possible there ourselves and enjoy having a clean comfortable place to call our home away from home. We hope you'll come back and stay again. Thanks!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

End Unit Condo

  • 5 of 5

John & Karen:

My husband & I rented this condo with another couple 9/22/16 - 9/25/16. I know that she has already submitted a great review on your property but I wanted to also submit a review to let you know that your property is everything that is in your pictures. It was my first time renting a condo but it was so-o-o much nicer than your standard hotel room. I especially liked not having to worry about housekeeping knocking on our door at 8:30 a.m. :-). From the Keurig machine (with the pods included) to the comfortable beds and great master bath shower, it really felt like a home away from home. I was initially concerned about parking since we had our trailer with our motorcycles but that wasn't a problem at all. We were able to find parking for them right in front of the condo so they were always in my sight. Thank you for sharing your home with us. I will definitely think of you again when I am in that area in the future.

  • Review Submitted: 28-Sep-2016
  • Date of Stay: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for taking the time to submit a review. We're happy to hear that your first experience renting a condo was a good one! We realize that you have the option to rent hotel rooms right in the area, which are nice, but staying somewhere that feels like a home makes the stay so much more enjoyable. We think we've supplied everything you need to make your stay comfortable. We appreciate you staying with us and do hope you'll think of us the next time you're in the area!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Absolutely Awesome

  • 5 of 5

John and Karen

Thank you for sharing your beautiful upstairs condo with us (there is an elevator). The furnishings were in excellent condition and the beds and pillows were comfortable too. The decor was just right and not outdated. This condo is exactly what we were looking for to comfortably accommodate two couples and be within walking distance of the Ridges Resort. There is only one negative that I do want to point out just so that people are aware in case this would be an issue for them, but it does not affect my overall review. The parking area directly in front of the condo needs some repair. There are patches of loose gravel and debris in places where the concrete is breaking loose and the driveway is downhill from the road. We were on motorcycles, but fortunately, we were able to park in areas that were not affected. It is also my understanding that there are no assigned parking spaces, so there are plenty of other areas to park. The couple who went with us trailered their bikes and there was plenty of parking for the trailer. This condo has a beautiful private balcony perfect for that morning cup of coffee or stargazing at night. Speaking of coffee, the Keurig, with pods, made that morning cup of java extra nice. And last but not least, there was a welcome gift waiting for us on the kitchen counter. I do not want to spoil it for anyone else but it was greatly appreciated and did not go to waste ;). We had a great time and would definitely return here in the future. I hope I touched the highlights of the questions that most people have when looking for a place to stay.

PM

  • Review Submitted: 26-Sep-2016
  • Date of Stay: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind review. We're glad to hear that you had a great time. We think it's an awesome location and try to make it a comfortable, enjoyable place to return after a day of enjoying the beautiful area. It's our home away from home and we like to enjoy the little things like coffee in the morning while sitting on the porch and are glad you did too. As far as the parking lot, the homeowners association has resurfaced 2 of the parking pads in front of the units this year and hopefully we'll have ours done in the near future. Fortunately, finding a parking space has never been an issue and I'm glad to hear you were able to find one for your motorcycles. What a great place to ride! We look forward to your return visit. Thanks again for staying with us!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Home away from Home

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay. The condo was very nicely furnished, clean, comfortable and well stocked! It is conveniently located near the lake, resort with marina that rents boats, and good restaurants. We've stayed at a lot of similar accommodations and were very impressed with this one. We look forward to returning soon.

  • Review Submitted: 11-Jul-2016
  • Date of Stay: June 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so glad your stay was wonderful! We love the location too. We think it's just beautiful and convenient with lots to do and good places to eat. We like to make our guests as comfortable as we would like to be. We thank you for choosing to stay with us and hope you'll stay again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Georgia Mountain Fairgrounds
Brasstown Bald Visitors Center
"Beautiful place to visit! Breathtaking panoramic view of area. Hiking trails. Highest natu..."
Brasstown Valley Resort
"Great place to golf, go horseback riding or treat yourself a massage. Check out Brassies Gri..."
Crane Creek Vineyards
"Vineyards are gorgeous in fall. Enjoy live music and tapas in vineyard on Friday nights. "
Mary's Southern Grill
"Excellent place for breakfast. Staff is always welcoming!"
El Cancun Mexican Restaurant
"Best Mexican food in area. Sit on their outside deck and enjoy a stunning view of lake Chatuge"
Enrico's Italian Restaurant
"Very good food. Great place for pizza also. "
Chevelle's 69
"THE place for burgers and wings!!!"
Chophouse of Hiawassee
"Excellent food. Upscale dining. Great view of Lake Chatuge "
Brothers at Willow Ranch
"Extensive menu. Food is good and reasonably priced. "
The Copper Door
"Excellent food and service. This is the place to celebrate those special occasions. "
Chatuge Shores Golf Course
"Close by. Really nice course. "
Harrah's Cherokee Valley River Casino & Hotel
"25 minute drive. Lots of table games and slots. "
Chatuge Dam
"Great place to walk and see the dam, mountains and lake! Has picnic areas along the lake. "
Gibbs Gardens
"If you enjoy beautiful gardens, this is a must on your way from Atlanta to the mountains. I..."
Vogel State Park

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Young Harris, Georgia

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£422
for 3 nights
From
£123
From
£148
Fri,Sat,Sun
£902
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £53.03
Refundable Damage Deposit £151.52
Tax Rate 12.0%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. Monies will be refunded if cancelled 30 days or more prior to arrival date. Absolutely no smoking or pets allowed in rental unit.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals